81 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Nokia 808 - V03 - [The King of Camera Phones], the legendary 41mp phone cam hidden gem

pikacu
post Nov 26 2012, 01:38 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

got my 808 back last week. everything now works fine biggrin.gif
eidda
post Nov 26 2012, 02:46 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(abgabas @ Nov 26 2012, 10:29 AM)
I read at above url this issue related to the capacitor at the motherboard. So far i also have this issue however i unable to send to nokia care due to i'm unable to find where i put my warranty card.
last time send my c6 nokia care center, they dont need warranty card even receipt, just check your emei no from their pc.
abgabas
post Nov 26 2012, 03:40 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(eidda @ Nov 26 2012, 02:46 PM)
last time send my c6 nokia care center, they dont need warranty card even receipt, just check your emei no from their pc.
that good....now waiting for feedback if anybody replace it...so far i only know Nokia Ukraine have done it..dunno if that capacitor exist in malaysia or not..even battery also hard to get except using lower spec BL-4D
eligible
post Nov 26 2012, 06:30 PM

858 posts

any sifu here. I would like to know how to sync my google contacts into this phone.

I found exchange activesync. It seems that not connected. I have no idea how.

Added on November 26, 2012, 6:44 pmwell I solve the problem myself. I found that this thread here kinda quiet due to less Nokia PV user.

heres the solution I found with this video

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by eligible: Nov 26 2012, 06:44 PM
pikacu
post Nov 27 2012, 12:46 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

^ ah, late on that..haha. i always sync contact from google

anyway gfor 808 users. Skype (Urgh the ugly keyboard) and ClockSync (urgh the ugly keyboard too) are available now for Belle Fp2 (not sure since when)

Laptop w/ n808 by nikacu, on Flickr

This post has been edited by pikacu: Nov 27 2012, 12:56 PM
Everdying
post Nov 27 2012, 02:48 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

808 needs to have call blocker by default tongue.gif
eligible
post Nov 28 2012, 04:42 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Nov 27 2012, 12:46 PM)
^ ah, late on that..haha. i always sync contact from google

anyway gfor 808 users. Skype (Urgh the ugly keyboard) and ClockSync (urgh the ugly keyboard too) are available now for Belle Fp2 (not sure since when)

Its ok! haha. I agree with you. skype keyboard totally confusing.

Well, I still finding and waiting for a keyboard similarly like Betterkeyboard in android. I love this KB, very smooth and convenient.

TS, add me in list of user!! Thank you!! (Black Colour) thumbup.gif

ulwan25
post Nov 28 2012, 10:19 PM

2,054 posts

somehow, if I change my phone to L920, I won't be satisfied much with its still picture. dah biase sangat dgn N8 and 808, both got big sensor, big sensors and camera features.. I'm still going to wait the next 808, which will never gonna be the L920 itself mad.gif

This post has been edited by ulwan25: Nov 28 2012, 10:20 PM
eidda
post Nov 29 2012, 05:21 AM

666 posts

http://unleashthephones.com/2012/09/01/sam...camera-samples/
pikacu
post Nov 29 2012, 09:55 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(eidda @ Nov 29 2012, 05:21 AM)
not a proper review/comparison...but this is old news.. tongue.gif
Andy214
post Nov 29 2012, 10:42 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Nov 28 2012, 10:19 PM)
somehow, if I change my phone to L920, I won't be satisfied much with its still picture. dah biase sangat dgn N8 and 808, both got big sensor, big sensors and camera features.. I'm still going to wait the next 808, which will never gonna be the L920 itself  mad.gif
L920 depends what photo you take, if foods, or those still subject, you should feel and see big improvements, but if you're taking your kids or moving subjects, Don't matter what SUPER OIS, it's not gonna help. But for Video, it'll be a plus, but then if you use OIS during video and you shake, you may notice wobble effect on the video and also distortion or some sort.

Next 808? Now sure what will happen since Damian Dining already left. Plus, it also depend highly on what Windows Phone can offer.
If PureView Phase 2 is actually running on Symbian, most likely it will have Phase 1 included.
If it's running on Android, maybe it's possible as well, or at least something better than Windows Phone.
If they just had kept Maemo/MeeGo, it would've gone much further. Just look at what N900 can do FCam, despite it having a 5MP sensor.

ADDED:
Here's a comparison done for L920 against SIII and iPhone5, although not really a proper comparison but think of it as regular user taking these shots. Just as I predicted, actions shot it's practically useless, but in lowlight/dark areas, is where it excels.

http://www.slashgear.com/nokia-lumia-920-p...s-iii-01255193/

http://www.slashgear.com/nokia-lumia-920-p...one-5-05255660/

This post has been edited by Andy214: Nov 29 2012, 12:16 PM
eidda
post Nov 29 2012, 12:52 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Nov 29 2012, 09:55 AM)
not a proper review/comparison...but this is old news.. tongue.gif
yup old news but SG camera just coming, price retail is rm1899.
skylinelover
post Nov 29 2012, 01:00 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,239 posts

QUOTE(eidda @ Nov 29 2012, 12:52 PM)
yup old news but SG camera just coming, price retail is rm1899.
i still prefer DSLR laugh.gif
ulwan25
post Nov 30 2012, 06:31 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Nov 29 2012, 11:42 AM)
L920 depends what photo you take, if foods, or those still subject, you should feel and see big improvements, but if you're taking your kids or moving subjects, Don't matter what SUPER OIS, it's not gonna help. But for Video, it'll be a plus, but then if you use OIS during video and you shake, you may notice wobble effect on the video and also distortion or some sort.

Next 808? Now sure what will happen since Damian Dining already left. Plus, it also depend highly on what Windows Phone can offer.
If PureView Phase 2 is actually running on Symbian, most likely it will have Phase 1 included.
If it's running on Android, maybe it's possible as well, or at least something better than Windows Phone.
If they just had kept Maemo/MeeGo, it would've gone much further. Just look at what N900 can do FCam, despite it having a 5MP sensor.

ADDED:
Here's a comparison done for L920 against SIII and iPhone5, although not really a  proper comparison but think of it as regular user taking these shots. Just as I predicted, actions shot it's practically useless, but in lowlight/dark areas, is where it excels.

http://www.slashgear.com/nokia-lumia-920-p...s-iii-01255193/

http://www.slashgear.com/nokia-lumia-920-p...one-5-05255660/
Fcam very superb! Couldn't argue with that! thumbup.gif

I think I needed to use back my N8.. So far I am deeply satisfied with its camera's output.. my 808 PureView now jahanam, I will buy new one if they fix the damn banding issue and ISO shutter speed shakehead.gif
Andy214
post Nov 30 2012, 10:40 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Nov 30 2012, 06:31 AM)
Fcam very superb! Couldn't argue with that!  thumbup.gif

I think I needed to use back my N8.. So far I am deeply satisfied with its camera's output.. my 808 PureView now jahanam, I will buy new one if they fix the damn banding issue and ISO shutter speed  shakehead.gif
Just imagine if 808 running of Maemo/MeeGo, or future PureView on Maemo/MeeGo with Phase I + Phase 2 + Phase 3.
And we have FCam....

realjazzcoke
post Dec 1 2012, 10:02 AM

490 posts

Some light reading on how Lumia 920 takes up on 808 PureView, Lumia 900, HTC One X and lastly N8 in photography department icon_idea.gif

http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/features/it...okia_808_vs.php

http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/features/it...o_head_Noki.php

ulwan25
post Dec 1 2012, 04:54 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(realjazzcoke @ Dec 1 2012, 11:02 AM)
Some light reading on how Lumia 920 takes up on 808 PureView, Lumia 900, HTC One X and lastly N8 in photography department icon_idea.gif

I hope they will combine all the PureView phases.. Because the L920, not bad lah! after they made comparison with N8, suddenly I just fell in love with the L920 rclxub.gif

skylinelover
post Dec 2 2012, 08:50 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,239 posts

nice article but i still dont want 2 leave my N8 away even if i m jumping 2 android soon laugh.gif rclxms.gif
Andy214
post Dec 3 2012, 11:56 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(realjazzcoke @ Dec 1 2012, 10:02 AM)

LoL, N8 blows L920 out of water.

As for 808 comparison, they forgot the main strength of 808, the 38MP file or the lossless zoom.
They compare lowlight with static object which is the strength of L920 due to it's Optical Stabilizer, so of course it will be better than 808 because it's able to use slow shutter hand held. If 808 is on tripod and able to use similar exposure, then we'll see which can actually take better overall quality picture.
The main strength of 808 is the extremely high megapixel picture (38MP) or we can use lossless zoom, when you use PureView 3MP mode, you can zoom in quite a lot and yet getting true 3MP with amazing detail, try that with other phone cameras and see, you'll be shocked by the BIG difference.

realjazzcoke
post Dec 3 2012, 02:31 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Dec 3 2012, 11:56 AM)
LoL, N8 blows L920 out of water.

As for 808 comparison, they forgot the main strength of 808, the 38MP file or the lossless zoom.
They compare lowlight with static object which is the strength of L920 due to it's Optical Stabilizer, so of course it will be better than 808 because it's able to use slow shutter hand held. If 808 is on tripod and able to use similar exposure, then we'll see which can actually take better overall quality picture.
The main strength of 808 is the extremely high megapixel picture (38MP) or we can use lossless zoom, when you use PureView 3MP mode, you can zoom in quite a lot and yet getting true 3MP with amazing detail, try that with other phone cameras and see, you'll be shocked by the BIG difference.
Couldn't Agree more on how the second best camera phone is still holding up strong:) let alone low light comparison (still N8 got proper Xenon to freeze the scene, not some fancy name "LED" flash)

PureView does initially improved over the standard 8MP shooter and sets a new benchmark in low light condition, but they still need more that what they have to take down even the second best camera phone down in daylight detailed resolution, N8 does not even have the PureView tech back then. (That is why "rumor" says every new firmware upgrades of N8 recently, is to turn down N8 imaging department, some users reported that image quality is lesser than previous firmware, yet to confirm this statement though)

Sadly, this is how they want to segment these 2 different PureView phones in different camera category (Marketing PR), as Nokia has past the point of no return by alliance with M$ for their future sad.gif

Nokia can work phase 1 + 2 or even 3 (unknown) in the initial 808 or future symbian (if there is going to be any), but then this definitely will steal the light of Lumia series camera phone feature and that M$ & Nokia CEO wont be so happy about it:D since they have already rip every bits of symbian development to M$ private use...

This post has been edited by realjazzcoke: Mar 2 2013, 06:50 AM

81 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:21 PM