2.8 user posted image

This post has been edited by Jason5877: Jan 2 2013, 10:24 PM
shootkk
post Jan 2 2013, 10:44 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

I think you over PP the face for your subjects. They looked like they have plastic faces now. I know most will want to have smoother skin but overdoing it makes the subjects look fake.

For example pic 2.6 the skin is overly smooth and feels fake. Plus the eyes feels oversharpened. The 2 combined gives it a little bit of creepy feeling. The composition is fine but I think the post editing kinda spoiled it.

Pic 2.1 I think the tilt does not work. I'm never a fan of tilting photos but this one might as well tilt all the way to 90 degrees. Just feels weird.

Keep it up.
TSJason5877
post Jan 3 2013, 12:11 AM

205 posts

Thx for the comment~ will try to improve more~
amduser
post Jan 3 2013, 12:54 AM

5,542 posts

2.1 i think tilt too much, and part of her hair is close to pure black, should give some details to the hair

2.6 overdo

2.8 her body proportion look wrong, dont know is caused by the lens or clothing

you smoothen the skin but never whiten the teeth laugh.gif
TSJason5877
post Apr 21 2014, 07:02 PM

205 posts

Updated for Version 2~
chrisling
post Jul 12 2014, 11:08 AM

Helper Trainee+
1,684 posts

PP is an effort to bring back the visual memory at the spot, and sharpen it. Hence when it's going too far, everything looks not compromising and people will think it's an edited photo.

Black - This is being adjusted too much in each photo. The hair even looked like stick together. Try lower it down.

Anyhow, pay less attention on colour and more on composition, as all the sifu previously had said. Trying to break the rule is good but you must understand it before you break it. Buy some portraiture magazine, it helps smile.gif
knight
post Sep 15 2014, 12:45 PM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

IMO. Depth of field abit too shallow. One eye can see, one eye blured out. Both eye can see, but sweet smile blurred out.

If that's not your intention to just show the eye only (which is your subject) then I think you should increase your DOF. Coz she have a sweet smile but it was blurred out from viewers.

My humble opinion. I may be wrong.

0.0241sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:50 AM