Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V5

alucard89
post Jan 11 2013, 03:17 PM

4,454 posts

Just upgraded to 8mbps an hour ago, so far so good
I was able to reach +900kbps download speed, upload speed still the same.
My location is at Kuantan.
Pretty fast response from tm, called them on wednesday and today already upgrade.

This post has been edited by alucard89: Jan 11 2013, 03:18 PM
alucard89
post Jan 11 2013, 04:08 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 11 2013, 03:45 PM)
woh. great bro. cant wait to upgrade mine. biggrin.gif
Even the technician was surprised there was an 8mbps package, called me twice just to confirm if I was actually subscribing to Unifi (no fiber at home, I highly doubt there will one for a long time since I live in quite a kampung area).
Before this I asked the operator to check for 2 numbers, one for my home and another a house I rented at Kertih. Apparently there's still no port open at Kertih.
alucard89
post Nov 5 2013, 12:44 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(izzoe @ Nov 5 2013, 12:22 AM)
Hi. Been using Streamyx 4Mbps for almost a year now. Since yesterday, for some reason, my Alldebrid and Twitch.tv got throttle. I can't stream any game on Twitch (even 360p) and my Alldebrid download only get around 120kbps max. Weird thing is I got full download on Youtube videos. I try checking Alldebrid and Twitch on my office Unifi connection, both twitch and alldebrid working normally. Is this normal? Should I call them and ask?
QUOTE(Snoe II @ Nov 5 2013, 06:51 AM)
Same thing here.
All my direct download from Europe server only can got 150kB/s max.
Dayyumm.  doh.gif
Speedtest seems ok.  rclxub.gif
UGPM!  nod.gif
Same thing happening here, streamyx throttling http download from alldebrid now?
Had to use my maxis bb to download files where I can still get full speed.
alucard89
post Nov 5 2013, 01:49 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Nov 5 2013, 01:06 PM)
Yeah. Me too.
Call TM this morning.
And they reset my Streamyx port.
Now downloading Anime at full speed.  whistling.gif
Not sure about torrent though.
sweat.gif
That fixed it?
I'm calling them rite now
alucard89
post Nov 5 2013, 02:12 PM

4,454 posts

Getting max speed again on alldebrid after reset the port twice rclxms.gif

QUOTE(izzoe @ Nov 5 2013, 01:02 PM)
Mine okay already. Not sure what happen. Both Twitch and Alldebrid going full speed now.

It will fix automatically I guess since even when I already reset my modem to factory setting and set it up again (without any port forward or QOS) but still the download being throttle. Now it's going full speed again after 2 days of painfully loading stream and 100kbps download. :/
Wouldn't it be easier if you just use torrent downloader feature on alldebrid?
I find it to be a lot faster, sometimes the files are grabbed instantly after I fetched it to the torrent converter.
alucard89
post Nov 5 2013, 04:39 PM

4,454 posts

I spoke too soon, speed goes snail after a while
Had to call tm hotline, and after fourth port reset finally got my speed back

I really hope the speeds stay constant this time around
Do you think it has something to do with ip address?
Rite now mine's at 118.x.x.x
alucard89
post Nov 5 2013, 04:42 PM

4,454 posts

--Sorry double post---

This post has been edited by alucard89: Nov 5 2013, 04:42 PM

0.0413sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:58 AM