○ Galaxy Nexus V19 ○, The Nexus Lineage | with Jelly Bean 4.2
Harddisk
Oct 30 2012, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(djlah @ Oct 30 2012, 09:01 PM) what incoming call issue in current version? If you do not want to answer the call, all you can do is silence the call (press power button) and cant do anything else such as loading apps. The 3 software buttons are hidden where there's incoming call, notification can't pull down. Basically you have to wait until the call stops before you can do anything else.
djlah
Oct 30 2012, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(V429 @ Oct 30 2012, 10:04 PM) Seems like the Nexus4 is going to have very competitive pricing, but I thought of a problem of a LG made Nexus in Malaysia : Where are you going to go for after sales service? (in the case that you are using Ori set and not AP) I mean, with GNex, we have tons of Samsung stores in Malaysia to get service, but what about LG? As far as I know I've only seen 1 LG store in KLCC. Hmm.. true, luckily nexus 10 it's not by LG.  QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Oct 30 2012, 10:39 PM) somehow from video i see nexus 4 screen is flat, the back also flat.. hmmm the design is a bit disappointing, but not the spec! WHEN GNEX WILL GET 4.2? WHEN CUSTOM ROM WILL RELEASE 4.2?  patient, developers even more rush n start working asap once google release the asop source. but when ler?
vernon91
Oct 30 2012, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Oct 30 2012, 10:39 PM) somehow from video i see nexus 4 screen is flat, the back also flat.. hmmm the design is a bit disappointing, but not the spec! WHEN GNEX WILL GET 4.2? WHEN CUSTOM ROM WILL RELEASE 4.2?  When Google release it to AOSP. Android 4.2 only announced for new Nexus devices....why so rush? QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 30 2012, 10:42 PM) nexus 4 selling for " The 8GB version is going at US$299 (about RM914) while the 16GB version is priced at US$349 (RM1067) which is rather affordable unlocked. " so cheap?????? this is super hi-end end quad core and cheap dual core price leh...... or that is tie to telco contract price? cheap if u direct convert from USD to RM..but don expect it to be so cheap when it arrives in Malaysia
im_not_stupid
Oct 30 2012, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Oct 30 2012, 10:42 PM)  If you ask when GNEX WILL GET 4 .1.2 then sure kena shoot 99 4.2  I'd say... either very very soon, even before 13/11 which those devices start shipping or must wait till those devices being shipped out  lol..im already on 4.1.2, but am not satisfied after knowing 4.2 features wonder is there wireless charging dock for gnex like nexus 4
vostro78
Oct 30 2012, 10:48 PM
ya.... i know... outside selling so cheap but everytime when reach malaysia is another 400 ++ diff.... kanasai really ...
as for the 4.2 update.... i hope to see my gnex to get it on end of nov...
vernon91
Oct 30 2012, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Oct 30 2012, 10:46 PM) lol..im already on 4.1.2, but am not satisfied after knowing 4.2 features wonder is there wireless charging dock for gnex like nexus 4  sold separately, and accessories for nexus device wont available here in Malaysia also trust me wont be cheap
djlah
Oct 30 2012, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(Harddisk @ Oct 30 2012, 10:43 PM) If you do not want to answer the call, all you can do is silence the call (press power button) and cant do anything else such as loading apps. The 3 software buttons are hidden where there's incoming call, notification can't pull down. Basically you have to wait until the call stops before you can do anything else. had already tried set press power button to end call?
Eugene91
Oct 30 2012, 10:50 PM
Local distributor cari makan......
Look at Apple why their pricing similar? Because they control their distribution as in Apple Store or Apple Retailer only.
Harddisk
Oct 30 2012, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(djlah @ Oct 30 2012, 10:49 PM) had already tried set press power button to end call? I dont want to end call, just let it disconnects naturally, but i will want to use my phone as usual. Sometimes there are calls that you don't want to pick up, yet do not want to hang up, just pretend that you weren't there to answer, that kind.
djlah
Oct 30 2012, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Oct 30 2012, 10:46 PM) lol..im already on 4.1.2, but am not satisfied after knowing 4.2 features wonder is there wireless charging dock for gnex like nexus 4  even there is, gnex must connect some external adapter to get it work. nexus 4 or S3, phone itself have internally build the sensor for wireless charging. because of this features, 3 golden pogo pins no need anymore in nexus 4. now I wonder any nice accessories for nexus 10? wireless charging? magnet sensor for cover open/close?
im_not_stupid
Oct 30 2012, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(djlah @ Oct 30 2012, 10:55 PM) even there is, gnex must connect some external adapter to get it work. nexus 4 or S3, phone itself have internally build the sensor for wireless charging. because of this features, 3 golden pogo pins no need anymore in nexus 4. now I wonder any nice accessories for nexus 10? wireless charging? magnet sensor for cover open/close? i think magnetic sensor should have because nexus 7 already has that...
djlah
Oct 30 2012, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(Harddisk @ Oct 30 2012, 10:53 PM) I dont want to end call, just let it disconnects naturally, but i will want to use my phone as usual. Sometimes there are calls that you don't want to pick up, yet do not want to hang up, just pretend that you weren't there to answer, that kind.  ahseh, gf frequent monitoring calls?  I understand your request but it's not critical bug or issue, which required but fix but nice to feedback if we had the chance on the changes; so we can doing other activity while let the incoming call continue ring.
Harddisk
Oct 30 2012, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(djlah @ Oct 30 2012, 11:06 PM) ahseh, gf frequent monitoring calls?  I understand your request but it's not critical bug or issue, which required but fix but nice to feedback if we had the chance on the changes; so we can doing other activity while let the incoming call continue ring. Shhh... I swear we can just use home button on phones with hardware buttons and continue our other tasks.
djlah
Oct 30 2012, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Oct 30 2012, 11:00 PM) i think magnetic sensor should have because nexus 7 already has that... that's great. hopefully google had lesson learned on n7, not under estimated sales forecast for supply chain. n10 is best tablet for me now  hopefully can get 1 with good price.
djlah
Oct 30 2012, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(Harddisk @ Oct 30 2012, 11:07 PM) Shhh... I swear we can just use home button on phones with hardware buttons and continue our other tasks.  you're right, everything is possible
rockinsudu
Oct 30 2012, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(monocle @ Oct 30 2012, 08:33 PM) haha.. I'm on AOKP + Trinity.. Although lean more i get better battery life but i like trinity's white..  im using stock rom and i can get about 4-5 hours only. if im using custom rom and kernel how long the battery will last?
im_not_stupid
Oct 30 2012, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(rockinsudu @ Oct 30 2012, 11:14 PM) im using stock rom and i can get about 4-5 hours only. if im using custom rom and kernel how long the battery will last? never try never know its hard to say how long it will last depending on your usage, but confirm better if u flash the right 1
monocle
Oct 30 2012, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(rockinsudu @ Oct 30 2012, 11:14 PM) im using stock rom and i can get about 4-5 hours only. if im using custom rom and kernel how long the battery will last? You must try yourself... and be prepare to get addicted
Eugene91
Oct 30 2012, 11:20 PM
Our usage very different so very hard to tell.
My experience on stock rom & kernel was 3 hours - 3 hour 45 minutes.
Which is about the same with what i experience on ParanoidAndroid 2.51 and LeanKernel 4.5.0.
rockinsudu
Oct 30 2012, 11:32 PM
any simple tutorial on how to flash?