183 Pages « < 173 174 175 176 177 > » Bottom

iPhone 5 Lauching in Malaysia!, Count down to 14th Dec 2012

cocooh
post Dec 7 2012, 08:08 AM

✔ Awesomeness ✔
2,789 posts

QUOTE(damient_toreyna @ Dec 7 2012, 08:06 AM)
I called maxis just now, they said the invitation will send out by stages, everyday until before 14 december... It's not because u don't get the invitation, it is maybe because there's a lot of people registered on the ROI, so they need some time to allocate we all... so be patience for those still don't get it.

and i also asked them whether the iphone 5 will launch across malaysia at the same day, and they affirmed it... that's mean you can get your iphone 5 anywhere at the maxis centres across malaysia.
rclxms.gif thanks for the info, i was shocked that i didn get selected
informsme
post Dec 7 2012, 08:09 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(onnying88 @ Dec 7 2012, 07:54 AM)
Just go to here and try key in your detail

https://iphone.maxisdevices.com
can u share with us the time you receive the invitation email to booking slot?
Tq.

This post has been edited by informsme: Dec 7 2012, 08:09 AM
pchengye
post Dec 7 2012, 08:10 AM

68 posts

I called maxis just now, they said the invitation will send out by stages, everyday until before 14 december... It's not because u don't get the invitation, it is maybe because there's a lot of people registered on the ROI, so they need some time to allocate we all... so be patience for those still don't get it.

and i also asked them whether the iphone 5 will launch across malaysia at the same day, and they affirmed it... that's mean you can get your iphone 5 anywhere at the maxis centres across malaysia.
Thanks you, that'll help calm me down a little bit. notworthy.gif
adriankhoo153
post Dec 7 2012, 08:11 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Mine selected liau...I choose on 15 which is saturday too..Hehe
ek
post Dec 7 2012, 08:11 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(pchengye @ Dec 7 2012, 08:10 AM)
Thanks you, that'll help calm me down a little bit.  notworthy.gif
Check your "junk" mail folder if you use filtering feature in Hotmail or other web based email. I got the Maxis mail in my "junk" mail folder this morning :|.
onnying88
post Dec 7 2012, 08:13 AM

2,663 posts

I called maxis just now, they said the invitation will send out by stages, everyday until before 14 december... It's not because u don't get the invitation, it is maybe because there's a lot of people registered on the ROI, so they need some time to allocate us all... so be patience for those still don't get it.

But i've just tried to book again, all 14th Dec 12am to 10pm slot is full and can't even click on it already. blink.gif

Don't think those who get invitation later can get the slot for 14th to 17th. Hope i'm wrong.

This post has been edited by onnying88: Dec 7 2012, 08:16 AM
deric79k
post Dec 7 2012, 08:14 AM

1,551 posts

i already book it .. iphone here i come
bizness
post Dec 7 2012, 08:16 AM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

I called maxis just now, they said the invitation will send out by stages, everyday until before 14 december... It's not because u don't get the invitation, it is maybe because there's a lot of people registered on the ROI, so they need some time to allocate us all... so be patience for those still don't get it.

Getting the email is a thing. Not being selected is a thing too. You can check if your selected or not through the website.

If not selected then surely no email will be sent to you for the invitation. This is what I think. wink.gif
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 7 2012, 08:17 AM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(onnying88 @ Dec 7 2012, 08:08 AM)
We get somethings like this.

Pick-up date: 10 November 02:00pm - 04:00pm

Try check your email see got the same error as us???
Got a confirmation email and my pick-up date still remains as Friday (12-4 AM)
informsme
post Dec 7 2012, 08:17 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(pchengye @ Dec 7 2012, 08:10 AM)
Thanks you, that'll help calm me down a little bit.  notworthy.gif
Just call. They said "No Selected" show on the website, means need to walk in to buy on Maxis Center dy.
pchengye
post Dec 7 2012, 08:19 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(informsme @ Dec 7 2012, 08:17 AM)
Just call. They said "No Selected" show on the website, means need to walk in to buy on Maxis Center dy.
That means buy at the KLCC Maxis Center?
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 7 2012, 08:19 AM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

Has anyone tried going here to this page? The RETRIEVE page. What does it do? Lol https://iphone.maxisdevices.com/Retrieve/
onnying88
post Dec 7 2012, 08:20 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Dec 7 2012, 08:17 AM)
Got a confirmation email and my pick-up date still remains as Friday (12-4 AM)
lol, funny maxis.
informsme
post Dec 7 2012, 08:22 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(pchengye @ Dec 7 2012, 08:19 AM)
That means buy at the KLCC Maxis Center?
You can walk in at any Maxis Center.
The stock at Capsquare will be released after launching event.
So might have stock, might dun have stock.
Get what I means?
Eidilfitrix

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(onnying88 @ Dec 7 2012, 08:20 AM)
lol, funny maxis.
I booked mine on 14th December 2012 (12-4am), so I guess it's that Friday then. Which Friday then? Lol laugh.gif
ZaRnX

673 posts

Received one club invitation, will attend pre-event launch on 13th dec 9pm. Only special would be able to buy 2 phones for principal line
pchengye

68 posts

QUOTE(informsme @ Dec 7 2012, 08:22 AM)
You can walk in at any Maxis Center.
The stock at Capsquare will be released after launching event.
So might have stock, might dun have stock.
Get what I means?
Got it.
informsme
post Dec 7 2012, 08:23 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(pchengye @ Dec 7 2012, 08:22 AM)
Got it.
Means 90% cant get it.
Haiz.
damient_toreyna
post Dec 7 2012, 08:25 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(informsme @ Dec 7 2012, 08:17 AM)
haha whose operator correct also don't know, I hope the one i called was legit....
informsme
post Dec 7 2012, 08:28 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(damient_toreyna @ Dec 7 2012, 08:25 AM)
haha whose operator correct also don't know, I hope the one i called was legit....
I call more than 5 times dy.

And according previous experience, what they say is true.

As you can see now, the first two day slots almost full dy.
So they send out more email, to fix at where?

Normally, if din get invitation email to book the slot, means u need buy at Maxis Center by Walk In after the event.

183 Pages « < 173 174 175 176 177 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:01 AM