iPhone 5 or Galaxy Note 2

akcatzstudio
post Nov 11 2012, 09:26 PM

PureAwesomeness
1,316 posts

Im gonna buy note 2 maybe because the new iphone 5 is like 1 or 2 seconds fast.
akcatzstudio
post Nov 12 2012, 10:49 AM

PureAwesomeness
1,316 posts

Well one day iphone will also become big like you said, besar gedabak which same size like your shoes. nuff said
akcatzstudio
post Nov 12 2012, 11:36 AM

PureAwesomeness
1,316 posts

Wait the lumia 920 then. which many features that iphone5 dont have.
akcatzstudio
post Nov 12 2012, 11:45 AM

PureAwesomeness
1,316 posts

QUOTE(hairuLeZ @ Nov 12 2012, 11:42 AM)
How about the apps? Does it provide comprehensive apps library as apple?
Just that? One point only? lolwhut
akcatzstudio
post Nov 12 2012, 11:50 AM

PureAwesomeness
1,316 posts

Im not really into games haha

before this i installed many games on my iphone but then i just play two to three games only lol
akcatzstudio
post Nov 12 2012, 08:54 PM

PureAwesomeness
1,316 posts

QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ Nov 12 2012, 08:51 PM)
use my friend's iPhone 5 ,

1.swipe to unlock ,
2.swipe twice across the apps
3.open camera and try , quite fast .
4.Exit camera & unlock it

i can't find any interested things compare to 4S
Its only fast 2-3sec only hahaha i also tried it and found nothing new lol.

4s upgrade to ios6 same function as the iphone 5 just a lil bit slower.
akcatzstudio
post Nov 12 2012, 11:50 PM

PureAwesomeness
1,316 posts

QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ Nov 12 2012, 09:06 PM)
my friend's 4S also don't dare to upgrade to ios 6

Added on November 12, 2012, 9:08 pm

just simply felt , i don't really know what to do with his iPhone 5 ..
just swipe left & right . try the smoothness , that's all  sweat.gif
LOL why? Ive tried ios6 on my iphone 4s before haha its just same like iphone 5.

Just bigger screen,faster lol. Nothing much.

Maybe im gonna upgrade to 5s or 6 because its such a waste to upgrade to iphone 5 smile.gif

Added on November 12, 2012, 11:52 pm
QUOTE(Ayamkucing @ Nov 12 2012, 10:41 PM)
Nope, it's already 1.7++, and god knows how fast it will drop again. I feel your pain bro.

btw, I can also say the same thing about Note 2,
Note 2 is really just a bigger and faster Note 1.

Not that it's such a bad thing to happen to Note 2, same applies to iPhone 5 too. Both get longer (yes it is), and both are faster than their predecessor. Those are already big features in my book, and you don't need to deny that too.

Well, apps are also features, a big one if you may ask. What use if you're getting a more powerful device (be it a Note or iPhone), only to have apps not utilising its full capability? You don't need to lie to everybody on that, or you may just settle with first-gen Note or older iPhones. Saves you a lot of money in the process.

Peace.
1.7k for ori set? Seriously? Okay now lemme know where do you found it because its dirt cheap bro.

This post has been edited by akcatzstudio: Nov 12 2012, 11:52 PM
akcatzstudio
post Nov 12 2012, 11:55 PM

PureAwesomeness
1,316 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Nov 12 2012, 11:54 PM)
Get an iPhone 5 and pray your power button will be ok for years.. If not, well, you deserved it..
Hahah this! i wonder how many times they press the home button for a day.
akcatzstudio
post Nov 13 2012, 12:54 PM

PureAwesomeness
1,316 posts

Test my friend's iphone 5, nothing much brahh.

Graphic almost same like my old 4s.
A bit more fast on the browser and launch apps.

Gonna chg to Note 2 and then maybe chg back to iPhone 5s or 6.

akcatzstudio
post Nov 13 2012, 01:15 PM

PureAwesomeness
1,316 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Nov 13 2012, 01:02 PM)
Same. But not going to Samsung thou, gonna try the Nexus 4 then hopefully the next iPhone surprises me then I'll go back with Apple biggrin.gif
Nexus 4? Available already?
akcatzstudio
post Nov 13 2012, 03:09 PM

PureAwesomeness
1,316 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Nov 13 2012, 03:06 PM)
Not yet in malaysia. Need to wait.
Ohyaaaaa forgot were in malaysia. haha
akcatzstudio
post Nov 13 2012, 05:59 PM

PureAwesomeness
1,316 posts

QUOTE(bosco1314 @ Nov 13 2012, 04:43 PM)
I think the feeling of holding n using the Iphone5 has have different , lesser weight n nicer to hold
Haha obviously but not gonna spend more just for that lol
akcatzstudio
post Nov 14 2012, 12:38 PM

PureAwesomeness
1,316 posts

QUOTE(precsmo @ Nov 14 2012, 11:46 AM)
1st, personally, I won't compare a Note 2 against iPhone 5, I have not been even bother to think about the note 2, cuz, to me, they fall into entirely different category. Note 2 is too huge to me and I will not even treat it as a normal phone, it is a tablet to me. Whoever go for Note 2 just because they complain iPhone 5 is too small, that's purely personal preference, but again, I would compare iPhone 5 to other phones, but not Note 2.

2nd, the poll can be utterly inaccurate. In my opinion, the iPhone 5 is not even officially available yet, but the Note 2 has been available for some time already. The iPhone 5 poll should go much higher if it has been available for some time. Of course this is just my opinion.

Anyway, I'm seriously a big fan of iPhone 5 this time, my 1st iPhone.
Compare it with the nexus 4 hahaha
akcatzstudio
post Nov 17 2012, 09:25 PM

PureAwesomeness
1,316 posts

QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ Nov 17 2012, 09:19 PM)
lets not forget that Android was the 1 that save samsung from the smartphone market. without Android, samsung is just a piece of crap that is worst than any other manufacturer.
You dont say icon_idea.gif

Added on November 17, 2012, 9:26 pmBtw can you just buy what phone that suits you and mind your own business. -.-

If liddis samapi iphone 10 note 10 pun tak habis broo.

This post has been edited by akcatzstudio: Nov 17 2012, 09:26 PM
akcatzstudio
post Nov 17 2012, 09:47 PM

PureAwesomeness
1,316 posts

QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ Nov 17 2012, 09:32 PM)
its becoz this thread was meant for iphone 5 vs note 2 for god sake. doh.gif

android indeed can be operated by iphone with some function limitation due to driver or kernel limitation.
if ios is open, it will face the same problem like android now is facing, manufacturer specific customization slows down the device.
smooth experience is best to be use on native devices like ios on iphone or android on google device.

n not forget, i did mention about other brands n not just samsung but i specific it as note 2 becoz this thread is about "iPhone 5 or Galaxy Note 2"

Added on November 17, 2012, 9:46 pm

its an undeniable truth that samsung is the top smartphone ships out at 56.9mil while apple ships 26.9mil that came at 2nd. source: PC Mag

though, u should also consider the fact that samsung smartphone price range from RM499 while the cheapest iphone will still need to get from RM1449. if take into consider of telco package (the cheapest package), samsung smartphone can get for free while iphone 4 at RM499 (the latest promo).
Chilll bro now its time for apple to be like you said. 'A piece of crap'

Added on November 17, 2012, 9:48 pm
QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ Nov 17 2012, 09:32 PM)
its becoz this thread was meant for iphone 5 vs note 2 for god sake. doh.gif

android indeed can be operated by iphone with some function limitation due to driver or kernel limitation.
if ios is open, it will face the same problem like android now is facing, manufacturer specific customization slows down the device.
smooth experience is best to be use on native devices like ios on iphone or android on google device.

n not forget, i did mention about other brands n not just samsung but i specific it as note 2 becoz this thread is about "iPhone 5 or Galaxy Note 2"

Added on November 17, 2012, 9:46 pm

its an undeniable truth that samsung is the top smartphone ships out at 56.9mil while apple ships 26.9mil that came at 2nd. source: PC Mag

though, u should also consider the fact that samsung smartphone price range from RM499 while the cheapest iphone will still need to get from RM1449. if take into consider of telco package (the cheapest package), samsung smartphone can get for free while iphone 4 at RM499 (the latest promo).
iPhone is overrated nuff said bro.

This post has been edited by akcatzstudio: Nov 17 2012, 09:48 PM
akcatzstudio
post Nov 17 2012, 11:40 PM

PureAwesomeness
1,316 posts

Lumia 920.

0.0665sec    1.13    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:37 PM