Kawa Ninja 250r 2013 VS Megelli 250rr, The Showdown!

TSztrip1001
post Oct 14 2012, 11:35 PM, updated 12y ago

20 posts

The new silent killer is now in Malaysia !!

The Kawasaki Ninja 250r 2013 - 22k~23k ( 300cc in other country )

VS

Megelii 250rr - 17k~18k ( 90% of the problem 1st and 2nd batch user suffered are fixed and next batch 19 Oct will be improved version of it )

Cons and Pros for both?

Who will win?

Give your opinion guys notworthy.gif

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ztrip1001: Oct 14 2012, 11:38 PM
lucifah
post Oct 14 2012, 11:37 PM

St. Fu
7,932 posts

macam langit dan bumi

one is a serious beginner bike, another is a serious joke / toy

ask ppl la how bad the megelli quality is - most owners spend their bikes in the garage, waiting for spare parts from sarawak (actually my in my hometown) which is imported from china

price = 1 ninja = 2.5 x megelli
Quazacolt
post Oct 14 2012, 11:40 PM

Riding couple
5,216 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 14 2012, 11:37 PM)
macam langit dan bumi
that bad? sad.gif
TSztrip1001
post Oct 14 2012, 11:41 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 14 2012, 11:37 PM)
macam langit dan bumi

one is a serious beginner bike, another is a serious joke / toy

ask ppl la how bad the megelli quality is - most owners spend their bikes in the garage, waiting for spare parts from sarawak (actually my in my hometown) which is imported from china

price = 1 ninja = 2.5 x megelli
Megelli punya design so "racun" 1 drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif ...got some like aprila something but agree what the quality..kind of sucks coz its still new in Msia

Added on October 14, 2012, 11:48 pm
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 14 2012, 11:40 PM)
that bad? sad.gif
Megelli Engine tech if compared to kawa diffidently something like Bumi and langit biggrin.gif

Coz of new produced vs well develop company... But Megelli design sure drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif right?

Ninja design quite old, reused reused reused...

This post has been edited by ztrip1001: Oct 14 2012, 11:48 PM
Daniel John
post Oct 14 2012, 11:51 PM

38 posts

ninja 250 = wow!

megelli = honestly...i just admire the looks...but not to own one...buying a non branded bike is headache...this time japs are ahead...u buy rm18k...later 5k also people duwan...unless u buy n menten n keep it

so i choose ninja
skezz
post Oct 15 2012, 12:05 AM

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Oct 14 2012, 11:51 PM)
ninja 250 = wow!

megelli = honestly...i just admire the looks...but not to own one...buying a non branded bike is headache...this time japs are ahead...u buy rm18k...later 5k also people duwan...unless u buy n menten n keep it

so i choose ninja
it's dosn't matter what brand u buy the important thing is service n menten must tip top lah, b4 that i use aprilia 250 n i not keep menten untill jem,so i send at welly n cost me bomb 5k overhoul, now i planning to buy blade coz i like the sound. just buy what u like, but if your pocket full go on with hayabusa
TSztrip1001
post Oct 15 2012, 12:22 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(skezz @ Oct 15 2012, 12:05 AM)
it's dosn't matter what brand u buy the important thing is service n menten must tip top lah, b4 that i use aprilia 250 n i not keep menten untill jem,so i send at welly n cost me bomb 5k overhoul, now i planning to buy blade coz i like the sound. just buy what u like, but if your pocket full go on with hayabusa
I suppose your are right bro, but this is realty once you buy 1 of that got problem from the start, it will give you a headache...unless your pocket is "tebal" punya haha... cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif
amir_iskandar
post Oct 15 2012, 01:07 AM

723 posts

of course lah ninja. dont be fool by looks.

rogrog
post Oct 15 2012, 08:52 AM

635 posts

In this case, i'll go for ninja, it look better, perform better, higher resale value(its like a toyota version of bike), plus abs(Does malaysia version comes with abs?), reliable!
lucifah
post Oct 15 2012, 09:22 AM

St. Fu
7,932 posts

QUOTE(ztrip1001 @ Oct 14 2012, 11:41 PM)

Ninja design quite old, reused reused reused...
u do know the ninja 2013 is a totally new design, based on z6xr, right?

Added on October 15, 2012, 9:23 am
QUOTE(rogrog @ Oct 15 2012, 08:52 AM)
In this case, i'll go for ninja, it look better, perform better, higher resale value(its like a toyota version of bike), plus abs(Does malaysia version comes with abs?), reliable!
i don;t think malaysia will have the ABS version. it add 2-3k on top of the price

plus, why d u need ABS on a bike? just learn your braking techniques properly, and u are good to go. be extra careful with the front brakes when the road is wet.

This post has been edited by lucifah: Oct 15 2012, 09:23 AM
cokelatpanda
post Oct 15 2012, 09:24 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(ztrip1001 @ Oct 14 2012, 11:35 PM)
Megelii 250rr - 17k~18k ( 90% of the problem 1st and 2nd batch user suffered are fixed and next batch 19 Oct will be improved version of it )
Any reference? What's the common problem & what's the improvement?

Base on look only, Megelli 250rr is cute bike. wink.gif Like it. Too bad, the price is high, around blade, t2, duke 200 and cbr region.

mxsteven
post Oct 15 2012, 09:25 AM

58 posts

Magelli is ridiculous price lah 17k-19k actually.... with that price i rather add another 3-4k get Ninja where the parts is not an issue and more reliable in anyway. Magelli bikes havent proven any reliability and the price is yet sky rocket... but the facts 250 still quite under powered even town ride but some people can live with it.... if really can afford a bit higher budget... get at least ER6N.... (Big Bike RXZ version hahahaha)
Azuma-kun
post Oct 15 2012, 09:38 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,414 posts

I wonder if those fairing and front set of kawa can be used with the older version. Damn nice weyh.
mxsteven
post Oct 15 2012, 09:41 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Oct 15 2012, 09:38 AM)
I wonder if those fairing and front set of kawa can be used with the older version. Damn nice weyh.
Can mod with a few alterations only hehehe.....

Im still keeping MY GPZ600RR for heavy mod later lols
Azuma-kun
post Oct 15 2012, 09:43 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,414 posts

Because I'm thinking to get a 2nd hand kawa for learning and daily ride but I like this new design.
No plan to pay more for the new product. But pay more for modification is a pleasure laugh.gif
Same like my car LOL
mxsteven
post Oct 15 2012, 09:46 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Oct 15 2012, 09:43 AM)
Because I'm thinking to get a 2nd hand kawa for learning and daily ride but I like this new design.
No plan to pay more for the new product. But pay more for modification is a pleasure laugh.gif
Same like my car LOL
Well if you really interested i have some plan for u.....

weii wat ur FB nick lah.... forgot edi.... or u edi add lols
Azuma-kun
post Oct 15 2012, 09:47 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,414 posts

Add edi la aiyo!! Roro Fadzlie that's me la doh.gif
mxsteven
post Oct 15 2012, 09:48 AM

58 posts

ok ok pm u now
lowpro
post Oct 15 2012, 02:17 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Oct 15 2012, 09:47 AM)
Add edi la aiyo!! Roro Fadzlie that's me la doh.gif
wow, didn't know you were into bikes as well bro!! me too smile.gif
fazron80
post Oct 15 2012, 04:04 PM

27 posts

kawa all the way. unfortunately engine not new design. cheaper alternative get sg bikes. same price ninja 250 can get 1000cc bike edy. or get z800. below 50k for a 4 inline msia sbk is a steal. you want to ride with the big boys, you need the big toys. 250r wont go over 200kmh. fast is what sbk is all about. but learn to control it first. all gear all the time wont save you in emergency if you dont hve the skills.
mxsteven
post Oct 15 2012, 04:43 PM

58 posts

Always remember if take SG bikes there is always big consequences, i rather take Thai bikes where ICP is more friendly but yet that is the last resort. Riding Sgp bikes mostly is not legal unless you have sgp work permit, PR or you have insured under the bike.

imran
post Oct 15 2012, 10:51 PM

312 posts

choose for ninja..even though previously version still better..
thats my opinion
Daniel John
post Oct 16 2012, 01:11 PM

38 posts

well maintain ninja - awesome
well maintain megelli - what is megelli? geli laa...

owning a bike is not easy as well...parts that needed to be change on ninja easily can get...parts for megelli?

but i agree if one maintain megelli well...the bike will gives less headache
mxsteven
post Oct 16 2012, 01:59 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Oct 16 2012, 01:11 PM)
well maintain ninja - awesome
well maintain megelli - what is megelli? geli laa...

owning a bike is not easy as well...parts that needed to be change on ninja easily can get...parts for megelli?

but i agree if one maintain megelli well...the bike will gives less headache
yup i agree bout that..... the 1st batch had problems and it takes over a month to get the parts and secondly imagine if you ride to kelantan and the bike had issue!!!! what parts can be fitted?

If their after sales is strong enough and the price is competitive then i have nothing to say but this is almost the same price of kwak bike....
TSztrip1001
post Oct 16 2012, 09:00 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Oct 16 2012, 01:59 PM)
yup i agree bout that..... the 1st batch had problems and it takes over a month to get the parts and secondly imagine if you ride to kelantan and the bike had issue!!!! what parts can be fitted?

If their after sales is strong enough and the price is competitive then i have nothing to say but this is almost the same price of kwak bike....
Next year megelli gonna shipped 2nd version and the price will increase to 20k++ ( the dealer say )

Price near with kawa already...best is to buy a well develop 250r bike...but the new kawa now only open for booking, so dint know will it have any issue biggrin.gif like previous ninja some of them have starter problem but only 1/4 suffers that prob...
mxsteven
post Oct 16 2012, 10:13 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(ztrip1001 @ Oct 16 2012, 09:00 PM)
Next year megelli gonna shipped 2nd version and the price will increase to 20k++ ( the dealer say )

Price near with kawa already...best is to buy a well develop 250r bike...but the new kawa now only open for booking, so dint know will it have any issue  biggrin.gif  like previous ninja some of them have starter problem but only 1/4 suffers that prob...
as you see the game played well... They will simply increase the price due to demand for nothing but the aftersales no news at all... so becareful.

for Kawa... no matter what problem we have, there is plenty of parts and dont need to wait parts from Japan.
3rd of all Kawa have lotsa gadgets throughout the whole world.... what do magelli can offer? none...

anyone can get that bike but make sure with a proper plan and motive.... otherwise it would be penny wise pound foolish
skloda
post Oct 17 2012, 12:54 AM

Keep Calm , You Only Live Once
1,857 posts

check the poll result , most probably you know what to get smile.gif
ayu
post Oct 31 2012, 02:01 AM

~Great Seller~Excellent service~
1,298 posts

Alright , i own my megeli rr and i got update about my megelli when i get it last few month until now. So far so good now my bike is running ok . But i have to tell a true , this bike is really have a lot of problem .
3rd batch is only have 2 owner have a problem of wire. But now all problem fixed . i will update a 4th batch review soon.
anything u can look a review here : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2325087/all

Added on October 31, 2012, 2:03 am
QUOTE(mxsteven @ Oct 16 2012, 10:13 PM)
as you see the game played well... They will simply increase the price due to demand for nothing but the aftersales no news at all... so becareful.

for Kawa... no matter what problem we have, there is plenty of parts and dont need to wait parts from Japan.
3rd of all Kawa have lotsa gadgets throughout the whole world.... what do magelli can offer? none...

anyone can get that bike but make sure with a proper plan and motive.... otherwise it would be penny wise pound foolish
Ya, have a Dog fight version release in HK . That come with a racing spec and that 1 can beat ninja .
Other country as like : Indonesia , Thailand , HK , Japan , Australia ..they megelli bike is prefect but only malaysia still have a problem.

This post has been edited by ayu: Oct 31 2012, 02:03 AM
hafiz2006
post Oct 31 2012, 02:12 AM

QUOTE(ayu @ Oct 31 2012, 02:01 AM)
Alright , i own my megeli rr and i got update about my megelli when i get it last few month until now. So far so good now my bike is running ok . But i have to tell a true , this bike is really have a lot of problem .
3rd batch is only have 2 owner have a problem of wire. But now all problem fixed . i will update a 4th batch review soon.
anything u can look a review here  : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2325087/all

Added on October 31, 2012, 2:03 am

Ya, have a Dog fight version release in HK . That come with a racing spec and that 1 can beat ninja .
Other country as like : Indonesia , Thailand , HK , Japan , Australia ..they megelli bike is prefect but only malaysia still have a problem.
cool2.gif

This post has been edited by hafiz2006: Oct 31 2012, 03:31 AM
sun1989
post Oct 31 2012, 12:57 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 15 2012, 09:22 AM)
u do know the ninja 2013 is a totally new design, based on z6xr, right?

Added on October 15, 2012, 9:23 am
i don;t think malaysia will have the ABS version. it add 2-3k on top of the price

plus, why d u need ABS on a bike? just learn your braking techniques properly, and u are good to go. be extra careful with the front brakes when the road is wet.
ABS will safe ur life. in emergency, u dont have time to think that clearly. unless u r professional biker, but you are not.
ayu
post Oct 31 2012, 02:00 PM

~Great Seller~Excellent service~
1,298 posts

QUOTE(sun1989 @ Oct 31 2012, 12:57 PM)
ABS will safe ur life. in emergency, u dont have time to think that clearly. unless u r professional biker, but you are not.
How ever , i have to say Drive Safety !! Dont like mat rempit ebough..
mxsteven
post Oct 31 2012, 03:06 PM

58 posts

Just buy and understand what you need.... simple as that.... we enjoy ride not fixing bike and sourcing parts hahahaha...

Magelli bike is budget bike but with looks.... not bad perhaps... compare to 5 years ago we have nothing to choose at all...
ryugan
post Nov 1 2012, 09:30 AM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

Reliablity, Kawasaki.
Megelli's RnD sux, if u turn your handle to left. Horn switch touch the tank.

yup, langit n bumi.
Lets talk about price.
just my suggestion.

For RM23K, i'll take Blade 650r, with delphi unit ECU. Same price with Ninja 250r.Now selling like pisang panas.
mxsteven
post Nov 1 2012, 10:24 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Nov 1 2012, 09:30 AM)
Reliablity, Kawasaki.
Megelli's RnD sux, if u turn your handle to left. Horn switch touch the tank.

yup, langit n bumi.
Lets talk about price.
just my suggestion.

For RM23K, i'll take Blade 650r, with delphi unit ECU. Same price with Ninja 250r.Now selling like pisang panas.
Cant find the LIKE button hahahahahaha thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

If u say take Blade then i would agree... now offer Blade R only RM20669.86 also can get loan with low interest...
speedoom
post Nov 1 2012, 10:43 PM

471 posts

ninja250r all the way...
the taiwan or is it china? megelli wont beat kawa in any way...owh reliability and durability is doubtful too..u dont want parts falling when riding at 130kmh (can it even reach? lol)
mxsteven
post Nov 2 2012, 09:05 AM

58 posts

No lah i dont think parts falling lah.... Magelli is ok but reliability is not solid proven... that should be the correct word.

Aftermarket parts is not there to support its growth and furthermore the price is not really attractive at the moment. If the price like 14k with Fuel injection system then it is something fun have it around.
sanosizo
post Nov 2 2012, 09:08 PM

4,547 posts

when we pay premium price for a brand new bike, we expect everything must be in good order, hence it is called brand new. if a brand new bike makes me going back and forth to the workshop in just few months of ownership, that is not new, that is normally a symptom for used bikes, with high mileage. there is no point in riding bikes if you have to think about fixing it, everytime.

for me, the ninja of course. proven build quality, proven reliability. the megelli does not deserved to be priced at 17k with what it offers. even naza blade is a better choice.
mxsteven
post Nov 3 2012, 05:51 AM

58 posts

what the most epic part is Magelli boost Blade Sales hahahahaha
QoMPLoT
post Dec 11 2012, 02:36 PM

266 posts

absolutely ninja..
but the price.... ohwai..

so i'll just get FZi150 instead..
hafiz2006
post Dec 16 2012, 01:37 AM

I'm using Megelli new batch. 4th batch.
using for a month, go back & forth KL - PD.
Maintain at speed 135 - 140kph. This meter setting same as civic.
Mileage already 3000. So far no issue with my bike.
Really satisfied with it.

The Megelli is better now. no more horn when turning. no more stand reach road when cornering.
That's megelli was 2010. now 2012. a lot of improvement has been done.

upcoming will be Megelli 5th batch.

p/s : for 1st & 2nd batch has been recall to upgrading some part to fix some starter issue. improve engine condition.
smoother than previous.

just sharing. icon_rolleyes.gif
ryugan
post Dec 20 2012, 10:54 PM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

Overprice bike Vs Value for money (Powerful 30hp)
Megelli 250r, CBR250r, KTM Duke 200. SYM T2 250i < Ninja ZX150rr < Ninja 250r (2013)

mxsteven
post Dec 21 2012, 09:46 AM

58 posts

Well Said Ryugan......
king_eric
post Feb 23 2013, 01:50 PM

147 posts

when is the ninja coming??? anyone has any info?

maprocks
post Feb 23 2013, 11:15 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(king_eric @ Feb 23 2013, 01:50 PM)
when is the ninja coming??? anyone has any info?
already come. PDRM swap 1000 units.
after 1000 units, then u can get 2013 kawa ninja 250r.

This post has been edited by maprocks: Feb 23 2013, 11:16 PM
king_eric
post Feb 25 2013, 04:13 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(maprocks @ Feb 23 2013, 11:15 PM)
already come. PDRM swap 1000 units.
after 1000 units, then u can get 2013 kawa ninja 250r.
alamak... PDRM got no other bikes to sapu ka? ishk ishk... vmad.gif
CHIP CN
post Apr 21 2013, 04:33 PM

Tuned by CHIP CN
1,262 posts

CBR 250 macam mana review?
jucl
post Apr 21 2013, 09:30 PM

1,375 posts

By the way, can kawa ninja seats 2. What is the maintainence cost like?
whatsupbro
post May 3 2013, 12:34 AM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

x salah meracun~~ hahaha!!
mxsteven
post May 3 2013, 08:41 AM

58 posts

Duke 200 actually over priced and that bike definitely under powered. However it is the cheapest KTM to be owned. I would rather get KLX450R.. new ones only cost about 33k-35k OTR
mxsteven
post May 3 2013, 12:47 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Abang Chan @ May 3 2013, 12:04 PM)
megeli = mengelikan . budak2 kitaorang buat gelak je tgk megeli haha
hahahahaha..... moto ikan keli lols.

too bad, kebanyakan moto kat msia overpriced pas tuh moto china plak ambik kesempatan jual mahal...
Kalo i, simple... keep to the reliable bike and easy parts availability.
kelirulol
post May 3 2013, 02:39 PM

17 posts

ninja is still better...
megelli somehow looks awesome...
mxsteven
post May 3 2013, 03:52 PM

58 posts

tot u say it looks geli hahahahaha lols now after reading abang chan post really change how i think lols....

lols he removed the post
saffara
post Sep 23 2013, 09:31 PM

Kawa has the power, Megelli has the look.. as for me, I'd just buy Megelli 250RR body without engine, then buy ZZR250 2nd hand engine (twin parallel) and slam it into Megelli frame. 1 exhaust pipe for each cylinder, routed at the right and left of the bike.

gotta wait few more years to do that lah :-D

p/s: a fb buddy of mine in UK done the Yamaha RD350 LC engine conversion on his Cagiva Mito EV.
john2184
post May 21 2015, 09:29 AM

Hi all megelli compare with blade which 1 is better?less problem and spare parts....2015 any comments

This post has been edited by john2184: May 21 2015, 09:30 AM

0.0520sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 11:01 PM