Travel Transport to/from KLIA/KLIA 2 & Parking, Updated info on Pg1

juichuan
post May 28 2007, 05:54 PM

LA-Little Angel
1,635 posts

just got back from Siem Reap. here are some pictures: http://www.wwadventure.com/siem_reap.html

I took bus from KL sentral. RM 8 per way and it took us about 45 minutes to reach. It went through putrajaya way, skipping the tolls. the driver only had to pay the Sg Besi toll
fahmyzs
post Jun 1 2007, 11:39 AM

217 posts

YUP...updated price for bus travelling from KL Sentral to LCCT.
ONLY RM8!!!
mikelanding
post Jun 14 2007, 10:32 AM

2,865 posts

I will be taking an early flight (8.30am) at LCCT next week.
I plan to drive from Melaka to either a) Putrajaya Station (using ERL) b) Salak Tinggi Station (ERL) or c) Nilai Kommuter (Shuttle Service).
I concern about the safety when park my car at above station. Anyone have any comments/experience on this?

I also appreciate suggestion on alternative route to get me from Melaka to LCCT. Thank alot

juichuan
post Jun 14 2007, 05:49 PM

LA-Little Angel
1,635 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Jun 14 2007, 10:32 AM)
I will be taking an early flight (8.30am) at LCCT next week.
I plan to drive from Melaka to either a) Putrajaya Station (using ERL) b) Salak Tinggi Station (ERL) or c) Nilai Kommuter (Shuttle Service).
I concern about the safety when park my car at above station. Anyone have any comments/experience on this?

I also appreciate suggestion on alternative route to get me from Melaka to LCCT. Thank alot
i am not sure but i think parking at lcct is quite low for one day. less than RM 10. u can park straight in Lcct..

or u can leave ur car at home and take bus to kl sentral. got a lot of bus from kl sentral going to LCCT

This post has been edited by juichuan: Jun 14 2007, 05:51 PM
mikelanding
post Jun 14 2007, 06:11 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(juichuan @ Jun 14 2007, 05:49 PM)
i am not sure but i think parking at lcct is quite low for one day. less than RM 10. u can park straight in Lcct..

or u can leave ur car at home and take bus to kl sentral. got a lot of bus from kl sentral going to LCCT
I checked the LCCT website. The maximum parking fee for 1 full day ( 24 hrs) is RM36.50. If i parked 3 days will be RM109.50 ( refer to http://www.lcct.com.my/parking.php ) sad.gif

Takin bus to KL then LCCT is not a good solution for me coz i need to be LCCT around 7am. It very early to catch a bus from Melaka to KL

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Jun 14 2007, 06:17 PM
n3wbie
post Jun 28 2007, 12:01 AM

128 posts

kl sentral to lcct by bus need 1.5 hrs to reach? so long? need to catch 7.05am flight. meaning have to board the 4.30am bus?
chingyeve
post Jun 28 2007, 01:21 AM

26 posts

hey there, have anyone out there took the Star Shuttle bus from Subang Parade to LCCT? i wanna know hows the service.. wanna know will the bus comes on time or not...

sissonne
post Jul 2 2007, 01:51 AM

155 posts

Take the red colour RM9 bus from KL Sentral. Don't take the rest. The red colour bus is much newer and faster. The other one is slower sad.gif
vinnywwli
post Jul 2 2007, 09:52 AM

38 posts

I want to go LCC nex month with another 7 freinds, we still planning our transportation.

If getting there by car, we need to drive 2 car.
So, anyone of you know the parking rate at LCCT, is it really less than Rm10 per day?? Any how much the toll fee from PJ?
ericjeff
post Jul 2 2007, 04:22 PM

236 posts

i think the best way is take skybus.....the rate lowered to RM 8 ???

or u take taxi go......full 4 people in a taxi should be a nice bargain.

u park there, how about ur fuel?? toll ??? haha.....not cheap i think. hehe ^^

going tmr using skybus at kl sentral, haha
anthonyz
post Jul 2 2007, 04:26 PM

178 posts

Taking the skybus to LCCT should be the easiest and a cheap way to go with...
jam_lennon
post Jul 3 2007, 09:33 AM

4,156 posts

we need another transport (shutter bus) after the skybus? how long does it take?
lilac_alex
post Jul 4 2007, 12:00 PM

235 posts

i passed by batu 3, jln ipoh (opposite maybank) and saw that there's a station to go to lcct. anyone knows how much is the fare from there? thanks...
ericjeff
post Jul 8 2007, 12:31 AM

236 posts

i ride that before, it's RM 9. the jalan ipoh that bus u meet is past thru jalan ipoh, titiwangsa and finally pudu fom LCCT.

Aerobus = RM 8
Skybus = RM 9
both these bus are depart from KL sentral to LCCT

This post has been edited by ericjeff: Jul 8 2007, 12:31 AM
bearbear
post Jul 8 2007, 01:13 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

Parking@LCCT - Rm36.50/day

Someone here mentioned about the lost ticket tactic as they stated lost ticket the penalty is Rm50.

My gf tried this telling them she can't find her ticket(she parked for 3 days), they said the penalty will be added on to the fees depending on how many days you park.
For example 3 days

Parking : 36.50x3
Penalty : 50

So you'll have to pay Rm109.50 + Rm50 = Rm159.50

She then pretend to go back to her car to search for the ticket and pretended that she found the ticket laugh.gif tongue.gif

They have people checking how many days you parked your car there every night.

This post has been edited by bearbear: Jul 8 2007, 01:14 AM
wk1168
post Jul 11 2007, 05:47 PM

myLensDB.com
778 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jul 8 2007, 01:13 AM)
Parking@LCCT - Rm36.50/day

Someone here mentioned about the lost ticket tactic as they stated lost ticket the penalty is Rm50.

My gf tried this telling them she can't find her ticket(she parked for 3 days), they said the penalty will be added on to the fees depending on how many days you park.
For example 3 days

Parking : 36.50x3
Penalty : 50

So you'll have to pay Rm109.50 + Rm50 = Rm159.50

She then pretend to go back to her car to search for the ticket and pretended that she found the ticket laugh.gif  tongue.gif

They have people checking how many days you parked your car there every night.
malaysia is well known at collecting money, tracking down taxpayer, charging money at toilet etc etc... malaysia boleh!

ericjeff
post Jul 11 2007, 10:22 PM

236 posts

add*

RM 9 from LCCT to jalan ipoh, titiwangsa monorail/star station, Pudu also....

but from LCCT to pudu took me more than an hour. haha ^^
tarepandasam
post Jul 15 2007, 11:29 PM

hie people,I need to reach at KLIA like 5.30a.m from KL Sentral,is there any coach buses or taxis from there?Anyone know how's da price?Cos I'm thinking of taking da ERL instead which is rm35(one way),which one better?
hanissyazwan
post Aug 15 2007, 03:37 AM

DARK ULTIMATE
1,180 posts

Where is LCT ? near KLIA ?
post Aug 27 2007, 08:06 PM

1,602 posts

as the topic above , how can i transit to KLIA from kl by using public transport (no KLIA Ekspress And TAXI of course) = =?....

90 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0341sec    2.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:10 AM