6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v20, JB Poland only, Malaysia Tiada yet

nicregi
post Oct 4 2012, 04:56 PM

4,536 posts

Gratz for the new topic biggrin.gif
nicregi
post Oct 4 2012, 05:01 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(rakyat @ Oct 4 2012, 04:48 PM)
Wow V.20 already and still going strong.

Maybe will slow down after Oct 16th???
Not sure...guess will be like in S2 like that. Most users will stay on with the current device but there will be like maybe more than half who will start the new one. Who knows XD

QUOTE(kayFX @ Oct 4 2012, 04:58 PM)
still on a mission to wait for malaysia official jb.. biggrin.gif
I think November will get tongue.gif What's your prediction?

QUOTE(UpCar @ Oct 4 2012, 04:59 PM)
waiting for key lime pie
Huh?

Added on October 4, 2012, 5:02 pmAlso guys, I am still on the hunt for (money) and a good protective case. What say you?

This post has been edited by nicregi: Oct 4 2012, 05:02 PM
nicregi
post Oct 4 2012, 05:02 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 4 2012, 05:01 PM)
add me to owner. lol i boight waveweaver's phone blue
Hi Baronic,

Welcome on board! tongue.gif
nicregi
post Oct 4 2012, 05:08 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 4 2012, 05:03 PM)
I have that in mind as well but my question is is that really good protection? Of course, you know la nowadays so much good looks but bad protections kind of product.

What say you?
nicregi
post Oct 4 2012, 05:21 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(kayFX @ Oct 4 2012, 05:11 PM)
from the back it look like some kind of military hardware..
Yeah...if those tough guys use it sure look great.

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 4 2012, 05:13 PM)
i know.. right? like the hummer's side armor

Added on October 4, 2012, 5:14 pm
Well said flex.gif

QUOTE(melvinoyh @ Oct 4 2012, 05:16 PM)
Hi all, my S3 is unable to turn on, i even plug in the power cable to the phone, no luck as well.

need help. thx.
Hmm did you undervolt or anything?

What I can say is try this:
Option 1:
Try to remove battery and leave it for like 1-2 minutes. Put in back and see if that works.

Option 2:
Go into CWM and wipe cache. See if that works.
nicregi
post Oct 4 2012, 05:23 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 4 2012, 05:22 PM)
I'd rather have a solid feel than the "leafy" feeling of normal casings
That's why bro. Even though I consider myself a careful person, but again you know, unlucky things might happen without us knowing. So just want to be safe lo..
nicregi
post Oct 4 2012, 05:25 PM

4,536 posts

I am going back to Perseus kernel. Haiz.

Extreme Phenomenal kernel can't work for me.
Siyah always lag

So, there goes XD
nicregi
post Oct 4 2012, 05:48 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 4 2012, 05:25 PM)
IMO stock kernel by wanam has won this round, didnt face any issues up to date

Added on October 4, 2012, 5:26 pm
red devil seduction has succeeded
Though I love stock kernel by wanam, but I still miss some special tweaking.

Did you see Perseus dev having like 9h screen time? Crazy man his UV setting. I tested and bam! Phone went into safe mode.

Question. I can use stock kernel by wanam on Omega rom?

Added on October 4, 2012, 5:54 pm
QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 4 2012, 05:43 PM)
maybe.. i always only read newest, those who i spotted one unlucky lo, haha
Same la...usually press last page ni.

Weird. I feel that s3 screen really small. I want Note 2. OMFG >.<

This post has been edited by nicregi: Oct 4 2012, 05:54 PM
nicregi
post Oct 4 2012, 06:00 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 4 2012, 05:56 PM)
yes, he has a separate flashable zip
Very cool! If I am bored with Perseus then I go back Stock.

Guys, I see so many ARHD in XDA...so famous meh?
nicregi
post Oct 4 2012, 07:23 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(blunderboy @ Oct 4 2012, 05:30 PM)
Hahahaha... But I had to bribe wifey with a new set of furniture before buying this phone...

Still thinking of flashing JB to it... Either the stock or custom rom... Any suggestion guys? I've been browsing through XDA and LYN but still can't make up my mind... Downloaded Chriskelo and Check Rom last night but done nothing so far...
If you ask me, I would say go for Wanamlite or Omega. This two pretty good honestly. Checkrom was okay in s2 but not sure in s3 cos haven try yet.

You should root now! Hahaha!
nicregi
post Oct 4 2012, 09:31 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(1st @ Oct 4 2012, 08:40 PM)
got some news from DiGi that they are in the process of upgrading so by next year 4G available wor
Rumours maybe?
nicregi
post Oct 4 2012, 09:48 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(lyl_bgr @ Oct 4 2012, 07:54 PM)
Hi all sifus,my fren today lost her s3,is there any method to find it back?
its really urgent,she just bought it for 1 months only then kena steal dy  sweat.gif  sad.gif
If she got install Samsung Dive (register I mean), then you can find it. Any other antivirus she installed for anti-theft?
nicregi
post Oct 4 2012, 09:54 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(wah chai @ Oct 4 2012, 09:49 PM)
my s3 still can't support 4.1.1 jellybean  cry.gif
Malaysian one haven't out. if you want, try Poland one or any other custom roms.

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Oct 4 2012, 09:50 PM)
How can I upgrade from Wanamlite ICS to Wanamlite JB? Flash directly without having to re-root?
You have to wipe first and then update. You won't lose root cos Wanamlite is already rooted.
nicregi
post Oct 4 2012, 10:00 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 4 2012, 09:57 PM)
I wonder next week we can get Malaysia jellybean or not because next week note 2 release, then samsung slowly forget about s3 already cry.gif
Don't think so EVEN though I wish that could happen. They won't forget s3 so fast I guess. They will forget when s4 is out... XD

Guys, how do you test your phone if that is stable? For example, if I UV and I want to test, I can use SetCPU's stress test to try out right?
nicregi
post Oct 4 2012, 10:15 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Porie @ Oct 4 2012, 10:01 PM)
stick to ICS custom roms, much stable
Even though stock is definitely stable, few custom roms such as Wanamlite and Omega are absolutely best in terms of stability. Of course, if you want to be absolute safe then is stock lo smile.gif

If not, take up Poland's JB...stock jugak laugh.gif

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 4 2012, 10:07 PM)
yes but note 2 release already sure will forget s3 a bit due to s3 no longer is flagship anymore =.=
haha maybe, next thursday got event at germany if not mistaken
True true...
nicregi
post Oct 4 2012, 10:24 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(jiant @ Oct 4 2012, 10:18 PM)
how to upgrade ics to jb?my s3 currently use ics version.
QUOTE(ChipZ @ Oct 4 2012, 10:20 PM)
I dont have much experience in flashing custom ROM. Anyway, after backing up my stuffs, is this what I'm supposed to do?

1) Boot into CWM Recovery Mode
2) Factory reset, clear cache and clear dalvik
3) Install the zip file from my card

Is this right?
1. Download and keep the rom or kernel you want to install in your SD.
2. Back up with CWM (power off first. Then power + volume up + home button all at same time until a menu like MS-dos pops up)
3. Wipe date, wipe cache and wipe dalvik first
4. Select install and point to the right file
5. Let it run and reboot smile.gif

Hope this helps!

Added on October 4, 2012, 10:25 pm1 question: In SetCPU or VOltage Control, you have the leveler where you can adjust the voltage right? Those MV you are adjusting are for cpu arm or cpu internal?

This post has been edited by nicregi: Oct 4 2012, 10:25 PM
nicregi
post Oct 4 2012, 10:49 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(IhaveNoNameOK @ Oct 4 2012, 10:48 PM)
Wow. Grats for V20 lol.

Gone for few hours then V20 already lol.
Anyways, UAG case get be bought from their official site? hmm.gif
Official website sure boleh one. Just that $.

I am very tempted to buy from case123. Just that...no tracking? =.="
nicregi
post Oct 4 2012, 10:59 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(IhaveNoNameOK @ Oct 4 2012, 10:53 PM)
Case123 doesn't have blue. I want BLUE ! lol.
I am going for blue. I am thinking of buying online. Want to join? Buy from official website.

Added on October 4, 2012, 11:00 pmAnd shipping is free.

This post has been edited by nicregi: Oct 4 2012, 11:00 PM
nicregi
post Oct 5 2012, 11:50 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ Oct 5 2012, 11:39 AM)
ehh. my quicksand dark grey casing cannot fit my phone properly. isit bcoz im using idefense pro body protector? wow..
It could probably be the issue.
nicregi
post Oct 5 2012, 11:55 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Oct 5 2012, 11:49 AM)
I still dont quite get it, sorry. Ok, I was planning to flash Wanamlite JB from my current Wanamlite ICS. First I would need to perform backup first. I see some forumers mentioned that we backup by booting into CWM recovery. But when I click the CWM app icon in my phone, there is also a Backup option. So there are not the same?
Basically they are pretty alike but we usually boot into cwm instead of using the cwm app.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0475sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:07 AM