87 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Official Club 6th Gen Mitsubishi Mirage 2012/2013, 1.2 3A92 MIVEC. Power to weight ratio !

air
post Nov 2 2012, 03:18 PM

644 posts

I am interested in EVO model too, how much to upgrade it?
muserella
post Nov 2 2012, 04:49 PM

20 posts

Going to test drive it tomorrow @Mitsubishi JB.. smile.gif
TSelmodistortion
post Nov 2 2012, 06:09 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(air @ Nov 2 2012, 03:18 PM)
I am interested in EVO model too, how much to upgrade it?
err its rumor to next year.

Source code

Added on November 2, 2012, 6:10 pm
QUOTE(muserella @ Nov 2 2012, 04:49 PM)
Going to test drive it tomorrow @Mitsubishi JB.. smile.gif
ok dont forget post your review here. try top speed manual

This post has been edited by elmodistortion: Nov 2 2012, 06:10 PM
MR_alien
post Nov 2 2012, 09:21 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

want to ask..the 3A92 engine is belt driven or chain driven?
ardhawk
post Nov 2 2012, 10:06 PM

I Want V!
545 posts

monthly how much for basic auto?
TSelmodistortion
post Nov 3 2012, 12:25 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(ardhawk @ Nov 2 2012, 10:06 PM)
monthly how much for basic auto?
I got interest 2.5 from pb bank around rm 630. Dp 10 k. the car price is rm65.885 otr.basic auto idk bro.

This post has been edited by elmodistortion: Nov 3 2012, 03:08 AM
muserella
post Nov 3 2012, 07:18 PM

20 posts

Test drove it this morning:
Acceleration: don't expect a turbocharged acceleration lah.. but the power is there and enough to move the car with less effort. (Traffic light junction on the hill near Plaza Angsana, with 3 adults)

Space: front area as expected from a compact car but the seating position is quite high (i like it) , rear seats a little bit cramp due to the body design. Myvi is bigger because it got a almost square shape of body at the rear.

Top speed: It's JB.. tak boleh nak laju. Haha..

Accessories: it got few stuff that you can't find in a Myvi, Alto, or i10. I'm not a huge fans of touch screen so an OEM Kenwood Double Din audio is more than enough also it got Smart key, push start button, digital aircond with auto climate.

So how was the drive?
Holistically it's a good (but not a superb) daily city car where you only drive not more than 100kmh. Steering is very light! Seriously very light as I almost hit another car during a 90 degree turn. Maybe I'm too used to a hydraulic steering. Body roll is huge! Rear passengers need to hold on the holder if they don't want to be threw away during a wide corner, but wait there are none of them available! Only one for the front passenger and this is a full spec version. The only things that annoyed me is there is a mild whining noise during heavy acceleration. Tire noise, ok lah..they uses Bridgestone Ecopia as stock tires.

Booked this car (full spec, red color with aerokit) immediately after the test drive, waiting period is 1 month. By the way my wife is the buyer definitely not me..hehe.

This post has been edited by muserella: Nov 3 2012, 07:24 PM
TSelmodistortion
post Nov 3 2012, 09:13 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(muserella @ Nov 3 2012, 07:18 PM)
Acceleration: don't expect a turbocharged acceleration lah.. but the power is there and enough to move the car with less effort. (Traffic light junction on the hill near Plaza Angsana, with 3 adults)

Space: front area as expected from a compact car but the seating position is quite high (i like it) , rear seats a little bit cramp due to the body design. Myvi is bigger because it got a almost square shape of body at the rear.

Accessories: it got few stuff that you can't find in a Myvi, Alto, or i10. I'm not a huge fans of touch screen so an OEM Kenwood Double Din audio is more than enough also it got Smart key, push start button, digital aircond with auto climate.

So how was the drive?
Holistically it's a good (but not a superb) daily city car where you only drive not more than 100kmh. Steering is very light! Seriously very light as I almost hit another car during a 90 degree turn. Maybe I'm too used to a hydraulic steering. Body roll is huge! Rear passengers need to hold on the holder if they don't want to be threw away during a wide corner, but wait there are none of them available! Only one for the front passenger and this is a full spec version. The only things that annoyed me is there is a mild whining noise during heavy acceleration. Tire noise, ok lah..they uses Bridgestone Ecopia as stock tires.

Booked this car (full spec, red color with aerokit) immediately after the test drive, waiting period is 1 month. By the way my wife is the buyer definitely not me..hehe.
Good review.. rclxms.gif

was expecting your full top speed. but anyway nice good job bro.. hehehe.

not try the manual?

MR_alien
post Nov 3 2012, 10:13 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(muserella @ Nov 3 2012, 07:18 PM)

So how was the drive?

the full specs is actually a touchscreen HU or a 2 din HU?
saw it in youtube it was a touchscreen
TSelmodistortion
post Nov 3 2012, 10:41 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 3 2012, 10:13 PM)
the full specs is actually a touchscreen HU or a 2 din HU?
saw it in youtube it was a touchscreen
no.

malaysia version not touchscreen. it for thailand version i guess.

anyway, i was wondering can it tapau myvi 1.3 if manual? with right timming of rpm..
MR_alien
post Nov 3 2012, 10:43 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Nov 3 2012, 10:41 PM)
no.

malaysia version not touchscreen. it for thailand version i guess.

anyway, i was wondering can it tapau myvi 1.3 if manual? with right timming of rpm..
i believe can
this is basically kenari with more power, more torque
ppl say kenari lack of power becuz of its 1L engine...70+Nm torque only
this one same weight....100Nm torque
myvi although 1.3L...its a hell lot heavier
TSelmodistortion
post Nov 3 2012, 10:57 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 3 2012, 10:43 PM)
i believe can
this is basically kenari with more power, more torque
ppl say kenari lack of power becuz of its 1L engine...70+Nm torque only
this one same weight....100Nm torque
myvi although 1.3L...its a hell lot heavier
ermm ya.. after see the details spec.

the weight is below 1000kg right?

anyway, wanna see later malaysian mod manual 1.2 with this mivec. haha... unfortunately i wont mod it after 2-3 years will be waiting if their rumors about evo , will switch evo version engine and gear box. lol.

MR_alien
post Nov 3 2012, 11:01 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Nov 3 2012, 10:57 PM)
ermm ya.. after see the details spec.

the weight is below 1000kg right?

anyway, wanna see later malaysian mod manual 1.2 with this mivec. haha... unfortunately i wont mod it after 2-3 years will be waiting if their rumors about evo , will switch evo version engine and gear box. lol.
not just under, its alot under
850KG for CVT and 825KG for manual
same weight as kenari
planning to get it but need to test drive it 1st
the other car i was considering is inspira, i know its 2 very different car but i'm actually considering a 2nd car/long term car
the only downside i saw in this car is rear using torsion beam which is gonna be hella bumpy(i'm from sabah) and rear brake isn't disc brake
but considering the price, its still acceptable
TSelmodistortion
post Nov 3 2012, 11:05 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 3 2012, 11:01 PM)
not just under, its alot under
850KG for CVT and 825KG for manual
same weight as kenari
planning to get it but need to test drive it 1st
the other car i was considering is inspira, i know its 2 very different car but i'm actually considering a 2nd car/long term car
the only downside i saw in this car is rear using torsion beam which is gonna be hella bumpy(i'm from sabah) and rear brake isn't disc brake
but considering the price, its still acceptable
if that so, why not just straight to inspira? i think that will be long term solution. i live in KL. i need FC low. tongue.gif
kcng
post Nov 3 2012, 11:07 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

drove this thing earlier today...

surprisingly this cute lil thing can handle, the steering feedback is alright but u have to live with the body roll once u commit yourself into the corner...

i would say this is an excellent city car as most of the pokey feeling comes within 2k-4k rpm region which is exactly where a city driving will fall into...

when put out on the highway, this car is totally out of place.. and being a 1.2, it has enough in it to haul itself up to 110 km/h but to maintain it is gonna be a strain on this lil buddy...

if u are looking for a pure city car, this is it..
easy to park, surprisingly quite fuel efficent despite me flooring the throttle during my entire 30 mins test drive...
only problem is the rear windscreen is already small as it is, the 3 rear headrest helps to make visibility even poorer....

btw, the CVT gear has a B mode...
i can't guess what is it...
the SA i test drove with told me that B is for Bukit... seriously, no joke...
i almost spit my mentos out...

build quality? its meant to be a budget runaround city car... dont expect wonders... the unit i test drove has inconsistent gap between panels...
MR_alien
post Nov 3 2012, 11:47 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Nov 3 2012, 11:05 PM)
if that so, why not just straight to inspira? i think that will be long term solution. i live in KL. i need FC low. tongue.gif
i'm trying not to get inspira(which i wanted)
becuz if i bought the inspira(which is a great car), the car would mostly left in the parking and the installment every month ain't cheap
i'm still waiting for proton's nov promotion...if inspira get over 4k discount, i might consider back

Added on November 3, 2012, 11:51 pm
QUOTE(kcng @ Nov 3 2012, 11:07 PM)
drove this thing earlier today...

surprisingly this cute lil thing can handle, the steering feedback is alright but u have to live with the body roll once u commit yourself into the corner...

i would say this is an excellent city car as most of the pokey feeling comes within 2k-4k rpm region which is exactly where a city driving will fall into...

when put out on the highway, this car is totally out of place.. and being a 1.2, it has enough in it to haul itself up to 110 km/h but to maintain it is gonna be a strain on this lil buddy...

if u are looking for a pure city car, this is it..
easy to park, surprisingly quite fuel efficent despite me flooring the throttle during my entire 30 mins test drive...
only problem is the rear windscreen is already small as it is, the 3 rear headrest helps to make visibility even poorer....

btw, the CVT gear has a B mode...
i can't guess what is it...
the SA i test drove with told me that B is for Bukit... seriously, no joke...
i almost spit my mentos out...

build quality? its meant to be a budget runaround city car... dont expect wonders... the unit i test drove has inconsistent gap between panels...
lol tongue.gif ..this car is made in thailand for thailand and japan...SA there tell local B for bukit..haha
found it
Now, there's something interesting with this Mirage's transmission lever. You'll notice a B (Brake) symbol just after the Drive (D) mode. Mitsubishi tells us that this is for the engine brake mode, in which the engine will be locked in third gear at a significant differential to result in a more responsive acceleration. In going up an incline on a fly over, amidst which the transmission lever was shifted to B, the Mirage performed with confidence. On the decline, our foot were spared from stepping on the brake pedal as the Mirage can do an engine brake by itself

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 3 2012, 11:56 PM
muserella
post Nov 4 2012, 12:58 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Nov 3 2012, 09:13 PM)
Good review.. rclxms.gif

was expecting your full top speed. but anyway nice good job bro.. hehehe.

not try the manual?
Last time I check in YouTube, a Thailand version of review where they tested it up to 150 (or 160kmh) with 3 XL adults using the full spec Mirage. I don't know if with Malaysian spec we can achieve that speed or not, but don't forget that it's just a 1.2L car made for city drive, so.. (if u get what I meant) tongue.gif

Unfortunately, there is no manual version in Mitsubishi JB for test drive.

This post has been edited by muserella: Nov 4 2012, 01:00 AM
TSelmodistortion
post Nov 4 2012, 01:28 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(muserella @ Nov 4 2012, 12:58 AM)
Last time I check in YouTube, a Thailand version of review where they tested it up to 150 (or 160kmh) with 3 XL adults using the full spec Mirage. I don't know if with Malaysian spec we can achieve that speed or not, but don't forget that it's just a  1.2L car made for city drive, so.. (if u get what I meant) tongue.gif

last month i was laughing with my friend with that 3 xxl dudes.. haha

This post has been edited by elmodistortion: Nov 4 2012, 01:48 AM
MR_alien
post Nov 4 2012, 02:08 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(muserella @ Nov 4 2012, 12:58 AM)
Last time I check in YouTube, a Thailand version of review where they tested it up to 150 (or 160kmh) with 3 XL adults using the full spec Mirage. I don't know if with Malaysian spec we can achieve that speed or not, but don't forget that it's just a  1.2L car made for city drive, so.. (if u get what I meant) tongue.gif

its totally possible
a 1.3L saga(stock) can go 160-180KM/H no problem...with a little mod, its recorded it can go 200KM/H
this mirage can go that kind of speed no problem
the only difference is that saga is way heavier..so at those speed, still quite stable
whereas when mirage went those speed, it might not be as stable
sun1989
post Nov 4 2012, 07:19 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 4 2012, 02:08 AM)
its totally possible
a 1.3L saga(stock) can go 160-180KM/H no problem...with a little mod, its recorded it can go 200KM/H
this mirage can go that kind of speed no problem
the only difference is that saga is way heavier..so at those speed, still quite stable
whereas when mirage went those speed, it might not be as stable
this car is meant for city drive. why throttle all the way to 200kmh ? doh.gif

if wan top speed, go for some other car perhaps.

87 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:17 AM