126 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V48!, Can we have a better mod please?

edison1437
post Oct 31 2012, 08:32 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 31 2012, 12:22 AM)
chassis number random color ge ma..
some color less ppl take.. mai have older number lo...

dey.. they dun paste in the chassis number when u place order okay!

149xx.. wiring gone case
cheh how i know the industry i work serial number mush follow keh ma
where got random 1 wor doh.gif

Added on October 31, 2012, 8:34 am
QUOTE(vincentleong @ Oct 31 2012, 12:18 AM)
Mine's 149xx. cry.gif Btw, bro, are you from Penang? The building behind your car looks kinda familiar...
i from penang but work at bukit tambun the pic took at my company 1
when u pass NS highway from jawi to juru sure pass my company

This post has been edited by edison1437: Oct 31 2012, 08:42 AM
habibz84
post Oct 31 2012, 08:54 AM

68 posts

morning guys, any owner for solid white got experience with diff color when repaint? how to make it same color ar? i follow the paint code also cannot get the same color sad.gif sad.gif
T630
post Oct 31 2012, 09:00 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(habibz84 @ Oct 31 2012, 08:54 AM)
morning guys, any owner for solid white got experience with diff color when repaint? how to make it same color ar? i follow the paint code also cannot get the same color  sad.gif  sad.gif
biasa bah... laugh.gif
habibz84
post Oct 31 2012, 09:04 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ Oct 31 2012, 09:00 AM)
biasa bah... laugh.gif
biasa wat? normal color not same? sweat.gif
s@ni
post Oct 31 2012, 09:05 AM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

QUOTE(habibz84 @ Oct 31 2012, 08:54 AM)
morning guys, any owner for solid white got experience with diff color when repaint? how to make it same color ar? i follow the paint code also cannot get the same color  sad.gif  sad.gif
In coating, it wont be the same. Unless the painter is an experience chap that able to match the color by modifying the color before paint
ecosystem
post Oct 31 2012, 09:07 AM

QUOTE(s@ni @ Oct 31 2012, 09:05 AM)
In coating, it wont be the same. Unless the painter is an experience chap that able to match the color by modifying the color before paint
bro, you painting contractor for oil/gas mechanical equipment?
habibz84
post Oct 31 2012, 09:08 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Oct 31 2012, 09:05 AM)
thats the prob.. my car repaint 3 times still cannot get the same color. hmm give up already.
selinix
post Oct 31 2012, 09:15 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(habibz84 @ Oct 31 2012, 09:08 AM)
thats the prob.. my car repaint 3 times still cannot get the same color. hmm give up already.
Which part of the car you are repainting?
habibz84
post Oct 31 2012, 09:21 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Oct 31 2012, 09:15 AM)
Which part of the car you are repainting?
bumper and side skirt bro. sad.gif
selinix
post Oct 31 2012, 09:24 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(habibz84 @ Oct 31 2012, 09:21 AM)
bumper and side skirt bro.  sad.gif
I notice even from the factory the color of the bumper is different.. slightly different..
habibz84
post Oct 31 2012, 09:27 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Oct 31 2012, 09:24 AM)
I notice even from the factory the color of the bumper is different.. slightly different..
yup i notice that also. but mine is repaint. the difference is obvious. haih.. grumble.gif
y_m
post Oct 31 2012, 09:48 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Oct 31 2012, 08:32 AM)
cheh how i know the industry i work serial number mush follow keh ma
where got random 1 wor doh.gif

Added on October 31, 2012, 8:34 am
i from penang but work at bukit tambun the pic took at my company 1
when u pass NS highway from jawi to juru sure pass my company
the chasis number is follow sequence when in production. but example, 14001 is black, 14002 is white, 14003 is grey, 14004 is black etc...
so after come out from production, we choose by color...so it bcome random for us liao lo... nod.gif
i think k3 mean like this... hmm.gif

Added on October 31, 2012, 9:50 am
QUOTE(kento @ Oct 30 2012, 10:19 PM)
here 14043
what dat means bro

i booked thru dealer, not Proton Edar, dats why damn slow...  doh.gif  cool2.gif
coz his shop offer higher trade in value my prev 2 cars
congrate finally get ur chasis number... rclxms.gif
14043 still with all wiring kut.. nod.gif
u still have ur hidden treasure rclxms.gif flex.gif

This post has been edited by y_m: Oct 31 2012, 09:50 AM
TSPip_X
post Oct 31 2012, 10:26 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

My bro just told me that he cannot find cap ayam punya inspira fog lamp...
mercury99
post Oct 31 2012, 10:36 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(hann2 @ Oct 31 2012, 07:26 AM)
Thanks for the update.

Perhaps you may want to check out PESC at Bandar Tun Razak, Cheras.
I had the same kluk kluk sound on my wife's Exora for more than 2 years. Visited 3 SCs and none can solved this
issue. Last Monday, came in for service and lodged the complain to Service Advisor, Mr Sashi ( later found out he is the Manager). He had his boys to check the suspension and all they did was lubricating the bolts. Problem not solved.
He instructed them to remove some bolts attached to the anti roll bar and was slightly better. Next, the brackets that hold the bush was removed and added some rubber padding and yes, problem solved.

I was so happy with the result and to appreciate Mr Sashi and his boys hardwork, I bought them a carton of drinks.
Imagine being plagued by a 2+ years problem, it was worth it. thumbup.gif

Now waiting for my Lala service interval and will get them to check the problem similar to yours.

Good luck.
Thanks Hann! Do you have the similar kluk kluk issue on your inspira? Would like to hear more!
selinix
post Oct 31 2012, 11:06 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(habibz84 @ Oct 31 2012, 09:27 AM)
yup i notice that also. but mine is repaint. the difference is obvious. haih..  grumble.gif
Go and spray your whole car... tongue.gif
vincentleong
post Oct 31 2012, 11:18 AM

61 posts

Just inspected my lala an hour earlier. Gonna get the key tomorrow. Thanks for the checklist!

Oh yes, the SA told me that there's no panic alarm. Is it true?

This post has been edited by vincentleong: Oct 31 2012, 11:26 AM
habibz84
post Oct 31 2012, 11:19 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Oct 31 2012, 11:06 AM)
Go and spray your whole car...  tongue.gif
i think that way also. but not now la.. maybe next year or next next year. hehe
kento
post Oct 31 2012, 11:26 AM

The Ronin
640 posts

QUOTE(tony.tony @ Oct 31 2012, 12:32 AM)
Update on changing of tie rod - changed at sec13 edar service center

no diff to the kluk kluk sound when turning left on uneven road

Still suspect its the steering rack, which i will lodge another complain soon
huh why dis happen at first place bro?
proton2... no improvement on latest batch?
MeToo
post Oct 31 2012, 11:29 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(habibz84 @ Oct 31 2012, 09:08 AM)
Can recommend you to somewhere u can paint same colour for sure... but the price..... tongue.gif
kento
post Oct 31 2012, 11:33 AM

The Ronin
640 posts

QUOTE(y_m @ Oct 31 2012, 09:48 AM)
the chasis number is follow sequence when in production. but example, 14001 is black, 14002 is white, 14003 is grey, 14004 is black etc...
so after come out from production, we choose by color...so it bcome random for us liao lo... nod.gif
i think k3 mean like this... hmm.gif

Added on October 31, 2012, 9:50 am
congrate finally get ur chasis number... rclxms.gif
14043 still with all wiring kut.. nod.gif
u still have ur hidden treasure rclxms.gif  flex.gif
hoh i hope rolleyes.gif

126 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.1379sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:22 AM