Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v20, JB Poland only, Malaysia Tiada yet

YouDontKnowMyName
post Oct 10 2012, 07:24 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 10 2012, 07:20 PM)

mine is smaller @@

i believe future samsung phones will be using nanoSIM rclxub.gif
YouDontKnowMyName
post Oct 10 2012, 08:25 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 10 2012, 07:46 PM)
Maybe next year. Definitely not this year.
Still prefer micro..no need to follow every fruity steps rclxub.gif
fruity making consumer life harder by making so many SIM standards rclxub.gif
YouDontKnowMyName
post Oct 10 2012, 09:38 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Oct 10 2012, 09:35 PM)
Chaos Rings is in.... smile.gif as usual... Darn expensive.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ings.googleplay
square enix is the only company that can sell games for phones at such an expensive price and people will still buy it doh.gif
YouDontKnowMyName
post Oct 11 2012, 12:26 AM

1,189 posts

guys is it just me or maxis these few days very bad service?

like i cant seem to send out sms or receive calls.
YouDontKnowMyName
post Oct 11 2012, 12:32 AM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 11 2012, 12:27 AM)
what telco you using ?
if maxis me no problem at all, full signal everywhere everytime
i'm using maxis.
its not a matter of signal quality, it's like when i sms, very frequently unable to receive sms from ppl even though the person sent doh.gif
YouDontKnowMyName
post Oct 11 2012, 12:54 AM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(adzyan @ Oct 11 2012, 12:32 AM)
Me also maxis .. just good signal .. full bar . No problem at all.
i realise the past 2 nights i text my friends, we always don't receive sms even though we have already sent it.

frustrating..

seems like my friends and i are the only one here with this problem though doh.gif
YouDontKnowMyName
post Oct 11 2012, 01:05 AM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Oct 11 2012, 12:55 AM)
ur guys sim card maybe?

like before people who cut their simcard having the same sympton like that, didnt receive sms
but my friends are normal sim card, not microsim doh.gif

QUOTE(adzyan @ Oct 11 2012, 01:01 AM)
Yeah yeah.. i got that problem too when i using cutting micro sim. After 2 days i got the prob i go to maxis centre at sunway pyramid to replace to original micro sim. Since then.. all prob with sms'ed,  coverage all gone.
i'm going to make a microsim tomorrow. hopefully all will be resolved doh.gif
YouDontKnowMyName
post Oct 11 2012, 02:33 AM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(cicadasx @ Oct 11 2012, 02:20 AM)
Good then if it is installed with JB. That issue aside, i dont really like seeing it carries the SIII name because the specs are not really high end. Samsung should've pack the same specs into the phone and called it S3 Mini so those who are put off by the size will find it interesting.

Just my two cents.
agreed
YouDontKnowMyName
post Oct 11 2012, 08:55 AM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 11 2012, 07:21 AM)
ALL the above did not happened on my phone  tongue.gif
Maybe some of the user got faulty phone..?

Added on October 11, 2012, 7:26 am

Bro..go and change/buy a micro card instead of using the potong one. I have the same problem like you before this. After i change to micro sim..the problem solved by itself.
Maxis gonna charge you RM25 for the micro sim.
going later today tongue.gif
YouDontKnowMyName
post Oct 11 2012, 05:14 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 11 2012, 05:12 PM)
could do some resizing, cant see the whole thing
exactly what i thought doh.gif
YouDontKnowMyName
post Oct 11 2012, 10:29 PM

1,189 posts

So i made a brand new microSIM at maxis today.

My self cut original SIM was giving me problems with reception all the while.

But these 3 nights between 10pm - 2am, i realised that among my friends and i, even though i successfully sent a message, the recipient is unable to receive the message.
same goes vice versa.

I thought it was my self-cut microSIM that was giving me the problem, so I proceeded to maxis to make a brand new proper microSIM.

Right now at 10.25pm, same thing is happening again between my friends and i.

Unable to receive message even though successfully sent.

This has never happened before, only these 3 nights..

Anyone else facing same problem?

(sorry for off topic)
YouDontKnowMyName
post Oct 11 2012, 10:35 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 11 2012, 10:33 PM)
wow even use new simcard also same
seems like your phone antenna got problem
but everything is perfectly fine throughout the rest of the day.
problem only occurs between 10pm to 2am doh.gif

QUOTE(j0n8 @ Oct 11 2012, 10:32 PM)
hi Bro

try to ask Maxis to check with your line. maybe you need them to reset your line or something.
reset my line? what do you mean by that sweat.gif
YouDontKnowMyName
post Oct 11 2012, 10:43 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Oct 11 2012, 10:40 PM)
these few nights
maxis line is very terrible
im not the only one shocking.gif
YouDontKnowMyName
post Oct 11 2012, 10:48 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Oct 11 2012, 10:46 PM)
you are not alone
what problems are you facing, exactly? ohmy.gif
YouDontKnowMyName
post Oct 11 2012, 10:54 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 11 2012, 10:49 PM)
then try call maxis and ask ?
called maxis already.
they denied that maxis having problems, instead they blame it on me and say that my phone may have problems.

I have swapped simcard to my spare phone but the problem still persists.

totally didn't help at all doh.gif
YouDontKnowMyName
post Oct 12 2012, 12:02 AM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Oct 11 2012, 11:29 PM)
sms is same as u
then sometimes hard to call in call out
for me
i just raise my voice
then said
i change the sim card to 3 diff phones
is it all my phones faulty?
then ask them wat phone is not faulty?
if they tell u a phone
then ask
if i go out tmr n buy still same problem
is it u will refund me the phone + my wasted time n bla bla bla

mostly tis did the trick
except unifail iptv
claim my iptv device faulty when i ask for rebate
when its their problem
i find that voice calls sometimes can't call out too.

anyway i don't dare to raise my voice when dealing with customer service doh.gif
YouDontKnowMyName
post Oct 12 2012, 12:12 AM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(IhaveNoNameOK @ Oct 12 2012, 12:09 AM)
Why don't dare?

You're the customer.

You have all the right in the world... (as long it's not your fault lol).

And by definition .. Customer Service is to serve the customer .. Not the customer serve them.

So, next time.... TAKE YOUR STAND! TAKE WHAT'S YOURS !!!!!!!!!!

weeeeeeeeeeeee lol  flex.gif  flex.gif  flex.gif  flex.gif  flex.gif
good point whistling.gif
YouDontKnowMyName
post Oct 12 2012, 06:55 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(saru04 @ Oct 12 2012, 06:13 PM)
guys, sorry if somebody asked this before.

but just wanna know, is it good for a phone is you keep clearing the ram used through the task manager?

as far as I know, friends told me its good but only I came across a few ppl saying it isn't good.

Need some clarifications.
I personally don't believe in task managers and RAM clearing.

I have never killed apps on purpose nor cleared RAM intentionally since I bought my phone.
Been running smooth since i got my phone.

I believe the way android manages tasks and RAM is excellent smile.gif
YouDontKnowMyName
post Oct 13 2012, 08:08 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(syahmie_dbf1430 @ Oct 13 2012, 08:02 PM)
any way to change all green colour (battery icon, toggles) into blue?? vertumus seem can but i dun wanna change all apps icon.. how??
i've been looking for blue status bar (battery icon, 3G/Wifi Icons) too.

I searched on xda but seems like all don't support stock 4.1 JB.

all only support for custom ROMs like omega, criskelo, wanamlite etc doh.gif
YouDontKnowMyName
post Oct 14 2012, 01:30 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Oct 14 2012, 01:29 PM)
HTC one X also drop to RM 14xx ori. What kind of world is this?
but yet HTC OneX retail price is still RM2099 doh.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0534sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:30 PM