Wizard Discussion v2, Come, all ye arcanists

Davy123
post Oct 12 2012, 05:26 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 12 2012, 05:01 PM)
gonna roll a wizard soon.

So, what is the minimal requirement to complete inferno? No need to be so uber.
Armor, AR, dps, health.
Bro, go play a WD to be safe..hav u watch this yurhaur?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OpD7zObs7S8

lol, and yes 50-100m to play a good 150k dps ribinna monster..
mayb 10-20m can play a 100k dps..jz prioritize minimum-max dmg stat in rings/amu.
investing in speed for melee freeze is not recommended for u cos achieving 2.5aps is even more expansiv than archon.

Davy123
post Oct 21 2012, 08:50 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Oct 21 2012, 01:18 AM)
blizz nerfed the shit out of me and then blizz gives me this (my 1st HF ring)
[attachmentid=3112149]
pass it to enchantress
im cursed by barblo 3 my diabros
Hmm, followers with exp bonus gives how much exp to us? After the reduction..
Davy123
post Oct 29 2012, 06:15 PM

90 posts

Can i hijack this place to promote a few items? =)
Not imba gears but its good for archon or melee wiz starters.
I sell cheaper thn AH
http://imgur.com/ic3nn&llQwQ&GrdvS&o0GFt&e5DWP&Ukn5B#0
Davy123
post Oct 30 2012, 11:05 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Oct 29 2012, 08:04 PM)
any screen shot mang?

Added on October 29, 2012, 8:06 pm

how much do you plan to sell the witching hours?

Added on October 29, 2012, 9:01 pmits alright tensou, thanks man
QUOTE(chitchat @ Oct 30 2012, 12:10 AM)
want ask why my ARCHON (DESTRUCTIVE) hit less dmg (after the first hit) than my ARCANE ORB (TAP THE SOURCE) ? my orb can hit cri 470k but my archon laser only hit 330k like that. How come neh ?
I played archon b4 bt not as long as Wallance. My guess is archon laser hit is counted in ticks..each second has several ticks if I'm nt mistaken. The laser hits for 375% dps if u use improv archon, which is mor thn arcane orb 1xx% dps. So, if u count dmg per sec archon laser beam of death deals up to 3x mor than arcane orb per second or u can say per hit.
Hope thT helps.

Yo peinsama, my WH at 30m, if u want. The int is higher thn the average 20m punya WH
Davy123
post Oct 30 2012, 11:22 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Oct 30 2012, 11:12 AM)
fuhhhhhhhh, i whole night waiting for your reply. Last night i did have 30 mil in my piggy bank but that was before i bought tal rasha armor and zunimassa's trail.

Y U late posta! cry.gif

If you're willing to accept and swap my depth digger though sad.gif
Aiyo, too bad =\
Was busy these days a lot of sch work, got free time I straight jump into d3 w/o checking lowyat.. laugh.gif

I put in AH at 40m, if nobody buys, I keep for u. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Davy123: Oct 30 2012, 11:23 AM
Davy123
post Oct 31 2012, 11:11 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Oct 31 2012, 11:05 AM)
i thought they cap it at 307%?
Siao liao, WH price turun until so low..im offering u 25m drool.gif

QUOTE(olman @ Oct 31 2012, 11:08 AM)
kaneneh, im not any better than u, me ony 610-750 AR

it used to be guding, but since 1.0.5 shit happened (gear not guding enough + not enough gold LOLOLOLOLOLOLO>L)
Hahaha olman, u no mor play magi? keep see u using barbiedoll
Davy123
post Oct 31 2012, 11:35 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Oct 31 2012, 11:20 AM)
i just finished  roll a OP class (barb), now ony continue play maggi mee

sked blizz nerf wiz again. atleast got backup plan  laugh.gif
selling WH? u rich liao , i see u got xpensive items (memp with CC / Chant wand socket / WH / VW with hi vit)
those 4 items are crazy xpensive  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Bcos Olman, finally my prayers are answered ! Check the nat ring i found
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2411577/+960

QUOTE(peinsama @ Oct 31 2012, 11:24 AM)
Looks Davy123 and i, slow time user brows.gif

i will add you tonight Davy123.

olman what's your battletag. Jom we all lawan MP10 uber boss
Haha when farming higher mp, i use Shocknadoshards..At uber, no choice nid to use prismatic cos i cant 99% freeze..those ang mo kau said 99% freeze is still achievable whenu hav 3.01aps, 50cc.. mine only at 2.75aps, 45+cc..

Come lets all run high mp uber =)

Davy123
post Oct 31 2012, 11:51 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Oct 31 2012, 11:46 AM)
bro

WH? Witching hour? What is your stats? I'm interested.
http://imgur.com/ic3nn&llQwQ&GrdvS&o0GFt&e5DWP&Ukn5B#1

Jz left amulet and WH, the rest sold.

Interested? drool.gif
Davy123
post Oct 31 2012, 12:09 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Oct 31 2012, 12:01 PM)
so now..

either do higher MP or just kill quickly using MP1-3? Legendary item drop Randomness is too keng edi LOL
Hmm truelegends drop too random alrdy..i was farming mp5 a2 and a white mob drops tht trifecta nat ring.

QUOTE(olman @ Oct 31 2012, 12:02 PM)
how much u sold it for?

how cumguding stuff to drop for meh  cry.gif
1b +
Now im keeping money incase got nerf again need swtich build. =)
Anyway, if wan fast lvling go archon bro, mp0-1 with HF ring and ruby gem get 15m exp in 20mins
If wan hunt legends, need to do freezer wiz at higher mp..
in any case, need to full clear to not miss white mob legends..
thts my 2 sens

This post has been edited by Davy123: Oct 31 2012, 02:04 PM
Davy123
post Oct 31 2012, 12:35 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 31 2012, 12:17 PM)
So Davvy is the richest Maggi mee we had...
Can spare me some brows.gif
Lol no way, i believe the richest ppl is those diam-diam type.
Yuhhaur is my banker last time..
Will b glad to help u =)
Anyway, got a few mor items for your young wiz..
Those items arent bad but no value in AH..might as well giv the young wiz

QUOTE(olman @ Oct 31 2012, 12:28 PM)
wtf can sell so high? walaueh cazy.....

the ony ring i got is hollowed whisper and zuni pox but its all standard cant even sell LOL

u mean if farm legends need to start from beginning quest till the end of it?  (act 3 1st quest till assmodan?)
Yeah, dh items are super high priced. Dont siao siao. Especially trifecta types..
if its near perfect 9aspd, 40cd, 6cc, and high dex, thats 2b in AH O_O
and yes nid to full clear frm start to end. But i find tht so boring leh. Even with shocknado can clear fast, but vry vry boring.
best way is to depend on your luck.
Go do charity mor & pray to god more ..hahah

Davy123
post Oct 31 2012, 04:42 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Oct 31 2012, 01:32 PM)
Davy please be my banker

i'm very good in drawing cute little dragon
ROFL..

QUOTE(olman @ Oct 31 2012, 01:51 PM)
yooo foo
me 1st  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

Added on October 31, 2012, 2:28 pm
how cum kenot freeze lock them, u completed chant set items liao  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Cant yet..ZK and Raka somtimes can tele out of my nova..so its not permafreeze..mayb 80% lock i say..
have u guys seen the [wicked wind breakpoints] forums at battlenet? it explains everything.
Im at 2.74aps, almost can perma lock..but no nid to be perma lock ler..tht way u nid to giv up some AR,armor,crt dmg.

Davy123
post Nov 2 2012, 01:03 PM

90 posts

Eh, u guys ever encounter this prob?
Was helping a fren farm a4 HF plan mp5 for more than 10times but nothing.
We decide to move to mp6 and 7 a few rounds..nothing..
My fren getting impatient liao..lol is this a bug?
Even i myself get my 1st a4 plan on 2nd round mp5 last time.
Davy123
post Nov 2 2012, 02:38 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(present me @ Nov 2 2012, 01:21 PM)
Do u hav nv 5 B4 kill keywarden? cos get plan very easy for me just one time i was kill KW, i also help some fren get KW plan np..... must hav nv5 b4 U kill KW....
Yeah definitely, 5nv but nothing..

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Nov 2 2012, 01:29 PM)
not yet even reach my record of 20 run, patient la bro. And MP5 sucks to the max in my case.

Hint: Try MP4
haha, cos since hes a barb i can do higher mp easier but lame no a4 plans.

QUOTE(2890 @ Nov 2 2012, 01:31 PM)
All keys and plan drops have been nerf by blizzard. So those who are farming for plans now at silver spire. Boy is gonna hurt.
Yeah im starting to think thats the case. In the 10+runs i get only 1 a4 plan..

Added on November 2, 2012, 2:40 pm
QUOTE(metalfreak @ Nov 2 2012, 02:19 PM)
i think the reflect damage is only at certain time. when I see my hp dropping, pop Diamond Shield. biggrin.gif By the time DS finishes, you can use it again smile.gif
RD is affected by AR. Its a confirmed theory.
So the solution is either :
1. Mor AR
2. Mor LOH
3. Faster aspd/crit chc to cast DS faster
4. kite abit

nod.gif

This post has been edited by Davy123: Nov 2 2012, 02:40 PM
Davy123
post Nov 2 2012, 07:31 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Nov 2 2012, 06:02 PM)
come come u tank(monk right?), we suppork from back with ribena.

let me add u 1st later when I'm home tongue.gif
Damn, peinsama was right..living lightning rune procs cm almost lik the rate of ww..jz lose abit i guess..
use it to cm down the archon cd..
Davy123
post Nov 5 2012, 12:24 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Nov 5 2012, 09:27 AM)
I dunno mang, Just touch inferno with my WZ and the build was recommended by our fellow 1b Magee Mee @Davy123.

What are the requirements for archon? Any other build beside these 2?
Wah lou paiseh lar bro..lol don call me lik dat ><

Well thr are only 3 wiz build as far as i know.

1. Typical ww/cm - the santa wiz, u can near-perma frost anything. Very much loved in almost all high mp farming parties.
u need 3 APoc sources, 40%crit chc, 2.3 aps with 400 LoH cukup can run mp0-3 few deaths only.
Best part of it is tht right now 1m can buy all the gears =)
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/7005433322

2. Archon - the purple monster build is to rush things through..facerollling mp0-2 lik a boss. Elit dies in 5 sec max. Best build to paragon lvling.
u nid 150k dps buffed, using the GCannon,fairy,blood weapon,pintpoint barier if can. And ofc u nid a LS weapon. Not cheap bro this build.
Talk to wallance if u wan, he knows the inside and outside of the build.

3. Hydra - haha my 1st build. Put bliz, summon hydra, put meteor/ signature spell, and run around till the mob dies.

Anyway, tht LL causes lots of death? Aiks mayb the gear isnt gud enuf. For me running archon i use LL to cm down the archon very fast. Try that 1m ww/cm build, totally worth it yuhhaur
Davy123
post Nov 5 2012, 12:52 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Nov 5 2012, 12:30 PM)
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/HenryLo...2/hero/24972163

using this now...

but HP very low... tofu... even Inferno A1 MP1 also... Elites eat me... sad.gif

can guide guide me... sad.gif
Well, 29k hp for me is boleh tahan alrdy. I think the solution is mor dps. Mor dps you kill mob faster b4 they reach and hit u.
and ofc u nid 2.5% LS main weap.
Immagine u have 100k dps. 2.5% of 100k dps is 2.5k hp sucking per second. After reduction frm inferno u still have 500hp sucking per second from single mob.
If there is groups of mobs u may suck mor than 5k hp per second. Not sure if my maths correct but the mechanic is smth lik tht.

Also, dont use archon-telep. Use improve archon. The ang mo kau said archon beam of death is 300% our dps in paper. Use improve archon makes it 375%, which is almost 4x our dps in paper. shocking.gif Again if u melt mobs b4 they reach u, or can tahan 1-3 hits cz u hav LS, you dont nid to tele. Not to mention the faster u kill trash mobs, they longer u can sustain archon.

Mor resist will also help survivability bro. But its not cheap. At least 700AR in archon mode to be able to faceroll mp0-2 with almost no deaths.
Davy123
post Nov 5 2012, 02:40 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Nov 5 2012, 01:28 PM)
@Davy123
Will try. I got some wand with me dunno what to choose. And the source is best I have, others are just with merely x-100 or x-200 dmg. Will see how...
Hopefully can farmed some gooding... ATM tergendala abit.

Added on November 5, 2012, 1:43 pmCM wiz need to focus on high CD?
Heheh, 1m mark u can farm a3 mp2 near godlike. Mayb not as godlike as ur monk. But 1m cheap Liao haha. Pretty sure chantado wand with 1.75aps and storm crow with ar is below 200k. that's the main thing all starting freezers mz hav.

Cd is to Kill mobs and e fast. The mor cd u hav the less u hurt ur fingers hahah. But no nid to focus this area yet until u hav 2.3 aps and 40cc at least.

So sad this week got exam. Listen to u guys talk make my hands gatal nia. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Davy123: Nov 5 2012, 02:43 PM
Davy123
post Nov 9 2012, 04:03 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Nov 9 2012, 03:40 AM)
sup diabro, im posting this as i ended my runs
total lootz = 5 but all junk  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

hunting for billion gold item, kindly cek with thales  brows.gif
Lols suddenly see my name..its pure luck..over my almost 500hours career as a wiz, i never really hunt white mobs, usually skip and go for elites. Then one day, syok syok hit white mobs and drop a ring worth a billion. shocking.gif
My frens career as a dh for over 900hours most of the time full clear map nvr get cool shits. Its all luck, and i dont think MF affects the drop rare of billion gold worth legends cos my dh frens got like double my MF all the while and apa pun tadak hmm.gif

QUOTE(peinsama @ Nov 9 2012, 11:36 AM)
Athene's friend knew about the potency of slow time bubble. Damn it! i shud patent it earlier!

Damn its fast..its really fast..I usually use the dps +20% bubble pop, are they using +10%aspd bubble?
Davy123
post Nov 14 2012, 03:57 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(cReepx @ Nov 14 2012, 03:36 PM)
no la, just started actually...hahaha...
U play the wrong class !
Re-roll new char b4 u regret..hahah..
Davy123
post Nov 14 2012, 04:29 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(cReepx @ Nov 14 2012, 04:10 PM)
oh yeah!
Lol, among all 5 classes, the class tht got trolled by blizzard the most is wizard. We went thru most nerfs and fake buffs all the while, and prepare for 1.06's nerf..a big storm is coming.

Well, to make u feel better. Som ppl play wiz bcos they like magic. Some play bcos Wiz skill vry vry colorful. Some play bcos Wiz is the only class tht can near completely lock groups of mobs even bosses in a spot(near-permanent freeze). Wiz is also 1 of the highest dps class outt thr when in archon form! rclxms.gif Some play bcos they alrdy invested too much gold in wiz and been holding thru the nerfs all while.
I play wiz bcos i thirst for magics icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(Sadrax @ Nov 14 2012, 04:15 PM)
hahaha im lazy no-brainer just cast spells on elites when i see them
then boom~ im dead lolz sweat.gif
I tink a LS wand with crit gem works best for meteor users. We know meteors can crit over 1m bcos of 390% dps using impact. When it crits, woo, suck life lik a bloody vampire..loh is not for meteor.

Added on November 14, 2012, 4:41 pm
QUOTE(chriswoo @ Nov 14 2012, 04:28 PM)

Nice nice.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Davy123: Nov 14 2012, 04:41 PM

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0474sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:31 PM