12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Official Club 6th Gen Mitsubishi Mirage 2012/2013, 1.2 3A92 MIVEC. Power to weight ratio !

MR_alien
post Nov 13 2012, 05:52 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(muserella @ Nov 13 2012, 03:22 PM)
who knew the service interval for this car? an average maintenance cost?
theres a flyer for it but i didn't take it
its every 10k
but from isn't
its either 1k, 5k, 10k and 20k
or 1k, 10k and 20k
i forgot...the flyer showed what they change at what KM...but up until 40k only....it never showed 80k
MR_alien
post Nov 14 2012, 06:46 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(syfqhslmn123 @ Nov 14 2012, 06:22 PM)
the conversation that you guys are having attracts me. haha. please dont stop! tongue.gif (p/s : i booked mine too, last oct when it first released)
u get any free gift or discount from your SA?
MR_alien
post Nov 15 2012, 12:37 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(syfqhslmn123 @ Nov 15 2012, 12:23 AM)
I dont think so :/ Didnt get any discounts tho.. Except for the ipod shuffle i guess? haha
those are all from mitsu themselves
want to see who got any offer from the SA themselves
MR_alien
post Nov 17 2012, 01:29 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(kentlord @ Nov 17 2012, 12:30 AM)
sad.gif My SA too never discounted any thing on this, just tell me i am eligible for ipod shuffle... gak

but getting my car on next monday  rclxms.gif
next monday?..on the day of the launch?....so fast?
which variant did u take?..GS?

i know this is a brand new model and should not have any discount...but apparently my SA give me 1k discount
i ask several other branch, no discount/free gift whatsoever
i also ask 1 of the SA same branch with my current SA....no 1k discount also but give full tank of fuel
MR_alien
post Nov 17 2012, 12:34 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(kentlord @ Nov 17 2012, 10:42 AM)
i booked the car on oct and told me getting it on about 2 month times, then they told me my car is already here on last friday. so after all the payment and procedure so boiled down to monday.

what is the total price u guys get this car anyway, my total was just 64k with insurance  hmm.gif
the price list actually already confirmed from the start
RM64980 OTR with insurance...correct?
MR_alien
post Nov 17 2012, 01:05 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(kentlord @ Nov 17 2012, 01:00 PM)
errr mine is 64480 with insurance
weird, the price still fluctuate although confirmed
mine started from 67662 thn now become 67480 OTR(65XXX selling price)
but thn i saw around, i saw some SA say 64XXX selling price which is weird
but thn i got 1k discount, no complain la

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 17 2012, 01:06 PM
MR_alien
post Nov 17 2012, 01:17 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 17 2012, 01:12 PM)
Different color different price issit? like metallic vs solid hmm.gif
no metallic solid
all are metallic
even the white is pearl white
all same price
MR_alien
post Nov 17 2012, 01:26 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 17 2012, 01:22 PM)
Maybe pricing not fixed yet lor...later gonna drop by the showroom, but raining now dunno can test drive anot sad.gif»
i think as long as the test drive unit is there, surely can test drive
can test how good is that ecopia tyres as well
i think the pricelist is already fixed, lauching this next monday 19th
becuz i went to different branch, all say the same price but theres still certain SA in mudah saying something different

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 17 2012, 01:29 PM
MR_alien
post Nov 17 2012, 01:47 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 17 2012, 01:41 PM)
Hehe that depends. Last time I test drive a certain local car, halfway rain the SA ask me u turn balik showroom  biggrin.gif

Anything u want me to check while ayam there?
haha...same with driving school, they dnt let u drive when its raining
still...the headlight switch...i tried both car still the meter doesn't work/light on, yet that other user say it turned on tongue.gif

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 17 2012, 01:48 PM
MR_alien
post Nov 17 2012, 01:57 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 17 2012, 01:50 PM)
Ok I intend to check that as well.

Just make it stop raining already! mad.gif
just go
now is raining season, its going to rain everyday...if really cannot test drive, thn can't test drive until january lo
MR_alien
post Nov 17 2012, 05:06 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 17 2012, 04:49 PM)
Jz came back from test drive with valence. The meter cluster light confirm is switched on with the headlamp, and the mysterious knob next to the side mirror controls are to adjust the headlamp leveling. We confirmed that when the SA placed a cardboard in front of the headlamp and we saw the lights reflected on the board moving up and down, as well as the motor sound from the mechanism.

I was surprised a car in this segment and at this price came with that feature, actually  laugh.gif

Anyway, the test drive was brief, but I can say the power is adequate but the engine sound is almost as loud as the viva inside the cabin. The bodyroll was quite noticable, not helped by the fact that the seats are almost as flat as the Myvi. My butt literally slided to the right when making a medium speed left turn.

Other than that it is a solid little car with comfortable seating position compared to the Myvi and the real plus point is probably the FC. There is nothig that screams you must buy this over the Myvi, it all boils down to your personal preference. For me, the Mirage will be more successful in its role as a city car than the Myvi.
i know the meter cluster glows in orange but twice i turn it on, nothing came up....i drive both in broad daylight
and yeah, the body roll is quite noticeable becuz it doesn't came with a thing call stabilizer bar
considering ppl here doesn't take a left/right turn that fast here, its quite ok for me(upgradable next time too)
and the headlight switch, there is 1-4, the higher the number mean the higher the headlight..is it?

for the sound, did u cruise it?...at 80KM/H, the RPM is @ 1.65k only which makes it quite quiet
well, for me..what u pay is what u get, initially wanna get inspira(great car) but thn i'm getting a 2nd car...not main car
sometime, its just gonna sit there(or the saga)...so since this car have great FC, low maintaince and its not a local car...might as well get this
next time when got money and getting a main car...thn only consider something like inspira

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 17 2012, 05:14 PM
MR_alien
post Nov 17 2012, 05:41 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 17 2012, 05:26 PM)
Hmm...when the headlamp was not on the meter cluster was not lit at all, it only become lit when I switch on the headlamp. As for the headlamp leveling, I dunno which number is what, I only know if you roll it up the headlamp level with move up  tongue.gif

Dont get me wrong its not a terrible car, its a good alternative, if more expensive alternative, to the Myvi. Like I said, it all boils down to personal preference, the are plus and minus points between both cars. Personally, I prefer the Mirage as a small city if only for the CVT brows.gif just add some bars and wider tires and we get an annoying little bugger zigzagging through traffic. It is surprisingly spacious too!

Didnt have a chance to cruise it as it was an industrial area and it was a very brief drive.
i cruise it be4...only for a short while it last be4 i have to brake
80KPH@1.6K RPM
90KPH@1.7k RPM
wonder whats saga's CVT RPM at those speed

and the meter light, i think i need to consult the SA when the car arrive...mine both car also didn't lit up despite i turn the headlamp on
not sure whats wrong with it

as for the tyres...the profile is 165. can put wider in meh?
MR_alien
post Nov 17 2012, 05:54 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 17 2012, 05:51 PM)
Saga 80kmh is around 2k ady, definitely higher than mirage. Thats why mirage so good FC I guess.

Re the tire....neve try never noe brows.gif 14" leh, not bad  hmm.gif
yeah, mitsu CVT somemore...the 2nd test drive, i went to the wrong place...i saw the SA drive this car like maniac...god know she revs until what RPM

as for the tyre...yeah..the 14" is also 1 of the reason i accept this car, not too small BUT a little too narrow
and i notice this car's side mirror is huge but sadly doesn't come with that auto retractable function like thai have

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 17 2012, 05:55 PM
MR_alien
post Nov 17 2012, 07:02 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 17 2012, 05:57 PM)
Btw, the SA told me tose Bridgestone Ecopias are worth RM300++ per rubber, even more expensive than my Fiesta's continentals  icon_question.gif

But he claim can last 100k km lar.
i'm not sure what ecopia tyre this car use..only know ecopia
thn i go search....suprisingly, its more expensive than ordinary tyre
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2055801/+460 (Post #467)
not 300+ but still expensive...not sure why

and another thing is, i search around...there is no 14" for bridgestones ecopia

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 17 2012, 07:03 PM
MR_alien
post Nov 17 2012, 07:07 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Nov 17 2012, 06:49 PM)
anyone knows the mivec in the engine for mirage has dual vvt on intake and exhaust valves as similar to the 4B1 (lancer engine)?

btw, it the same engine used in later version of smart fortwo, 21km/l should be achievable  smile.gif might check it out, is the space good? if its as small as viva/i10/alto etc, this car is a no-no for me.
abt the mivec part, am not sure...maybe ask "dares"
that FC is achievable by aerodynamic body, CVT, lightweight body and small CC engine
i think if u know how, it can go way over 21KM/L...theres a FC contest in thailand...the highest/winner have 55KM/L

the size...no....it looks like viva/i10 in picture, but its not as small as u think
the size is somewhere around myvi/fiesta/yaris
just go check it out yourself and test drive
MR_alien
post Nov 17 2012, 07:12 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Nov 17 2012, 07:07 PM)
the higher the number, the lower the light beam.

it is to compensate for the passengers weight.

more passengers, car sinks backwards, headlights too high--->blind traffic.

so, when u put 4, it is at it's lowest.

hey, proton inspira also has this. tongue.gif
yameh?...i thought proton inspira one, the headlight have motor but the switch have to self install

Added on November 17, 2012, 7:13 pm
QUOTE(Witchblade @ Nov 17 2012, 07:05 PM)
what the base price?
go to mitsu website, the price list can be downloaded from there

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 17 2012, 07:13 PM
MR_alien
post Nov 17 2012, 07:46 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 17 2012, 07:25 PM)

Then I wonder how much is the Mirage headlamp gonne cost brows.gif
i think the headlamp isn't expensive
its the motor controlling is expensive instead
MR_alien
post Nov 17 2012, 08:42 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 17 2012, 08:39 PM)
huh.gif

Coming from you, dunno how I should feel coz dunno you trolling me or not, but thanks I guess.
Yea, got my Fofi a few weeks ago and sold my saga a few days ago  hmm.gif
how much did u get the fiesta for?
MR_alien
post Nov 17 2012, 09:24 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 17 2012, 08:43 PM)
85k with 5k discount lor, I think standard year end discount right now hmm.gif
not cheap eh...80k
if 80k for me, imma get something with rear multilink and rear disc brake
but for fiesta, i think the 3 years free service and those safety feature made it probably worthed
MR_alien
post Nov 17 2012, 10:02 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 17 2012, 09:55 PM)
Dua bijik airbag saje. Dun remind me sadding fact sleep.gif
malaysia ma..haizzzzzz
even the same mirage that is going to be sold in aus will have 6 airbags with ESP
car here are dissapointing

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:16 PM