121 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Ruang Perbualan V3 Season 2, 2nd Cour

cloudstrife07
post Jan 28 2013, 08:46 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 28 2013, 11:05 AM)
repairing old cars are not as easy as you think
dude, i've just recently had an accident with my saga LMST. i know how u feel. but what to do.
Quazacolt
post Jan 28 2013, 08:51 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Jan 28 2013, 08:46 PM)
dude, i've just recently had an accident with my saga LMST. i know how u feel. but what to do.
mine isnt an lmst lol. i only modded my front to lmst. the car is actually a 14 years old iswara.
insurance dont pay full compensation if you don't know smile.gif
cloudstrife07
post Jan 28 2013, 08:52 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 28 2013, 08:51 PM)
mine isnt an lmst lol. i only modded my front to lmst. the car is actually a 14 years old iswara.
insurance dont pay full compensation if you don't know smile.gif
ah i thought yours is LMST. lol. how much is it insured?
Quazacolt
post Jan 28 2013, 08:59 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Jan 28 2013, 08:52 PM)
ah i thought yours is LMST. lol. how much is it insured?
10k is the bare minimum. but theres market value to be taken into account (bout 5-6k) and then for old cars (of my age) the compensation is about 60%, thats about 3-4k maybe.
repairs quotes i got is between 3-7k.

take 7k cost and 3k insurance, i still have to fork out 4k to get my iswara up and running again smile.gif
cloudstrife07
post Jan 28 2013, 09:21 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 28 2013, 08:59 PM)
10k is the bare minimum. but theres market value to be taken into account (bout 5-6k) and then for old cars (of my age) the compensation is about 60%, thats about 3-4k maybe.
repairs quotes i got is between 3-7k.

take 7k cost and 3k insurance, i still have to fork out 4k to get my iswara up and running again smile.gif
woah. sweat.gif luckily mine fully covered by insurance. got it 100% covered tho. 8k total.

Quazacolt
post Jan 28 2013, 09:34 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Jan 28 2013, 09:21 PM)
woah. sweat.gif luckily mine fully covered by insurance. got it 100% covered tho. 8k total.
8k is obviously chopped rofl.
but yea if insurance covered, who gives a shit.

as for me, i'm not letting this one mistake bring me down. as a friend of mine said, what doesn't kill me only makes me stronger laugh.gif
rikimtasu
post Jan 28 2013, 10:18 PM

Tired...
760 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Jan 28 2013, 09:21 PM)

damd that horrible.
I have to admit that i'm a bad driver,that everyday i might be crash right on other back if i didn't notice.
...and i do crash on other car back before. sweat.gif
nazrul90
post Jan 28 2013, 10:37 PM

302 posts

I dunno why I am watching this
Hezegroth
post Jan 28 2013, 10:57 PM

Miqo'te
570 posts

dafuq
cloudstrife07
post Jan 28 2013, 11:24 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 28 2013, 09:34 PM)
8k is obviously chopped rofl.
but yea if insurance covered, who gives a shit.

as for me, i'm not letting this one mistake bring me down. as a friend of mine said, what doesn't kill me only makes me stronger laugh.gif
yea obviously chopped, but then your car is at the garage of bodywork shop, and can't go anywhere, and being covered fully by insurance, who gives a shit haha.

btw, they had to issue a letter for JPJ approval because chassis bengkok a bit, need straightening back, unless they give duit kopi to puspakom and insurance inspectors la the mech said in which is against my principle la.

guess that's what they call "tin milo" though. lol.

This post has been edited by cloudstrife07: Jan 28 2013, 11:25 PM
Quazacolt
post Jan 29 2013, 12:31 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Jan 28 2013, 11:24 PM)
btw, they had to issue a letter for JPJ approval because chassis bengkok a bit, need straightening back, unless they give duit kopi to puspakom and insurance inspectors la the mech said in which is against my principle la.

guess that's what they call "tin milo" though. lol.
actually the jpj thing, the insurance/adjuster should already kaotim it already, duit kopi or not (i dont care about their methods, i only care about the end result, which is it getting done, whatever approvals needed)
also, unless you have done welding (to straighten, as it weakens the structure, straighten, and then hardens.) be it straightening/joining broken parts, then jpj is needed. plain machinery straightening usually don't need

tin milo as it may be, the accidents ive been into is more than my 1 hand can count. and ive been into worse accidents than the one i had at genting. (how dare they even try to convince me of total loss when previously no one ever mentioned the 2 words to me before)
if you count the ones even before my direct ownership (was my mom's car), then i think even both arms also cant count the amount of accidents this car has been in.

here's the thing, almost all of those accidents the occupants escaped unharmed. that genting accident? not even a bruise, no scratch, no bleeding nothing. i did a medical checkup, xray etc (the processing these days is like 2min, omg fast lol) and no broken bones or damaged organs.
if i managed to spun TWICE (about 360 + a 180 facing opposite of traffic) to end up where the car ended up... you can easily tell that i wasn't slow either. AFAIK it was about 90+ km/h whacking a corner.

and i escaped entirely un harmed

i would have to think that the car is doing a damn fine job in keeping me well and i think it is the right thing to do to return the favor. and like we all know, the "right thing" is not always the smartest thing, but hey, i don't give a shit about that.
MichaelJohn
post Jan 29 2013, 05:26 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jan 28 2013, 10:37 PM)

I dunno why you even bothered to post this :Y
nazrul90
post Jan 29 2013, 06:32 PM

302 posts

wow I dont its illegal to post here
kenjixx
post Jan 29 2013, 06:38 PM

my home hero
741 posts

Din even feel like clicking the video at all
sI Taufu
post Jan 29 2013, 09:04 PM

getting higher and higher
1,597 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jan 28 2013, 10:37 PM)

i don know why i found it more bloody and scary than resident evil.

TW;DW version:

This post has been edited by sI Taufu: Jan 29 2013, 09:06 PM
sI Taufu
post Jan 29 2013, 10:56 PM

getting higher and higher
1,597 posts

something old:

http://www.cracked.com/article_19162_6-hil...pirates_p2.html

kenjixx
post Jan 30 2013, 10:36 AM

my home hero
741 posts

time to save some money

Agito666
post Jan 30 2013, 04:30 PM

11,861 posts

HUUUUUUUU HAAAAAAAAAAA HUUUUUUUUUUU HAAAAAAAAA ANIKIIIII ANIKIIIIII!!!!!! flex.gif
Silencers
post Jan 30 2013, 06:12 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Jan 30 2013, 10:36 AM)
time to save some money
Quazacolt
post Jan 30 2013, 06:37 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Silencers @ Jan 30 2013, 06:12 PM)

eeeeeeeeeeeeeehhhhhhhhhh they still around?! nostalgia weih

121 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:20 AM