iPhone 5 Lauching in Malaysia!, Count down to 14th Dec 2012

keenhawk
post Oct 18 2012, 11:53 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Oct 18 2012, 11:23 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Like I always say next week ppl will say "I have a friend who works in Maxis at higher management say the iPhone 5 will launch at 2nd November" and so on till the iPhone 5 really launch. Guys pls be responsible on what u say. Don't say just bcos of trolling...
haha, the people who said he got a friend who works in maxis at higher management already diam diam mah. how higher is the higher management? haha.
keenhawk
post Oct 23 2012, 01:09 AM

166 posts

Maxis will have preorder before launching meh? How come I didn't know about that? Recent maxis 3G really bad. Not stable.
keenhawk
post Oct 27 2012, 09:19 AM

166 posts

I just laugh at those ppl post source from grandpa grandma uncle auntie high management high aero plane. Their friend or relative or him/her driving most big car in world, car big cannon. Confirm what roi and this and that.
In my mind, just thinking what Malaysia telco do. If they release on the same date, no people wanna buy note 2 ready, telco bring in note 2 have no choice they sign package with Samsung. Need hit target. Telco only care to earn money, didn't care how long you wait, cause u still will buy, for those purchase other county I dare to say less than 10% customer gone only for them.
keenhawk
post Oct 27 2012, 02:32 PM

166 posts

I sure the iPhone 5 price increase compare to previous iPhone 4S, due to sing dollar is x2.5 now. If the price so much different with Singapore then all will come Jb purchase. Somemore telco got money don't know how to earn meh? Why need give us good price?
keenhawk
post Oct 27 2012, 03:38 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Oct 27 2012, 02:39 PM)
telcos will have to agree on the basic phone price by apple.
dont say as if u know wat u r saying.
they can only overcharge u on their plans.
QUOTE(bosco1314 @ Oct 27 2012, 02:42 PM)
Previous iphone4s and ipad is selling cheaper compare to Singapore. A lot singaporen don't mind travel down to get slightly cheaper idevice
QUOTE(puteraX2020 @ Oct 27 2012, 02:44 PM)
um... iphone is from US and not from Singapore... and the price maintain same like last year... the price is given by apple... = =
QUOTE(XOXOGenN @ Oct 27 2012, 02:57 PM)
Since 3GS in maxis, the pricing never change. what change is only the older version price went down and the new replace the old one. Thats all
Everything can be change, from 2g apple every year launch iPhone on June of the year, everything is changing right now, the world can't stop, apply need to agree basic price for iPhone? I agree, but apple need to protect his apple store in singapore as well, I here saying iPhone 5 deffinately will slightly higher price than previous 4S in Malaysia, but still will cheaper than Singapore. Malaysia selling apple product is cheaper than many country, who don't know that earlier le?

Added on October 27, 2012, 3:39 pmPrevious 4S 16gb rsp is it 2199 right ? My estimate will increase 50-100 different only, not much.

This post has been edited by keenhawk: Oct 27 2012, 03:39 PM
keenhawk
post Oct 30 2012, 09:30 PM

166 posts

Haha, where is those grandpa grandma uncle auntie friend or buffalo who are working in maxis high management or hired part time as promoter ? No more this kind of source?
keenhawk
post Nov 1 2012, 02:07 AM

166 posts

Sleep early, dream early. Is good.
keenhawk
post Nov 3 2012, 04:09 PM

166 posts

Haha, what high management what grandpa grandma source. Those who believe them I pity u guys, I got a friend who know printing shop and the printing shop always help maxis to print banner and etc, he told me maxis haven't place any order yet, anyway my friend is not high management in what what la. I'm just sharing with you guys. If u guys need urgent for iPhone 5 then sure need spent more money for it lo.
http://www.hulala.com.my/deal/apple-iphone-5-16gb-black-001
I'm not selling any iPhone 5. Not promoting any iPhone 5 as well.

Added on November 3, 2012, 4:14 pmIf my prediction is no wrong, we will get our iPhone 5 together with as the same time with china launching, base on the report and those study info from apple.
Anyway, just my prediction, as I mention earlier, the earliest we can get iPhone 5 is after mid of November.

This post has been edited by keenhawk: Nov 3 2012, 04:14 PM
keenhawk
post Nov 4 2012, 02:00 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Nov 4 2012, 01:47 PM)
WHY HE WILL GET 1st ?!?!?
Wow, another new story, another person blow water, are you guys really so childish? Please post something that got proven and you will believe it, never come show some funny thing, we don't need it, he don't know what is iPhone 5 is it? Maybe he purchase that 1 is 4S? Ask him for maxis warranty card for iPhone 5. And take picture, please don't show me with photoshop photo, I will check the number with maxis and apply website for it.
keenhawk
post Nov 9 2012, 11:51 PM

166 posts

stay tune, after mid of november, iphone5 will come. believe me.
keenhawk
post Nov 16 2012, 07:59 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Nov 16 2012, 07:43 PM)
Well, jz wanna say something... Maybe u all didn't hear radio in the morning... It was mentioned that apple resellers in Malaysia has informed Malay mail that iPhone 5, iPad mini and the latest iPad will not... I repeat... They will not launch in Malaysia until jan next year due to apple needing to meet the supply for the holiday season... This is real fact and I'm not making uncle or aunty stories...
rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
Now I wanna know who is the uncle auntie said can buy iPhone 5 at port klang and then who is the one telling iPhone 5 already reach Malaysia and now waiting for telco to announcement/launch only?
keenhawk
post Nov 23 2012, 02:30 PM

166 posts

How come here so many S...i, as I mention before maxis branch manager told me, until now he still haven't get any confirm news from maxis management, if he get the news from management then at least need 2-3weeks time to launch, and he said the fastest is last week of december if the calculation like this. Won't be more earlier, could be more late. Don't always hope this and that. Very funny.
keenhawk
post Nov 23 2012, 03:21 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(KenYoung @ Nov 23 2012, 02:38 PM)
lol... how to verify your sources, keenhawk..

many ppl also say, my grandfather say... my mama say tongue.gif
Already stated there, how to verify my sources?
I mention the fastest also last week of December if calculate, and now no news at all from management, mean could be more late. Please read properly. Thanks.
keenhawk
post Nov 25 2012, 11:36 PM

166 posts

I wish while launching iphone5, maxis will have enough stock.
iphone 4S launching in malaysia by maxis last year was doing very well, i don't need to line up and wait so long, in less than 20min i can take the phone and go ready. Hopefully can be the same.

This post has been edited by keenhawk: Nov 25 2012, 11:36 PM
keenhawk
post Nov 27 2012, 03:18 PM

166 posts

Day by day pass, I already Sienz with iPhone 5, most properly won't buy it ready, boring, the mood has gone. Maybe wait for 7th version iPhone.
keenhawk
post Dec 2 2012, 12:21 AM

166 posts

Yeah, my mood with iPhone 5 has gone. Planning not buying it, wait until 7th gen iPhone out only buy. No point to get a device that people already use more than 100days. When reach here, not more than 200days then apple come out a new iPhone again, but what to do? Apple is still apple, no longer how late launch at Malaysia but still a lot of people will buy it.
keenhawk
post Dec 2 2012, 12:50 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(AngelicG @ Dec 2 2012, 12:35 AM)
but when iphone5s or wadever comes out and replaces iphone5 , we still have to wait for months (like what we're doing now) . isn't it the same ? it's like a vicious cycle  biggrin.gif
The feel is different, by that time, the reason change to new iPhone is because my iPhone is too old, now seems like no reason to change as in my iphone4S just a year. ^^
keenhawk
post Dec 2 2012, 10:12 AM

166 posts

For those who wait for launching, do you think there is enough stock for you to grab? Or u going to line up 1day or few hours? Please don't use last year 4S stock compare to iPhone 5 now, last year Tim cook is so worries about iPhone 4S can't sell and iPhone 4S I didn't heard out of stock at other country, but iPhone 5 now YES.
keenhawk
post Dec 2 2012, 11:30 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Wolfgard @ Dec 2 2012, 11:27 PM)
Malaysia has approved the 2600Mhz spectrum for LTE aka 4G connectivity and is supposed to be supplemented by the 1800Mhz (still sort-of unconfirmed) spectrum.

Generally the higher the frequency used, the worse it is for coverage as the shorter wavelength means propagation over obstacles and ionosphere reflection is hampered. In the States, where carriers fight over coverage and the population are generally spread apart especially in Central America, lower frequencies used by carriers like Verizon Wireless actually do help to cover more zones with less base stations. Also, lower frequencies help in-door coverage and (not sure about this) helps on device battery life. That's why there are efforts now in the States to harvest back low frequency spectrums for LTE.

Higher frequencies on the other hand have better speeds thus more suited for urban areas. In smaller countries like Britain (EE) and Singapore (Singtel), 1800Mhz band 3 is the preferred frequency.

Unfortunately for us, we are mostly stuck with band 7 aka 2600Mhz spectrum which kinda sucks since device support is still limited. FYI, none of the current iPhone 5 SKUs support band 7 so all the rumours of telcos waiting for LTE+iPhone5 concurrent launches are not true.
thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
PRO
keenhawk
post Dec 5 2012, 07:27 PM

166 posts

Anyone know how to upload photo to lyn by using iPhone? Thanks.

0.0513sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:16 AM