14 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 >Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V4.0, ZOOM ZOOM SPIRIT!!!!!

guilt79
post Mar 13 2014, 10:31 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(Vinceyang @ Mar 13 2014, 09:50 PM)
Fellow M3 bros, get a call from Mazda HQ Sales manager. He say my leather wrapping is send to service center in 2  weeks times. And I ask him what type of leather is it. He say is nappa leather full wrapping. Wow, if that is true, then it is more worth to get leather rather then cash rebat. Can any bro verify on this?
Make sure you ask him can return the fabric or not. rclxs0.gif rclxs0.gif rclxs0.gif
guilt79
post Mar 15 2014, 07:59 AM

149 posts

Talking about this absorber, earlier was quite annoying but now, getting lesser..

hmm.gif
guilt79
post Mar 15 2014, 03:11 PM

149 posts

Watched Need For Speed just now..

After that, keep playing the paddle shift. tongue.gif
guilt79
post Mar 17 2014, 11:43 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Mar 17 2014, 09:40 AM)
manage to see 2 other more m3 on the road besides myself (both soul red)

ere is mine
[attachmentid=3893113]
I'd still haven't paint Gun Metal color on my car!!!! cry.gif

Dark color rims make the car look ganas.. wub.gif

This post has been edited by guilt79: Mar 17 2014, 11:44 AM
guilt79
post Mar 17 2014, 02:25 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(ppldmc @ Mar 17 2014, 01:25 PM)
yeah, it looks good in black  thumbup.gif
besides, anyone know when the duck-tail spoiler become available??  hmm.gif
I'm also waiting for bodykit to be available. Wanna ask my friend to ship via Recon cars from Japan.

Sadly, can't find anyone can help buy the bodykits. sad.gif
guilt79
post Mar 17 2014, 08:17 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(agent8411 @ Mar 17 2014, 07:46 PM)
wondering if body colour is soul red and spray the rim with gold colour is a good match?
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

Don't think nice lah.. If spray dark color but outer ring is red, match the car color.. hmm.gif
guilt79
post Mar 17 2014, 10:38 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(Ryosuke_82 @ Mar 17 2014, 10:33 PM)
I am sending my car for free leather seat upgrade tomorrow at GS Auto. Need to leave it overnight there. Plan to go for the original two tones beige and grey color. Let you all know whether confirm is Italy or Nappa leather tomorrow, cheers! smile.gif
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Whatever it is.. ITS A SEXY SPORT SEDAN!!! rclxm9.gif
guilt79
post Mar 18 2014, 11:10 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(Ryosuke_82 @ Mar 18 2014, 10:41 AM)
Just back from GS Auto. Confirmed is Nappa leather.

OEM they give is all black color, even the stitching is also black. There is a sample M3 Meteor Grey there with OEM leather seat wrapped by them. Everything is black...some may like it cos it looks classy and elegant. I personally prefer two tone colors tho.

By the way, you need to top up extra RM400 to opt for two tone colors because they only keep stock for black color. Other color need special order which will take 4 - 5 days for the material to arrive.

This is the two tone colors I've chosen - same as sport variant in Japan.
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Thanks for the update bro. Go for leather then..
guilt79
post Mar 18 2014, 02:42 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(Ryosuke_82 @ Mar 18 2014, 02:02 PM)
By the way, for those who is interested,  central/brake auto locking is available now at RM380
When you mean central/brake auto lock means a button to central lock?
guilt79
post Mar 18 2014, 05:54 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(Ryosuke_82 @ Mar 18 2014, 04:18 PM)
Good for you then. Perhaps you can intro your SA to the forummers here so they can get the same good deal as u? smile.gif
He is from Penang. rclxub.gif
guilt79
post Mar 18 2014, 05:59 PM

149 posts

RM100 Kenny Rogers??? sweat.gif

I think the free merchandise is keychain, Mazda bag and free pump? tongue.gif

EDIT: Can someone open new thread?

This post has been edited by guilt79: Mar 18 2014, 06:00 PM
guilt79
post Mar 18 2014, 10:19 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(ppldmc @ Mar 18 2014, 09:44 PM)
probably theirs one is locally assemble (CKD)....but look at their speedo....and got HUD leh....also the Rearview mirror...auto dim leh...also got those wiring + small box behind the Rearview mirror, it is climate sensor leh......leather seats 2 tones leh....

wah! many thing leh...

cry.gif
Ya.. If CKD got so many goodies, prefer CKD cry.gif
guilt79
post Mar 18 2014, 10:46 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(calvinsn @ Mar 18 2014, 10:31 PM)
Is it just me or did the Thai excluded the eloop and istop from their spec?  hmm.gif
No auto cruise and dual zone for them as well. After seeing this, I don't think our own CKD spec will have the WOW factor as anticipated.
At least got HUD. That overwrites everything. tongue.gif

Off topic.

I think I just saw Slyphy earlier when pass by Tan Chong in Sg Buloh.

It was under disguise. Didn't know until pass very near.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by guilt79: Mar 18 2014, 10:48 PM
guilt79
post Mar 19 2014, 09:57 PM

149 posts

[quote=maz3,Mar 19 2014, 07:33 PM]
[quote=derravile,Mar 17 2014, 09:38 PM]
I only face the front suspension knocking sound.

Facing same problem too...[attachmentid=3896887]

[/quote]

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

Who wouldn't wanna give this car a kiss?

Damn sexy sport sedan. wub.gif

Even the TFL Nathan, can't help wanna smack it's back.
guilt79
post Mar 20 2014, 09:56 PM

149 posts

Wow.. The new Honda City is damn value for money.

If their Civic is as good as City and Accord, I've chosen it already.
guilt79
post Mar 21 2014, 02:29 PM

149 posts

I haven't got it fixed.

Will do so by next week.
guilt79
post Mar 21 2014, 02:49 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(maz3 @ Mar 21 2014, 02:43 PM)
On the left is the chrome rounded bezel attached to the fog lamp......on the right is our version....its empty. ...we got cheated la....[attachmentid=3899323][attachmentid=3899323]
Even got the chrome, still feel that the fog lamp doesn't serve any purpose. Like you didn't switch on.

Guys, got question on keyless car.

1. If I leave the car engine on, if walk out, what will happen? I know it got the warning beep but if I continue to walk out, what happen?

2. The remote key can press the alarm on? Like those panic button?
guilt79
post Mar 23 2014, 01:27 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(calvinsn @ Mar 22 2014, 11:11 PM)
lol check out this angry owner commenting at paul tan. Is he from this forum too?  tongue.gif
No offence to this owner btw, we share your pain especially on the rebate for 1st batch owners and the absorber noise.
Applying grease at SC does not solve my absorber noise problem too, after 1 week noise came back  doh.gif  just FYI.

"Current new mazda 3 user on Mar 21, 2014 at 11:50 am
Disappointed! . first, the car, 2nd, the service centre ( writing this @ the service centre). No doubt, the outlook/ design of car is nice, but good to see, not so good when u drive. I purchased it b4 the official launch (“test drive” was not availability then ) and now I’m completely regret of buying it. 2 mains issues I detected & which is why im here at the service centre.
1. The noise. Driving experience is bad. First, U can hear very loud noises when u are driving. According to the centre, is due to the tyre (imported from japan) that is thick, may not fit msia road. I request to change it and guess what, answer given was ” it comes w the package, we can’t do anything about it”. What nonsense! Next, u can hear very loud wind sound when u r driving, at the highway especially. And explaination by mazda was, it was due to the design of car, turbulence, again they can’t do anything about it. Gosh, for the money rm 138k paid, which in my opinion is at the high side for c segment car, that’s the answer given! What a shit!
2. The absorber. For less than 1,000 Km, I’m already having the absorber sound. The solution given to me now is , they will apply grease. FYI, I’m not the only client having this problem, and they hv earlier raised to their Hq in japan, and according to them, mazda may change the material for their next batch, again thing has yet to finalize. So I asked, can change mine? Answer given was, if they are a lot of ppl complaining the same issue, and if indeed japan is going to change the material, they will claw back all car to change. So, what does it mean?!!
So friend, if u are considering buying new mazda 3, think twice

Current new mazda 3 user on Mar 21, 2014 at 12:02 pm
And ya, forgot to mention, about the rm 2k rebate or leather seat offer. Crap! I go for leather. I collected my car since mid February, and till now, they hv yet to contact me for an appointment for my Leather seat. When I called to follow up, the dealer claimed that they can’t do anything, the panel workshop will call us to fit appointment."

This post has been edited by guilt79: Mar 23 2014, 01:29 AM
guilt79
post Mar 23 2014, 02:02 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(chong82 @ Mar 23 2014, 10:56 AM)
Today I drove the car to Ipoh from KL.
Based on my observation, here are the things that I found.

1. Tyre noise very noisy ( the noise from the front tyre)
2. Dashboard got rattling sound when going through rough road. Like driving kancil.
3. Got sound coming from glove box. It sound like it's very loose.
4. No wind noise. Cruising at 120 - 130
5. Thanks to lumbar seat. Very comfortable throughout the journey.
Dashboard and glove box got sound? Is it obvious? I didn't notice of such sound, only the absorber sound.

Damn. Japan quality no good anymore.
guilt79
post Mar 24 2014, 08:15 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(omnimech @ Mar 24 2014, 08:09 AM)
I test drove the Mazda 3 and I am quite happy withthe sound to be honest . The rev from the NA engine is lovely .

I just want to ask you guys if you have any SA to recommend and which service center is the most friendly ?

I am buying this car for my mom ..

I find the road noise bearable and the cornering superb.

I dont give this kind of praise lightly as I drive a moderately modified BMW f30. I feel the mazda 3 feels very composed and the torque is good .

High rev shifting gives a very nice tune from the cockpit

For the guy who is complaning about wind noise and tire noise..

Try driving a 240k BMW .. Safe f***in problem . LOL . >.< .
Buying for mom should either Stylish M6 or Practical CX-5. tongue.gif

14 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.0608sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:46 PM