Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V5
asellus
Feb 27 2013, 04:16 PM
#gompusas
QUOTE(kumprinx @ Feb 27 2013, 11:45 AM) I got a call yesterday from TM rep offering upgrades to 4mb from 1mb im currently using. Tempting. She said no need technician come because modem already support 4mb speed. Upgrade in their system only. But i've already changed the modem to TP-Link TD-W8968. I tell her to call me again today because need to think first. Should I proceed? If you want it then you should go for it. The TP-LINK should have no problems with 4MB.
asellus
Apr 29 2013, 11:54 PM
#gompusas
QUOTE(gsan @ Apr 28 2013, 11:45 AM) anyone still can get the premium 218 ip? I can get it if I redial at midnight (like just right now). Not that different really when compared to 175.x.x.x, 210.x.x.x or 115.x.x.x IP ranges.
asellus
Apr 29 2013, 11:57 PM
#gompusas
QUOTE(cocodemon @ Apr 29 2013, 10:29 AM) guess if u r in for serious torrenting, seedbox is the best answer rite now Seedbox is better than VPN for sure. You can even install OpenVPN if you have root access. Generally cheaper than VPN services in Service Noticeboard forum too.
asellus
May 23 2013, 12:13 AM
#gompusas
QUOTE(darkskies @ May 22 2013, 09:58 PM) Same here. Shiok sendiri for 6mths. i got more than 500kb/s on my package at 4mbps. After 6mths suddenly connected to 60 ip range cannot surf internet. Connected to 175 ip range can surf internet. Lodge complaint. Next day my connection become genuine 4mbps. Now locked to 175 ip range but connected at 4096kbps. Ask CS on the phone, repeat the same shyt like talking to robot. "Sir i know but your package is 4mbps" rinse and repeat the same thing. They got new package on 8mbps. Trying to push more customers on that package and purposely create some service fault with users. Then when user call TM , they will intentionally tweak it down to genuine speed. Your port was set to 4096 instead of the usual 5120? It is hard to get >500KB/s if port is set at 4096. The problem of certain IP range not being able to connect to the Internet at all is common though, I usually just redial until I get an IP from a different range.
asellus
May 23 2013, 03:41 PM
#gompusas
QUOTE(JohnnyBoy92 @ May 23 2013, 03:36 PM) Need some advice, should i upgrade from 1mb Streamyx to Streamyx 4mb or Unifi 5mb? Only 3 person will be using for online game , surfing, torrent youtube... Unifi got quota? UNIFI 5MB then if available at your place.
asellus
May 25 2013, 09:19 PM
#gompusas
QUOTE(Ahn3hn3h @ May 25 2013, 02:02 PM) RM140 for 4mbps is pure act of con for such pricing. It should not even cost more than RM40. 10mbps should only be <RM60. Line rental should not even cost more than RM5. In Thailand, if you want voice just add 49baht(RM4.90) to your ADSL subscription which is optional. http://www.3bb.co.th/promotion/en/pro_voice.phpEach call costs only 10cents for inbound and 15cents outbound. I have to pay for receiving calls? No thanks. Especially if we are talking about 3bb in the first place.
asellus
May 25 2013, 11:00 PM
#gompusas
QUOTE(Ahn3hn3h @ May 25 2013, 10:08 PM) On-net and off-net. (3BB-3BB) and (3BB-Other Net) Still 3bb. No point of cheap price if the service is crap. Just like Redtone/P1 here. I assume that you know 3bb's reputation since you quoted them right?
asellus
Jun 15 2013, 02:12 PM
#gompusas
QUOTE(light bulb @ Jun 15 2013, 01:50 PM) Hi, my father is currently subscribing to 1mb streamyx line and few weeks ago he got a phone call from tm asking if he wants to upgrade to 4mb line. He said he agreed. My question is, does the tm staff need to come to the house to do the upgrading? Cuz I just noticed a faster download speed. Usually when torrenting almost always get 110kbps download rate but now can even get up to 250kbps. I've done a speed test, but the download speed shows 1.4mbps (but earlier testing, 2.2mbps). I'm quite confused now  Your father's Streamyx username has just been upgraded to 4Mb, but the port hasn't yet. Wait for a few days, and if you cannot get full-speed you should make a report. They don't have to come to the house though.
asellus
Aug 3 2013, 06:29 AM
#gompusas
QUOTE(KaoruQing @ Aug 2 2013, 09:36 PM) I'm not using vpn to download torrent I'm downloading using xdcc bot through IRC. If that's the case, get a cheap VPS ( http://www.doesbuyvmhavestock.com/ still has stock for USD15/year VPS), set up an encrypted bouncer in it and you can download from XDCC bots without worry of being throttled by TM.
asellus
Aug 3 2013, 07:12 PM
#gompusas
QUOTE(KaoruQing @ Aug 3 2013, 02:41 PM) Thanks man, but I don't know how VPS work, like how to setup and stuff. Hell I don't even know such thing exist to be honest. Also which one is the USD15/per year one? I can't tell which is which and what they do. FYI, same thing happened last year but a simple restart to get another ip range fixed everything and back to full speed. But this time I don't know if its just me or they really throttle and filter like theres no tomorrow, everything won't work except for direct download. It is the OpenVZ-128MB package, which is a single-core VPS, 1-Gbit shared pipe with 500GB transfer limit per month, and 5GB space. Install ZNC bouncer on it, configure it to connect with SSL to your favorite IRC server(s) (Rizon and IRCHighway support SSL connections), you configure your IRC client to connect to the ZNC bouncer via SSL, then configure the bouncer to proxy all XDCC traffic through it to your IRC client, and TM will not be able to sniff what you are downloading.
asellus
Sep 14 2013, 05:55 PM
#gompusas
QUOTE(xPC12x @ Sep 14 2013, 02:18 PM) hye guys, i just bought tp-link tdw8968 i just curious since it was 300mbps wireless N and i just got 150mbps speed only in wireless(it should be 300mbps wireless speed, correct me if i wrong). something wrong with my setting?  Your adapter supports 300Mb too?
asellus
Oct 5 2013, 11:28 AM
#gompusas
QUOTE(raeimad @ Oct 5 2013, 09:01 AM) Hello peeps. My internet package was the streamyx 1mbps till last saturday. And today I got the msg saying it has been upgraded to 4mbps (on last saturday, 1 week ago, they said within 7 working days my internet speed should change). So I'm wondering. Shouldn't my speed easily go over 400kbps? I mean, my old speed was 120kbps +/- 10kbps. And this is what I get now. And my upload speed haven't changed a bit. Should I call TM? Check the port sync rate in your modem status page.
asellus
Oct 7 2013, 12:34 PM
#gompusas
QUOTE(biosfree @ Oct 7 2013, 12:28 PM) I jst upgrade to 4mb....thy said, someone will come to ur house to configure the setting......but been waiting almost a week....none comeing nore calling me, then I made report to 100, they will assure after dis.... Is there any setting iv to do with my modem? Im using tplink.....in case I cn configure myself..... Did you already get the speed? Try doing a speedtest at http://speedtest.streamyx.com.my/
asellus
Oct 9 2013, 05:49 PM
#gompusas
QUOTE(raeimad @ Oct 9 2013, 05:24 PM) How to do that? And when I do, how do I know if I have a problem? Usually you open up your modem status page using your browser. Username and password for it should be stated in the manual. You should be able to see things like below in it.
Make a screenshot of it and put it here, then we will know whether you have problems or not.
asellus
Oct 17 2013, 05:46 AM
#gompusas
QUOTE(phantom_zero @ Oct 17 2013, 12:47 AM) how to know whether my modem is lnterleave or fast mode? i cant check it in my modem status.. but check with speedtest i get 62ms, please enlighten me thanks If your port is in ADSL2+ mode, it is interleaved.
asellus
Oct 17 2013, 08:24 AM
#gompusas
QUOTE(phantom_zero @ Oct 17 2013, 05:55 AM) Can set it through modem? Or need call tm? It can be set through modem. Just disable all ADSL2* protocols inm your modem's ADSL configuration page, and tell the modem to only use G.dmt or T1.413 protocols. How to do it, depends on your modem model, read the manual on how to do it.
asellus
Oct 25 2013, 11:26 AM
#gompusas
QUOTE(raeimad @ Oct 25 2013, 11:24 AM) TM returned our call a while back and today they fixed it. The download now goes to almost 400lb/s which used to be stucl at 200~210kb/s But I'm kind of disappointed cause when we called TM for the upgrade our internet, they said our area doesn't support 8mbps, but the technician who came today said we can have it here. And another question... For 4mbps connection, is the upload speed around 35-40 kb/s? Yes, that's the upload speed common for Streamyx 4Mb.
asellus
Nov 6 2013, 07:39 AM
#gompusas
QUOTE(cyc85 @ Nov 6 2013, 01:40 AM) guys, i just upgraded my line to 4M on last sunday during road show. Previously is 2M.   Is my downstream correct? Cuz it is showing 3068kbps. Not correct, should be 4096 minimum, or 5120.
asellus
Nov 11 2013, 06:38 PM
#gompusas
QUOTE(XIII @ Nov 11 2013, 05:42 PM) I recently upgraded to 4M package and I want to ask, how is it possible that I can only obtain 4500kbps using LAN cable but only 1500kbps when I use wireless from the Innacomm W3400V router? Thanks. Connection quality problem perhaps? I have that router in one of my Streamyx installations, and IMO it is good for bridge mode only.
asellus
Nov 17 2013, 11:49 PM
#gompusas
QUOTE(wyyam @ Nov 17 2013, 07:07 PM) Hey bro, juz set the modem to bridge?? Then do all setting in the router?? Juz bought an asus ac68u router.. That should be how you do it.