4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V2, RM2299 ETA 19/10. 1 more week!

upmost systems
post Oct 11 2012, 03:56 PM

tired of flashing
1,226 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 11 2012, 03:52 PM)
Thanks guys. Well in terms of phone, everything the same right?

Functionality all same between both right?

What should I actually worry when buying AP?
mine is france unit..if im not mistaken..
1st thing i did..flash malaysian rom..

same unit as sme..except the warranty smile.gif

upmost systems
post Oct 11 2012, 04:01 PM

tired of flashing
1,226 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Oct 11 2012, 03:58 PM)
AP is no different to SME. Plus you save RM300. Can you use that money to invest a good casing and SP. Talk about faulty, you think SME no faulty? Yo think people never had issue claiming SME warranty?

Let me give you some pro and cons...

For AP, you are first adopter, save money, is considered ori set only in other country. Cons will be only 3mths warranty on LCD, accessories and battery...im not so sure about SME. AP warranty is 24mths like motherboard

For SME, they say one year warranty but dont know whether covers everything.....oh yea, u might get the star 6mths epaper subscription for free. Cons...pricing is bit high.

Whether to go for AP or SME, is a matter of choice. Due to the fact the device is awesome created so it really doesnt matter which you choose. tongue.gif
its a 2k device paid with hard earned money..
try to enjoy with it without worrying so much about warranty issue..

but if you still have doubt..better wait for SME..

no point having a good device with sleepless night biggrin.gif

IMHO
upmost systems
post Oct 11 2012, 10:21 PM

tired of flashing
1,226 posts

am i the only one having low notification volume?
upmost systems
post Oct 11 2012, 10:47 PM

tired of flashing
1,226 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 11 2012, 10:41 PM)
If your phone rooted..you can try the link below.
But be extra careful as it might easily break your phone speaker laugh.gif
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1922715
yep..rooted but without cwm..

anyway just noticed..readers hub cant be used if you are rooted sad.gif
upmost systems
post Oct 11 2012, 10:57 PM

tired of flashing
1,226 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 11 2012, 10:51 PM)
Ehh..reader hub got nothing with root or not rclxub.gif
Not available to certain country...maybe.? If this the case then you can use Market Enabler

upmost systems
post Oct 11 2012, 11:04 PM

tired of flashing
1,226 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 11 2012, 11:00 PM)
Wow..! First time i see an app cannot be used coz of rooting.
~~bummer~~
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...5&postcount=105

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...3&postcount=106
upmost systems
post Oct 11 2012, 11:08 PM

tired of flashing
1,226 posts

found another bug..

screen time out keep switching to 10 minutes..

upmost systems
post Oct 11 2012, 11:13 PM

tired of flashing
1,226 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Oct 11 2012, 11:06 PM)
i think developer already mentioned useless with samsung devices flashed with kies or odin
upmost systems
post Oct 11 2012, 11:25 PM

tired of flashing
1,226 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Oct 11 2012, 11:18 PM)
after root and try it. It useless after reflash using kies or odin. U just want use the temporary hide your root feature and try accessing reader hub again

just the bonus feature sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
thanks for the info..
instead downloading ota rootkeeper..i donwloaded root uninstaller tongue.gif ..going to remove all the sammy bloatware..just lazy to freeze it
upmost systems
post Oct 11 2012, 11:37 PM

tired of flashing
1,226 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Oct 11 2012, 11:33 PM)
succumb to the temptation and get the ap set
tat app uninstall system apps right? not temporary disable your roots. So u intend to uninstall your reader hub?
already removed all the hubs biggrin.gif
reader and learning not working due to root
video hub not working due to country restriction
the rest of the hub is working...but to me is useless..so consider bloatware to me
upmost systems
post Oct 11 2012, 11:44 PM

tired of flashing
1,226 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 11 2012, 11:39 PM)
For games..i understand especially the paid games as they afraid we try to re-distribute the apk. But for a free app that cannot be use because of rooting is just amazing shakehead.gif
sammy becoming more protective..
hope in the future they wont implementing lock bootloader
upmost systems
post Oct 12 2012, 12:14 AM

tired of flashing
1,226 posts

need help...any idea what is the problem?

Edit: able to purchase from PC

This post has been edited by upmost systems: Oct 12 2012, 12:22 AM

upmost systems
post Oct 12 2012, 12:26 AM

tired of flashing
1,226 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 12 2012, 12:19 AM)
Probably you need to sign in on a PC to provide your credit card info to Google Wallet first and approve saving it.
It will link to Google Play on your Android device. I did that about 1 year back so I cannot remember the steps.

Anyway, I'm happy that you decided to take the step to also use Handy Note. You will be amazed with its features man.

The only things that S-memo has better is the auto-shape and formula recognition...ah... y=mx+c anybody ?  cool2.gif

+++1

Anyone else can help upmost here with Google Wallet procedure?

EDIT:

Just remembered = Some bank's credit cards CANNOT perform internet payment, usually local banks.
I use Citibank, so by default they allow up to RM500 before they call you. The local banks need you to apply for some authorisation and get a pin from them before u can do any internet purchase.

That looks like your problem.
the last one using computer only went tru

Added on October 12, 2012, 12:29 am
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 12 2012, 12:25 AM)
~~@ upmost system
Have you bought any app from Google Play before this.?
about 30 apps

This post has been edited by upmost systems: Oct 12 2012, 12:29 AM

upmost systems
post Oct 12 2012, 12:46 AM

tired of flashing
1,226 posts

QUOTE(yewhan @ Oct 12 2012, 12:41 AM)
hi guys, i've been following this thread a while, but i'm still not quite sure of the benefits/risks of getting an ap set over the sme.
1. If I get an AP is it a lower warranty than the SME?
2. Will I have issues with compatability because a different country's ROM is installed.
3. Can any ROM be downloaded and installed to make it work like an SME phone?
4. Any issues with SIM card compatibility I need to be aware of?
THANKS THANKS THANKS!!!
1) definately..sme set u just can walk in to any service centre.ap need to be return to specified supplier or shop
2)no
3)im using malaysian rom on france device
4)no..provided you didnt buy n7105 smile.gif
upmost systems
post Oct 12 2012, 11:42 PM

tired of flashing
1,226 posts

itchy hand..
sold my white and bought a grey.. smile.gif

feeling a bit better

upmost systems
post Oct 12 2012, 11:51 PM

tired of flashing
1,226 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 12 2012, 11:46 PM)
so rich wei. SME set not out yet.
manage to sell white at rm 2200.. biggrin.gif
bought grey at 2050..

upmost systems
post Oct 12 2012, 11:58 PM

tired of flashing
1,226 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 12 2012, 11:55 PM)
walao eh.... the buyer dono ap set drop until 1999 ? u r lucky men...
not all people like us..
they dont really use internet for reference
upmost systems
post Oct 13 2012, 12:06 AM

tired of flashing
1,226 posts

anyone with ap...SLINK
any idea where they are
upmost systems
post Oct 13 2012, 12:08 AM

tired of flashing
1,226 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 13 2012, 12:07 AM)
he said can COD at gombak on weekend
if 1950 and can buy 5 units...
willing to drive from penang to kuantan
upmost systems
post Oct 13 2012, 01:11 PM

tired of flashing
1,226 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Oct 13 2012, 11:39 AM)
went to Pacific Megamall last night, saw several phone accessories shops/stalls started to sell Note 2 casing and SP  rclxm9.gif
black and orange verus ..goes very well with titanium grey

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0194sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:48 AM