6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V48!, Can we have a better mod please?

aminmh
post Oct 28 2012, 08:51 PM

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Oct 28 2012, 08:37 PM)
Thanks for your info. Yes, that place ain't near. Am thinking to use stock springs with titan abs. Seems to be a comfy setup with essential cornering control n eliminating floaty lala feel. Planning a group buy on this. We got some ppl poisoned di. Gb open for all. Pm me, nzh or miuk for details n pricing. Silent readers and readers from the 'other' camp welcomed to join.
I think miuk already posted the price. Unfortunately i couldnt get the gb price hehe..

Yup, its a good idea oso to use back the ori spring, as long as titan can know the ori spring rate n fine tune the dampers accordingly.. But they are expert in these.. I used to see they used back the ori spring especially on big suvs n mpvs where titan coilover not suitable. But ask them again, if not mistaken they need back the old ori abs/damper for them to get the springbase n attached it to the new damper body..coz every car has their own spring size n diameters so quite difficult for titan to make a new spring base or tapak n incur cost too. So the fast n cheap way is to get the springbase from the ori dampers n fit to the new monotube dampers...

Do confirm back with them kay.
aminmh
post Oct 28 2012, 10:22 PM

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Oct 28 2012, 09:26 PM)
What was miuk's spring rate? Same as Amin's right? 7-5 if I'm not mistaken.
hehe, same as me. but as i mentioned before, that would be the first setup for Miuk. give the abs time to settle in and later come back and give more feedback to titan and finetune.. not a problem..

hehe, maybe xai can provide your feel on the titan ride u tested?

of course, feel n comfy or sedap is subjective and dependent to personal taste. but at least u got the option to try many settings before settling in..smile.gif

Added on October 28, 2012, 10:26 pm
QUOTE(XCInspire @ Oct 28 2012, 09:01 PM)
Yes, in discussion with Richard about this setup, he needs the ori front dampers as stock spring diameter bigger, he needs the "cup" mould. Best thing is he mentioned still can do ride height...  brows.gif  So can have cool lowered look if u want...  Oh ya, he no longer uses that pillow mount that may cause issues with sound etc... Even Gab dun recommend. U only need those if u want to angle u chamber more than 2 degrees for track or drift.

Nzh, dun bluff, I saw one pic unker richard giving you classroom training with whiteboard... if not interested ask so much for what?
korek !

This post has been edited by aminmh: Oct 28 2012, 10:26 PM
aminmh
post Oct 28 2012, 11:05 PM

QUOTE(mugi @ Oct 28 2012, 10:32 PM)
Bro i was think of getting this too :

Torque Solution Billet 3" Shifter Extension: Mitsubishi Evo & All Manual Shifters 10x1.25 Thread Pitch

http://www.torquesolution.com/product-p/ts-uni-013.htm

wat say u ???? drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
wow.. good idea. i found that the shifter sometimes a bit low for me.. heheh...this one plug n play? botack what say u...
aminmh
post Oct 28 2012, 11:07 PM

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Oct 28 2012, 10:36 PM)
Someone asked for gab owner?

I'm changing to titan soon... u say leh? Anyway gab rebound rate is slower and cannot be set. Example when going over humps a little faster than  usual, ur front tires hasn't rebound fully over the bump, thus the tires will 'crash' land giving you that harsh thud feeling. Gab is off the shelf product. Other than that, gab will still give you a good handling car over corners n all.  Titan is hand built and can custom set both rebound and compress (damper rate in gab) to ur own liking. Spring rates can be chosen too. Go try the demo car. Its quite subjective.
and competitive price after sales service too..
aminmh
post Oct 29 2012, 08:30 AM

rcs rcs rcs..
aminmh
post Oct 29 2012, 08:34 AM

QUOTE(miuk @ Oct 29 2012, 04:18 AM)
Ok here's my reviews on titans after installing it on my car and testing Amin's car and my friends lancer... also drove both Titans gymkhana racing satria neo and their stock spring + inverted monotube persona
My car:

I'm currently running 7mm/kg front and 5mm/kg rear, with medium setup on the absorbers. Running Bridgestone Turanza ER33 on stock rim (205/60/16)
Handling is superb, car feels like its on rails even with comfort tires. Slight bias to oversteer but never out of control. Wai Loong from Titan took my car out for a test and first time my car can drift. You can wack corners like nobody's business and that's on crappy tires. If put sport tires I believe that the grip will be amazing.
Downside is the ride is slightly harsh but not as bad as XC's setup due to the benefits derived from a properly setup absorber design (long technical story is needed to explain inverted monotube characteristics vs others). Also the car feels bouncy, as explained by NZH, this could be due to the fat sidewalls using our stock tire size, as Titan explained, the bounce could be due to the sidewalls bouncing rather than the hard setup. Infact with when using sport tires, the ride can be harder but with less bouncy effect. Going through bumps and potholes no issues. I believe more fine tuning is needed once more driving data is obtained.
Compared to Amin's setup i believe grip is almost on par with his but due to his longer finetuning, i believe mine is bouncier.
Compared to my friend's lancer, i believe this would have been the setup that I would have chosen, running 6-4 spring rates (cant really remember the absorber setup but basically my friend wanted a medium overall setup), the ride still grips nicely but no harshnest at all.

Titan's Satria Neo:

Amazing handling on 45 series profile tires. The setup is for gymkhana and time attack competitions and is also used by Wai Loong for genting touge. Bias towards oversteer but still very controllable (NZH almost killed me in the car when he was drifting on a sharp lefthander at the trying to enter the shoplots, long more way to go before takumi level in Initial D, counter steer fail). But in the hands of Wai Loong, the setup is amazing, XC riding shotgun, my brother and I at the back seat. Amazing G force felt during the corners and controlled drifts at the shoplots. Good ride through bumps and potholes. If you guys have the chance a ride or drive in the satria neo is a must.

Titan's Persona:

Using everything stock except for custom absorbers. Comfort of a stock car is still there but good handling. Handling is good enough till the passenger riding shotgun was swinging around in the car. However, bear in mind, the chassis and basic handling by proton is already good, changing to Titan's made it better (but then proton already did a good job at the start).
hehe.. miuk it should be 7kg /mm not 7mm/kg... hehe:)

the challenge of our rara/ lancer gt is the long wheelbase.. a shorter wheelbase car like the satria can have better cornering. but our long wheelbase is suit for hiways n hispeed travelling. so it is quite some time to get the balance between comfort and handling for the adjustables for our rara..

.. cheers. going to JB today!!
aminmh
post Oct 29 2012, 05:45 PM

wow campro vtec.!!
aminmh
post Oct 29 2012, 06:22 PM

QUOTE(T630 @ Oct 29 2012, 06:01 PM)
titan... titan... titan... rclxm9.gif
rcs rcs rcs... ..lipoting from jb..
aminmh
post Oct 29 2012, 08:55 PM

QUOTE(syza @ Oct 29 2012, 07:58 PM)
TITAN roadshow in JB...  drool.gif
hehe.. titan went to jb oso ? now we RCS RCS RCS...!

proton FD2R ..please la honda give proton this FD2R with the 6 speed manual transmission.. please..
aminmh
post Oct 29 2012, 09:10 PM

QUOTE(ckming @ Oct 29 2012, 08:55 PM)
Looks like cheapskater will stick with proton for awhile. Fd2 2.0 manual pls
got number to the DRB hicom CEO ? wanna ask him politely for the FD2R 6 speed manual. tq.
aminmh
post Oct 29 2012, 09:17 PM

QUOTE(botack @ Oct 29 2012, 09:13 PM)
I want FD2R, F23C, EG6 and EK9..laugh.gif

dream come true if can get FD2R..I think to be realistic..IMA engine tech will be in preve hybrid, EMAS, exora and saga hybrid range extender..laugh.gif
yay!! honda honda honda! the power of dream
aminmh
post Oct 29 2012, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(T630 @ Oct 29 2012, 09:28 PM)
jump... jump... jump... brows.gif
eh we tok about honda la now.. whistling.gif
aminmh
post Oct 29 2012, 09:33 PM

QUOTE(botack @ Oct 29 2012, 09:30 PM)
Amin, you better go sell your honda city...dekit it and sell liao..haha..then go buy ur wife a proton civic.. icon_rolleyes.gif  laugh.gif  thumbup.gif

same goes to nick and everybody who has a honda in your house...haha..laugh.gif
ok ok .. who wants my honda city vtec titan? the most effective mod for my city..

sell honda now!

wanna buy VW cross touran la..
aminmh
post Oct 30 2012, 06:57 AM

good morning titans and rcs fans..
aminmh
post Oct 30 2012, 08:09 AM

ehh .what time now at the states?
aminmh
post Oct 30 2012, 08:29 AM

QUOTE(botack @ Oct 30 2012, 08:24 AM)
now 730pm...haha..
hows the weather there? i heard Sandy is coming? darurat soon?
aminmh
post Oct 31 2012, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Oct 31 2012, 11:01 PM)
Seriously, who interested in Titan now? Pls list, if got 8 or 12 then we go gb...

1) Miuk
2) xc
3) William
4) Ckming
5) Ckming fren
6) Nzh
7) Aaronchaiz
8) T630
9) JNick
10)....

So u think we can reach 12 person?
paging for xabi alonso.. titan GB come come..

just arrived at KL.. raining all the way from JayB..
aminmh
post Nov 1 2012, 07:03 AM

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Nov 1 2012, 12:03 AM)
Did doc like ur joyride?
Hehe.. Paging for dr rublik...your review is required..

Better doc to describe it. I Dropped by at tangkak just for him to have a feel the titan at his own backyard..smile.gif

aminmh
post Nov 1 2012, 08:17 AM

Eh, paging for stairz n botack...u two said u wanna resolve the suspension issue? Dont want to join the gb?

Added on November 1, 2012, 8:18 am
QUOTE(s@ni @ Nov 1 2012, 07:37 AM)
Wow so nice
Coincidently ..as i have work at pasir gudang..

This post has been edited by aminmh: Nov 1 2012, 08:18 AM
aminmh
post Nov 1 2012, 08:22 AM

QUOTE(Xabi14Alonso @ Nov 1 2012, 12:38 AM)
I'm in..thanks
Got gb price summore..u always lucky aa.. Supersakit oso u got good price.. Speaker oso gb..

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0500sec    0.26    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:32 PM