8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Arsenal Street Talk, MAN 2-1 ARS | Cazorla 90'

Thumpy Ick
post Oct 27 2012, 11:47 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Oct 27 2012, 11:45 PM)
Santos slacked off again. He can't ever be doing this next week against united. Else were just gonna pay for it
lol, nani vs santos? even worse, rooney vs santos.

and vito shows why he's the Don.
Thumpy Ick
post Oct 27 2012, 11:48 PM

281 posts

holy i thought granny scored that freekick.
Thumpy Ick
post Oct 27 2012, 11:48 PM

281 posts

counter cepat la jeeeebaiusfsaufayr tol lah
Thumpy Ick
post Oct 27 2012, 11:49 PM

281 posts

we got this guys, we got this
Thumpy Ick
post Oct 27 2012, 11:52 PM

281 posts

yup, more accurate crossing for giroud's please. that's the only pinpoint cross i've seen he ever got since he played here. n havoc broke afterwards.

but damn, what a game from the emperor julio cesar.
Thumpy Ick
post Oct 27 2012, 11:54 PM

281 posts

yea bro. so yeah, we're going into the man utd game with still the best defence in the league.
Thumpy Ick
post Oct 28 2012, 12:00 AM

281 posts

we had him for a plan B. poldi's a more replacement for rvp. so far i dont see plan A working that well
Thumpy Ick
post Oct 28 2012, 12:02 AM

281 posts

just make the team train at crosses. i'll be thankful if we start putting more quality crosses into the box
Thumpy Ick
post Oct 28 2012, 12:04 AM

281 posts

gerv doesnt do anything when he has the ball. tries to beat the player too often. at least arsha's technique is better.
Thumpy Ick
post Oct 28 2012, 12:18 AM

281 posts

nah, giroud didnt rely entirely on his head during his top scoring season with montpellier. he'll come good, he just needs more chances. i still believe in em.

now that arsha's proven his case, poldi will have to fight for his case. i still think he'll be picked for the manu game simply because arsha doesnt give a flying about defending. he'll be defending the left flank with the erratic santos. now that we have sagna on the right, having walcott should enable crossing ability on the right flank. walcott can deliver once he's behind evra, and sagna can deliver from deep.

santi and arteta look tired in the middle, someone should support the two in the center. wilshere'll be able to give some fight at least until the hour mark.

i be rooting for chelsea since i got a few chelsea players on my fantasy team, and i want manu to decrease in morale. the title can go chelsea's way, i dont care, we dont seem to be producing the form required anyway.
Thumpy Ick
post Oct 28 2012, 12:21 AM

281 posts

what we seriously lack these past few games is the ability to score in the first half. we seem to always dominate the game, then let the opponent score, then suffer the rest of the game trying to break down the bus.

tbh, we lack the ability to score in either half. poldi lost his form, gerv too, and giroud still hasnt found his form.
Thumpy Ick
post Oct 28 2012, 12:24 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Oct 28 2012, 12:20 AM)
I just don't want to see van pu$$y cat scores again. He hurts us a lot every time he scores.
haha.. i dont care if wayne rooney scores against me in FIFA. if he scores i'll get pissed the entire game

if it hurts that much in a freakin game, it'll get bloody if it happens for real. i dont know what's gonna happen to the fans if rvp scores against us.
Thumpy Ick
post Oct 28 2012, 08:28 PM

281 posts

has andrei ever played in the right ever for us? cant remember.

if he can play on the right, well damn play him already! the issue with arshavin regardless of his lazy attitude is, wenger likes podolski's defensive contribution on the left. that alone would merit his place in the squad. on the right, gerv's as lazy as arsha when in comes to tracking back. i've seen AOC track back a few times when he played, so we could very well see pods/giroud/oxlade against manutd.

it's a super risky shot, but is there any chance carl can play left back? LOL. nah, might not be worth the risk seeing we're playing utd. andre santos seems to have a late spurt in his game, terrible in the first half, better in the 2nd.

and we all know the late spurt man utd's capable of. right now, both of the teams suffer from conceding first and scoring later. tho in our case, the scoring later part comes a bit harder. so i would think, the first half performance should be a mere introduction to the real game that will be played in the second half.
Thumpy Ick
post Oct 28 2012, 11:54 PM

281 posts

ramsey's not even a side midfielder. n tbh AOC isnt as electric as he used to be last year. but i'd give the nod to AOC, the guy can cross.
Thumpy Ick
post Oct 29 2012, 09:25 AM

281 posts

webb? or SAF's new signing who had a great game ytd?
Thumpy Ick
post Oct 29 2012, 02:19 PM

281 posts

kind of funny how liverpool keep getting decisions against them, while at the same time man utd gets otherwise. manu fans on fb keep asking the liv fans sarcastically whether SAF paid the other refs to give decisions against liverpool too. not too far fetched i'd say hahah.

btw, howard webb cannot buy in fantasy premier league ah? i wanna captain him for next week biggrin.gif
Thumpy Ick
post Oct 29 2012, 05:44 PM

281 posts

how does robin feel to be playing for the team that dealt his most embarassing loss as a pro player
Thumpy Ick
post Oct 29 2012, 09:12 PM

281 posts

can't we release the frimpong on rvp?
Thumpy Ick
post Oct 30 2012, 06:41 PM

281 posts

let's have AOC on the right flank shall we. walcott can get his chance in the 2nd half. or vice versa. and sub off podolski for arshavin. sounds familiar eh
Thumpy Ick
post Oct 31 2012, 09:36 AM

281 posts

ey yaw wtf?! i choose to not watch this game and it turned out to be a freakin classic? 5-7 WTF YOU GOTTA BE KIDDING ME?!

maybe, just maybe this will be the impetus to drive us for a win against man utd. in my whole life as a gooner i've never seen such a comeback. only experienced being comeback-ed against (screw newcastle). but holy eff, whoever watched, AND decided to watch till the end, true gooner to the end, you will be rewarded.

now what will arsene do? Ollie G got only one goal, the "golden boot winner" MaCha got two goals, the contract rebel Walcott got a freakin hat trick. and i heard Sir Arsha contributed half of the assists (?).

eff imma watch this game on replay. aint no one got time for life today

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:37 PM