6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V5, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!

benny888
post Oct 23 2012, 08:25 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(terry007 @ Oct 23 2012, 06:31 PM)
icic..  bro then how u install? cause in play store i install like normal but when on loading side the screen jumped out
Did you ever installed a previous version before from somewhere ? If so, Sygic will detect such a prior illegal version and you will/cannot install the original app. Only way is factory reset your phone
benny888
post Oct 23 2012, 08:27 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Oct 23 2012, 06:58 PM)
Is there any root that doesnt need flashing? I recall S2 have one. Does Note 2 have that?

Need Adfree Android. sad.gif
NONE so far to the best of my limited knowledge

Added on October 23, 2012, 8:28 pm
QUOTE(spitrix @ Oct 23 2012, 06:58 PM)
Any guys facing SUDDEN reboots from time to time?

Currently got like at least one reboot a day

Currently on omega v4 with perseus
These are usually due to cracked/pirated apps. If you did not install such apps, do a factory reset than monitor again. If still happen, sent in to service center to change motherboard

Added on October 23, 2012, 8:29 pm
QUOTE(yarusaru @ Oct 23 2012, 06:59 PM)
i just bought sd card..what should i put into it? smile.gif
Really funny question. Why buy it in first place if you do not know what to do with it ? Just following the crowd ? GEEZ just unbelievable !!

This post has been edited by benny888: Oct 23 2012, 08:29 PM
benny888
post Oct 23 2012, 08:49 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 23 2012, 08:46 PM)
if really tercabut 'touch wood', I believe either mine or my gf one will drop first. Kinda....'rough' and simply campak the phone left and right..lol
My recommended solution on Titanium backup - does it solve your problem?

Added on October 23, 2012, 8:50 pm
QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 23 2012, 08:44 PM)
I feel it is normal. Even my AP set also like that...Not that longgar la. Just can move a bit left and right something like that...
Is ABNORMAL . How can you accept such a defect ???

This post has been edited by benny888: Oct 23 2012, 08:50 PM
benny888
post Oct 23 2012, 09:12 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 23 2012, 09:08 PM)
Dont poison la..i'm on delimma whether want to buy thia Vintage or not since i already ordered Lettering case. Afterwards will be same case like Note1..too many casing..!!
Zenus cases always look nice, classy and exudes quality but sadly too bulky for me
benny888
post Oct 23 2012, 09:13 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ayed08 @ Oct 23 2012, 08:53 PM)
Its abnormal?so urs is fit2?
Mine is just nice - it is firm , no such loose issues. These issues often reported in Galaxy S3
benny888
post Oct 23 2012, 09:15 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(thesting @ Oct 23 2012, 09:00 PM)
yup i think so..bought it 2 days back but didnt test the camera till just now...

if send to samsung servvice centre, would it take long for repair like 1-2 weeks or same day repair?

if 1 week oso i die oredi.....cant live without my note 2...its so superb!!

helpppppp!!!! grumble.gif
Unlikely you can get it back same day. If they have stock - probably within 3 days. If no stock, take back your phone first and ask them to order the replacement first

Added on October 23, 2012, 9:16 pm
QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 23 2012, 09:14 PM)
Haha..

Lettering? Link please drool.gif
Ouch...I am feeling like I am going into dilemma like wave now..

Uncle, you are right about HyperNote. Superb lean man  rclxm9.gif
I will not try his latest 0.25 version as i do not like the changes he has made . Ver 0.2 remains very close to stock rom

This post has been edited by benny888: Oct 23 2012, 09:16 PM
benny888
post Oct 23 2012, 09:20 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Xabrius @ Oct 23 2012, 09:17 PM)

Starhub will be out of stock for 2 weeks according to the employee who told me Samsung will only replenish stock by then...

Out of stock since Sunday (2 days ago)

Meanwhile.... Singtel is having a long queue  for their Note II, both White and Grey available
The response to the Note 2 in Spore is way much better than Msia. Mobile Mag reports that launching day in Msia was unexpectedly poor response
benny888
post Oct 23 2012, 09:33 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Oct 23 2012, 09:23 PM)
Hi. I've not Acquired my phone but still reading through all the post. It's growing faster than I could catch up. Anyway that's not the purpose of me posting this. I would like to know the consequences if we took out our memory and accidentally fired up the phone. Will it brick the phone with this technique? Or the phone will not load till we return the external memory card back? Sorry.. I'm just new to android and probably you've mentioned it somewhere which I didn't capture. Forgive me.
Yes I have answered this questions at least 3 times in V3/V4

If you take out the card while phone is on, nothing will happen as most of your stuffs is in memory. You can still mobe among homescreens, launch your commonly used apps. Except apps that need to be written onto the card you cannot do it as card is absent. If your phone is in lockscreen mode, it will freeze there - putting back the card will unfreeze it but it will take about a minute as system need scan the whole ext SDcard again

If you take out card and switch off phone without the ext card, phone will reboot successfully and default back to original internal sd card. Have tested several apps and phone will rewrite data on android/data folder when you launch any apps
Putting back ext card and switching it back on will give you back the swapped status

I have yet to face any hardbricking - DON'T worry about it !!

Added on October 23, 2012, 9:35 pm
QUOTE(jun88 @ Oct 23 2012, 09:32 PM)
hi..
what happen if i use note 1, 1A charger to charge note 2..

i in outstation forget to bring charger..

need to borrow friend note 1 charger..

tq
Nothing will happen , only slower charge

This post has been edited by benny888: Oct 23 2012, 09:36 PM
benny888
post Oct 23 2012, 09:45 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 23 2012, 09:38 PM)
Whoa...something bad happened when I installed Perseus latest version on my HyperNote.

Erm...imagine like the TV goes blurry, then colour fading and then zap. TV turned off.

That's what happened! Jesus!
Can your phone reboot successfully
This latest Perseus kernel seems to have some bugs as some XDA users phone cannot even reboot or freeze after installed
I did not face any such issues. My installation was perfect and it reboot successfully. Have been using it since this morning, absolutely perfect zero issues. I installed it on top of the previous perseus kernel on stock rom XXALJ3 rom
Some more , my unit is on swap SDcards.
benny888
post Oct 23 2012, 09:58 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Oct 23 2012, 09:54 PM)
Thanks. You're really one android guru. Someone should pin your post or article. This should help alot of beginners like me.
I am not a guru but i always dare to experiment on all new stuffs and i always go beyond the instructions to test
After all it is only a phone, worse is hard brick it ( i won't die) than sent in service center - no big deal
Main reason why i always have 2 phones , so if anyone fail the other is spare

This post has been edited by benny888: Oct 23 2012, 10:00 PM
benny888
post Oct 23 2012, 10:15 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Oct 23 2012, 10:14 PM)
what do u all think???

Simply awful and horrible and too bulky - give me free i also dont want. But that's me !!
benny888
post Oct 23 2012, 11:40 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(spitrix @ Oct 23 2012, 11:26 PM)
For the sifus who have installed arhd rom, it is necessary to perform a superwipe? Or just normal full wipe will do?
No need . Wipe caches is enough
benny888
post Oct 23 2012, 11:42 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Oct 23 2012, 11:21 PM)
A question. If we use third party apps, like Camera 360, will it has zero shutter lag as well?
Try yourself than you will know
benny888
post Oct 23 2012, 11:44 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(terry007 @ Oct 23 2012, 11:27 PM)
bro... can help me with the direct pages? i search n search feel dizzy... haha..... feel very trouble with this 2 matter. sygic and app2sd.
App2sd will not work. Forget about it
You can try swap externalsdcard as internal sdcard. Read my guide how to do it in ver3 post 2071
Sygic absolutely no problem. Did you read my reply about possible causes
benny888
post Oct 23 2012, 11:50 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(nud_karo @ Oct 23 2012, 11:44 PM)
Bro teach me root also pleasee.
You have been answered n yet you ask again
Refer this xda link. Read Dr ketan method or read chenglu post

http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1795
Or this
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1930418
Or use toolkit
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1923956

Read these n decide yourself which method you are comfortable
benny888
post Oct 23 2012, 11:52 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(nud_karo @ Oct 23 2012, 11:49 PM)
Bro I dont know. U help me please..seriously..this is my first time using android..
Help yourself first n read the links I posted before asking for further help
benny888
post Oct 23 2012, 11:53 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(terry007 @ Oct 23 2012, 11:52 PM)
bro benny i read your previous post.. but the solution is using root.... any solution without rooting the phone?
Absolutely 100% not possible without root as you need access system files
Rooting is freaking easy. Even my friend 12 year old son did for his father just reading the xda link I posted
benny888
post Oct 23 2012, 11:55 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(nud_karo @ Oct 23 2012, 11:53 PM)
Because I don't understand. .got many forum..
Please tell what you don't understand
Then just use toolkit straightforward n simple
benny888
post Oct 23 2012, 11:55 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(evilzeal @ Oct 23 2012, 11:54 PM)
how long u guys take to charge note 2 from 5-100%? i need to take around 5 hours++ to fully charge using wall charger..
Less than 3 hours
benny888
post Oct 23 2012, 11:58 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(terry007 @ Oct 23 2012, 11:55 PM)
icic bro... but i just scare the warranty wise... hmm nvm la.. just stay with 10gb internal...hmmm thanks bro for the reply
I have said dunno how many umpteen times 99% of time service center never bother about rooted flashed phones
Many proven cases in sgs3, note, sgs3, tab threads
You want something extra but don't want to root
Only god can help you

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0600sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:29 PM