Seller back out after offer letter is signed

learn2earn8
post Oct 4 2012, 01:12 AM

546 posts

y so fickle minded hmm.gif wan to sell, sell la. dun play games and create inconvenience for others shakehead.gif
one of my previous transaction last year, the seller wanted to back out after sign offer letter. ejen convince him to continue
then while waiting for the 1st disbursement from banker, seller back out & says to forfeit my deposit as 4 months not seen any money
niama mad.gif I have to cum out 2xx,xxx since the banker damn bloody slow vmad.gif
anyway, as at today, the fake iproperty price shows an increase of 10% drool.gif
so please sell la, u also heard tat a tsunami bubble is cuming soon and all props prices will jatuh longkang with mega sale laugh.gif be cash ready
learn2earn8
post Oct 4 2012, 01:27 AM

546 posts

soli la, did not realize u r a noob biggrin.gif
but it was really inconvenience to go bank uplift fd and then hav to chase the banker and lawyers again for my 1st disbursement & put back to fd doh.gif
ok, u seem to be in hot soup, won't bug u, but jus want to share with u the experience from the other side

the seller before sign offer letter, he says wan to sell, then dun wan to sell, then wan to sell, then dun wanna sell rclxub.gif
lucky ejen commision was worth the hassle, for 1 over week, ejen voodoo seller and convince him bubble will blow flex.gif
too bad seller wish for bubble burst did not cum true, my sympathies but seller did cash out for over a 100% gain shocking.gif

QUOTE(trusted519 @ Oct 4 2012, 01:13 AM)
sad.gif dont scold me la
learn2earn8
post Oct 4 2012, 01:44 AM

546 posts

I would refinance it as within 3 years when lrt ring complete, u can go find another bf from sentul to sg buloh & distance is not a problem cool2.gif
imagine tat! u get so many bf from so many diff locations, wah! can get so many rental income from so many sources drool.gif

QUOTE(trusted519 @ Oct 4 2012, 01:33 AM)
but anyway, just to get some advise. If you have a condo that is at a good location with lrt and you wanted to get a landed now. Will you sell the condo off so that if will help burden off a bit the installment. or.. just keep the condo by renting it out, and get the landed at the same time

Added on October 4, 2012, 1:34 am

doh.gif
learn2earn8
post Oct 4 2012, 02:00 AM

546 posts

of coz, we mus alwiz look at the bright side of things instead of complaining & expecting govt handouts or the end of the world via mayan 2012 doh.gif
when visiting frens & potential gfs, scout around the areas and see got potential to put capital to work hard and use opm or not rclxms.gif
no worries, we won't tell your wife smile.gif

QUOTE(ceveori @ Oct 4 2012, 01:46 AM)
I did this, I bought one prop near one of my GFs house then buy another prop near my another GFs house. I didn't know these places before I go their houses.

shhh don't tell my wife  drool.gif

Added on October 4, 2012, 1:48 am

Indeed buyer have to sign S&P within 14 days of booking regardless of loan status which is his problem not your problem, you can use it although not so ethical but consult your lawyer 1st  yawn.gif

0.0156sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:29 AM