i want to build sumthing like friendster, done dat but unfinished!

TSjunkieG
post Feb 22 2006, 04:32 PM, updated 20y ago

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

i got dis crazy idea of building a friendster community...

i can do the design and layout, but the "system" / programming is whut holding me back...

anione wanna get involve? we can werk together...of course, i pay for your service

This post has been edited by junkieG: Aug 5 2006, 03:40 AM
fantagero
post Feb 22 2006, 04:39 PM

[ToFish4RepliesLikeYours]
2,723 posts

why dont u join in myrakan .. the malaysian comunity...

eyeball
post Feb 22 2006, 04:41 PM

481 posts

Nice idea , a lot of this kind of thing .. Its not easy .. but good that you willin to work on it .
TSjunkieG
post Feb 22 2006, 06:43 PM

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

ouh myrakan, erkkk the website also at first doesnt catch my feeling to register an acc there sorry...but yeah sumthing like dat...

wanna make sumthing like lowyat.net but wiff profile function like frenster and we can place a video bla bla testimonial bla bla bla ....more detail then here...

Invision Power Board can do all these ??

demn i suck in programming

fantagero
post Feb 22 2006, 06:46 PM

2,723 posts

i'm not saying reg an acc there...
u say u can do the design.... and layout...
join themm.. work there.. change their ugly tongue.gif layout based on ur creativity....
if u wanna start a nu comunity..
it'll take a lot of hardwork man.....
good luck to you

This post has been edited by fantagero: Feb 22 2006, 06:47 PM
ikram_zidane
post Feb 22 2006, 07:11 PM

489 posts

what you need ??

very2 fast and large sever - this gonna cost a lot..
for that... i think you could start searching hotscript..
TSjunkieG
post Feb 22 2006, 08:30 PM

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

QUOTE(fantagero @ Feb 22 2006, 06:46 PM)
i'm not saying reg an acc there...
u say u can do the design.... and layout...
join themm.. work there.. change their ugly  tongue.gif  layout based on ur creativity....
if u wanna start a nu comunity..
it'll take a lot of hardwork man.....
good luck to you
myrakan have their own "vision" which is different from mine...

cant reveal more on our vision...but its goin to be radical then others wink.gif and profitable

TSjunkieG
post Feb 22 2006, 08:33 PM

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

QUOTE(ikram_zidane @ Feb 22 2006, 07:11 PM)
what you need ??

very2 fast and large sever - this gonna cost a lot..
for that... i think you could start searching hotscript..
ip server one is okie i guess ...not too expensive...besides the main audience is for local malaysian...we're not thinking of goin mainstream globaly

fantagero
post Feb 22 2006, 09:21 PM

2,723 posts

well if that so.....
IMHO
i'm thinking of taking experience from existing service first..
"steal" their code, get some experience .., hav connection with involved person, save som money

after that.... start our own biggrin.gif
TSjunkieG
post Feb 23 2006, 02:02 AM

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

slow is one of the things dat i dont need most...getting the right person wiff the right skills is all i need

lastly, stealing in learning process is suck...imho wink.gif

but its the cheapest smile.gif
fantagero
post Feb 23 2006, 09:36 AM

2,723 posts

hahhahah not steal laa.... learn sumthing....
comfreak
post Feb 23 2006, 09:42 AM

[cool.gif tongue.gif that can be done easyly....

[I]Thing that you mention can be done,...but do you have the budget..??

I have done some programming 4 a few website... like online banking, online ordering, online forum and so... but again this really going to cost alot....

So, if you were serious ... you can try contact me.... thumbup.gif

Cheers,
wink.gif wink.gif wink.gif
TSjunkieG
post Feb 23 2006, 10:27 AM

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

QUOTE(comfreak @ Feb 23 2006, 09:42 AM)
tongue.gif that can be done easyly....

[I]Thing that you mention can be done,...but do you have the budget..??

I have done some programming 4 a few website... like online banking, online ordering, online forum and so... but again this really going to cost alot....

So, if you were serious ... you can try contact me.... thumbup.gif
Cheers,
wink.gif  wink.gif  wink.gif
i hope ur staying in klang valley...mind pm me how much will it cost? i have a budget but not as big as bank ler...

im dealing wiff [B]cafee
at the moment...waiting for his quotation...mind quoting me urs too?

andriel
post Feb 24 2006, 02:50 PM

Justin Jibber
623 posts

I m quite interested to see how such stuff works!
Remember to tell us when u setup ur website JunkieG.

IMHO friendster's system isnt really that good when it first started, but now at least a little better.
Tm89
post Feb 25 2006, 06:34 PM

.Master of Pupu.
1,780 posts

u noe Kawanster? pay a lil visit ...
comfreak
post Feb 27 2006, 03:56 PM

[B]hmm:

biggrin.gif well.. i am currently not at Malaysia due to a project setting up at Singapore.

but we can still diss this ..

The last time i quo this kinda project takes more than just a couple thousand of Sing$ ... (for a nice perfect system.)

So, if u r interested.. i suggest u write me a full detail on what you expected to have, and what you want... the more detail the better... than i can give you a full quo on that system..!
I do provide warrenty on system... and safety on the system..!

provide me some sample link site (if can) as close as what you want...

than i can show you some sample on the result i have did for a few clien.. thumbup.gif

ok.. CHEERS
cool.gif
TSjunkieG
post Aug 5 2006, 03:38 AM

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

well well , um suprised dis thread still dun get deleted by admin...which is great.. smile.gif

pls visit www.worldofus.com and tell me whut do you think

fyi i dont own dis website, BUT i will soon once its fully operated... wink.gif

fyi, the blardy programmer just FFK "us" grumble.gif

therefore, i need a programmer to "continue" the unfinished business...

there will be a "critical" adjustment, "medium" adjustment and "low" adjustment

dats all for now...look forward to hear sum feedback on u guyz

p.s i didnt do the graphix layout...which is sux n i can do waaay better then dat...kekekekeek

//ani programmer up for the money (free clubbing maybe? rolleyes.gif ) and challenge? To build mini friendster but BETTER then jiwang org, or friendster
TSjunkieG
post Aug 5 2006, 03:52 AM

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

On the www.worldofus.com/new/login.htm you can see the design of the whole product and how every site looks and the function of it.

HIGH PRIORITY

1. dj member section

each dj can upload 1 track ONLY, .... with maximum 50MB in size.

Sorry to inform you that this is impossible to implement. The only way to transfer a file size of 50MB is by FTP. We suggest a max file size of 5mb each or to download the song and play on their computer.

2. normal member section

http://www.theworldofus.com/?optionfiltere...bs&task=gallery

this page should show....event pictures and not clubs 'n bars (now the title for this page is club 'n bars)

events pictures > choose first picture uploaded for an event to be display as the main photo.

Look at this design and the function of it: http://www.theworldofus.com/new/twou-pictures.htm

This section will have to do another design which take 1 day, and the programming will take 3 days to complete.

3.club member section > create new page for "special events"

need to create the special event page with the fields > title, date and time & description (and their logo which is constantly there).

dun want it at the Upload Event Photos page.

club member can add multiple events.

This is an event listing that is showing all the clubs special events on the front page www.worldofus.com/new/login.htm (middle top part, with the scroll down function) and in every clubs specific profile on the right http://www.theworldofus.com/new/twou-clubs-n-bars-det01.htm (on this site the special event posted is only for the specific club, whereas on the front page you can see all the clubs special events together)

the layout is actually same as Upload Event Photos page ....just without the upload photo function....

This section will also have to do another page design which take 1 day, and the programming will take 1 day to complete.

3a. admin section > club manager

enable admin to upload club logo for each club. this club logo will be display next to each special events.

dun want to use profile pictures as the club logo. as profile picture will show the outlet of the club

please delete the "set as company logo" inside http://www.theworldofus.com/index.php?opti...o&com=com_clubs page

This section need 2 days to complete.

4. admin section > create new page

this new page will list all the "pending approval photos" uploaded by all normal members.

the process is like ....

- normal member upload photos in http://www.theworldofus.com/?optionfiltere...to&com=com_user

- this newly uploaded photo will be listed in the "Pending Approval Photos" page.

- admin will set the status as approved or delete ....

- if select delete...the photo will be deleted

- if select approved...this photo will stay in the database and will not be in the pending approval photos page again.

the uploaded photos will be display in public although it is pending approval. only after it has been deleted by admin that it will not be display in public.

Have checked with Por and the ex-programmer, this section is not mentioned in the initial proposal.

5. admin section > create new page

this page will display a list of all members with their total "member you have invited"

it will have the following fields : member name , ref. no. , total member you have invited

this list will be sorted starting from the most member you have invited.

This need to create another icon in the admin module, which need 2 days.

6. thumbnail display

need to have a better thumbnail picture quality...

Already done. Existing thumbnail cant be fix... have to delete the photo and reupload....

7. instant messenger

not stable as it will constantly log off and on.

list of friends...need to display their names and not their email address.

dun want a login window.

php121 uses login name as the displayed name. We have tested the chat is working ok. By the way, chatting involve a lot of "live" request, and the best solution is to use a dedicated server which cost estimated monthly RM500 to maintain which is excluding the initial hardware setup cost and also it need a lot of upgrading on scripting and programming which need more cost as our initial discussion is only on mini live chat.

The initial proposal for you to start this website is to start it small and at low cost. We understand that you are a newly formed company and thus we tried to help by proposing something less costly for you to start. And only when you have grown with numerous accounts to be able to support program, then you can upgrade to introduce new feature to your members. Even like MSN messenger, when they first started, they do not have so many functions for user. They upgrade as they go along.

Red color font is the "ffk lanc*** whos oredi run away wiff my money

------------------------------

so i need a new programmer whos up for the job to contact me asap!

Vinspire
post Aug 5 2006, 06:26 PM

Sleeping Member
1,667 posts

Do u have the web domain yet ?
TSjunkieG
post Aug 6 2006, 04:16 AM

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

www.worldofus.com is my domain icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by junkieG: Aug 6 2006, 04:16 AM