6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Geneva Malaysia V2, more facts will be revealed soon...

arubin
post Oct 22 2012, 08:55 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(terry8 @ Oct 22 2012, 08:40 PM)
The Genneva Malaysian Supporters website state that Bank Negara has only a paid up capital of RM 100 million when Bank Negara issue the following statement.

International Reserves of BNM as at 15 October 2012
The international reserves of Bank Negara Malaysia amounted to RM422.2 billion (equivalent to USD137.7 billion) as at 15 October 2012.
Source: BNM: Press Statements
The spin doctors continues their spin.
Actually, both of you are correct:

http://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=statist...2-10-15&lang=en

However, he is indeed spinning. They are intentionally misrepresenting BNM as having insufficient liquidity. Note that it is also an extremely basic accounting fail. Paid-Up Capital actually represents a liability and not an asset. Whoops. doh.gif
arubin
post Oct 22 2012, 09:20 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(Desvaro @ Oct 22 2012, 09:06 PM)
Can someone tell me what is the purpose of Genneva supporters putting up the statements about Bank Negara's reserves and paid up capital? I see them trying to attack BNM based on those statements?

One supporter even posted this:

Jenny Lim Say Hwa Shame on you. Bnm.
42 minutes ago · Like · 3
These are people who don't understand basic economics and accounting. If they did, they wouldn't have been so easily conned. What I find surprising is that some of them really ought to know better. I'm not going to say who, but one of the people who posts regularly on the GMS page is an Assistant Supervisor at CIMB Wealth Advisors where he is a unit trust consultant. sweat.gif

Well, I know where I am not going to go if I need financial advice... rolleyes.gif
arubin
post Oct 22 2012, 09:27 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Oct 22 2012, 09:21 PM)
Rm3bil sales is approx 15 tons of gold at Rm200k per kg.

Do you think theres 15 tons of free floating gold in Msia?  wink.gif
Well, they insisted that there was at least 1 ton of gold at the Jalan Kuchai Lama office when it was raided.

This is what 1 ton of gold bars looks like:
http://scienceblogs.com/digitalbio/2009/01...nce-at-the-klo/
arubin
post Oct 23 2012, 01:38 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

Only court can decide on gold seized in raids, says Bank Negara
As I expected, as did many others here I believe. They are not getting their money or gold back anything soon. Hibah? Yeah right. rolleyes.gif
arubin
post Oct 23 2012, 11:45 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Oct 23 2012, 11:41 AM)
i remember reading about them having the valid license to trade gold, and now they r arguing the company's business model of the raided companies basically mirrors the syariah principle of “Al-Bai” (sales and purchase), whereby customers buy gold for a contracted period, and are given “hibah” or a payment of 2% or 3% of the price they paid for the gold as a discount or gift. Thus, customers could potentially see returns of 24% to 36% per annum depending on the discount. - quote from The Edge

so if it's legit but due to "human error" i.e. the few directors runaway with their money, they may still think they deserve the sympathy from the gov to compensate their losses?
Sod them. We can make this an election issue ourselves. 99.98% of the rakyat don't want their money and public funds to be used to bail out greedy idiots.
arubin
post Oct 23 2012, 01:55 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

One criterion was whether the investor was actively involved in recruiting others, in which case he was considered as abetting the scheme. “Any investor who was also involved in the scheme as a recruiter or an upliner would not be eligible to claim his money back,” says the SC in its website.

Oh dear, Pat Lu's money go bye bye? moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif
arubin
post Oct 23 2012, 04:57 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(BrokenOne @ Oct 23 2012, 04:42 PM)
are they really delusional/living in self denial or do they know something that we dont. or they refuse to accept the fact that this is not possible?
When reality sucks, some people will rather live in denial than to face up to it.

Put yourself in their shoes. There are 2 possible realities you have to face:
1. Accept that you are now financially wrecked. The lifestyle that you knew and enjoy is over. You need to rebuild your life again because you were conned. You are not as smart as you think you are.
2. You very smart. The rest of the world is just too stupid to take advantage of this glorious opportunity, and they are jealous of you which is why they want to see you fall. You have actually nothing to worry about as you are in the right.

Which would you prefer?
arubin
post Oct 23 2012, 05:30 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(cikopek @ Oct 23 2012, 05:25 PM)
Which 1 is Shereen?
I only know Pa Lu because she is the loudest  rclxub.gif
Long haired. Almost always in the front of photos. Has a 'Hidup Genneva' t-shirt with a drawing of a bear on it. Quite cute, really (the bear, not her tongue.gif).

She has a prominent presence on the GMS page. Just look for the postings with a title in ALL CAPS.
arubin
post Oct 23 2012, 05:40 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

She's a true believer, that one. She's like the high priestess of the goddess Genneva. Even if BNM were to conclusively prove that the whole thing was a fraud and scam, she will cry foul and call it blasphemy.
arubin
post Oct 23 2012, 07:00 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 23 2012, 06:47 PM)
With Bank Negara rounding up gold investment company, still got fool invest in TGG meh?  laugh.gif
Some people never learn. Back when Genneva v1 got raided, people just moved to v2. TGG is nothing more than v3.
arubin
post Oct 23 2012, 07:46 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

Bung Mokhtar hits out at Syed Mokhtar, Zeti
Yang Berbocor needs to keep his misogynistic mouth shut. Zeti Akhtar Aziz is respected internationally as a world-class banker.
arubin
post Oct 24 2012, 12:35 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

Nic Chan Very simple...how can GM liabilities possibly be in the billions of ringgit? Total sales since 2010 is under $4billion..These are cumulative sales. As there has never been any buyback guarantee, how could there possibly be billions in liabilities? Further, unless the company buys gold at zero cost, which has been sold and delivered to the customers, how can anyone expect a company to have an equivalent amount of "billions" in cash? Also the key operating sentence in the article is "BNM’s initial investigations showed the company actually sold gold bars to attract investors, but later changed to just taking deposits"...when did that actually happen? It hasn't! I think the poor chap might have gotten confused with some of the other companies raided..

According to his FB profile, he works for Standard Chartered Bank, has an Honours in Accounting & Finance from Middlesex along with a MBA. rolleyes.gif

They seem to be praising Kinabatangan's Bunghole now just because he spoke up in their favor. Yup, the misogynist mulut berbocor MP. Unbelievable! Shame on them!
arubin
post Oct 24 2012, 01:44 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

If any Genneva customers might still be following this thread, I strongly suggest you hire your own lawyers - especially if you are one of those who have not received your gold. Do it now, and make sure they are independent of Genneva itself as well as your consultant or upline. This is very important.

Do you honestly believe the consultants are so selfless as to stand together with you? Naive, aren't you? When the ship sinks, you'll be going down alone. All those who have received their gold bars will not be so badly affected and they will just leave you to wallow in your own misery. Strike preemptively! Sue them. Force them to cough up the gold so that the pain can be shared out equally. If you're lucky, the courts might even deny the upliners any share at all.
arubin
post Oct 24 2012, 10:10 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

Interesting posts on the GMS wall. While there is still a lot of fanatical crazy, it does look like there some element of sanity is starting to creep in.
arubin
post Oct 24 2012, 10:30 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(Dan01 @ Oct 24 2012, 10:24 AM)
They probably had not voted BN in the 1st place. The youngers ones probably many not registered voters also.

They can vote whoever they want, its their right. Just just shows their mentality on defending a ponzi scheme.

IF PR is the govt also can not help them.
Its amazing how cheap their political allegiance is:

BNM raids Genneva - WTF? Down with BN!
UMNO Youth offers to help - Hidup BN!
Awang Adek gives report - BN go die!
Bung Mokhtar speaks up - Hidup BN!

I get confused watching these people. rclxub.gif

arubin
post Oct 24 2012, 11:26 AM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

Going to highlight some of the more interesting or funny comments I find on the GMS page.

Jenny XXXXXXXXXXX Can say that almost 80%( maybe more or less) of companies are having liabilities more than assets. Some have to wait for creditors to pay before they can give salaries to their staff. Not many companies are cash rich. So bnm would you like to raid all this companies because of "insustainable". Let the world laugh at us cause MALAYSIA BOLEH

I can say that 80% of her brain (maybe more, definitely not less) is not functional. She don't understand what is a balance sheet? Is she suggesting that 80% of companies out there have financial irregularities? Where is the Hons in Finance and Accounting guy? How come he never correct her? rolleyes.gif

Bullshit-free zone? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by arubin: Oct 24 2012, 11:27 AM
arubin
post Oct 24 2012, 12:13 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(HitamHad @ Oct 24 2012, 11:49 AM)
Now, GM "investers" holding physical gold are hoping that it is 999 pure gold and  may still be alright. However, those holding paper promises (or verbal promises from "consultants") have no hope of a full recovery if GM's assets cannot match the promises ie those who paid but did not receive physical gold and those who deposited or sold gold without receiving any payment.

Pity them.
No, they are not going to be alright. When the Madoff case broke, all withdrawals within the last 6 years were subject to "clawback" lawsuits. Yup, people were forced to return the money so that the net loss could be distributed more equitably.

By rights, if the court handles the case properly, all who have received physical gold will be forced to hand it over. Anyone who has pulled out within the past 2 years will also be forced to hand over the money. Pool it all and pay it out fairly to every victim.

Also, one of the factors complicating the redistribution of the recovered funds from Madoff is that the trustee is using the net-equity method. Victims want their claims calculated based on their balance as when the scheme collapsed. However. the trustee wants to subtract the amount that has already been withdrawn and the courts sided with him. This involves a lot of additional paperwork to track down every single withdrawal made.

No such complications with Genneva though. After all the hibah is predictable. Although its not supposed to be a guarantee, the consultants claim that everyone has always received their hibah on time. Net-equity can be reliably calculated without too much additional work.

Nice going, consultants. Shot yourself in the foot there. doh.gif

Yet another reason why customers, especially the new ones, need their own lawyer. Push for the net-equity method. It'll mean that those who have been collecting their hibah for years will get a lesser claim.

This post has been edited by arubin: Oct 24 2012, 12:17 PM
arubin
post Oct 24 2012, 04:30 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(terry8 @ Oct 24 2012, 03:38 PM)
Just out of curiousity, is the guy in pink who is speaking that Nic Chan guy who has an MBA from Middlesex University and work for Standard Chartered Bank ? I cannot recognise people very well.
Yup, that looks like him alright. Same hairstyle, glasses, beard. I would say its a 99% match. nod.gif
arubin
post Oct 24 2012, 04:43 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(terry8 @ Oct 24 2012, 04:35 PM)
I think he is in very deep. Can see him wiping away tears in the beginning. He said he is fulltime but in his FB he state he works for Standard Chartered bank.
Hmm, it says worked for. Might be he quit already just to devote himself to Genneva.
arubin
post Oct 24 2012, 04:54 PM

Holy Pastafarian
670 posts

QUOTE(terry8 @ Oct 24 2012, 04:46 PM)
I am not a FB expert. So if there are two statuses in FB worked and works ???
I checked a friend's profile and it says works for XXX. He is still with that company. Guess there is a status for after you quit.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0584sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:44 AM