126 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V6, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!

Cyclone1
post Nov 2 2012, 12:06 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(harvin6 @ Nov 2 2012, 12:03 PM)
hey guys...do you think this type will effect the screen if the magnet is behind?

[attachmentid=3133687]
I donno if it will affect the screen, but I think it will affect the compass apps lolz...
My fren was using this kind of cover, then he always complain the compass always point north lol
Only then find out it is due to the case lol.
ccgenius
post Nov 2 2012, 12:07 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 2 2012, 12:01 PM)
Correct..since I tested both personally so.... laugh.gif
may i know what version u used?

Directory Bind 0.2.0k.apk?
gensys
post Nov 2 2012, 12:07 PM

Just got Another STAR! :)
577 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 2 2012, 06:48 AM)
Where can I get this phone? Sengheng? Courts? Samsung Store? hmm.gif
Don't wanna get tied to a contract.
I got mine from 1U SenQ. You are able to pay partially with your treatpoints. 200pts to RM1
Got extra 1 year warranty and some cash voucher and a 5gb data prepaid data from digi
nicregi
post Nov 2 2012, 12:08 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(harvin6 @ Nov 2 2012, 12:03 PM)
hey guys...do you think this type will effect the screen if the magnet is behind?

I wouldn't advise using any magnet type at all brows.gif
harvin6
post Nov 2 2012, 12:10 PM

516 posts

ok thx there goes my money lol...ordered it like a month ago still havent reach lol!
ccgenius
post Nov 2 2012, 12:12 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(harvin6 @ Nov 2 2012, 12:10 PM)
ok thx there goes my money lol...ordered it like a month ago still havent reach lol!
so long?????
got follow up with seller?

btw, any one can confirm which directory bind version they use on note 2? im going to try soon..

This post has been edited by ccgenius: Nov 2 2012, 12:13 PM
nicregi
post Nov 2 2012, 12:15 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(harvin6 @ Nov 2 2012, 12:10 PM)
Buy from where?

If website could take up to 30 days if from overseas punya. If you got PayPal better lo. Got protection.
antt00
post Nov 2 2012, 12:16 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Cm10 for note 2 unofficial is out. Only bug so far is torch not working and camera crash sometimes. Who wanna try. tongue.gif
suntzulee
post Nov 2 2012, 12:22 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

Note 2 price drop like hell...ap only 1799, making difference of RM500. You guys really can consider ap set..after all, is also ori set only imported.
Hunakadoo
post Nov 2 2012, 12:24 PM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

Visit http://www.youtube.com/user/SAMSUNGmobile

Full features of Galaxy Note 2 has posted Yesterday on Youtube
** Don't miss up every feature on Your Note II !

** I don't even know there's Fast motion & Slow motion feature sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Hunakadoo: Nov 2 2012, 12:25 PM
devinz
post Nov 2 2012, 12:35 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(gensys @ Nov 2 2012, 12:07 PM)
I got mine from 1U SenQ. You are able to pay partially with your treatpoints. 200pts to RM1
Got extra 1 year warranty and some cash voucher and a 5gb data prepaid data from digi
got it from SenQ as well. But as of last Thurday, 1U is already out of stock.

In the end got it from SenQ Cheras Leisure Mall.

Would be good to call before you are there.
FallenOut
post Nov 2 2012, 12:37 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Nov 2 2012, 11:55 AM)
dun use tat magnetic pouch. i used it on my note 1.sum spot not able to detect the pen.scared the hell out of me LOL

Added on November 2, 2012, 11:56 am
i m stil  choosing wheather to go for sd swap or the directory bind lol
i choose sd swap

QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 2 2012, 12:01 PM)
Correct..since I tested both personally so.... laugh.gif
for me its the other way
heheheheh

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Nov 2 2012, 12:07 PM)
may i know what version u used?

Directory Bind 0.2.0k.apk?
0.2.0o btr
blackz90
post Nov 2 2012, 12:43 PM

493 posts

SAMSUNG! SHUT UP AND TAKE MY MONEY!!
nicregi
post Nov 2 2012, 12:44 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(blackz90 @ Nov 2 2012, 12:43 PM)

SAMSUNG! SHUT UP AND TAKE MY MONEY!!
O.o lost money to Samsung? Consider it an investment laugh.gif

Added on November 2, 2012, 12:47 pmNot sure if you guys know but Indie (Omega ROM) said yesterday that there could be a new 'patch' in this few days time doh.gif

This post has been edited by nicregi: Nov 2 2012, 12:47 PM
andrekua2
post Nov 2 2012, 01:00 PM

13,476 posts

Great promotion by Maxis. Those who signed with Digi earlier will curse.

aspire2oo6
post Nov 2 2012, 01:03 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Nov 2 2012, 12:04 PM)
haha might get it this weekend, im just abit skeptical about his 2 year warranty, 9 months for lcd and acessories, and 2 years for the motherboard.  hmm.gif
The numbers in ap warranty is just figure.

That's the only way they can help push their sales.

I said this numerous times all repairs parts are BARE BY ah kao sdn bhd so are their technician well train? Or are u the lab rat for them to make errors that might cause more problems? Nexi do they buy the repair parts from samsung? Some unknown? Is the quality as good as ori? No one knows

You are saving rm100 to rm200 for figures and the risk above

But ori sme all repair parts are by samsung electronics malaysia (sme) are the technician well train high probability send to Korea to train and if anything happen u can report to newspaper or tribunal. Better resell value as well because usually ap price is below ori so we can't estimate the rate ap drop but we can for ori

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 2 2012, 01:06 PM
PrinceCaspien
post Nov 2 2012, 01:08 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Nov 2 2012, 01:00 PM)
Great promotion by Maxis. Those who signed with Digi earlier will curse.
better than digi package.....
i took SM75 with 1 year contract...phone rm1649+rm250 advance payment.
Reventon
post Nov 2 2012, 01:09 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 2 2012, 01:53 AM)
OK, I just got to know PPSTV is actually PPStream. laugh.gif
Sorry, my noobness. Earlier mydragoon was asking me to try out and compare. I'll say PPS TV wins, to me la. biggrin.gif I use that app most of the time to watch my latest TVB series when I'm lying on bed and lazy to watch drama from my IPS LED monitor. laugh.gif

Just in case, somebody asks how to watch latest TVB series on Android PPS TV. I have posted my guide earlier, about last 2 weeks. Repost again:
1) Go to settings>Wi-Fi
2) Tap and hold on your connected WiFi
3) Modify network config.
4) Tick on "Show advanced options"
5) Proxy Settings - Manual
6) Proxy host name - 218.201.21.178
7) Proxy Port - 80
8) Save
9) Open PPStream and you shall see the latest TVB series. Happy streaming!

p/s: Remember to turn off the proxy if you are not using PPStream because it is a China IP address and may slow down your browsing speed.

p/s 2: I think it only works for WiFi and not 3G connectivity. I don't think you will waste your 3G quota for this right? laugh.gif
Mark as favorite , then just watch using 3G later , can find the drama over favorite tab without any proxy.
fruitie
post Nov 2 2012, 01:15 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Nov 2 2012, 11:55 AM)
Depends on strength of magnets. But there have been no reports of permanent damage LA. The worst case was the area where the magnet was the open no longer works there. But take out the case and within 24 hours it will be back to normal
Is it? I think I will try to modify the case. Ask my mum to help to take out the magnet and sew back for me. sweat.gif

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Nov 2 2012, 11:55 AM)
dun use tat magnetic pouch. i used it on my note 1.sum spot not able to detect the pen.scared the hell out of me LOL
OK... sad.gif

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Nov 2 2012, 12:37 PM)
i choose sd swap
Care to explain further?
I'll also Google later on. hmm.gif

If I were to use Benny's method, I have to copy out my stuffs in my internal to external SD right? Copy as in copy and paste or requires any trick?

QUOTE(Reventon @ Nov 2 2012, 01:09 PM)
Mark as favorite , then just watch using 3G later , can find the drama over favorite tab without any proxy.
Oh ya, forgot about that but then I won't use 3G for PPS la. laugh.gif
Can download and watch later also. biggrin.gif
nicregi
post Nov 2 2012, 01:19 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 2 2012, 01:15 PM)
Is it? I think I will try to modify the case. Ask my mum to help to take out the magnet and sew back for me. sweat.gif
OK... sad.gif
Care to explain further?
I'll also Google later on. hmm.gif

If I were to use Benny's method, I have to copy out my stuffs in my internal to external SD right? Copy as in copy and paste or requires any trick?
Oh ya, forgot about that but then I won't use 3G for PPS la. laugh.gif
Can download and watch later also. biggrin.gif
For the swap, this is the topic you are looking for:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1931500

126 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:11 PM