124 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Ipoh's PlayStation Online Community® (iPOC™), SLOW POKE & SLOW MOTION!® ver4.0

evolution120
post Jan 13 2013, 11:42 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Jan 13 2013, 12:20 PM)
Could be the game was abruptly stopped while the HDD is still loading in the background. Sometimes it happened to me Slim PS3 unit.

The safest to get everything transferred is via PS3 to PS3 transfer. I did that previously with an Ethernet cable if not mistaken. I did upload some images while doing so. Let me see if I can find those images.

I found mine in an existing thread that I've posted before...

so the safest way is to change the hdd to another hdd?

how about the warranty?

mine is 3006a sg set btw
fujkenasai
post Jan 14 2013, 11:21 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Jan 13 2013, 12:20 PM)
Could be the game was abruptly stopped while the HDD is still loading in the background. Sometimes it happened to me Slim PS3 unit.

The safest to get everything transferred is via PS3 to PS3 transfer. I did that previously with an Ethernet cable if not mistaken. I did upload some images while doing so. Let me see if I can find those images.

I found mine in an existing thread that I've posted before...

Anyone tried using SSD or 3TB hdd?
dark_heart07
post Jan 14 2013, 12:44 PM

77 posts

got some rumors about SSD is working on PS3.but no news about 3tb yet.PS3 can support 1tb as far as i know
TSJoey Christensen
post Jan 14 2013, 02:46 PM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Jan 13 2013, 11:42 PM)
so the safest way is to change the hdd to another hdd?

how about the warranty?

mine is 3006a sg set btw
No worries on the warranty as it's not affected by these kind of processes. You can have a look in the SETTINGS. You can opt for...

Option 1: PS3 to PS3 transfer
Option 2: PS3 to EXTERNAL HDD to another PS3.

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jan 14 2013, 11:21 AM)
Anyone tried using SSD or 3TB hdd?
Personally? Nope. But video aplenty for SSD in Youtube. I think the max is 1TB.

This post has been edited by Joey Christensen: Jan 14 2013, 02:48 PM
fujkenasai
post Jan 14 2013, 04:21 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Jan 14 2013, 02:46 PM)
No worries on the warranty as it's not affected by these kind of processes. You can have a look in the SETTINGS. You can opt for...

Option 1: PS3 to PS3 transfer
Option 2: PS3 to EXTERNAL HDD to another PS3.
Personally? Nope. But video aplenty for SSD in Youtube. I think the max is 1TB.
SSD will make your stuff load a whole lot faster rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
TSJoey Christensen
post Jan 14 2013, 04:48 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jan 14 2013, 04:21 PM)
SSD will make your stuff load a whole lot faster  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
As much as I love the speed but capacity is more of my concern.
fujkenasai
post Jan 15 2013, 12:23 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Jan 14 2013, 04:48 PM)
As much as I love the speed but capacity is more of my concern.
ahh i understand
babymiki
post Jan 15 2013, 04:31 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

guys, am lookin to purchase some PS3 games this weekend. would appreciate if anyone can guide me to which shop I can go to?
Hwoarang45
post Jan 16 2013, 11:36 AM

Hardcore Gamer
1,848 posts

its tested on youtube and lots of site, SSD makes not much different, game loading, cache, even if u modded ur ps3,iso loading is about the same,even on normal 5400rpm and 7200rpm hdd loading different is like few seconds... lol... but high speed one sure got disadvantages, heat, price and life span(given bad ventilation) so only pros going ssd is slightly faster installation time,less heat and no moving parts.. apart from that, ps3 are not able to fully ripp the benefits of a high speed SSD

This post has been edited by Hwoarang45: Jan 16 2013, 11:43 AM
TSJoey Christensen
post Jan 16 2013, 02:23 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Jan 15 2013, 04:31 PM)
guys, am lookin to purchase some PS3 games this weekend. would appreciate if anyone can guide me to which shop I can go to?
Ipoh? cuteburger's shop in Bercham is OK. Definitely recommended.
dark_heart07
post Jan 16 2013, 07:11 PM

77 posts

dloading Elders Scroll IV Oblivion GoTY atm.... brows.gif
babymiki
post Jan 17 2013, 01:11 AM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Jan 16 2013, 02:23 PM)
Ipoh? cuteburger's shop in Bercham is OK. Definitely recommended.
whereabout in Bercham? laugh.gif
dark_heart07
post Jan 17 2013, 01:23 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Jan 17 2013, 01:11 AM)
whereabout in Bercham?  laugh.gif
inside glamour square.ground floor.below the escalator only
The_Gekko
post Jan 17 2013, 04:05 PM

Guys....my PS3 is acting up again..everytime i switch it on it will shutdown on itself a few minutes later. After restarting, i can play normally for hours on end.

What seems to be the problem then? i tried the "rebuilding the database" thinggy twice to no avail...any suggestions?
TSJoey Christensen
post Jan 18 2013, 09:59 AM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Jan 17 2013, 01:11 AM)
whereabout in Bercham?  laugh.gif
Erm....around there lo laugh.gif

QUOTE(The_Gekko @ Jan 17 2013, 04:05 PM)
Guys....my PS3 is acting up again..everytime i switch it on it will shutdown on itself a few minutes later. After restarting, i can play normally for hours on end.

What seems to be the problem then? i tried the "rebuilding the database" thinggy twice to no avail...any suggestions?
Slim unit or the original unit a.k.a fatty? If it's fatty, sorry to say it's one of the symptom for YLOD.
The_Gekko
post Jan 18 2013, 04:39 PM

PS3 phat...hmm...need to save money to buy a new PS3 then.

What pisses me off is that i rarely play the thing, i take good care of my electronic equipment, plus i use good quality thermal paste on the damn thing. SONY should really get they act together for the next-gen console. First my PSP got broken twice (original firmware) and now my PS3.
TSJoey Christensen
post Jan 18 2013, 06:01 PM

3,651 posts

Sorry about that, bro. Sometimes electronics are like that. One day it works like GODLIKE, the next it goes kaput on you. Sigh...
dark_heart07
post Jan 19 2013, 12:59 AM

77 posts

Joey,check this out!

http://www.bethblog.com/2013/01/18/the-dra...-dawnguard-too/
TSJoey Christensen
post Jan 20 2013, 12:58 AM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jan 19 2013, 12:59 AM)
Hey! Thanks for the news. I noticed it too. I screwed up on my save data. I think I need to restart the whole bloody Skyrim again. For the time being, I'm playing White Knight Chronicles.

I can foresee there's plenty of games coming in in the month of Feb and Mar. Should be good enough to keep us occupied. Office work also been taking my time and stamina.

Anyway, latest news is...I just bought OKAMI HD from PSN. Downloading it now. Hope everyone is in good health and happy gaming!

@ Darkie, got any nice burger stall to recommend? Maybe we can hang out at cuteburger shop when I'm back in Ipoh. Cheers!
dark_heart07
post Jan 20 2013, 07:46 AM

77 posts

no nice burger stall to lepak.not like KL got burger bakar.

124 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:34 PM