Pro and Cons.., Govt Servnt Vs Pvt...

TSijamz
post Feb 18 2006, 11:35 PM, updated 20y ago

This is my 176524th cigar in my life
1,828 posts

Just wanna know which one you all prefer...

1. GOVT. Servant..
To be in a stabil economic condition ( without risk of retrenched/wiped out/fired ) and off coz living in 'you know what i mean' attitude..even though the paid considerable quit average/low or slow increament...

OR

2. Private Serv..
earning depends on company ....get flawless bonus( >-4 mths ) ...always jump and jump and jump( or thrown away )... dedicated person,gain wide exp,good attititude...

pls..no offense... notworthy.gif coz im about to change job..i have 50-50 opinion..

This post has been edited by ijamz: Feb 18 2006, 11:36 PM
TSijamz
post Feb 18 2006, 11:49 PM

1,828 posts

COLA? wats that?

TSijamz
post Feb 19 2006, 10:08 AM

1,828 posts

same what..even some insurance policy do cover untill ecxeed your retirement age..even can do saving summore....EPF oso can act like one for retiree..in terms of other benefits..dunno laa
TSijamz
post Feb 20 2006, 11:54 PM

1,828 posts

and so..mostly people moved from pvt to govt.....is there any possib. for govt servt move to pvt? ... should be culture shock i think...
TSijamz
post Feb 21 2006, 10:09 PM

1,828 posts

its so hard to get the place inside the sector....cronies....
TSijamz
post Feb 22 2006, 05:48 PM

1,828 posts

im one of jpa scholar ..even for dip and degree also..never have interviewd wif govt sector..3 x already fullfilling this form --->SPA8

This post has been edited by ijamz: Feb 22 2006, 05:48 PM

0.0144sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:54 AM