Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V5

happyshirt
post Feb 1 2013, 10:25 AM

412 posts

I was happily torrenting with my 4mbps line until last month December i think. suddenly cannot connect to any tracker. torrents stuck. Is this throttling kah? i suspect it is cos i tried VPN can connect.

Want to comfirm la. i not like very savvy with my PC.

happyshirt
post Feb 1 2013, 11:06 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Feb 1 2013, 10:47 AM)
It was always blocked if you're using their DNS, use google dns instead of theirs.
I was always using their DNS before, maybe they added more of those trackers that they blocked? OK i go home n try with google DNS n see.
Thanks!
happyshirt
post Feb 2 2013, 01:22 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(happyshirt @ Feb 1 2013, 11:06 AM)
I was always using their DNS before, maybe they added more of those trackers that they blocked? OK i go home n try with google DNS n see.
Thanks!
Garrgh confirmed kena throttled. when I first upgraded to 4Mpbs i got pretty decent speeds torrenting last mth onwards nah tercekik!!!! totall doesn't connect worse then i was on 1 Mpbs. they do even better job throttling on the 4Mpbs line
confirmed cos i tried VPN and woooo speeded up real quick

0.0367sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:01 AM