Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V5

SUSraynman
post Jan 29 2013, 09:03 AM

4,333 posts

My area has Unifi already.

But I want to upgrade my 1Mbps Streamyx to 4Mbps.

Is that possible, or will TM try to get me to subscribe to Unifi VIP5?
SUSraynman
post Jan 29 2013, 10:31 AM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(wei__ @ Jan 29 2013, 10:14 AM)
hi there, why don't u consider Unifi? after all, it's only 1mbps difference between the 2, and you will also use fibre optic service instead of copper wiring.
I have considered Unifi and I choose not to subscribe for the following reason.

My POTS wiring in the house is all concealed with three extension plugs.

Two upstairs and one downstairs.

I would hate to have ugly new wiring running externally, probably having to drill a wall or two, to install Unifi.

And I lose my concealed telephone extensions as well.
SUSraynman
post Feb 1 2013, 10:55 AM

4,333 posts

Anybody upgraded their 1Mbps to 4Mbps online before?

I just submitted my upgrade online this morning via http://www.tm.com.my/shop/home/Pages/home_streamyx.aspx

When I log in to MyTM, under My Order, it is now showing "in progress". smile.gif

I wonder how long the whole process will take.
SUSraynman
post Feb 1 2013, 09:46 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ Feb 1 2013, 07:36 PM)
wooot... Just upgraded my line today...

Download speed averaging 4.3~4.5mbps... Altho upload speed still suck... (<150kbps)...
Called the technician.. and asked me to wait ~7days till the line is stable (same when I call 100) XD

Total.. takes less than 24 hours rclxm9.gif
Mine was upgraded from 1Mbps to 4Mbps today also.

I submitted the online upgrade at 10am and the line was upgraded at 6.00pm. rclxm9.gif

Before: 1Mbps

After: 4Mbps

The upload speed remained unchanged. sad.gif

SUSraynman
post Feb 2 2013, 07:28 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(saturn85 @ Feb 2 2013, 07:17 PM)
wow, done in 8 hours. rclxms.gif
to upgrade, can all settle online only?
no need call tm and no need any technician come? unsure.gif
It seems that they can upgrade online without coming over to our premises.

Probably the technician will come later to run some tests and deliver the wifi modem to me.

I still have to sign off that the installation is successful.

SUSraynman
post Feb 6 2013, 09:37 AM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Feb 2 2013, 07:28 PM)
It seems that they can upgrade online without coming over to our premises.

Probably the technician will come later to run some tests and deliver the wifi modem to me.

I still have to sign off that the installation is successful.
I am not too happy with the 4Mbps upgrade. sad.gif

My ping times have increased from 40ms to 54ms.

0.0458sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:59 PM