136 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V5, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!

un_id
post Oct 23 2012, 08:24 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Quick glance is not too quick.. once u hover your hands over the sensor, need to wait a few second before the screen apppear. I wish it could be quicker, as the function suggest to quickly glance the notifications. Also I wish if can add email notification too
aspire2oo6
post Oct 23 2012, 08:24 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

all this hover hover i believe will consume alot of battery
botakbin
post Oct 23 2012, 08:25 AM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

Mine is the other way round lol. Responsive pen and harder push for thumb. Hahaha.
RViN
post Oct 23 2012, 08:27 AM

There Is Only One United
5,827 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 23 2012, 08:23 AM)
Yeap i still have it.  Now want resell no value. Back then its one of the ultimate device even pawn android 1ghz phones when N900 running 600mhz processor + overclock to 1ghz.

Should be more caution of your note 2 easier to attract attention since its big.
Haha I had mine running at the same speed and undeclocked. I made the mistake of letting it in my car and someone broke in and took it sad.gif

Switched to Android and SGS2 for a year now before deciding to upgrade to the Note 2. Just loving the screen!

sai86
post Oct 23 2012, 08:37 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 22 2012, 07:09 PM)
I feel this is very poison. What say you?

http://zenuscase.net/androids/galaxy-note2...ary-series.html
no poison at all. coz this is the case i fall in luv with on first sight wub.gif
rm198 + rm6 from i purchase store o. normal rm208.

dmg till now.
case - Zenus Neo Vintage RM 204
64gb sd card - RM210
Liquid Armor - RM68
total dmg = rm 482

yet havent get phone whistling.gif
benny888
post Oct 23 2012, 08:38 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(RViN @ Oct 23 2012, 08:14 AM)
Come on, most of us are dudes and who read's manuals anyway tongue.gif

haha
Well I do. My habit always read manual before buying the phone . Once have it need not ask any silly questions here
Cynox
post Oct 23 2012, 08:40 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Oct 23 2012, 08:37 AM)
no poison at all. coz this is the case i fall in luv with on first sight wub.gif

dmg till now.
64gb sd card - RM210
Liquid Armor - RM68
total dmg = rm 482

wow.. nice casing. Dun know why it always take SGP quite some time to come out their leather cases. sweat.gif

btw, last call for Sandisk MU 64/32GB bulk, will close the list by noon today. smile.gif Dun want to drag it. biggrin.gif
RViN
post Oct 23 2012, 08:43 AM

There Is Only One United
5,827 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 23 2012, 08:38 AM)
Well I do. My habit always read manual before buying the phone . Once have it need not ask any silly questions here
Haha well you do have a point but usually I just try to search online first. Never read the manual for any phones to be honest.

On that note, I got the issue with the gallery where it sync online content, I turned off Google photos and picasa sync but I still see them in gallery. Tried looking for a solution but cant find it. Anyway to remove those and just leave photos/videos that are on the phone?
benny888
post Oct 23 2012, 08:46 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(mizuan @ Oct 23 2012, 07:26 AM)
Not unless you are willing to pay me first (both for the item and the poslaju).  Dont want to take unnecessary risk lah.

Added on October 23, 2012, 7:36 amIn the midst of our eagerness to play with our new toy, I would like to remind everyone (including me) to be extra careful when you're outside.  I was at a mamak restaurant near Jusco Balakong yesterday having breakfast when a group of secondary schoolboys (the bad species) decided to grab one of the customer's phone (ithink its ip4) and run.  The others wait inside a car (which I think was taken without one of the parent's permission).  Lucky me because mine was on the table when the incident happened.  It could have been me. Pity the guy.

Please be careful especially with Note2.  The size of it will not allow you to hold on to it tightly.
Not necessary note2. Any phone too
One ip5 owner reported on day one while walking n talking on his brand new ip5 a passing motorcyclist just grab it from his hands . Worse he paid premium price being early owner

TANNY
post Oct 23 2012, 08:48 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Oct 23 2012, 08:37 AM)

dmg till now.
64gb sd card - RM210
Liquid Armor - RM68
total dmg = rm 482

Anyone selling this case in LYN? Thinking of buying one, I confidence with Zenus quality.
arj
post Oct 23 2012, 09:03 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Crazy offer going on at Amazon currently, RM160 for SanDisk Ultra 64 GB microSDXC! Thinking of grabbing one... or two hehe...

http://www.amazon.com/SanDisk-microSDXC-Me...T76V1FHHH9RD7K8
Cynox
post Oct 23 2012, 09:06 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Oct 23 2012, 09:03 AM)
Crazy offer going on at Amazon currently, RM160 for SanDisk Ultra 64 GB microSDXC! Thinking of grabbing one... or two hehe...

http://www.amazon.com/SanDisk-microSDXC-Me...T76V1FHHH9RD7K8
like others said - it is not worth to save a few bucks and forgo the warranty.
bluebeary
post Oct 23 2012, 09:07 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 23 2012, 06:34 AM)
Actually there is a snooze button. You didn't activate it?
Oh, thks. I overlook smile.gif
Ravenkean
post Oct 23 2012, 09:08 AM

Bernice
682 posts

Guys.. How to off when calls comes in, it will mention da person name.
alvinnhw
post Oct 23 2012, 09:10 AM

68 posts

Any one use this before or not, Voodoo Sound Plus v3.1.2.2:-

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...odoo.controlapp

I heard can improve the sound quality, but need to root the device....

benny888
post Oct 23 2012, 09:12 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 23 2012, 09:06 AM)
Right. Not worth saving the money
My case example I change card foc 3 times due to write defects. Sandisk distributor digital vector told ne no limit to replace card under warranty period
Do not b penny wise but pound foolish
arj
post Oct 23 2012, 09:18 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 23 2012, 09:06 AM)
Guess it depends on your risk tolerance and luck. The last time a piece of hardware failed on me was many years ago and the 8GB card I'm still using with my Note 2 is a good 3-4 years old already laugh.gif
ccgenius
post Oct 23 2012, 09:21 AM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Oct 23 2012, 08:24 AM)
Quick glance is not too quick.. once u hover your hands over the sensor, need to wait a few second before the screen apppear. I wish it could be quicker, as the function suggest to quickly glance the notifications. Also I wish if can add email notification too
u can tick the "show notification bar" when u activate quick glance.. now i can see any notification, as long as it appears in the notification bar

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 23 2012, 08:24 AM)
all this hover hover i believe will consume alot of battery
actually not really.. i tested yesterday night on the quick glance function.. over night drop bout 4-5% for 4 hours of sleep.. with wifi on, WCDMA only..

Added on October 23, 2012, 9:22 am
QUOTE(arj @ Oct 23 2012, 09:18 AM)
Guess it depends on your risk tolerance and luck. The last time a piece of hardware failed on me was many years ago and the 8GB card I'm still using with my Note 2 is a good 3-4 years old already laugh.gif
i heard some forumers said sandisk RMA chance increase already.. not as good as before...

This post has been edited by ccgenius: Oct 23 2012, 09:22 AM
miloy2k
post Oct 23 2012, 09:23 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

how about custom rom for note 2, anyone can recommend? or the ori rom is good enough?
ccgenius
post Oct 23 2012, 09:26 AM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Oct 23 2012, 09:23 AM)
how about custom rom for note 2, anyone can recommend? or the ori rom is good enough?
good enough rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

136 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:08 PM