9550 Overclockers, please come in..

@meno
post Jul 7 2006, 02:55 AM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

Hey guys, just got myself an Xpertvision 9550 V+.
On the first run, with stock drivers, everything stock, managed to get 36XX points. Now, running on the latest Omega Driver, just completed a test, 4006 3dMark Scores. Will try OC it after i get myself another cooler, any reccomendations.
I've seen someone selling Arctic Silencer for RM65, which should be a better choice, Arctic Silencer or CM Coolviva?
@meno
post Oct 24 2006, 12:17 AM

2,386 posts

550 to 700?
Use AtiTool to find the max mem speed. It's a very big increase, try see if it's stable.

Haha, got myself another Sapphire 9550 128mb edition.
Just tested with AtiTool and the core was able to got from 250 to more than 500mhz stable.
Running at 450/200 gets me around 3300+ 3dMarks scores.
Default scores 2400+ only.
System specs, Intel 3.06 HT socket 478, 512mb Ram, Abit Ai Mobo.

But still my Xpertvision 9550V+ scores higher.
@meno
post Dec 4 2006, 03:26 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(ian_comstar @ Nov 8 2006, 08:28 AM)
asking how to mod the GC oso have to google ka? then what the use of this forum?

so 'kedekut' with the knowledge won't get u anywhere...asking how to do is better than asking other ppl to do it for them...
Better be very careful and very sure if u really plan to voltmod ur card.
Make sure u understand the guides inside out, so i wont reccomend u using babelfish to translate the article as there could be dircrepencies.

U'd better seriously do some homework in google before starting ur project.
Btw, i recall theres another LYN member who would voltmod ur card for a certain charge, but i dun recall what is the nick. Try search around.
@meno
post Dec 4 2006, 01:44 PM

2,386 posts

Madman, thanx for providing the information.
Could be very useful for those guys outthere whose thinking of volt modding their cards.
@meno
post Dec 5 2006, 12:43 PM

2,386 posts

What 9550 u using there?
I think most 9550s can go more than that.
My Xpertvision stock clock is already more than that.
For my another sapphire, the core goes all the way up to 500 without artifacts.
@meno
post Dec 5 2006, 03:57 PM

2,386 posts

No choice but to voltmod it i guess.

@meno
post Dec 5 2006, 11:30 PM

2,386 posts

Good, y not switch into PCI-E platform...
Hehe, i'm planning to get a 7300GT with my coming upgrade.
Btw, i think u can find X800Gto for sale in garage sales...
@meno
post Dec 6 2006, 03:48 PM

2,386 posts

Shah, those RM5 ramsinks of urs look cool...hehe...
Plan to get one to cool off my rams as well...haha...
(only if i'll still be running on the 9550 when i get back to pg)
@meno
post Dec 7 2006, 02:56 PM

2,386 posts

Wow...2 more 60mm fans?
I have only my stock cooler...
Ya lor...wanna change to PCI-e have to switch the whole platform, which is what i'm doing now after so many years of wait...

This post has been edited by @meno: Dec 7 2006, 03:11 PM
@meno
post Dec 7 2006, 07:11 PM

2,386 posts

Owhh...once tot of getting the fan card also, but after considering 9550 actually doesn't generate that much heat, gave up on that idea.
Did consider to add some ramsinks though. As the rams did not seem to clock very high.
@meno
post Dec 9 2006, 01:38 PM

2,386 posts

Raymond, why don't u try PM shah81 and see how can he help...

@meno
post Dec 11 2006, 04:59 PM

2,386 posts

Haha...just send it to shah81 and ask him to do it, easier...
Coz he has the experience, and we only have experience reading the articles, different thing.
The soldering skill also very important...

@meno
post Feb 1 2008, 11:17 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jul 13 2007, 10:08 PM)
shocking.gif

if ur using the XpertVision 9550V+ then im sorry to burst ur bubble one_guy but thats it? ur stock should be around 3.8k-3.9k la... ur oc should be able to pass 4.5k.

i used to have the same card (although it was branded as colorful, theyre both the same exact card except for the cooler). with the same stock clocks and same DDR2 Rams (Infineon 2.8ns)

on stock i managed to get 40** highest. after OC to 547/824 i got 4766 can refer MY ORB or THE OLD 3DMARK DATABASE

i was running on omega drivers.
I still have this card, but now running stock.
I managed around 41xx on stock (500:800).
After OC, i remember going very close to 5k on my AXP 2000 T-bred+NF7-S2...The speeds should be somewhere around 575:850 if i remember clearly, or was it more...
I've also tested it on a S754 Sempron 2800+, and managed to beat the 5k mark...

QUOTE(one_guy @ Jul 13 2007, 11:05 PM)
That's beacuse u are using AMD Athlon™ 64 1980 MHz processor...
Mine only old AMD Sempron 2600+ 1835 Mhz ( Socket 462) and  only 32bit  not like u 64bit already..
Ur FSB also 200Mhz not like me only 166Mhz...
So,big different there.. smile.gif
The proc makes some difference, but not that much i suppose for 03. Your scores are really on the low side among the 9550V+ user, btw, why ur stock only 450:700? I tot it should be 500:800?

0.0231sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:25 AM