Wizard Discussion v2, Come, all ye arcanists

olman
post Dec 12 2012, 08:54 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Dec 12 2012, 05:49 PM)
Since that day we'd played, a few gears of my monk have been upgraded to a dex-based Mempo of Twilight with 4.5 chc, Inna's Vast Expanse with 77 AR and also, mainly using 2H ls skorn now.

...should be able to replace Serenity -Ascension with Cyclone Strike -Implosion.
walaueh mempo with 4.5cc upgrade, rich mang u brows.gif
BboyDora
post Dec 13 2012, 12:18 AM

2,361 posts

Dear all wizard,

how much does it cost?

ps: im a barb user

Vorador
post Dec 13 2012, 11:04 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Dec 13 2012, 12:18 AM)
Dear all wizard,

how much does it cost?

ps: im a barb user
2925 golds tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
BboyDora
post Dec 13 2012, 11:25 AM

2,361 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Dec 13 2012, 11:04 AM)
2925 golds  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Seriously? Nvm.. Put on my enchantress.
Vorador
post Dec 13 2012, 11:31 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Dec 13 2012, 11:25 AM)
Seriously? Nvm.. Put on my enchantress.
kidding lar, that's the price on the system. go sell it in AH with few mil and see. although it's ilvl 61 and not legendary, but the state greatly boost a wizz/ WD's dps.
metalfreak
post Dec 13 2012, 12:05 PM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

will be quite hard to sell as it doesn't have crit damagechance.

but it is still a good amulet with 200vit summore. try putting at 300K gold? lol

Edit tongue.gif

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Dec 13 2012, 01:35 PM
BboyDora
post Dec 13 2012, 01:54 PM

2,361 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Dec 13 2012, 11:31 AM)
kidding lar, that's the price on the system. go sell it in AH with few mil and see. although it's ilvl 61 and not legendary, but the state greatly boost a wizz/ WD's dps.
Haha.. It boosted my enchantress a lot.
Thanks anyway. I thought 200+ int and vit + cd + IAS can get good price. Hehe..

This post has been edited by BboyDora: Dec 13 2012, 02:25 PM
Vorador
post Dec 13 2012, 03:45 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Dec 13 2012, 12:05 PM)
will be quite hard to sell as it doesn't have crit damagechance.

but it is still a good amulet with 200vit summore. try putting at 300K gold? lol

Edit tongue.gif
but the crit dmg, IAS + INT is big boost to wizzy....

My current amulet only give crit chance 10%, and IAS 8%...
metalfreak
post Dec 14 2012, 10:53 AM

3,300 posts

sad.gif my Wizard getting tired. Sorry my love, I'm playing with 2 other ladies... Monk and Witch Doctor.

CloudDave
post Dec 14 2012, 11:05 AM

174 posts

Hey guys I just got my Attack Speed up to 2.81 and I must say as a CM/WW build with Meteor that it is GOOD. I can even do MP10 Ubers without dying now which I think is a new benchmark for me. Hehehe. Anyway I need to know what my next step is. Can anyone just take a quick look at all my gear and skills and recommend me what I can still improve without blowing my wallet? Thanks!
metalfreak
post Dec 14 2012, 11:29 AM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(CloudDave @ Dec 14 2012, 11:05 AM)
Hey guys I just got my Attack Speed up to 2.81 and I must say as a CM/WW build with Meteor that it is GOOD. I can even do MP10 Ubers without dying now which I think is a new benchmark for me. Hehehe. Anyway I need to know what my next step is. Can anyone just take a quick look at all my gear and skills and recommend me what I can still improve without blowing my wallet? Thanks!
Congrats dude!

I guess Wizard's breaking point for attack speed is 2.75 above.
SUS2890
post Dec 14 2012, 12:44 PM

146 posts

Cm/WW wiz using molten is just sick.
CloudDave
post Dec 14 2012, 12:52 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 14 2012, 12:44 PM)
Cm/WW wiz using molten is just sick.
Ah? Molten? You mean meteor? LOL

Oh and just as another addition do you think using Inna's Pants with the IAS worth it instead of my current one? I lose LOH but with the higher speed would it be almost the same? Plan to get an Inna's with Int and 2 sockets for Vit gems. brows.gif
SUS2890
post Dec 14 2012, 12:56 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(CloudDave @ Dec 14 2012, 12:52 PM)
Ah? Molten? You mean meteor? LOL

Oh and just as another addition do you think using Inna's Pants with the IAS worth it instead of my current one? I lose LOH but with the higher speed would it be almost the same? Plan to get an Inna's with Int and 2 sockets for Vit gems.  brows.gif
yeah meteor with molten dmg. 390 + 90.

No idea, i think DD is better or any rares with high EHP boost. What i saw my friend did was that if meteor is being used, teleport has to go. So instead of teleporting in and freeze, you have to walk in. So i think more EHP would be better.
olman
post Dec 14 2012, 01:43 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Dec 14 2012, 10:53 AM)
sad.gif my Wizard getting tired. Sorry my love, I'm playing with 2 other ladies... Monk and Witch Doctor.
nooo, make papa proud k .
metalfreak
post Dec 14 2012, 02:03 PM

3,300 posts

niama, my account kena lock because I tried to pre-order SC2:Heart of the swarm.

logging into bnetsite and BAM. Account locked.

DAFUQ. Now I need to look for my CD KEY.
OldManChild
post Dec 14 2012, 02:05 PM

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Dec 14 2012, 03:03 PM)
niama, my account kena lock because I tried to pre-order SC2:Heart of the swarm.

logging into bnetsite and BAM. Account locked.
DAFUQ. Now I need to look for my CD KEY.
u can refer here
metalfreak
post Dec 14 2012, 02:06 PM

3,300 posts

Davy123
post Dec 14 2012, 02:34 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(CloudDave @ Dec 14 2012, 11:05 AM)
Enough aspd bro, the breaking point of aps 2.73 and 3.01 isnt much different..settle for 2.73aps and u can have mor offense n defense options.

Im pretty sure u can tank well with prismatic/PBarier now..so i guess the nex step is to pump as much AR so u can switch prismatic to shocking aspect..with SA, u can literally see ARMAGEDDONZZ hahaz..im thinking 4k armor at least, 800AR with impunity u shud b able to survive mp10.

Gloves go for Tasker & Theo if want cheap ass upgrade. (50AR,250armor,7-9aspd,7-8chc,o/s)
BT with AR
Zuni iwht AR
Lacuni go for 50AR,200armor,4chc, (u can neglect the int)
chant force with 200-250 average dmg and 3-5ap reduction on metoer
*i think they are ranked in more expansive order.

Also, dont do meteor shower, use liquefy for better proc rates or molten for burst dmg
switch Mag Weap(-10%dps) for Chain rxtion.
switch Blur passive to cold blooded(+20%dps).

Also, dont be bothered by the paper dps. It isnt important, if ur able to spam liquefy/Impact while in Shock aspect, its alrdy very high dps output.

GJ on breaking 2.73 icon_rolleyes.gif

SUS2890
post Dec 14 2012, 02:44 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Davy123 @ Dec 14 2012, 02:34 PM)
Enough aspd bro, the breaking point of aps 2.73 and 3.01 isnt much different..settle for 2.73aps and u can have mor offense n defense options.

Im pretty sure u can tank well with prismatic/PBarier now..so i guess the nex step is to pump as much AR so u can switch prismatic to shocking aspect..with SA, u can literally see ARMAGEDDONZZ hahaz..im thinking 4k armor at least, 800AR with impunity u shud b able to survive mp10.

Gloves go for Tasker & Theo if want cheap ass upgrade. (50AR,250armor,7-9aspd,7-8chc,o/s)
BT with AR
Zuni iwht AR
Lacuni go for 50AR,200armor,4chc, (u can neglect the int)
chant force with 200-250 average dmg and 3-5ap reduction on metoer
*i think they are ranked in more expansive order.

Also, dont do meteor shower, use liquefy for better proc rates or molten for burst dmg
switch Mag Weap(-10%dps) for Chain rxtion.
switch Blur passive to cold blooded(+20%dps).

Also, dont be bothered by the paper dps. It isnt important, if ur able to spam liquefy/Impact while in Shock aspect, its alrdy very high dps output.

GJ on breaking 2.73  icon_rolleyes.gif
my friend on the EU doesn't use SA but PA. I think good enough la. Meteor is the trick. That's what i think la.

We combo last night to deadly effect. Elites were melted.

144 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:55 PM