63 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

The best cinema hall in Malaysia!

ericling
post Dec 19 2022, 04:32 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(Katharsis @ Dec 17 2022, 03:49 AM)
Finally you made it to Central I-City! I totally agree with your comment on the seats! I actually hated the Glide seats in IMAX, it's quite awkward and can make squeaky noise. Have you been to Sunway Velocity IMAX? How does Central I-City screen compared to Sunway Velocity's one? It remains one of the mystery to me how both compares and I do not have really good eyes to compare both of them

skylinelover
post Dec 19 2022, 06:52 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,244 posts

QUOTE(rko0504 @ Dec 19 2022, 02:52 PM)
Where is it?
Kinda forgotten laugh.gif

I used 2 venture there cuz my work place in Gaya laugh.gif

Since leaving the company in 2018 i hardly go there already laugh.gif

My go to today was paradigm because i based in Senai hahahaha icon_idea.gif
skylinelover
post Dec 19 2022, 06:55 PM

11,244 posts

QUOTE(ericling @ Dec 19 2022, 04:32 PM)
Finally you made it to Central I-City! I totally agree with your comment on the seats! I actually hated the Glide seats in IMAX, it's quite awkward and can make squeaky noise. Have you been to Sunway Velocity IMAX? How does Central I-City screen compared to Sunway Velocity's one? It remains one of the mystery to me how both compares and I do not have really good eyes to compare both of them
Haha my hometown TGV vs GSC imax 3D i find the GSC better than the TGV and its 50 sen cheaper some more laugh.gif laugh.gif
rko0504
post Dec 20 2022, 09:14 AM

788 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 19 2022, 06:52 PM)
Kinda forgotten laugh.gif

I used 2 venture there cuz my work place in Gaya laugh.gif

Since leaving the company in 2018 i hardly go there already laugh.gif

My go to today was paradigm because i based in Senai hahahaha icon_idea.gif
Haha Ok laugh.gif

BTW GSC midvalley southkey DA or TGV Tebrau Imax better?
skylinelover
post Dec 20 2022, 10:24 AM

11,244 posts

kan i dah reply atas☝👆

laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(rko0504 @ Dec 20 2022, 09:14 AM)
Haha Ok laugh.gif

rko0504
post Dec 20 2022, 10:46 AM

788 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 20 2022, 10:24 AM)
kan i dah reply atas☝👆

laugh.gif laugh.gif
Sorry i mean Dolby Atmos sweat.gif
keewah
post Dec 20 2022, 02:53 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 16 2022, 04:45 PM)
Haha here i spent RM41.5 and RM42.0 for 3D each laugh.gif

GSC and TGV laugh.gif
you can get more discount at TGV IMAX using MBB card :
https://www.tgv.com.my/promotions/maybank-c...ff-imax-tickets

QUOTE(ericling @ Dec 19 2022, 04:32 PM)
QUOTE(rko0504 @ Dec 20 2022, 09:14 AM)
Haha Ok laugh.gif

I-City Screen better:
the hall is wider and bigger
the screen itself seems bigger if compare with Velocity

Velocity IMAX center seating reserved for Indulge customer mad.gif mad.gif
"Regular" viewer have to sit side way ranting.gif

skylinelover
post Dec 20 2022, 04:55 PM

11,244 posts

QUOTE(rko0504 @ Dec 20 2022, 10:46 AM)
Sorry i mean Dolby Atmos  sweat.gif
Same same 2 me laugh.gif
jerrykit
post Dec 20 2022, 05:24 PM

56 posts

Good day,

Haven't been to cinema since Covid started, Christmas is coming and avatar is here so i plan to step out for a bit.

I've been reading the whole post and i'm still can't make up my mind of which cinema i should go but i have few in mind because there are pros and cons of every cinema.

I would like to have suggestions in general of which cinema is generally good since i don't have much information but wish to enjoy the movie.

Below are the cinemas in mind since i'm located at PJ.

1. Atria (MBO DA Big / Onyx)
2. Tropicana Gardens (GSC DA Big / Onyx DA)
3. Starling (GSC DA Big)
4. 1 Utama (TGV Imax)

Many Thanks

This post has been edited by jerrykit: Dec 20 2022, 05:34 PM
skylinelover
post Dec 21 2022, 02:55 PM

11,244 posts

QUOTE(jerrykit @ Dec 20 2022, 05:24 PM)
Good day,

Haven't been to cinema since Covid started, Christmas is coming and avatar is here so i plan to step out for a bit.

I've been reading the whole post and i'm still can't make up my mind of which cinema i should go but i have few in mind because there are pros and cons of every cinema.

I would like to have suggestions in general of which cinema is generally good since i don't have much information but wish to enjoy the movie.

3. Starling (GSC DA Big)
4. 1 Utama (TGV Imax)

Many Thanks
Haha 4 me IMAX 3D 1st then only 4DX hoho

No chance 2 setup ONYX from outside KL hahahaha

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Dec 21 2022, 02:58 PM
jerrykit
post Dec 21 2022, 03:06 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 21 2022, 02:55 PM)
Haha 4 me IMAX 3D 1st then only 4DX hoho

No chance 2 setup ONYX from outside KL hahahaha
Honestly i like IMAX 3D too, at least the screen ratio is correct and not cropped.

i'm wearing a spectacle so it's not comfortable and for more than 3 hours, tak tahan.

I haven't tried 4DX yet but tried dbox, not sure how similar are those 2 but i was nausea and vomited with dbox, watched fast and furious so never again.
skylinelover
post Dec 21 2022, 03:12 PM

11,244 posts

QUOTE(jerrykit @ Dec 21 2022, 03:06 PM)
Honestly i like IMAX 3D too, at least the screen ratio is correct and not cropped.

i'm wearing a spectacle so it's not comfortable and for more than 3 hours, tak tahan.

I haven't tried 4DX yet but tried dbox, not sure how similar are those 2 but i was nausea and vomited with dbox, watched fast and furious so never again.
Oh my

Thats sad

sweat.gif rclxub.gif

I am ok with roller coaster 4DX with empty stomach laugh.gif rclxms.gif
Jack234
post Dec 23 2022, 04:01 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(Katharsis @ Dec 17 2022, 03:49 AM)

Which row of seat do you recommend for Central I-City TGV IMAX?
Thanks for the detailed sharing, enjoyed reading it.

This post has been edited by Jack234: Dec 23 2022, 04:02 PM
lyn_grayskale
post Dec 24 2022, 10:44 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(jerrykit @ Dec 20 2022, 05:24 PM)
Good day,

3. Starling (GSC DA Big)
4. 1 Utama (TGV Imax)

Many Thanks
Add one more since you are in PJ and don't mind traffic to Midvalley:
5. Mid Valley (GSC ONYX Hall 11)
Image and audio is the best here.
edmund_yung
post Dec 24 2022, 12:06 PM

1,198 posts

I watched Avatar IMAX 3D at i-City Central TGV last night, seated row G.

I think better to take 3 rows or more behind because I feel the screen is larger than my peripheral vision at row G.

Maybe it is the limitation with 3D, I feel most part of the movie is quite blurry. The feel of depth is well done, to tell the size of stuff being shown on screen, very fun.

Sound quality is nice, the details are better than GSC Maxx like many has mentioned here, even if I'm comparing different movies.

Is there any HFR version being shown in Malaysia? Because I don't like the motion of the movie or the 3D IMAX, it looked off.

I'll most likely go back to GSC Maxx at Starling mostly because of price of the ticket at location of cinema. 2D wise, it is good enough, and it is just me, don't feel the better sound quality is worth THAT much more.
ericling
post Dec 26 2022, 12:05 AM

323 posts

QUOTE(Jack234 @ Dec 23 2022, 04:01 PM)
[/spoiler]
Which row of seat do you recommend for Central I-City TGV IMAX?
Thanks for the detailed sharing, enjoyed reading it.
Row G if you like to be sitting nearer to the screen and fill your vision with the screen.
Or 2 rows back (row J) if you want a bit further.

Personally row G is my favorite as I enjoy being 'immersed' into the movie and the audio tend to be more omph nearer to screen. However if you're watching 3D, suggest to move a bit further back, hence row J.

This post has been edited by ericling: Dec 26 2022, 12:07 AM
vickno
post Dec 26 2022, 06:50 AM

68 posts

Hey guys.. planning to watch Avatar 2 in the best possible 3D, since IMAX ioi city 2 is not ready yet, I'm trying to watch it in the next brightest 3D. It appears that the only bright option is in Onyx 3D Mid valley. Anyone watched Avatar 2 in 3D onyx Mid valley? How was your experience, audio visual? Was it presented in 3D HFR?

Anyone watched it on 3D Onyx Atria?

Compared to MV Onyx Vs Atria Onyx, which is better in general?

Looks like none of the above has Dolby Atmos together with 3D. The only way to get 3D+big screen+Atmos is in Melaka MBO, elements mall. Elsewhere, there seems to be a trade off in terms of visual or sound (either 3D onyx, or normal 3D or big screen+ Atmos).

I noticed many raved reviews ( in terms of screen size in general) about Onyx Tropicana however it appears Avatar 2 is showing only in 2D there. Any other bright, immersive 3D experience in Klang valley, guys?

This post has been edited by vickno: Dec 26 2022, 07:02 AM
skylinelover
post Dec 26 2022, 04:56 PM

11,244 posts

QUOTE(ericling @ Dec 26 2022, 12:05 AM)
Row G if you like to be sitting nearer to the screen and fill your vision with the screen.
Or 2 rows back (row J) if you want a bit further.

Personally row G is my favorite as I enjoy being 'immersed' into the movie and the audio tend to be more omph nearer to screen. However if you're watching 3D, suggest to move a bit further back, hence row J.
Haha i prefer last row of all last row unless is peak season hehe
ericling
post Jan 20 2023, 04:20 PM

323 posts

IMAX laser is finally here
OfficiallyAhmad
post Jan 21 2023, 03:49 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(ericling @ Jan 20 2023, 04:20 PM)