Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V2, RM2299 ETA 19/10. 1 more week!
Oct 8 2012, 03:03 PM
408 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Any news when Penang will have its own telco roadshows? Atm we only heard KL....
Oct 8 2012, 03:39 PM
How Maxis subscriber manage their 3G bandwidth? Can share any tips to avoid outrageous charges? I've been in yellow all these while and never pay attention to quota since digi throttle instead of charges...
Btw, I'm on digi prepaid.. can still MNP to maxis and sign plan on note 2 launch? |
Oct 8 2012, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 8 2012, 03:50 PM) i think now ok already, my wife get a sms alert when she reach 80% quota of the 3GB quota. Even if quota exceeded, the charges is RM0.30/mb which i think not so outrageous like previously RM0.10 per 100kb. Thanks for tips. But does the alert sms consistent? I heard from friends that some time they don't send you the alert.Yes, MNP is possible from pre-paid to post-paid. In fact, using pre-paid to port is easier. I suggest you to get a temporary Maxis plan with data, like the RM50 data only or the RM50 all-in-one, to avoid the outrageous data charge if you accidentally use the data without a data plan. OK, will port tomorrow after work. |
Oct 8 2012, 07:37 PM
I wan to play this on Note 2 ..sure is awesome....
Oct 9 2012, 10:43 AM
In Samsung mobile msia page, one people claim that his fren saw samsung staff wearing T-shirt with note2 on it. IS IT CLOSE??? IS IT CLOSEEE???!
Oct 9 2012, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(thpace @ Oct 9 2012, 10:33 PM) based on the feature page... Ya, the user manual found in the samsung malaysia page does not state that is has multi windows I would say Multi Window will not be available in our SME set. Mayb we have to wait OTA like other country or flash it looks like 1st thing to do once we get it is flash f/w that has multi window... |
Oct 10 2012, 03:54 PM
Oct 10 2012, 04:17 PM
Oct 11 2012, 11:20 AM
Oct 11 2012, 07:39 PM
soyacincau tweeted our top3 telco will hv note2 from 19th oct...
Oct 11 2012, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(alvinnhw @ Oct 11 2012, 08:44 PM) Just got a night version of sin chiew Daily, Digi already advertised for RM1399 for Note 2 with signing up for digi smartplan......and can be pre-book with this link starting tomorrow:- why i cant view http://www.digi.com.my/note2 wonder should be signing for 2 years contract to obtain that price!!!!!! |
Oct 12 2012, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(GeekinE90 @ Oct 12 2012, 11:36 AM) Looks like the info I got of the Oct 19th Note II availability and 3 telco exclusive distribution after launch info was spot on. Final tip I heard, is to lookout for Maxis One Club deals on the Note II. But we have to spend so much in order to eligible to join the one club Any news regard when maxis will reveal their plan? For maxis by the way, we only can sign value plus + data? Do we get free voice/sms with the value plus or value first plan? Can we sign internet value plan instead? This post has been edited by Cyclone1: Oct 12 2012, 11:54 AM |
Oct 12 2012, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(shockk @ Oct 12 2012, 11:52 AM) Off topic a bit. How does one get into Maxis One Club? You need to spend average RM150 every month and has good payment record to eligible for Select memberIn Note 2, under Power Saving Option - there is an option to limit CPU speed. Have not activated the Power Saving features since the Note 2's battery life is already very impressive. And RM500 for Elite. http://www.maxis.com.my/moc_new2/index.asp |
Oct 12 2012, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(WTSNWTB @ Oct 12 2012, 07:55 PM) Just checked with Klang Bkt. Tinggi Yeloman centre, they say not 100% sure can get phone on 19th. But website mention That is sad if that the case. I think they are going to put top priority for customer who visit their road show...You can also pre-order this device at the following Yeloman Retail Centres: Sunway • Pulau Tikus, Penang • Suntec, Penang • Taman Molek, JB • Api Api, Sabah • Kuching, Sarawak So mebe need to get wifey to pre-order at Sunway since she is working there. But she say there the SA very lcly never bother when asked bout Note 1 and S3. Else wait till official out then consider. Quite a hassle as if I pre order online also not 100% gettin on 19th they will estimate 3 days using GDEX but if lucky mebe 19th noon or 20th get. But if at Centre can get on 19th then better. RM 48 per month plan quite ok for 24 months, I think I been using digi more den 10 years edi, last time can get coupon for buyin phone at cheaper price from RRP. Now must subscribe to data plan and break out sub line for these plans. I wonder any SME retail outlet selling the phone at RM 2399 or not. Anyhow, RRP is RM2299... dun pay 2399 yoo... |
| Change to: | 0.2020sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:43 PM |