> Genneva proven a Ponzi Scheme, BNM says

yinchet
post Oct 11 2012, 08:09 AM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

QUOTE(zeroonetwo @ Oct 11 2012, 07:59 AM)
I was listening. The lady kept on "po pek po pek genneva legit. U affect livelihood of 300,000 people, po pek" the Malay guy was at least still calm.

Really kena brainwash damn kao. Either that or becoz they earn too much money from this liao.
no they invested to much money can't afford to wakeup. laugh.gif
EternalC
post Oct 11 2012, 08:13 AM

Take what you can, give nothing back
845 posts

bik mama was in this also rite? i wonder how much she gets
NUR_VER.3
post Oct 11 2012, 08:22 AM

308 posts

I was listening. The lady kept on "po pek po pek genneva legit. U affect livelihood of 300,000 people, po pek" the Malay guy was at least still calm.

Really kena brainwash damn kao. Either that or becoz they earn too much money from this liao.
Yeah, both of them are actually customer/consultant for geneva.

I facepalmed when the lady said "I believe my sons life, my life, is in trusted hands of geneva" sounds like lost case zombie mindset..
digitalcode
post Oct 11 2012, 08:25 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(randyhow @ Oct 11 2012, 02:40 AM)
bro... it just imaginary gold,... some investor got the gold is just for show,... if 60.000 investor go claim for their gold, even Genneva really got money to buy it (which they don),...the market can't supply it, .... go figure...
Oh, you mean the investors don't get any real physical gold for all the money they dump in? shaitz.. that sucks
snetha11
post Oct 11 2012, 08:36 AM

116 posts

they have outstanding bank loans on that genneva thingy. heheh. so it is in their personal interest to get the money back. otherwise abes semua bungkus
snetha11
post Oct 11 2012, 08:37 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(NUR_VER.3 @ Oct 11 2012, 08:22 AM)
Yeah, both of them are actually customer/consultant for geneva.

I facepalmed when the lady said "I believe my sons life, my life, is in trusted hands of geneva" sounds like lost case zombie mindset..
oh. she said that? i only listened half way. cant stand the rambling any longer. both of them are in denial.
empyreal
post Oct 11 2012, 08:37 AM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(aressandro10 @ Oct 11 2012, 01:49 AM)
so basically speaking, the buyer actually 'loan' a 2 gold bar worth of money to Genneva with interest. And in due time Genneva will pay it back.

beside being an illegal fund collection and stuff, its actually quite legit. depending on how much is the interest rate they agreed, Genneva can afford it by investing the capital money and stuff...
they can also be laundering money, selling drugs or traffic in child prostitution. so does anyone know what their business is?

they dont even tell that info to their investors - the people who put money into their business. the bnm probe according to the post shows that bnm found that they basically have no business model. so how?
chansellor
post Oct 11 2012, 08:38 AM

252 posts

heeee theres the fanboys..
Enigmatic
post Oct 11 2012, 08:54 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

Yessssss!!! Population control!!! Wonder how many people will suicide. Stop them from further polluting the gene pool.
andrewhtf
post Oct 11 2012, 09:22 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(randyhow @ Oct 11 2012, 01:13 AM)
u can drive new car back without registration ???
Ever heard of trade plates? Blue colored aluminium plates with silver lettering?

A friend of mine bought his bike this way, paid cash fully to the shop, ride out and keep at home while the shop ppl work out the paperworks. Rode around his housing area using the blue plate (no insurance, no roadtax) until shop ppl bring the plate stickers to his house. icon_idea.gif
komputer
post Oct 11 2012, 09:31 AM

255 posts

inb4 slowpoke

This post has been edited by komputer: Oct 11 2012, 09:31 AM
MugenK20A
post Oct 11 2012, 10:19 AM

1,244 posts

QUOTE(ray123 @ Oct 11 2012, 12:17 AM)
He forgets the bad things and only remembers beneficial ones, like how Ling Liong Sik is a good guy and impossible for him to have tricked the Cabinet.
nyanyukkkkk.......zzzZZZZ yawn.gif
SUSM4A1
post Oct 11 2012, 10:29 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
amirsubhi
post Oct 11 2012, 10:31 AM

The Power Is IN Your Hand!
1,472 posts

they protest not becoz they lost their investment,

i see they, protest becoz they are not going to get 2% hibah anymore

fixed rate of 2%, i really wonder how they can have syariah compliant,

are they really syariah compliant
peri peri
post Oct 11 2012, 10:36 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(pandah @ Oct 10 2012, 11:12 PM)
so legally closed down now? the investor how? can get back their money?
start from 0 and ignite GOLD 1.0
jesseclane
post Oct 11 2012, 10:52 AM

227 posts

listening BFM today.

i was laugh.gif

mrbs84
post Oct 11 2012, 10:58 AM

316 posts

I heard someone already going 14th floor.
bdkkecoh
post Oct 11 2012, 02:19 PM

QUOTE(jesseclane @ Oct 11 2012, 10:52 AM)
listening BFM today.

i was laugh.gif
hey, just popped in my mind that BFM will talk about this issue. Dissapointed that i missed it sad.gif

edit: nevermind, got catch up http://www.bfm.my/assets/files/Current%20A...A%20Genneva.mp3 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bdkkecoh: Oct 11 2012, 02:22 PM
SUSM4A1
post Oct 11 2012, 02:22 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

use brain also know...if got such gooding, the owner already sendiri invest la..why need to share profit with u
SUSslimey
post Oct 11 2012, 02:22 PM

6,914 posts

Police & Ambulance : 999

in case anyone need the number

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >

0.0216sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:37 AM