7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Planetside 2

-hobo-
post Jul 11 2013, 06:52 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(smellyfish @ Jul 11 2013, 05:23 PM)
infil + smg = deadly combo
my only loadout since i dont have any 1k certs bolt action yet.
i only have 1st gen smg but ppl keep saying that 2nd gen better.
tried the 2nd gen smg but i still think my 1st gen is better.
my infiltrator is the only class that is vanilla. never upgrade any utility yet even the 1 cert cost upgrade.
since i think that i will not play infiltrator any time near yet so i wont touch it for the time being.

-hobo-
post Jul 12 2013, 11:30 AM

50 posts

1xreflex and iron sight all the way now.
havent been using IRNV since they removed the ability to see cloaked infiltrator after the 1st GU i think.
i got 1 4x scope for battle rifle but since br suck too much i rarely use it.
-hobo-
post Jul 12 2013, 10:07 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(sangtupperware @ Jul 12 2013, 09:19 PM)
u make me sad lor....im small2 fish u know...hahhaha....
TSEA and TAW8 are okay outfit la. TROL seem really bad.
earlier today during Amerish alert im in my outfit platoon with less than 2squads capping bases near VS warpgate.
suddenly more than 10 Scythes flying around and really made us tremble until someone said "it's only TROL scythes, carry on"
tongue.gif

-hobo-
post Jul 29 2013, 02:54 PM

50 posts

i hate Octagon.
for small fight it's okay and fun.
but for large fight (ie; platoons vs platoons) it will become shit fest meat grinder.
-hobo-
post Jul 30 2013, 06:49 PM

50 posts

4th factioner is someone that dont have any faction loyalty that only play on the winning side. In other word, someone who dont have balls to play against odd.
-hobo-
post Aug 1 2013, 02:40 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(sangtupperware @ Aug 1 2013, 08:55 AM)

to think of it...its been long time since i saw -hobo- char in the battlefield....but from his siggy...he's still playing recently..

mr -hobo- where u go meh...what map usually u lepak at... laugh.gif  laugh.gif

lol yesterday i saw you la. im in a single squad that trying to stop TROL platoon zerg starting from Dahaka Amp -> Indar Comm -> West Highland -> Allatum Bio. After VS push to TI alloy we cut them by capturing back biolab and the other territories up to Dahaka. Seriously you TROL only want to zerg straight without looking back to defend from getting cut.

i remember you in a magrider up on the hill near west highland.

i also started playing MBT back since 2 days ago. but now mostly soloing because my partner in crime have been on hiatus since 2 months ago. i dont like having pub player as my 2nd gunner because they mostly didnt listen to instruction and only know to spam and waste ammo. thinking of changing my rival chassis to racer since it better for solo-er like me to get away if got overwhelm. hmm.gif
-hobo-
post Aug 1 2013, 06:01 PM

50 posts

haha as a vanguard driver i dont really mind about esf. We OP in that kind of situation. Take only yesterday i manage to shoot down 3 Scythes and 2 Mossies with my main AP cannon. I also bought walker for my MBT but usually ppl just hop on spam till no ammo and left. NC have too much noobs that try to use AA walker to shoot at target that are 1km away. Really waste of ammo. Walker is a beast that can easily scrap ESF under 2 second but it need to be in under 300-400m away. Further than that you will either land just a few hit or the ESF can easily get away.
-hobo-
post Aug 2 2013, 02:29 PM

50 posts

lol last night ka? NC got warpgated both by TR and VS for half an hour. This happen before VS decided it not fun anymore and start attacking TR and get that Zurvan Amp.

Whichever faction that show weakness will be double team by their enemies in this game. It is understandable since it easier to farm cert by killing the weakest that have dried up their resources and down to foot zerg only to fight back.

The best part for me when being warpgated was unlocking lightning HE and farm the infantries.

This post has been edited by -hobo-: Aug 2 2013, 02:30 PM
-hobo-
post Aug 3 2013, 01:12 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Aug 3 2013, 02:28 AM)
Hi guys...just started planetside..BR 5 now..really trying to get the hang of things. Briggs Blue faction here haha
oh nice at last we have new recruit that love freedom rclxm9.gif
just add me in game if you need me to show some rope. i might not be a skilled player but i have lots of experience.
add GOM00, the last 2 char are double zero.
if you have mic and willing to follow order up to tee (will miss lots of certs from territories capture) i can help you get into a good outfit. tongue.gif

QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Aug 3 2013, 07:00 AM)
Yeah, today we lost the capture alert though. But I finally get to fight you and hold your team off.  biggrin.gif

But as a VS, TR is easier to kill, much easier to kill than NC. NC gun few seconds and we drop. Too pain. So you're not weak, just out-zerged by other 2 empires, and they all have their prime and non-prime time. 
Join HOBO a.k.a GOM00. May Freedom guide you fellow NC.  cool2.gif
i still dont know which one is you. just give me a holler when u notice me in battlefield. nod.gif

QUOTE(Enforcer901 @ Aug 3 2013, 11:04 AM)
Hi guys, thinking of playing this game and i want to know how my rig will perform on this game.

hd 7850
i5-3570k
8g ram

Btw, which server and side should i choose?
u have better rig than i am.
should have no problem as long as not in a 3 ways zerg battle. tongue.gif

join Briggs server.
as for faction side, u should give all factions a try first. all have different feel to weapons and how u handle them.

-hobo-
post Aug 3 2013, 08:37 PM

50 posts

like usual after 'tarawih' tonite i'll be online.
hope gonna find u guys in battle again. wahahaha.
-hobo-
post Aug 4 2013, 03:13 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(bxrning @ Aug 4 2013, 02:56 AM)
i keep on crashing when playing this game..
so i uninstall by using the advance tool in launcher menu and try to reinstall back.but it takes so long to install back using launcher as well.do the game redownload everyhtg back during the reinstall process?.
bro if u uninstall that mean u deleted the game already. Ofcoz it will redownload everything back. sweat.gif

this game have have min requirement of 4gb ram (working 4gb that mean 32bit system need to do some tweak so that it wont crash too often)
if u already have more than 4gb and running 64bit, the crash might be originate from something else.
-hobo-
post Aug 4 2013, 03:33 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(bxrning @ Aug 4 2013, 03:23 AM)
dammit..now need to redownload back.almost 3 days for me to finish the download. i have 8gb ram.even when i play i using the lowest setting.still the game crash.so frustrating..
oh before i forgot, disable the GPU physic / PhysX option u it turn on.
that thing still buggy like hell and cause lots of crash and FPS problem after using it for more than 15min.
i used to be able to use it without prob but since GU10 (GeneralUpdate/big update) im having this prob. rclxub.gif
-hobo-
post Aug 4 2013, 06:19 AM

50 posts

yea mostly nvidia user cause it enable GPU physic by default for nvidia card.
this PhysX is not really ready yet if u ask me.
btw this thing really make the game look 3-4 times fancier and awesome from the effects but it really obstructing when in battle.
the explosion fireworks will make u miss enemies that jump out from their exploding vehicles.
-hobo-
post Aug 6 2013, 05:35 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Aug 6 2013, 02:32 AM)

GOM00 change outfit again? tongue.gif Yoda
no actually. i'm still in the old outfit. from the start of obt in Nov.
just that the name of the outfit keep changing.
MVEE -> 41BN -> XLI (these are all under 41st gaming community)
that YODA thing only change outfit tag cause we been planning on having a merge with another NC outfit IcFF (Incoming Freedom Fire).
their members feel that it is not fair to them if the merge happen but we still keep the old tag.
we still didnt merged yet as of now because the name and tag still not finalize yet.
-hobo-
post Aug 14 2013, 01:34 AM

50 posts

just had a nice session.
NC being pushed back and forced to defend from inside the tech plant during alert.
so i just jumped into a phalanx turret and farm like crazy.
being force to fight 2 side at once quite fun once in a while.
TROL shy away from that fight after being push back once, if not it will be merrier.
-hobo-
post Aug 14 2013, 03:06 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(sangtupperware @ Aug 14 2013, 10:15 AM)
that shy away thing....cuz i've played alot with them..actually they have a mentally called 'we farm them..not they farm on us' kinda thing...

dunno bro.. that fight was 3 ways with VS having advantage in numbers and vantage points. NC were cut off because all surrounding territories was VS except Tawrich tower which was TR at that time. That fight for Tawrich going on for the full alert time.

The number of times VS tried to take the upper deck of Tawrich tech really amused me. At least 2 times MAXes crash and countless drop podding with infiltrators.

With TR there for the fight the other 2 sides dont pull too much air. But this also made VS flooding the battlefield with magriders. I think NC at that time mostly like me dont have resources to pull armors because we're completely cut off.
-hobo-
post Aug 14 2013, 04:00 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(sangtupperware @ Aug 14 2013, 03:40 PM)
well either way ...that surely was an awesome battle u encountered there....trapped in the middle of battle....but still defending till ur last breath...thats what we want in multiplayer game like this....the adrenalin rush, the teamwork, the action..... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

anyway seems like NC have some popular outfit right now recruiting...AG7 if i were not mistaken...i surfed their website, seems like there are #1 in briggs server with BR 100 player, so whats ur thought about them?... hmm.gif  hmm.gif
AG7 is an old outfit. Some of their leaders like Pokiefishboy and lordanoobis came from 41BN and im kinda close to both of them.
i think anime-daisuki from here also their leader by the name ISpyWithMyLittleEyes.
AG7 is the one that provide a centralize teamspeak3 server for NC inter outfits co-op night.

but now RSNC (XLI/IcFF) is back to using 41st gaming community teamspeak3 server that we use during 41BN.
it's better this way i think because 41st gaming also play other games like minecraft, battlefield and even DnD (not mmo but the old board and dice rclxub.gif )

oh oh forgot the most important selling point of AG7.. they have active female members notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by -hobo-: Aug 14 2013, 04:03 PM
-hobo-
post Aug 17 2013, 05:05 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Vagabond @ Aug 16 2013, 04:12 PM)
Question for you guys.

How is your connection to Briggs lately? Mine's been super crap. I did a trace route and I'm getting a lot of package losses, especially during prime time. I'm getting steady but slower connection to the US servers but it's kinda boring there since everyone's asleep.
dang doh.gif i also suffering with this. Cant even play at this time. Tried to ping AU server result in lots of loss packets. More loss than not. shakehead.gif
maybe i should stick with playing at 10pm+ even on weekends.
-hobo-
post Aug 18 2013, 04:24 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(youjian @ Aug 18 2013, 03:48 PM)
before any of you guys planning to upgrade your internet, just be aware that the lag we are facing are not because of TM streamyx or soe server.
The lag is caused by one of the hops hosted by TELSTRA. click on the link and see my post with another dropbox link to check the visual route traceroute.
https://forums.station.sony.com/ps2/index.p...l.147172/page-2
typical old tm... seeing that the connection goes through HK 1st then to AU it most likely that our connections are using the old Asia-America Cable.
maybe we can ask TM to re-route our connections to AU SOE server through seamewe cable instead whistling.gif . So my thinking that all Unifi connections are using the new cahaya malaysia cable since it is a new fiber optic cable is wrong after all. hmm.gif hmm.gif
-hobo-
post Aug 19 2013, 06:13 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(Havoc88 @ Aug 19 2013, 04:36 AM)
Free premium weapon pack http://www.gamecoach.tv/PS2
euwh it's for ProsibienSat acc. tongue.gif
for new player, just register using any existing member as referral under SOE.
referral only give 1 gun but it have same value as both that guns combine.
both ProsibienSat and SOE will play on the same server/world but different account's management.
so if in the future your friend in-game get some freebies but you dont get it dont blame others.

btw i think that we really need to report or ask TM to reroute our connections.
its been like almost a week since i can play smoothly.
thought that after raya want to play but really dissapointed cry.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:32 PM