○ Galaxy Nexus V19 ○, The Nexus Lineage | with Jelly Bean 4.2
Harddisk
Oct 23 2012, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(djlah @ Oct 23 2012, 11:10 AM) Rumored features of Android 4.2 include:7. Panoramic camera settings will be updated to support both horizontal and vertical movement by default This one already available since ICS. Though I was hoping they'd up the resolutions.
Harddisk
Oct 24 2012, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(droid13579 @ Oct 23 2012, 11:56 PM) At least 720p right  The current ones i guess like 320p ones... So low res that it's kinda malu to show the pano shot. This post has been edited by Harddisk: Oct 24 2012, 12:16 AM
Harddisk
Oct 30 2012, 09:02 AM
Yes! 2-finger swipe down for quick settings. That's how I thought it should have been done!
Can't wait to try out v4.2!
Harddisk
Oct 30 2012, 08:36 PM
Hopefully Android 4.2 fix the incoming call issue.
Harddisk
Oct 30 2012, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(djlah @ Oct 30 2012, 09:01 PM) what incoming call issue in current version? If you do not want to answer the call, all you can do is silence the call (press power button) and cant do anything else such as loading apps. The 3 software buttons are hidden where there's incoming call, notification can't pull down. Basically you have to wait until the call stops before you can do anything else.
Harddisk
Oct 30 2012, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(djlah @ Oct 30 2012, 10:49 PM) had already tried set press power button to end call? I dont want to end call, just let it disconnects naturally, but i will want to use my phone as usual. Sometimes there are calls that you don't want to pick up, yet do not want to hang up, just pretend that you weren't there to answer, that kind.
Harddisk
Oct 30 2012, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(djlah @ Oct 30 2012, 11:06 PM) ahseh, gf frequent monitoring calls?  I understand your request but it's not critical bug or issue, which required but fix but nice to feedback if we had the chance on the changes; so we can doing other activity while let the incoming call continue ring. Shhh... I swear we can just use home button on phones with hardware buttons and continue our other tasks.
Harddisk
Nov 1 2012, 12:45 AM
Photo Sphere is so slow on GNex, definitely need the quad core from Nex4.
Harddisk
Nov 2 2012, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(djlah @ Nov 2 2012, 09:37 PM) gnex got yakju and non-yakju build. I'm thinking, will N4 also coming the same thing? I guess we don't see this in N4. IMHO, that's also 1 of the reasons why Google choose to go with only GSM variant, not LTE or CDMA. To cut down on fragmentation as well.
Harddisk
Nov 3 2012, 02:59 AM
Did emoji stopped working on Android keyboard using US dictionary on 4.1.2?
Harddisk
Nov 4 2012, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(springfall @ Nov 4 2012, 10:39 PM) i didnt say road in my post.. i said special locations.. underwater they dun use sphere.. they use 3 camera mount on a stick... if go wrong? swim the great barrier reef? lol Still beats doing it with only 1 camera. It's a sphere camera still. http://www.engadget.com/2012/10/24/google-...et-view-photos/
Harddisk
Nov 7 2012, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Nov 7 2012, 12:27 AM) That is just an apk. Not quite a mod. Yes but that version is so old. Don't ask me where to get new one because I also forgot where to get the new ones. Newest is 6.12 or 6.13  Guilty here, 6.14.1 already. Have yet to notice any "smart routing" in the navigation yet, cause didn't stumble in traffic jams lately. But then again, Google's traffic data is not that accurate also.  On a sidenote, I have even flashed Camera 4.2 to a friend's S2. Apparently, their 8mp camera can only digital zoom up to 3.9x, while ours 8x. This post has been edited by Harddisk: Nov 7 2012, 12:42 AM
Harddisk
Nov 7 2012, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(verdangilte @ Nov 7 2012, 11:27 AM) all sifu...can u guys tell me hw long ur gnex can stand with 24 hour data no off but in standy mode ? i open my data 24hour but i only use for whatapps chat...if in this situation..u guys battery can tahan how long ?? with wat rom and wat kernel ? my one stand for around 10hour...panaandroid + cm kernel Around there on stock 4.1.2.
Harddisk
Nov 7 2012, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(verdangilte @ Nov 7 2012, 10:59 PM) Battery life around 10 hours on 3G only, mostly standby and minor usage. Wasn't that what you asked?
Harddisk
Nov 7 2012, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Nov 7 2012, 11:07 PM) Minor usage only 10hours???  Yup. I think my phone stays on HSPA+ most of the time as there's coverage in my office.
Harddisk
Nov 7 2012, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(vernon91 @ Nov 7 2012, 11:48 PM) but if idle it will switch to normal 3g...unless there is data transfer or usage, onlyit will change to H or H+ I think this feature is not available on AOSP. It's implemented in TouchWiz though. Most of the time, once I turn on my screen, I check at phone status, it's HSPAP15 one. So I give up on finding battery longevity until Google decided to include such optimisation.
Harddisk
Nov 8 2012, 12:18 AM
Hehe, I left everything on, wifi, bt, gps. Location services on with Latitude and Location History tracking. Who knows, I might need these data some day when I travel back through time to meet/avoid myself?
Harddisk
Nov 9 2012, 02:00 AM
QUOTE(springfall @ Nov 8 2012, 10:36 PM) i wonders why people thinks 2g/3g effects voice call quality... If I am not mistaken, 2g/3g is running on different band, which might be affects the signal quality vs coverage, hence the so-called voice quality. Most noticeable is when either 1 of the party is constantly on the move while using voice call. Sometimes I do force it down to 2g to make calls, on my Nokia. Somehow, it does improve. I might be wrong though.
Harddisk
Nov 9 2012, 06:35 AM
QUOTE(springfall @ Nov 9 2012, 06:25 AM)  . i make international calls from aust to malaysia, TPG(optus) to maxis 2g mode or 3g mode, it makes no difference, city or rural. Can find out what is the frequency range in use for 2G/3G? If they are the same, then it probably make no difference, something like Digi, both 2G and 3G ride on 1800MHz band.
Harddisk
Nov 10 2012, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(springfall @ Nov 9 2012, 06:49 AM) mine is 930 and 1800 if not mistaken. maxis i hav no idea. but if they do ride on same freq. i dun think there will be any fancy difference. I do practise going 2G last time when call got bad (inside my office, Maxis' signal wasn't that strong) and somehow it worked for me. (on S1) Maybe it's just me.