Primitive Fish V2, Fish that survived Milleniums
Jay Chua CC
Feb 23 2013, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(awansakti @ Feb 22 2013, 10:15 PM) I guess is from bluegrass aquatics rite?? Same price offered to me. The 15cm ansorgii i bought from thm somehow stunted liao. Why dunwn nuu their teugelsi? Hehe
Jay Chua CC
Feb 23 2013, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(AiezentX @ Feb 22 2013, 10:56 PM) Try Amazon aquatics in fb. They have 5-6inch rbp in stock now.
Jay Chua CC
Feb 23 2013, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(antzz @ Feb 23 2013, 07:35 PM) Wow.. nice collection of exotics. That ornate of yours.. really nice lah The bottom white grill.. is it undergravel filter? Yeah, its certainly a undergravel filter.
Jay Chua CC
Feb 23 2013, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(awansakti @ Feb 23 2013, 06:22 PM) Yes bos.i also wondered how, as it was 1st time for me. Now i know  kesian if i didnt manage to pick it up on time.mesti die due to hypoxia x_x Bro, wats man man? Link plS. Haha.
Jay Chua CC
Feb 24 2013, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(PhisherSam @ Feb 24 2013, 09:05 PM) Can arapaima gigas 12-13 cm comm with all my bichirs range from 12-21 cm and knifefish 20 cm in a 3 feet tank? Firstly, araipaima gigas in a 3ft tank? Joking huh? Consider the tank size first before worryong about the bichir, bro. Lol. You are playing with a real monster fish. Lol
Jay Chua CC
Feb 25 2013, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(awansakti @ Feb 25 2013, 10:18 PM) Genie, RBP on animal planet now channel556. Lol Wish to get a rbp. In indonesia selling for rm40(converted) only! Damn cheap!
Jay Chua CC
Feb 26 2013, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(awansakti @ Feb 25 2013, 10:44 PM) The peacock bass invasion was bad enough. As much as we would love to keep those rbp's as pets, we still have that responsibility to keep our local waters safe, right?..hmm.. Im nt going to let go my precious fish into the pond, bro. Haha.
Jay Chua CC
Feb 26 2013, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(awansakti @ Feb 26 2013, 03:03 AM) Then after get big, goreng?lol Rbp wun get big lk pacu, bro. So no need to goreng.
Jay Chua CC
Feb 27 2013, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(beer8bottles @ Feb 27 2013, 12:20 AM) I have a 4ft tank with a 2ft sump. I clean out the filter almost every 3 weeks. So far, I haven't changed the water in 3 months. Still clean. I guess it depends on the amount of waste the fish can produce. Once I see the filter media starting to look mucky, I wash it. Out of topic, what is the best feeder to bulk up carnivorous fish? My aba-aba doesn't seem to be growing (or maybe it's growing reaaaaaly slowly). I'm feeding it catfish almost every day, and just recently, frogs. Superworms! Packed with monstrous proteins!  my polys are crazy for it.
Jay Chua CC
Feb 27 2013, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(qz4eva @ Feb 27 2013, 12:38 AM) Hey jay chua... Was looking for you... Some people recommended you if wana find out where to buy fish... Seem ur a fish stalker ya? Buying online? I would suggest bluegrass aquatics, arare fish, amazon aquatics, pets worldfish. Just seatch the name on fb. Baaed on my experience, i purchased fish before frm bluegrass aquatics, amazon aquatics and pets worldfish.
Jay Chua CC
Feb 27 2013, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(awansakti @ Feb 27 2013, 05:18 PM) Antzz, quick question. How big were aragorn n frankieII when u comm them? Did they readily accept each other without fight? Might consider another tank in future and considering aro. Also which aro is suitable for predator community tank.. Get a silver bro. Cheap and readily available in most lfs. Or try an african aro for smtg unusual. Hahaha
Jay Chua CC
Feb 27 2013, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(antzz @ Feb 27 2013, 07:16 AM) Make sure the tank runs earlier before fish arrival. Read up 'aquarium cycle process' to prevent New Tank Syndrome. Just arrived home last nite from 2 days outstation, found out my monsters already finished ALL feeder fishes. They looked hungry and energetic. Aragorn grabs 6 crickets rightaway! Yeah, i think they like the taste very much. Just house (and gutload) them properly before feeding time. Bro, how to gutload the sw? With vege? I bought a box for rm6,with somekind of oat/wheat i think. Haha. But tgeir poops will. Be so nasty after eating sw. And the water will be damn messy wit shells everywhere!
Jay Chua CC
Feb 27 2013, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(antzz @ Feb 27 2013, 07:10 PM) Aragorn feed on superworms and crickets, which also loved by the polyps. If i dont come home for outstation (once or twice a week), i just ask wifey to feed the feeder fishes with small pellets (cuz she scared to hold SW and crickets)  and the 3 predators just feed on the feeders. If i dont come home for 2 days, and the feeders all gone, can see them hungry and active. Thats when they can finish about 30 feeders in a single night! Bro Jay, i just feed the SW with bread and little vege, cuz vege will get rotten and stinks pretty fast. If any dies (which is quite rare now), i just feed it to my turtle. He also loves SW, be it dead or alive  I noticed ur endli love to park himself in frnt of the tank. Mone also. I wonder why. Haha. I realise that my endli will eat only the sw which is still wiggling in the water. He wun even touch the dead ones. Swt. Wasted only. And since i feed him sw, he refuse massivore already. Btw, ur poly kena hunger strike before? I feed 5 to 6 sw every two days. Is that too little?
Jay Chua CC
Feb 27 2013, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(antzz @ Feb 27 2013, 10:30 PM) How many sw u feed to thm per feeding?
Jay Chua CC
Feb 27 2013, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(antzz @ Feb 27 2013, 10:30 PM) How many sw u feed to thm per feeding?
Jay Chua CC
Mar 2 2013, 08:58 PM
Any1 know whr got sell cichla kelberi bahia? Bte, saw a hoplias missiones for rm700
Jay Chua CC
Mar 2 2013, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(awansakti @ Mar 2 2013, 09:41 PM) 1. Peacock bass?seremban got.labelled as 3spot cichlid.i thought thats inaccurate as that shouldve been the name for trimac cichlid 2. I thought there was a forummer in ver1 with that fish  crazy price Yep! How much is it?? Luks cool with da big mouth. Haha. Apparently all wolf fish are at crazy prices. =0 Aimara the craziest. Lolol. But my fav is curupira. This post has been edited by Jay Chua CC: Mar 2 2013, 10:06 PM
Jay Chua CC
Mar 3 2013, 02:15 PM
Any1 know how to go jalan pasar and xian leng frm damansara heights???izit far?
This post has been edited by Jay Chua CC: Mar 3 2013, 02:27 PM
Jay Chua CC
Mar 3 2013, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(awansakti @ Mar 3 2013, 02:39 PM) Bro, google maps works for me. Haha. Last time much easier to go xianleng s.alam cause just at the taman tasik next to water park... Public transport will get me thr? Haha. I just went to kl with my frens(after spm outing) nt driving to kl, bro.
Jay Chua CC
Mar 7 2013, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(antzz @ Mar 7 2013, 02:31 PM) He even got PNT in stock! Thinking of getting another one, but..  How much, bro?!!