Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V4, RM2299 It's here!! Woohoo!!!!!
un_id
Oct 21 2012, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 21 2012, 03:34 PM) i play phone game tak ada rasa le. So used to games with direct X11 and 5.1 surround. Added on October 21, 2012, 3:34 pmthe speed i posted is not digi but MAXIS ya lor, i also jelly with u.. i just signed 24months term with Digi yesterday.. sighh.. but, i saw in Soyacincau blog about price comparisons among telcos in malaysia to own Note 2.. minimum ownership cost for Maxis subcriber i way to high compared to Digi (Maxis= up to RM4k; Digi= up to RM3k). so there is pros and cons SAUCE- SoyacincauThis post has been edited by un_id: Oct 21 2012, 03:40 PM
un_id
Oct 21 2012, 04:14 PM
wah looks like the consensus of member here all hate Digi.. thus seems that Digi really suxx... i should also hate Digi, back in old Note thread i bashed Digi kaw2.. but dunno why after short decision making and was poisoned by Soyacincau analysis of the ownership cost, and my wife insists don't want to change telco, i've picked a Digi plan.  anyhow, i used my phone for surfing the most. i don't play online games and download much.. maybe thats why i still can live with Digi i guess.. i never try maxis before, this maybe i just can't imagine how fast is the fastest data network.. LOL.. butt hurt a bit..
un_id
Oct 21 2012, 04:27 PM
ermm ok.. second day of having this device, i think galaxy nexus and nexus 7 are still the smoothest android device i've ever used (on stock ROM) even if compared to this Note 2.
un_id
Oct 21 2012, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(antu_biskut @ Oct 21 2012, 04:28 PM) hi bro.. i click on "stock rom" on your siggy..  but, seems like its not a Note rom? the resources on your siggy are they for note or...?
un_id
Oct 21 2012, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(antu_biskut @ Oct 21 2012, 04:36 PM) sorry2..that was rom for note 1.. oic.. haha..  nvm, but it will be very generous if you can put up resources for our current Note 2 as well. cheers
un_id
Oct 21 2012, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(Ravenkean @ Oct 21 2012, 04:38 PM) ok.. i manage to clear off picture of all da FB been sync... still having trouble with picasa picture been sync on phone... how to manual delete? there's must be manual delte rite... i'm also having truoble with picasa.. several of my pictures was auto uploaded since Desire HD last time, until now dunno how to delete
un_id
Oct 21 2012, 04:45 PM
ermm i just realize the wallpaper can't be set to scrollable??
un_id
Oct 21 2012, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 21 2012, 04:45 PM) LOL then I don't know what to say still thinking want to get or not or just get screen protector  how about we share to buy 1 bottle of that liquid?  i don't think we need the whole bottle for only 1 device right?
un_id
Oct 21 2012, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(cheehing @ Oct 21 2012, 04:51 PM) hi bro if im using my father name to get the MOC package, if wan to claim warranty do i need my father to go together ? Added on October 21, 2012, 4:51 pmhi bro if im using my father name to get the MOC package, if wan to claim warranty do i need my father to go together ? NO. warranty is by SME, not by Maxis. u just need to walk in to SME SC and hand over the device, they will check warranty coverage on their system by IMEI number, thats it. Added on October 21, 2012, 4:54 pmQUOTE(joytest @ Oct 21 2012, 04:52 PM) All, Look at all the 11 sensors we got on GNote 2. I used Quick System Info Pro and there's a section to view sensors. Screenshot1 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « [attachmentid=3112805]
Screenshot2 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « [attachmentid=3112806] It has Gravity and Gyroscope sensors, has a barometer as well, the latest sensor from Bosch. Imagine the possibilites. I believe the fixed function devices you need to buy to get all these sensors are going to cost you about 1.5k at least. Super phone indeed !!!! Added on October 21, 2012, 4:53 pmAh, you pakai Mac? Supposedly Heimdall is used on Mac (get the mythology?) Hehe. dude.. i saw u always up with something technical.. are you up to something? This post has been edited by un_id: Oct 21 2012, 04:54 PM
un_id
Oct 21 2012, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 21 2012, 05:11 PM) what we need is the usb driver, not kies the easiest method to get the usb driver is install kies else the user also can just google for usb driver and install it correct me if i'm wrong.. i remember from the days of my previous samsungs, it was advised to uninstall Kies as it "dislike" Odin. So, install Kies, u will get the driver, then uninstall it. then only use Odin.
un_id
Oct 21 2012, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 21 2012, 05:17 PM) then I don't know 1st I install the usb driver, then root phone and install the kies to update the firmware although I didn't update it at all via kies i think better install the driver manually instead of installing Kies. nobody going to use Kies anyway.
un_id
Oct 21 2012, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(miss comet @ Oct 21 2012, 05:32 PM) You know what, my old phone was a 2" screen slab and I don't feel weird at all changing to Note 2. The size is just feel natural in my hand and I'm a female, mind you, with a small hand, of course. No regrets buying note 2, even though I don't like android  haha can't bear with fruity anymore?
un_id
Oct 21 2012, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 21 2012, 05:34 PM) i saw lowyat plaza a lot of demo units. played with it myself a bit also. looks much thinner in the photos (as in narrower) than in real life :/ also the battery cover quality has the same problem with note 10.1 it appears to be not flat but out a bit, so if u press on the battery cover can see it bends a bit. Really? mine cannot bend wor.. you test on white or grey set? mine is grey one.. maybe white set the battery cover is softer.. mine is rock metal solid.  yeah, not the thinnest out there, but i rather prefer it this way than as thin and as hot as the S2.
un_id
Oct 21 2012, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(maru @ Oct 21 2012, 05:34 PM) Anyone encounter the cable quite loosen? Mine always came out itself same as mine.. my Nexus 7 before also that kind.. i think they purposely did so that it can get disconnect without damaging the port, especially when it is "accidentally" get disconnected. but suppose to be not too loose.
un_id
Oct 21 2012, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(maru @ Oct 21 2012, 06:22 PM) it seem my phone kena virus... always auto dl those sexygirl.apk how to solve this matter? went to blue site?
un_id
Oct 21 2012, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Oct 21 2012, 06:34 PM) The awkward feedback   haha.. because last time when have new phone will get busy cracking head to do this and that.. last time rooting was also not as easy, need to type command and stuff, now just use toolkit few clicks done. (and to be awkward enough, last time, when the time i finish flash, fixes, optimise the phone, usually new phone will already came out, and i will change to a new phone.. thus i myself wonder did i ever enjoy a phone before??  .. LOLOL..  ) i will make sure i will enjoy my time with Note 2 then.
un_id
Oct 22 2012, 12:13 AM
[attachmentid=3113568] My screen shot of the day. Good night everybody.
un_id
Oct 22 2012, 06:55 AM
Note 2 speaker is awesome. . Almost sounds like a small pc speaker.  wake me up from my sound sleep easily.. goodmorning Notians.
un_id
Oct 22 2012, 08:28 AM
I noticed there is a small color peeled of at upper right corner bezel of my Note.  I cant remember if I ever drop it even. Im sure I never drop it.. thus this make me feel that the color on the bezel is rather can easily peeled off.. I cant keep this device naked then. Have to use casing or else... hmm..