Seller back out after offer letter is signed

TStrusted519
post Oct 4 2012, 12:53 AM, updated 14y ago

70 posts

I am in the midst of selling off my property but now I wanted to back out after the offer letter is signed due to some personal reasons. Can anyone let me know what is the consequences of doing so ?
ecin
post Oct 4 2012, 12:56 AM

5,857 posts

pay equal amount of compensation
TStrusted519
post Oct 4 2012, 12:58 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Oct 4 2012, 12:56 AM)
pay equal amount of compensation
sorry but what does that mean ? can be more specific?

Added on October 4, 2012, 12:59 amI have received 1% deposit from the broker out of the 3% deposit that the buyer paid. Does it mean that I will just need to return the 1% deposit back and thats it ? Btw its been 2 weeks and the loan approval is still not confirmed.

This post has been edited by trusted519: Oct 4 2012, 12:59 AM
TStrusted519
post Oct 4 2012, 01:04 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(ceveori @ Oct 4 2012, 01:00 AM)
u need to compensate 3% in full regardless how many % the broker hold  biggrin.gif
Yes ,so i will return the 1% that i received then the broker( who received 2%) can then return all the 3% back to the owner , right ?
TStrusted519
post Oct 4 2012, 01:06 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(ceveori @ Oct 4 2012, 01:06 AM)
Nope. You need refund 3% + compensate another 3% from your own pocket  wink.gif
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
TStrusted519
post Oct 4 2012, 01:11 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(ceveori @ Oct 4 2012, 01:09 AM)
If you signed S&P you need folk out another 10%, this is the rule to protect both sides  cool2.gif
tak lak sign S&P, just offer letter only. And loan approval not yet gao dim also, its been 2 weeks.

Added on October 4, 2012, 1:12 amoh no.... headache now...

This post has been edited by trusted519: Oct 4 2012, 01:12 AM
learn2earn8
post Oct 4 2012, 01:12 AM

546 posts

y so fickle minded hmm.gif wan to sell, sell la. dun play games and create inconvenience for others shakehead.gif
one of my previous transaction last year, the seller wanted to back out after sign offer letter. ejen convince him to continue
then while waiting for the 1st disbursement from banker, seller back out & says to forfeit my deposit as 4 months not seen any money
niama mad.gif I have to cum out 2xx,xxx since the banker damn bloody slow vmad.gif
anyway, as at today, the fake iproperty price shows an increase of 10% drool.gif
so please sell la, u also heard tat a tsunami bubble is cuming soon and all props prices will jatuh longkang with mega sale laugh.gif be cash ready
TStrusted519
post Oct 4 2012, 01:13 AM

70 posts

sad.gif dont scold me la
ecin
post Oct 4 2012, 01:15 AM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(trusted519 @ Oct 4 2012, 12:58 AM)
sorry but what does that mean ? can be more specific?

Added on October 4, 2012, 12:59 amI have received 1% deposit from the broker out of the 3% deposit that the buyer paid. Does it mean that I will just need to return the 1% deposit back and thats it ? Btw its been 2 weeks and the loan approval is still not confirmed.
Yeah, as ceveori shared.
TStrusted519
post Oct 4 2012, 01:17 AM

70 posts

first time selling , so a bit noob ma.. but anyway the reason why i decided to keep it is because originally i wanted to get a landed funded by the profit from the sales of this property one. But now, due to some constraint tak jadi. That's why think of keeping it instead, else I will end up with no house sad.gif

This post has been edited by trusted519: Oct 4 2012, 01:17 AM
ecin
post Oct 4 2012, 01:20 AM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(trusted519 @ Oct 4 2012, 01:17 AM)
first time selling , so a bit noob ma.. but anyway the reason why i decided to keep it is because originally i wanted to get a landed funded by the profit from the sales of this property one. But now, due to some constraint tak jadi. That's why think of keeping it instead, else I will end up with no house sad.gif
You hold it back, pay 3% compensation .. settle ma
ecin
post Oct 4 2012, 01:23 AM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(lynforum @ Oct 4 2012, 01:22 AM)
What's the constraint? Not enough dp or can't afford installment? What figure & area you looking at?

If not enough dp can buy low entry landed & rent house/ room for 2-3 year  smile.gif
TS is seller
SUSUFO-ET
post Oct 4 2012, 01:25 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(trusted519 @ Oct 4 2012, 01:06 AM)
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
It has to be fair to both parties, what if the purchaser refuse to buy? you hv the right to forfith the 3%.
In normal circumstances, letter of offer / Agreement to Purchase will hv specific performance once the vendor refuse to sign the S&P (refrain fr selling).
1. Purchaser has an option to :-
i) accept your 3% compensation (means you issue 4% and the agent refund the 2%)
ii) take legal action

2. Pay the agent the agreed professional fees. (2%)

In short you are facing 4 outcomes :-
a) Issue 4% to Purchaser (agent issue 2%) + issue 2% to agent as commission
b) Issue 4% to Purchaser (agent issue 2%) only - if the agent is kind enough not to take the commission
c) Just refund the 1% (agent issue 2%) to the purchaser and be prepare the purchaser take legal action on you
d) Just refund the 1% (agent issue 2%) to the purchaser + issue 2% to agent as commission, and be prepare the purchaser take legal action on you

p/s : Legal action can't be enforceable if agreement didn't states the SP
learn2earn8
post Oct 4 2012, 01:27 AM

546 posts

soli la, did not realize u r a noob biggrin.gif
but it was really inconvenience to go bank uplift fd and then hav to chase the banker and lawyers again for my 1st disbursement & put back to fd doh.gif
ok, u seem to be in hot soup, won't bug u, but jus want to share with u the experience from the other side

the seller before sign offer letter, he says wan to sell, then dun wan to sell, then wan to sell, then dun wanna sell rclxub.gif
lucky ejen commision was worth the hassle, for 1 over week, ejen voodoo seller and convince him bubble will blow flex.gif
too bad seller wish for bubble burst did not cum true, my sympathies but seller did cash out for over a 100% gain shocking.gif

QUOTE(trusted519 @ Oct 4 2012, 01:13 AM)
sad.gif dont scold me la
TStrusted519
post Oct 4 2012, 01:28 AM

70 posts

tak jadi because of unable to come to a conclusion with my bf on what to buy. So I think i better keep my condo and rent it out instead. Else, I would have end up condo sold, has some cash but dont know what to do with the cash.
TStrusted519
post Oct 4 2012, 01:31 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(learn2earn8 @ Oct 4 2012, 01:27 AM)
soli la, did not realize u r a noob  biggrin.gif
but it was really inconvenience to go bank uplift fd and then hav to chase the banker and lawyers again for my 1st disbursement & put back to fd doh.gif
ok, u seem to be in hot soup, won't bug u, but jus want to share with u the experience from the other side

the seller before sign offer letter, he says wan to sell, then dun wan to sell, then wan to sell, then dun wanna sell  rclxub.gif
lucky ejen commision was worth the hassle, for 1 over week, ejen voodoo seller and convince him bubble will blow  flex.gif
too bad seller wish for bubble burst did not cum true, my sympathies but seller did cash out for over a 100% gain  shocking.gif
keep changing mind indeed is no good. I will only change it once. tongue.gif
But anyway, yea regarding the bubble burst thingy. But my condo is relatively cheap when i bought it, and its near lrt so i think should be able to fetch OK rent. I wouldn't think of selling it if it is not because of wanting to get a good landed which is like sooooo expensive nowadays. But now tak jadi liao, so macam no reason for me to sell the condo.

Added on October 4, 2012, 1:32 am
QUOTE(lynforum @ Oct 4 2012, 01:30 AM)
Change a bf & buy with the new bf. Such a hesitating bf can't achieve great thing. Act fast before regret  thumbup.gif
lolz, good one there. indeed I am considering tongue.gif

This post has been edited by trusted519: Oct 4 2012, 01:32 AM
TStrusted519
post Oct 4 2012, 01:33 AM

70 posts

but anyway, just to get some advise. If you have a condo that is at a good location with lrt and you wanted to get a landed now. Will you sell the condo off so that if will help burden off a bit the installment. or.. just keep the condo by renting it out, and get the landed at the same time

Added on October 4, 2012, 1:34 am
QUOTE(lynforum @ Oct 4 2012, 01:32 AM)
Below are the easy 4-step to your dreamed home:-
1. Sell condo
2. Dump bf
3. Get new bf
4. Buy landed

rclxms.gif
doh.gif

This post has been edited by trusted519: Oct 4 2012, 01:34 AM
ecin
post Oct 4 2012, 01:38 AM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(lynforum @ Oct 4 2012, 01:24 AM)
Post #14

He wanted move to landed but stuck with constraint mang  laugh.gif
Sorry. Betul! Betul! Betul!

Added on
QUOTE(trusted519 @ Oct 4 2012, 01:33 AM)
but anyway, just to get some advise. If you have a condo that is at a good location with lrt and you wanted to get a landed now. Will you sell the condo off so that if will help burden off a bit the installment. or.. just keep the condo by renting it out, and get the landed at the same time

doh.gif
If rental is good and the new purchase you two are capable of serving it, why not (1 for own-stay only, it means no investment) ..
learn2earn8
post Oct 4 2012, 01:44 AM

546 posts

I would refinance it as within 3 years when lrt ring complete, u can go find another bf from sentul to sg buloh & distance is not a problem cool2.gif
imagine tat! u get so many bf from so many diff locations, wah! can get so many rental income from so many sources drool.gif

doh.gif
TStrusted519
post Oct 4 2012, 01:45 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(ceveori @ Oct 4 2012, 01:40 AM)
Yup, start accumulate property since young, you'll NEVER regret  nod.gif
and all this answer is telling me i should not sell off my condo. but i signed offer letter liao sad.gif OMG, really need to compensate 3% ? Can I not just refund ? Can i not use the excuse that the loan after 2 weeks also not yet gao dim ?

Added on October 4, 2012, 1:46 am
QUOTE(learn2earn8 @ Oct 4 2012, 01:44 AM)
I would refinance it as within 3 years when lrt ring complete, u can go find another bf from sentul to sg buloh & distance is not a problem  cool2.gif
imagine tat! u get so many bf from so many diff locations, wah! can get so many rental income from so many sources  drool.gif
WALAO WEH doh.gif

This post has been edited by trusted519: Oct 4 2012, 01:46 AM
TStrusted519
post Oct 4 2012, 01:53 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(ceveori @ Oct 4 2012, 01:46 AM)
I did this, I bought one prop near one of my GFs house then buy another prop near my another GFs house. I didn't know these places before I go their houses.

shhh don't tell my wife  drool.gif

Added on October 4, 2012, 1:48 am

Indeed buyer have to sign S&P within 14 days of booking regardless of loan status which is his problem not your problem, you can use it although not so ethical but consult your lawyer 1st  yawn.gif
OK I also know its not that good to do that, but just need to be the bad person this time. sad.gif That's why i also feel so fan now to having to talk to the agent tomorrow about this.
ecin
post Oct 4 2012, 01:56 AM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(trusted519 @ Oct 4 2012, 01:45 AM)
and all this answer is telling me i should not sell off my condo. but i signed offer letter liao sad.gif OMG, really need to compensate 3% ? Can I not just refund ? Can i not use the excuse that the loan after 2 weeks also not yet gao dim ?

Added on October 4, 2012, 1:46 am

WALAO WEH  doh.gif
Or you can take it positively (since so many people think that real estate market is cooling down), signed already, just sell it (no one can tell about future, fortune-teller doesn't count) ... reserve more bullet, or can reno nicer for your coming landed (if you can get it shortly)
learn2earn8
post Oct 4 2012, 02:00 AM

546 posts

of coz, we mus alwiz look at the bright side of things instead of complaining & expecting govt handouts or the end of the world via mayan 2012 doh.gif
when visiting frens & potential gfs, scout around the areas and see got potential to put capital to work hard and use opm or not rclxms.gif
no worries, we won't tell your wife smile.gif

QUOTE(ceveori @ Oct 4 2012, 01:46 AM)
I did this, I bought one prop near one of my GFs house then buy another prop near my another GFs house. I didn't know these places before I go their houses.

shhh don't tell my wife  drool.gif

Added on October 4, 2012, 1:48 am

Indeed buyer have to sign S&P within 14 days of booking regardless of loan status which is his problem not your problem, you can use it although not so ethical but consult your lawyer 1st  yawn.gif
keane04
post Oct 4 2012, 02:23 AM

1,057 posts

doh.gif
Keep the condo and top up loan to buy landed.

But since u agreed to sell and collected booking fees. It's unethical to back out.

Why dont you share the offer letter that u signed? Presumably, prepared by agent, rite ?
Denis
post Oct 4 2012, 08:33 AM

285 posts

delete

This post has been edited by Denis: Oct 4 2012, 08:40 AM
CaRS2
post Oct 4 2012, 09:01 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(trusted519 @ Oct 4 2012, 01:53 AM)
OK I also know its not that good to do that, but just need to be the bad person this time. sad.gif That's why i also feel so fan now to having to talk to the agent tomorrow about this.
If I were u, keep the condo. Refinance it. Just compensate the 3%. Treat it as a learning fee.
Remember, money is just an idea.
brianccg
post Oct 4 2012, 09:46 AM

3,024 posts

just sharing my own experience which encountered last month. I pay booking RM10K for a subsales and after I applied loan and lawyer sent draft SPA to seller's lawyer, the seller call off the transaction and end up he has to pay: -

1) Refund Deposit RM10K
2) Liquidated damages RM10K
3) Agent commission RM5K

Total money that seller need to pay RM15K.

But why you want to call off the deal?
recoil
post Oct 4 2012, 10:01 AM

334 posts

its quite unethical to call of once ppl placed a deposit. Of course, you can do so with the compensation on top of deposit refund.

brianccg
post Oct 4 2012, 10:03 AM

3,024 posts

Not to forget is wasting ppl time and effort....
TStrusted519
post Oct 4 2012, 10:08 AM

70 posts

dear all, i know its not good to do that. It's definitely not my intention to do so if i have a choice. i guess im just too noob in making decision for property.

Added on October 4, 2012, 10:09 am
QUOTE(keane04 @ Oct 4 2012, 02:23 AM)
Keep the condo and top up loan to buy landed.

But since u agreed to sell and collected booking fees. It's unethical to back out.

Why dont you share the offer letter that u signed? Presumably, prepared by agent, rite ?
the offer letter that i signed indicated that i need to pay 50% of the full fees if the transaction is aborted after deposit is received and before S&P is signed. I think i just need to take it as a learning fees.

This post has been edited by trusted519: Oct 4 2012, 10:09 AM
recoil
post Oct 4 2012, 10:12 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(trusted519 @ Oct 4 2012, 10:08 AM)
dear all, i know its not good to do that. It's definitely not my intention to do so if i have a choice. i guess im just too noob in making decision for property.

the offer letter that i signed indicated that i need to pay 50% of the full fees if the transaction is aborted after deposit is received and before S&P is signed.  I think i just need to take it as a learning fees.
perhaps, try to discuss with the buyer for a lower settlement. explain to he/she your situation and maybe sometimes can be settled with RM0 compensation
TStrusted519
post Oct 4 2012, 10:13 AM

70 posts

btw i think the buyer also maybe has problem in getting the loan but im not sure. Since im going to call the agent to back out , how would i know if the loan was not even successful in the first place? In that case, i wouldn't have to even compensate.
recoil
post Oct 4 2012, 10:19 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(trusted519 @ Oct 4 2012, 10:13 AM)
btw i think the buyer also maybe has problem in getting the loan but im not sure. Since im going to call the agent to back out , how would i know if the loan was not even successful in the first place? In that case, i wouldn't have to even compensate.
yes, try to reach a win win situation with the buyer.

If i'm not wrong, the general clause is written as below. I'm not sure what is written in your offer letter, but it only matters if the signing of S&P is delayed.

The Sale & Purchase Agreement must be signed by both parties within fifteen (15) full working days from the date of acceptance by the Vendor. In default of signing Sale & Purchase Agreement within the above validity date:
• By the purchaser(s), (provided that there is no undue delay on the part of the Vendor or Vendor’s Solicitor) the said earnest deposit sum paid herewith shall be forfeited by the Vendor and this agreement shall be treated as null and void. Thereafter neither party shall have any rights or claims whatsoever over the other party.
• By the Vendor, the Vendor shall refund the said earnest deposit sum to the Purchaser(s) together with a compensation sum of equivalent amount and this agreement shall be treated as null and void. Thereafter neither party shall have any rights or claims whatsoever over the other party

This post has been edited by recoil: Oct 4 2012, 10:20 AM
TStrusted519
post Oct 4 2012, 10:46 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(recoil @ Oct 4 2012, 10:19 AM)
yes, try to reach a win win situation with the buyer.

If i'm not wrong, the general clause is written as below. I'm not sure what is written in your offer letter, but it only matters if the signing of S&P is delayed.
The Sale & Purchase Agreement must be signed by both parties within fifteen (15) full working days from the date of acceptance by the Vendor. In default of signing Sale & Purchase Agreement within the above validity date:
• By the purchaser(s), (provided that there is no undue delay on the part of the Vendor or Vendor’s Solicitor) the said earnest deposit sum paid herewith shall be forfeited by the Vendor and this agreement shall be treated as null and void. Thereafter neither party shall have any rights or claims whatsoever over the other party.
• By the Vendor, the Vendor shall refund the said earnest deposit sum to the Purchaser(s) together with a compensation sum of equivalent amount and this agreement shall be treated as null and void. Thereafter neither party shall have any rights or claims whatsoever over the other party

tq recoil. So can i assume that if loan is not approved and S&P also not prepared after 15 days from the date of acceptance , me as vendor wanted to pull out, its reasonable for me to just refund the deposit without any compensation needed?

That is the case now actually.

This post has been edited by trusted519: Oct 4 2012, 10:47 AM
ecin
post Oct 4 2012, 11:14 AM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(trusted519 @ Oct 4 2012, 10:08 AM)

the offer letter that i signed indicated that i need to pay 50% of the full fees if the transaction is aborted after deposit is received and before S&P is signed.  I think i just need to take it as a learning fees.
It should be 100%, the 50% should be for between the purchaser and the agency thingy.
"塞翁失马,焉知非福" hmm.gif

Added on
QUOTE(trusted519 @ Oct 4 2012, 10:46 AM)
tq recoil. So can i assume that if loan is not approved and S&P also not prepared after 15 days from the date of acceptance ,  me as vendor wanted to pull out, its reasonable for me to just refund the deposit without any compensation needed?

The number of days you can also spot it in the Form you've signed, normally 14 days or 14 working days to SPA signing, calculated from the date Vendor(you) supply sufficient documents for Purchaser to proceed with SPA and Loan Application.

In your case, likely you can call it off, details you better get someone who can talk to you face-to-face.
TStrusted519
post Oct 4 2012, 11:52 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Oct 4 2012, 11:14 AM)
It should be 100%, the 50% should be for between the purchaser and the agency thingy.
"塞翁失马,焉知非福"  hmm.gif

Added on

The number of days you can also spot it in the Form you've signed, normally 14 days or 14 working days to SPA signing, calculated from the date Vendor(you) supply sufficient documents for Purchaser to proceed with SPA and Loan Application.

In your case, likely you can call it off, details you better get someone who can talk to you face-to-face.
just called my agent, and to find out today itself is the 14th day ( only working day is counted). So I can only pray that today the loan is still not approved then i just need to refund the deposit to the buyer and pay 50% of full fees to my agent instead of compensate another 3% to the buyer.

Added on October 4, 2012, 12:37 pmhmm if the loan is not approved after 14 days and i decide to pull out, why do i still need to pay 50% compensation to the agent ... anyone can shed some light ?

This post has been edited by trusted519: Oct 4 2012, 12:37 PM
alex_cyw1985
post Oct 4 2012, 01:15 PM

1,229 posts

QUOTE(trusted519 @ Oct 4 2012, 11:52 AM)
just called my agent, and to find out today itself is the 14th day ( only working day is counted). So I can only pray that today the loan is still not approved then i just need to refund the deposit to the buyer and pay 50% of full fees to my agent instead of compensate another 3% to the buyer.

Added on October 4, 2012, 12:37 pmhmm if the loan is not approved after 14 days and i decide to pull out, why do i still need to pay 50% compensation to the agent ... anyone can shed some light ?
Is like, I ask you do some work with some payment, after that I tell u, your work not needed, so? I need to pay your or not?
ecin
post Oct 4 2012, 02:16 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(trusted519 @ Oct 4 2012, 11:52 AM)

In fact .. You're right, there's no such thing you've to pay if the deal being called off .. probably you can give him/her Yum Char $ should be sufficient (the thing is if you want to get everything peace quickly, ask the agent to explain to the purchaser, instead of flaming).

My 2 cents.
TStrusted519
post Oct 4 2012, 05:05 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(alex_cyw1985 @ Oct 4 2012, 01:15 PM)
Is like, I ask you do some work with some payment, after that I tell u, your work not needed, so? I need to pay your or not?
sorry probably i wasn't clear enough. I am definitely going to compensate my agent, he is a nice guy and I appreciate what he has been doing. What i meant is probably it doesn't need to be 50% of the full fees which part of it will go to his company instead of his pocket.

This post has been edited by trusted519: Oct 4 2012, 05:06 PM
ecin
post Oct 4 2012, 06:46 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(trusted519 @ Oct 4 2012, 05:05 PM)
sorry probably i wasn't clear enough. I am definitely going to compensate my agent, he is a nice guy and I appreciate what he has been doing.  What i meant is probably it doesn't need to be 50% of the full fees which part of it will go to his company instead of his pocket.
Don't forfeit the purchaser's booking fee o (50% agent+agency, 50% vendor), he/she is so pity ..... unsure.gif
alex_cyw1985
post Oct 4 2012, 07:09 PM

1,229 posts

QUOTE(trusted519 @ Oct 4 2012, 05:05 PM)
sorry probably i wasn't clear enough. I am definitely going to compensate my agent, he is a nice guy and I appreciate what he has been doing.  What i meant is probably it doesn't need to be 50% of the full fees which part of it will go to his company instead of his pocket.
if not 50%, how much u want compensate? RM100? RM200? the agent is not pasar malam, the price must fixed to standardise it. else in future any agent can charge u any amount also right instead of 2%?
AVFAN
post Oct 4 2012, 07:21 PM

24,456 posts

tq recoil. So can i assume that if loan is not approved and S&P also not prepared after 15 days from the date of acceptance ,  me as vendor wanted to pull out, its reasonable for me to just refund the deposit without any compensation needed?

it is all about the fine print in the letter of offer both sides signed.

if stated in letter and buyer can't get loan, the deal is off.

if buyer accepts the cancellation, all is well and good. if buyer has loan approved and wants the deal and u want to get off, you need to pay the stipulated compensation. the time given is not all overriding as in the eyes of the law, everything is about being "reasonable" and "time is of the essence".

if you one sided renege on the deal, buyer can caveat yr prop, make life difficult for you if he wishes and willing to spend some money on lawyer.

this situation applies to both fickled minded buyers and sellers. one must be responsible when signing a contract, both sides.

you may want to ask this question in the laywer thread, someone there can help clarify for you, i think.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Oct 4 2012, 07:22 PM
TStrusted519
post Oct 4 2012, 08:27 PM

70 posts

hi all , the case is now settled. Due to the SPA is not executed within 14 working days I have the right to pull out without paying compensation to the buyer. However, I will compensate 50% of full fees to my agent.
shawnk
post Oct 4 2012, 08:29 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(trusted519 @ Oct 4 2012, 08:27 PM)
hi all , the case is now settled. Due to the SPA is not executed within 14 working days I have the right to pull out without paying compensation to the buyer. However, I will compensate 50% of full fees to my agent.
And the buyer's booking fee?
TStrusted519
post Oct 4 2012, 08:36 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(alex_cyw1985 @ Oct 4 2012, 07:09 PM)
if not 50%, how much u want compensate? RM100? RM200? the agent is not pasar malam, the price must fixed to standardise it. else in future any agent can charge u any amount also right instead of 2%?
hi alex, don't see me so bad la. Thats not wat i meant at all. I also wish to compensate my agent fair and square, but on the other hand I also have my seller's right. In this case, the SPA is really not executed within 14 working days and I has my right to pull out for better offer. Just so happen the better offer is non-existend, and i would like to rent it out instead and I'm still going to get the same agent to get ppl to rend. So he actually has nothing much to lose. Instead of paying 50% of full fees, i wanted to pay him probably 1-2k. But in the end, i still decide to pay him 50% of full fees because he said he will help me to reduce cost in other areas. I understand that he is trying to protect himself, since no one knows what will happen in the future even though i told him i will let him handle my future case ad he still can earn.

Added on October 4, 2012, 8:37 pm
QUOTE(shawnk @ Oct 4 2012, 08:29 PM)
And the buyer's booking fee?
of course is refund lo.

This post has been edited by trusted519: Oct 4 2012, 08:37 PM
ecin
post Oct 4 2012, 08:49 PM

5,857 posts

TS, you don't need to report here to answer everyone mar actually biggrin.gif

Anyway, congrats!

This post has been edited by ecin: Oct 4 2012, 08:49 PM
TStrusted519
post Oct 4 2012, 08:50 PM

70 posts

haha no la, i appreciate many ppl chip in their thought so maybe it's good that i update a bit also. And in case if there is anyone out there that might be in the same situation then can refer a bit huhu

This post has been edited by trusted519: Oct 4 2012, 08:51 PM
ecin
post Oct 4 2012, 08:53 PM

5,857 posts

cheers.gif
abgkik
post Oct 4 2012, 09:36 PM

2,143 posts

Example:

3% deposit is RM3,000

If you (seller/vendor) cancel the agreement, the Vendor shall refund the said earnest deposit sum (RM 3,000) to the Purchaser(s) together with a compensation sum of equivalent amount (RM 3,000)

You need to pay purchaser: RM 3,000.00 + RM 3,000.00 = RM 6,000.00

plus u need to pay agent: 50% of deposit.. = RM 1,500.00

Total lost=RM 7,500.00 rclxm9.gif

However, due to loan unapproved to purchaser and vendor want to pull out.. Purchaser only get RM 1,500.00, agent get RM1,500.00 (Fair deal).. or Vendor get RM 1500, agent get RM1500 (kesian purchaser)...

This post has been edited by abgkik: Oct 4 2012, 09:41 PM

0.0288sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:16 AM