LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V48!, Can we have a better mod please?

mercury99
post Oct 19 2012, 10:49 AM

58 posts

eh guys, i heard there's a car accessory shop by the name of rainbow selling lancer stuff. how do i contact them? do they have FB or smtg?
mercury99
post Oct 23 2012, 12:22 PM

58 posts

Need your help, b4 changing to the R3 lowered springs, my car didn't have the kluk kluk sound (only happens for the first bump i encounter, after that no more). After changing to the R3 spings, the kluk kluk sound is ever present.

I looked thru the 1st page and saw that the issue can be resolved by changing the bumper stopper? How did my bumper stopper spoil when R3 was changing my springs?
mercury99
post Oct 23 2012, 12:32 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Oct 23 2012, 12:29 PM)
R3 is from Proton mah, still can change lah. under warranty.

just spend ur time to change bump stoper and R3 spring at proton sc loh!
I change bump stoper before eibach spring.
To change the bump stopper, they'd have to dismantle the whole thing again right?

Is there any negative side effect if I do not change my bump stopper?
mercury99
post Oct 23 2012, 02:09 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(mercury99 @ Oct 23 2012, 12:32 PM)

Is there any negative side effect besides the kluk kluk sound if I do not change my bump stopper?
bump for my question. thank you
mercury99
post Oct 23 2012, 02:28 PM

58 posts

I changed it initially at Proton COE R3. but it's really mah fan to change it during normal working days cuz they're not open on weekends. can i just do it at the Mutiara Damansara SC for FOC? how do i describe the problem to them?
mercury99
post Oct 23 2012, 03:21 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Oct 23 2012, 02:57 PM)
You mean you change the bump stopper before or you haven't?

Well it normally takes around half a day to change, as they need to dismantle quite a lot of parts. I believe any SC can do it, but you need to call first to ask if they have ready stock.
Nope I haven't changed the bump stopper.
mercury99
post Oct 23 2012, 04:13 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(DrJackal @ Oct 23 2012, 03:58 PM)
I just changed the bump stoppers ( 2nd time ) and right rear absorber and crap there's still a slight metallic knocking noise in the rear sometimes. sleep.gif 
My r3 springs still lying in my storage room. Should have gone for titans from the beginning.
doc jackal, where did you go to change your bump stoppers? it was FOC right?

how did you know your right rear absorber was gone?

Added on October 23, 2012, 4:14 pm
QUOTE(XCInspire @ Oct 23 2012, 03:49 PM)
They COE should have recommended to you to change the stoppers when they changed your springs. Anyhow still can do but pls call to ask for stock availability.
William do what at EA??
yea but those jokers didnt -.-" nor did i know that the sound would be there (it wasn't before with my stock springs, i have never changed my bump stoppers)

This post has been edited by mercury99: Oct 23 2012, 04:14 PM
mercury99
post Oct 23 2012, 05:23 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(lee0125 @ Oct 23 2012, 05:17 PM)
after changed to adjust table, still have the kluk kluk sound. sad.gif
serious sheet?? your adjustable is complete with absorber + spring right? what then is the cause of the sound?
mercury99
post Oct 25 2012, 03:20 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Oct 25 2012, 03:11 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

I no care... Going track so need mod.  blush.gif
which track? i'm interested hmm.gif
mercury99
post Oct 27 2012, 11:34 AM

58 posts

World Children's Day 2012

Good awareness video guys!!
mercury99
post Oct 29 2012, 10:10 AM

58 posts

what's ops kopitiam??
mercury99
post Oct 29 2012, 10:48 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(botack @ Oct 29 2012, 10:22 AM)
people in kopitiam likes to post "fap fap fap fap" comments in kopitiam.."please rate her" thread...so they wanna cut down these comments and also I guess something to do with the lyn server crash? laugh.gif  laugh.gif
hahaha thanks for your reply. what are these "fap fap fap fap" comments? e.g.?
mercury99
post Oct 30 2012, 08:43 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(habibz84 @ Oct 30 2012, 08:16 AM)
[WTS] proton inspira 2.0p

reason fo sale : want to buy pronda sibik camtech 2.0 rclxms.gif
come out already meh
mercury99
post Oct 31 2012, 10:36 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(hann2 @ Oct 31 2012, 07:26 AM)
Thanks for the update.

Perhaps you may want to check out PESC at Bandar Tun Razak, Cheras.
I had the same kluk kluk sound on my wife's Exora for more than 2 years. Visited 3 SCs and none can solved this
issue. Last Monday, came in for service and lodged the complain to Service Advisor, Mr Sashi ( later found out he is the Manager). He had his boys to check the suspension and all they did was lubricating the bolts. Problem not solved.
He instructed them to remove some bolts attached to the anti roll bar and was slightly better. Next, the brackets that hold the bush was removed and added some rubber padding and yes, problem solved.

I was so happy with the result and to appreciate Mr Sashi and his boys hardwork, I bought them a carton of drinks.
Imagine being plagued by a 2+ years problem, it was worth it. thumbup.gif

Now waiting for my Lala service interval and will get them to check the problem similar to yours.

Good luck.
Thanks Hann! Do you have the similar kluk kluk issue on your inspira? Would like to hear more!
mercury99
post Oct 31 2012, 03:15 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ Oct 31 2012, 02:44 PM)
Dear all

Time for me to De-MOD

Joining JackNg's retirement group

SuperSakit 4-2-1 For Sale
RM800
(Low Rev = No Sound,  Mid Rev only Start Water Hisses)
Fine-tuned 3 times to get this 4-2-1 weld
Condition Excellent
Works Simota Drop-in For Sale
RM100
Call / SMS / WA me 0126788773
RM50 help me settle = BYD
Lol

Added on October 31, 2012, 2:46 pmFirst come first serve
Test my car to know more

No Booking Booking
I wan i wan
But No pay
Zzzzz
hey bro what do you mean by fine tuned 3 times to get this 4-2-1 weld??
mercury99
post Oct 31 2012, 03:24 PM

58 posts

I see.. why wanna sell? you found a better extractor elsewhere? hehe
mercury99
post Nov 1 2012, 03:14 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ Nov 1 2012, 03:02 PM)
Dunno hammie wans wat????

U bought adjustables oledi wat???
This year i tot No mod for u

NzH banana opened for u to Ham oledi
Paging K3
Hehehe

Sei mei

Added on November 1, 2012, 3:02 pmI seriously wanna delete lyn account jorr...
lol why suddenly wanna delete..
mercury99
post Nov 6 2012, 03:09 PM

58 posts

wash, clay, polish, wax every week.

nano coat every month

respray every half yearly
mercury99
post Nov 7 2012, 04:07 PM

58 posts

those who says that the preve's handling is good obviously are olympic body builders or are just following the mass-media-who-wants-to-be-in-proton's-good-books. i've never driven a car that has such a hard and stiff steering as the preve. even drex EA agrees. enough said
mercury99
post Nov 7 2012, 04:29 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 7 2012, 04:25 PM)

please la fan boy ...

preve is a cheaper solution for kay fai ... if u dun already know ..

i know u dun have money buy preve .. so go suck ur thumb in a conner ...  brows.gif
yea i didnt have money to buy a preve so i bought a lala instead doh.gif

0.0689sec    0.62    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:17 AM