Just sharing... you will get a bluetooth earset when you purchase Note2 at RRP at 1U SEP. They even said can change to other gift like casing but didnt ask which cause was not buying.
but how much is the price? at premium RRP of RM2299?
i've decided to sign up contract and got my set from Digi at RM1399, far more worth it IMO. this is my first contracted phone, which i think is not a wrong decision. tho i doubt i can live with this for 2 years. well maybe i should try
Added on October 20, 2012, 5:19 pm Only thing I dislike is digi internet very unstable
yes, i agree.. i have an existing number with Digi. there are times that i wanna give up on it, but after serious consideration i decided to give them a 2 years chance. lol. coz i know Digi have been busy working at my area to upgrade its network. so hopefully can get better service in few months. and Digi is the only telco giving unlimited data plan. eventho the speed is greatly lowered down after reach the quote, but i still can surf the web on my phone, so at least i'm not totally disconnected from the web, and never get overcharged. and, another point is totally FREE call to my sub-lines. i think these has saves me a lot dy
Well, in my limited telco experience, I agree Maxis provides the fastest experience so they can always get bragging rights. I have a maxis and a celcom data line. Maxis is always higher speed.
+1
but when i put other factors other than data, thus i've decided to go for Digi still..
Maxis has to put commitment to both data and voice call, while Digi commitment is only for data. and other factors that i've mentioned in previous reply.
anyhow, maybe it will be my last 2 years with Digi, who knows, if they don't improve..
which casing and where you guys buy for this note II if I may ask? The topic is moving too fast haha
i bet the thread will starts to slow down after everybody done setting their devices. thats the thing when the device is almost perfect, nothing much to discuss. i can see such trend on Nexus 7 thread. (and in the fruit thread as well)
check out in garage sell for cases. in Low Yat plaza i've been there this morning, not much casing is on sale, most shops hvn't receive stock yet
A remarkable nano coating technology that shines and protects your electronics screen like nothing else! Liquid-Armor provides a scratch resistant surface up to 2 x stronger than traditional screen protectors. One simple application of Liquid-Armor with unique antistatic and weather-resistant formula, will repel dust for up to 6 months!
Features: 1) Provides scratch-resistant surface for normal wear and tear. Screen protection up to 2x stronger than standard screen protection film. 2) Preserves touch screen sensitivity sharpness and vividness of the display 3) UV and weather-resistant 4) Antistatic / high gloss 5) Water spill resistant 6) Smooth, dirt repellent surface
haha... ok. But actually moving the photos is very easy - just connect your Note II to the computer and cut and paste the folder "DCIM" from your "Phone" to "Card".
Nope, no need to root - just need to enable it - >>Settings>>Security>>Device administration>>tick Unknown sources. ok, will check with the distro tomorrow.
Im also curious. Will the liquid clog holes (such as speaker hole) and the gap between the screen and the body? Is there any risk the screen may stuck on the body and later cant be pulled out (in case need to take out for service)?
Im also thinking to spray it on the back cover
Added on October 21, 2012, 10:02 amWrong reply..haha sorry.
This post has been edited by un_id: Oct 21 2012, 10:02 AM
Wow, I kena poison ald. My only concern is the size, coz I don't have big hand, does it fit perfectly in hand and pocket? And if I buy white color, will it turn yellowish after some while?
How much is the 2nd hand price for S2? Plan to sell it, haha.
I hv bad experience with white s2 before. Side bezel peeled of, and dirt stuck on scratches/holes on the phone body makes it looks obvious. Thus I have a second thought after almost pick up a white set. Becoz im looking forward to keep this for a longer period of time.
through my experience with Sammy, I must say this is the first time that l really feel that every dime that i've Spent wOrth.
every phones that i bought before always have at least one minor issue that i have to try to live with, else send back to SC. this is the second day of having this phone I'm still trying to test and look for possible issues but so far none found.
the s-pen is greatly improved compared to Note I. l love writing with s-pen on the keyboard, it is so clever that it can detect whatever words iM trying to write eventhOugh my handwriting is bad and I dont have to write carefully to get it done. very impressive i must say.
(this whole text was written using s-pen on keyboard)
nope..my area has not received any upgrades from that list...even if they are upgrading, it shouldn't disrupt the existing network.
the upgrade process really will interrupt the signal within the area, i mean totally "disrupt"
during the upgrade process in my area, i even can hardly receive a call! i was also pissed of that time that i call Digi CS to complain, but the guy said nothing they can do until the upgrade process done. and it took about 3 weeks, i have to live with it.
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 21 2012, 03:25 PM)
sifu is useless even they upgrade because it is to get LTE ready not improve your current line. Furthermore its 1800mhz. Only solution they have if they can combine with other telco sharing there is a possibility like umobile with maxis.
This speed i am getting on maxis in KL area without fail and the line is very stable
hope they will.. haha.. the problem is not the 1800mhz, but the coverage of their tower, in which they should invest more in order to provide consistence signal.
This post has been edited by un_id: Oct 21 2012, 03:31 PM