12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Monk Discussion V3, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

TSQuazacolt
post Dec 5 2012, 06:01 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(anechoic @ Dec 5 2012, 05:29 PM)
i bidded for my inna temperance about 1.35 mil. only 400+ armour with about 29 physical resist. not sure whether take high armour or resist beter..haha.

but i think similiar stats now the buyout between 2.5mil to 3 mil.

got my 1k dps weapon for 150k bidded..try to get all cheap cheap mar..hehe.
mine almost 700 armor, went for armor because my overall EHP affected by armor off sync with my AR.
now im around 5.8k armor and 590 AR, much better EHP now.

high armor or high resist choices depends on what your existing character have smile.gif

Added on December 5, 2012, 6:04 pm
QUOTE(gladfly @ Dec 5 2012, 05:36 PM)
However, for computation of damage...Armor reduction first, then Resist..then meelee/range reduction

Hence ..armor is IMPORTANT...if you can mitigate more at the armor stage, there is less to mititgate during AR stage.

P.s Get vit....Inna pants and chest is better to get vit..on them and find resist elsewhere..
i believe in multiplicative calculations, the order doesnt matter.

eg:
100 raw dmg taken.

armor -15% resist also -10%
100 -15% = 85 -10% = 76.5
100 - 10% = 90 -15% = 76.5

anyways im kinda forced to get AR (expensive as f***) inna chest. since my existing have 100 already, losing it will kinda screw up my EHP >.>

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Dec 5 2012, 06:04 PM
TSQuazacolt
post Dec 5 2012, 06:09 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

ok f***:
http://d3up.com/b/80686
Effective Hit Points

Maximum Life 27,296
HP:EHP Ratio 1:11.3

"upgrading" to the pants killed my ehp a bit... i think i may need to convert my chest emeralds to amethysts, then merge them up to my weapons to 100% x2...
TSQuazacolt
post Dec 5 2012, 06:30 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(anechoic @ Dec 5 2012, 06:24 PM)
but any set  items with vit is very expensive ar if i am not wrong..
if it is a guaranteed roll, not really

eg: inna's radiance.
TSQuazacolt
post Dec 5 2012, 06:39 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(sexbomb @ Dec 5 2012, 06:32 PM)
wow everyone's monk so high paragon level liao
ayam feel left out
no worries, im still in the low 20's
TSQuazacolt
post Dec 5 2012, 07:13 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 5 2012, 07:12 PM)
Paragon 6, 90k DPS unbuffed, 1.4mil EHP, insane gears.
it's good to have gold lying around smile.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Dec 5 2012, 07:52 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Klawo @ Dec 5 2012, 07:47 PM)
just about to post my stats up, was reading a bit and decided d3up was nicer to look at haha. currently playing Tempest rush and would like some advise on how i can upgrade to be MOAR powerful lol.

http://d3up.com/b/171080
damn and i thought my hp/ehp was low, guess i can take comfort to know there's someone lower?

in all seriousness, get more hp/ehp then if you want to farm/hit up higher mp.
TSQuazacolt
post Dec 5 2012, 11:33 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Klawo @ Dec 5 2012, 07:58 PM)
sad.gif is hp and ehp that important?
it keeps you from dying.

Added on December 5, 2012, 11:35 pm
QUOTE(sangtupperware @ Dec 5 2012, 08:10 PM)
how did u do inferno last time b4 MPower was released?!!...
actually mp0 was ez and nerfed to the ground. hell with his dps, i doubt he'd take much dmg before it even matters.

you can strip yourself and give it a try wink.gif

Added on December 6, 2012, 12:01 am
QUOTE(gladfly @ Dec 5 2012, 08:24 PM)
I am sure I read it somewhere in a battlenet post where someone explained it in this manner

Melee class
Eg Armor 60% reduction, AR 60% reduction 10% Reduction from melee.

10000 raw damage

damage taken

10000 - 3000 (30% reduction as melee)=7000

7000 -4200 60% reduction from Armor =2800

2800 - 1680 60% reduction from AR = 1120

1120 -112 Reduction from melee = 1008 real damage

Hence...its almost 90% reduction with stats like above.

If we use your multiplicative manner, it should be negative damage as the results will be as follows

10000 - 3000 -6000 - 6000 - 1000 = -4000.

Doesnt make sense right?
using the same variables however i put armor 70% while AR 50%:
10000 - 3000 (30% reduction as melee)=7000
7000 - 70% = 2100 - 50% = 1050
7000 - 50% = 3500 - 70% = 1050

if you want, i can reshuffle the melee 30% to the last:
10000 - 30% = 3000 - 50% = 1500 - 30% = 1050

multiplicative takes no effect from its formula order smile.gif

run calc.exe and give it a try wink.gif

Added on December 6, 2012, 12:10 am
just to reconfirm my math (TBH im really bad with it sweat.gif ) :

https://www.google.com.my/search?q=diablo+3...chrome&ie=UTF-8

http://eu.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/4735894322

http://gaming.stackexchange.com/questions/...uction-interact

http://www.mmo-champion.com/threads/114567...-Stat-Mechanics

there you go smile.gif

=edit=
ok adding to first post too lol

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Dec 6 2012, 12:11 AM
TSQuazacolt
post Dec 6 2012, 10:56 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(MOBAJOBG @ Dec 6 2012, 10:52 AM)
...try to attain ias > 2.00 to ensure spirit resource regeneration is sufficient to spam high cost skills such as Sweeping Winds etc so, don't be tempted by the complete set bonus unless you want to build a pure monk absolutely.
oh hey what do you know! i am building a monk!
TSQuazacolt
post Dec 6 2012, 11:27 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ Dec 6 2012, 11:25 AM)
i bought a new ammy ytd
grats. im good on ammy for a long while, since its max 10% cc smile.gif

just waiting on gold for the chest piece now laugh.gif

prolly slotting 3 amethysts this time since my ehp is too low to move on higher mp. dps actually is fine since a huge portion of my dps won't be shown on the inventory lol

Added on December 6, 2012, 11:30 am
QUOTE(LifeX @ Dec 6 2012, 11:25 AM)
People still playing Diablo? Haha, i quit like two months and sold all my monk items already.

Any good thing or news so far?
sup lol. usual farming. nothing much.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Dec 6 2012, 11:30 AM
TSQuazacolt
post Dec 6 2012, 11:38 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ Dec 6 2012, 11:36 AM)
my old ammy is also at 10cc , but without CD.
http://d3up.com/i/1355086
tried to look for one with dex, 10cc, at least 50cd, decent LoH and good AR.
did some window shopping and end up bidding it.
things like that cost over 5m, not something i can afford laugh.gif

my ammy was like 2m or something:
http://d3up.com/i/2360819
TSQuazacolt
post Dec 6 2012, 11:49 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ Dec 6 2012, 11:44 AM)
nice CD and VIT.. i jelly  shocking.gif  shocking.gif

Added on December 6, 2012, 11:45 am
i bid my old ammy and got it for 8m i think..
may have been priced lower now already .. so sad item depreciates so fast
cheap because non 10% cc.
i mean, considering my ammy can be under 2m... so yeah, lol.

and i just noticed majority of my items have damn high perfection ratings. must be my anal "perfectionist" in me from my hardcore gaming days when it comes to certain numbers laugh.gif

welp that certainly do help in achieving cc as high as possible... i believe once i get 2 nat piece (god knows when) i'll be ~53% crit chance depending on how well i can afford a cc nat ring w
TSQuazacolt
post Dec 6 2012, 11:50 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Dec 6 2012, 11:45 AM)
I got this from loot. http://d3up.com/i/2633400 put it on my new barbie..lol
my loot stinks most of the time, how else i can end up with only 300k (was at 100k, did a quick act 1 key > warden > butcher run) on my account right now laugh.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Dec 6 2012, 11:55 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 6 2012, 11:52 AM)
high CC low CD also won't help much, consider that you saw the yellow numbers ranging from 50k-120k while others can do 80k-250k
my highs can be around 350k so... laugh.gif

=edit=
feel free to calculate from http://d3up.com/b/80686
that value + BoH + WKL FoT boost + crit damage + enchantress 15% erosion + MoC 48%

come to think of it, my highs are nearing 400k these days, and it does makes sense after i look into the numbers further... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Dec 6 2012, 12:00 PM
TSQuazacolt
post Dec 6 2012, 12:00 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 6 2012, 11:59 AM)
aim 7SS to hit 800k - 1mil. per hit.
refer my edited post. i don't 7ss these days. my 350k are from FoT alone. and yeah its almost at 400k already.
TSQuazacolt
post Dec 6 2012, 02:16 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Dec 6 2012, 12:54 PM)
Yo Quaza,

Thanks for the post on the damage reduction. Yeah, I think its right what you said and thanks for putting it up at page 1.

Anyways, crits at 350k? My set up is similiar to yours and I crit at most at 300k, (I use a 1,126 DPS axe main hand). Hmmmm..guess the limiting factor is my 300 CD.

Anyways..how on earth can you handle relect minions with that kinda of crits...I mean with reflect packs its never an issue but once I bump into reflect minions..its usually..ohhh serentiy.......why u only 4 secs!!!
np, considering how fast the thread flow, FAQs/useful info definitely have a place on the first page. so any future questions/dispute can just point to it and settle with that lol.

300CD and WKL i guess? not to mention i still have my lovely imouto enchantress to erosion. i tend to time my blind MOC snapshotting with erosion, if its a lesser sized elite and they can bunch up (scavengers, those porcupine like things in act 1, sometimes summoned by cultists) i can kill all of them in a go within 5-10 seconds lol.

now, as for reflect damage. i'll be dead honest: they rape me. in fact, that's the only affix that would really give me trouble. there are many a times i've gotten killed by my own SW (stupid fast affix and tailing me closely with my snapshotted SW just grinding my own health away) or even baby cyclones! (they can shock upwards to about 30-50k... spawn like 10-20 of them in the screen.... good luck running away without life stealing enough from FoT)

it was really "comical" at first, then it just gotten downright annoying. that said, considering i am getting better at killing them these days on mp5 i don't need as many serenity cycles as i used to. i just need to kite better, and time my SW windows in between, along with blind/MoC cycles.

reflect damage with minions packs eh? ah, hmm back to the old days:

Added on December 6, 2012, 2:19 pm
QUOTE(Klawo @ Dec 6 2012, 01:11 PM)
althought with low life, what about with about 5+ LS, and about 1.5k+ LOH, will ehp will be calculated on that factor? as it will keep me from dying
LS and LoH is not counted into EHP. effective hit points or health points, takes into the account of your damage mitigation in relation to your hp.

think about this: you can have a billion LoH and 9999% LS. but you get killed by a flying projectile dealing 50000 dmg while you only got 5000 hp before you can even do any damage to make use of your god like LS and LoH.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Dec 6 2012, 02:19 PM
TSQuazacolt
post Dec 8 2012, 05:24 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 8 2012, 12:05 PM)
2 way advantage. It grants about 1.5seconds immunity while ditching out 1777% damage for the last rune. I use that partly because my dps is below 100k and I scared my coop member complain that my dps not enough. at least I can still deal 500k crit per hit (max goes up to 800k) with that.
disadvantage: it drains your spirit pool and long cooldown
actually if that's your intention, you might as well opt to just boost your sustained dps...

AFAIK my on paper dps is lower than you. (im still ~68-70k dps unbuffed)
however i can deal bout 300-400k crits on normal attack alone that's around 1.7-1.8 aspd

doesn't cost spirit, can spam more mantra, and no cooldown in landing FoTs while generating more cyclones out.

something worth to consider about smile.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Dec 8 2012, 08:58 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Klawo @ Dec 8 2012, 06:59 PM)
whats your build again?
as cookie cutter as a cookie cutter build can be.

Added on December 8, 2012, 8:59 pm
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Dec 8 2012, 07:52 PM)
On top of your mentioned sustained DPS lar...
thing is, when you 7ss, you lose all your sustained dps minus the still spawned baby cyclones.

your sweeping wind/FoT are disabled as you're temporarily removed from the game (hence the invuln, not to mention immediate aggro drop too since you dont exist lol)

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Dec 8 2012, 08:59 PM
TSQuazacolt
post Dec 9 2012, 12:38 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(paranoid @ Dec 9 2012, 12:20 AM)
no buy yet lo.. i still got some more legs after that.. lol
RAWRR....

skorn
IK mighty weapon
mara
inna's belt
inna's radiance
lacuni
wizard hat x2
mojo
2h sword
mempo

all in 30min of run my best record! thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
wish i get luck like this laugh.gif

grats btw
TSQuazacolt
post Dec 9 2012, 03:26 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Bringitawn @ Dec 9 2012, 12:47 AM)
she was bloodsucking our luck man!!! I Swear it!! 
im almost certain, hahaha
TSQuazacolt
post Dec 10 2012, 02:05 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

i only got 27k hp, vit or life % better is meaningless to me tongue.gif

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0485sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:36 AM