iPhone 5 Lauching in Malaysia!, Count down to 14th Dec 2012

mikelanding
post Oct 26 2012, 01:09 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(worawitinter @ Oct 26 2012, 12:21 PM)
in Thailand will be launching on 2 Nov (pre-order 26 Oct onwards), but the iphone price is as more expensive as the previous iphone, which starts at rm2,445 (24,450 baht) for 16 gb

http://www.pantip.com/cafe/mbk/topic/T1283.../T12839884.html
No luck for people who stay far away from Bangkok like me. sad.gif
I will stick to True since the 3G coverage and speed is much better at my area
mikelanding
post Oct 26 2012, 01:32 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(rushden @ Oct 26 2012, 01:30 PM)
Saw this at Malaysia website:  http://www.apple.com/asia/iphone/iphone-5/

So, does it mean Iphone 5 coming next week or when?
Asia site coming soon doesnt mean is Malaysia. Thailand also under this asia site too.
mikelanding
post Oct 27 2012, 03:35 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Oct 27 2012, 11:33 AM)
I can confirmed all 3 main Thai telco had ROI and price out.
DTAC is the cheapest among the 3. But I will prefer Truemove because the 3G coverage and speed is better. My wife on DTAC plan. Very poor speed and coverage.

I might just buy the iphone from Thai Online Apple Store because my current Truemove plan is more suitable for me that what they offer. I need more talk time and no need sms.
mikelanding
post Oct 28 2012, 10:30 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(azlanadnan @ Oct 28 2012, 09:51 AM)
I thought so u will ask about my reference..u can look up in SKMM sites in one of the articles..which articles?itu u kena baca sndiri la...may i know where did you get yours?any references i can look at?
SKMM articles? LOL. I ingat from "reputable" blog or news site... SKMM?? shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Oct 28 2012, 10:30 AM
mikelanding
post Oct 28 2012, 02:47 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(azlanadnan @ Oct 28 2012, 02:46 PM)
Now..ur talking politics plak...hello...wrong topic la bro..i thought a few thousands  of posts makes ur smarter...i was totally wrong...its the opposite..apela...bro..
I had edited my post. Do stick to the point. Dont horde post count. k? laugh.gif
mikelanding
post Oct 28 2012, 03:08 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Oct 28 2012, 03:03 PM)
oi bros... this is bout iphone launching date.. stop saying all this politics, jab perankaan and najib bla bla...

if u have stats and evidence bout launvhing date, prove it.. dont jabbing each other
I dont need to prove anything on the launch date. I dont think anyone will had a sold, concrete proof on any Apple launch date. Most of info now is just speculation and we are here to provide our opinion. AND, Dont mind jabbing you too. laugh.gif

mikelanding
post Oct 30 2012, 11:32 AM

2,865 posts

Just pre-book at Dtac thailand since they had launch event at 4 areas. 1 of them is near my area.
It seem like a lottery style with only 1500 units. I used 3 mobile numbers to pre-book. Hope can kena 1. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Oct 30 2012, 11:33 AM
mikelanding
post Oct 30 2012, 02:36 PM

2,865 posts

Out of 3 attempts on pre-book. I got 1!! rclxms.gif

The price for Dtac. Big one is when you sign up their package. Smaller font is phone only. They dont have contract price but I think need to stay for min 3 months.

mikelanding
post Nov 24 2012, 02:11 AM

2,865 posts

Just for the info, Apple start delivered of iPhone5 that customer ordered on 3rd Nov onward in Thailand.
According to 1 of customer who go pickup at DHL Center, let me direct quote what he said in a Thai forum: "While they were searching for my phone I asked the DHL guy how many phones they receive each day from Apple China and he told me that they receive each day (including the weekends) 3000 phones! The numbers are so big that they have to work together locally with EMS to get them distributed to the customers. If you think about the profit that Apple is making on each phone, it is just amazing how much money they can make with this product alone each day in such a relatively small market like Thailand... "

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Nov 24 2012, 02:12 AM
mikelanding
post Nov 26 2012, 03:50 PM

2,865 posts

Just notice the delivery on Apple online SG had dropped to 1 week waiting while Thailand also reduced from 2-3 week to 2 weeks now.
Hope Malaysia launch will be soon like manu rumor start pop up now, 14th Dec.

Apple Online Sg

Apple Online TH
mikelanding
post Dec 3 2012, 10:18 PM

2,865 posts

Woot.. Finally is Malaysia turn. At least we are better than Uganda, Botswana, Kenya, Senegal, Vietnam and etc.

tongue.gif

0.0530sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:22 AM