QUOTE(stinger82 @ Oct 24 2012, 02:58 PM)
might as well cheaper than that I think our local iPad pricing is one of the cheapest in this world (after convert other currency).
Ipad Mini or iPad with Retina Display?, Hmmm...this one is tough to decide!
Oct 25 2012, 09:51 AM
12,176 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Oct 25 2012, 09:57 AM
2,298 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri, Sarawak |
Oct 25 2012, 10:18 AM
290 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(justamember @ Oct 24 2012, 12:14 PM) If you ask me, I would recommend the iPad with retina display instead of the mini. Agree with you..but there has been so much hype about how much lighter the ipad mini is and its smaller display (8 inches) is a bit odd in size compared to the current 7 inch Android tablets in the market. Even some forumers in another thread are so captivated by its lighter weight and smaller size. But if the ipad mini's price is closer to the Kindle Fire and Nexus 7...its specs may be ignored to make it a good buy.Actually even for the mini you can't put them inside pocket and still have to hold them. I don't think the difference in weight is really THAT much for 2" difference in size. This post has been edited by Tookia: Oct 25 2012, 10:19 AM |
Oct 25 2012, 12:30 PM
725 posts Joined: Mar 2011 From: MIRI |
im so confused whether to wait for ipad 4th gen or ipad mini....now considering mini because of its price but no retina
Oct 26 2012, 11:32 AM
392 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
will go for ipad mini because of its small and slim form factor, as well as the specs are almost the same as ipad 4
Oct 26 2012, 09:31 PM
1,853 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
If u dont have any ipad, go with 4th gen ipad. A6x will lasting longer than ipad mini.
Added on October 26, 2012, 9:33 pmIpad mini not to against nexus or kindle fire. Just to fill the gap between iphone and ipad. Added on October 26, 2012, 9:33 pmIpad mini not to against nexus or kindle fire. Just to fill the gap between iphone and ipad. This post has been edited by baretta: Oct 26 2012, 09:33 PM |
Oct 26 2012, 11:04 PM
751 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
I do agree that if you dont own any Ipad then will not add some money and go for Ipad4 as it was retina display also with A6 and the new port lighting charging port.... It will last you long for 2yrs or maybe longer.... Instead of going to Ipad Mini which is A5 which Ipad2 using it....
Oct 27 2012, 08:50 AM
8,377 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(psjjl @ Oct 26 2012, 11:32 AM) will go for ipad mini because of its small and slim form factor, as well as the specs are almost the same as ipad 4 ipad mini almost same with ipad 4? if your statement is true, believe no people will plan to buy ipad 4 later... ipad mini = ipad 2, it sound reasonable http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...0&idPhone2=3847 This post has been edited by gkl83: Oct 27 2012, 08:53 AM |
Oct 27 2012, 09:25 AM
3,816 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Was in Samsung show room yesterday. I find Galaxy Tab 7 fit nicely into my hand, but Tab 7.7 is slightly too wide. And iPad mini is even wider...
width Galaxy Tab 7 - 120.mm Galaxy Tab 7.7 - 133.0mm iPad mini - 134.7mm |
Oct 27 2012, 06:13 PM
284 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
when is the ipad mini launch at malaysia ?
This post has been edited by san88: Oct 27 2012, 06:51 PM |
Oct 27 2012, 07:06 PM
1,814 posts Joined: Dec 2010 From: walking on the moon |
Oct 27 2012, 09:34 PM
1,414 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Bandar Tun Razak, KL |
Better wait for ipad mini2. Better processor with retina display. Apple marketing strategy.
Oct 27 2012, 09:38 PM
Oct 29 2012, 12:40 AM
104 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Ipad4 FTW! Ipad mini is smaller version of ipad 2.
Oct 31 2012, 11:44 PM
411 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Lowyat.net @ Kopitiam |
when comparing ipad mini and ipad 4th gen, the different is only chips and retina display. so Ipad mini is the best at this moment since it's small and lighter?
http://store.apple.com/sg/browse/home/shop_ipad/compare |
Nov 1 2012, 02:03 AM
QUOTE(metalslug @ Oct 31 2012, 11:44 PM) when comparing ipad mini and ipad 4th gen, the different is only chips and retina display. so Ipad mini is the best at this moment since it's small and lighter? ya absolutely , will be more perfect with retina display =)http://store.apple.com/sg/browse/home/shop_ipad/compare |
Nov 1 2012, 06:12 PM
784 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Rice Bowl of Msia |
QUOTE(lightning69 @ Oct 24 2012, 10:34 AM) I have been holding on to my iPad first gen since Apple first launch it. I was the very first to own it before the ipad was official launch in m'sia as I decided to buy a parallel import unit from Sg. Owning the first iPad open me up to the world of Apple eco-system and I must say its a unique experience like no other. Ever since then I am an Apple convert as I vow my next PC and laptop will be Apple too once they fail or the need replacement. Hi...I almost upgrade my iPad first gen to the New iPad but decided to wait as my iPad 1 still works fine although very slow. I thought I have to wait till next year for the next iPad, but Apple surprise everyone with the 4th gen iPad yesterday and a brand new iPad Mini. Both iPad Mini and iPad with Retina Display looks awesome in their own rights so that is rather diificult as to which one to choose. The size and the weight of the Mini makes it really good to hold and carry around but it lacks the Retina Display. The bigger iPad have nicer display but its a little too heavy. Damn...maybe I will buy them both for different occasion! Yr last sentence answers it all...yu can afford getting BOTH! So go ahead...like Nike says..."Juz Do It!! |
Nov 1 2012, 06:14 PM
638 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Johor Bahru |
If you do a lot of web browsing, I would advise you to get iPad instead of the mini.
Nov 1 2012, 10:09 PM
Nov 1 2012, 10:29 PM
1,221 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Based on the frugality of yur lifestyle, it's better to stick with ipad4. U have the upper hand advantage on the more advance hardware. Enjoy the real retina display which u don't have a chance on ipad1. Wait for another year or two to switch. iPad mini should come out a better display unit.
The display is a deal breaker for me. Plays a major major role. Once u are used to retina, there's no turning back. |
| Change to: | 0.0271sec
5 queries
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:42 AM |