20 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

[LYN] Trophy Hunters Club V4, Winning more trophies than Football Club

terryfu
post Apr 5 2013, 10:52 AM

514 posts

@adryan & amir_razlan, sorry guys if you dont see me responding to you and am playing fighting games like DOA5 or SF or others, it means I;m actually grinding out matches and left the controllers on autofire while either playing Vita or watching TV smile.gif

With regards to Tomb Raider boosting I'm game to complete all non-XP related trophies. Pc-ox is also interested but he's starting on Monday only while I can do it tonight and over the weekend (also night as I'll out during the day).

Anyway, I look at the combat related trophies for Tomb Raider, and should be quick and easy to complete so lets get it done smile.gif
terryfu
post Apr 5 2013, 11:16 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(fiendishloki @ Apr 5 2013, 11:13 AM)
might be busy this weekend so just buzz me on whatsapp an hour or 2 before you guys decide to do it.
yeah I heard you were doing with ox. Sure will contact you if i c u and am not too bz doing other stuff. Tomb raider boost for trophies (non-xp) should be quick and even if I got mine, can easily help others out to get it out of the way.

Now am juggling between Tomb Raider, DOA5, AC3 (need to get back to it for them damn pivots), WWE 12, AC Liberation, Little Deviants and Sound Shapes (gonna be a whopper double plat for this tongue.gif).
terryfu
post Apr 5 2013, 11:38 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(fiendishloki @ Apr 5 2013, 11:29 AM)
thought you did all the matches for dao5 d?
i hv a turbo fight pad and the game if you need another partner.
Yup. did 1k matches already.

Am actually doing the rank matches since 300 rank matches can unlock alpha-152 (instead of hunting for 300 titles) from the latest patch.

Problem is in DOA5, people can reject rank matches so after a while I can see that I've been rejected a few times (since was just spamming O). Also not many players are playing rank from what I observe (keep getting similar dudes). Already did 100 odd matches and just need 200 more. If you're game we can do it while we're out for lunch or overnight while we sleep tongue.gif Maybe tomorrow night if ur free.
terryfu
post Apr 5 2013, 11:42 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Apr 5 2013, 11:41 AM)
terry, i got online error with hardboiled vita in chapter 4. it was previously fine when i boosted with ajis, now cannot. what about yours?
I have the same ayam rebus problem! Still cant find any online solution. Shall we try together? You are using Miku Vita right?
terryfu
post Apr 5 2013, 02:15 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Apr 5 2013, 12:00 PM)
yea, i think we should. this is my final trophy to plat. frus.
QUOTE(Zeliard @ Apr 5 2013, 12:03 PM)
let's try someday with the ps3 on so we can do chatting. minimize resources in psv party chat
sure. we can try. I assume when u boost with ajis he was hosting right? but when you want to do yours, you have problems when you host right (for chapter 4 hang at the area where the birds walk into a trap).?

I'm trying to narrow down the possibilities like both our sets are miku (though mine is 3G Wifi SG version - not sure about yours). Other stuff could be like playing with a SD game card in, or using 32 GB MMC card, etc etc.

I suspect we will have same problem when we play but we can try. (i just call ajis directly didnt even want to use PS3 chat as was thinking if its a bandwidth issue). If I not too busy boosting other games, we can do this.
terryfu
post Apr 5 2013, 04:37 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Apr 5 2013, 04:32 PM)
already reinstalled ayam rebus again sweat.gif

strange always stuck in the same chapter, same place...
I dont think its ur problem Ajis. Of course we can retry again with you hosting and see whether we make it through that chapter smile.gif
terryfu
post Apr 8 2013, 11:32 PM

514 posts

Yo Adryan. Thanks for helping out on them TR trophies. Now just need to grind XP & salvage. Disconnect method also workes for Ranked Matches. So difficult to find FFA just now but got it over with.
terryfu
post Apr 9 2013, 02:32 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(fiendishloki @ Apr 9 2013, 01:32 PM)
Jom? Pc ox and I boosting tmr night. Weekend I'll be away.

What is this router trick? Go into a ranked mp match and dc counts as a win? Didn't see this on ps3trophies.
Credit to Adryan_90.

NOTE : Must be wireless connection as wired connection does not work.

1. Start a rank match game
2. 5-10 seconds into the game (ideally before anyone score anything yet) turn off the router.
3. The game will run a few more seconds before posting everyone else has left except you.
4. It will then register you as winning team with 3000 XP.
5. But then disconnect you as Access Point is disconnected.

Difference I realize is that with wireless router, the game still feels that you are playing online while the rest dissappeared vs a wired connection where it disconnects you the minute you cut the line / power.

Anyway I just did it 4 times last night as I lazy to grind for a win in any mode tongue.gif
terryfu
post Apr 9 2013, 03:51 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(xomanowar @ Apr 9 2013, 03:35 PM)
This is sweet... thanks for the head ups
Now I'm wondering if this will work for FIFA 13 tongue.gif
terryfu
post Apr 10 2013, 07:11 AM

514 posts

Finally platted resistance burning skies. 2nd vita plat. Turns out the only mode everyone was playing is all modes. Fast 5 min gold and then plat smile.gif
terryfu
post Apr 12 2013, 11:38 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(babyteddy @ Apr 12 2013, 11:22 AM)
There's a patch a few days ago:
"Retuned Shopaholic Achievement by excluding The Oni General from the achievement requirement."

http://www.tombnews.com/news/2013/04/1001/

thumbup.gif
Has anyone tested this out? Is this confirmed?

Btw anyone want to do 2 player boosting for TR tonight and tomorrow night? About 4-5 hrs needed to hit lvl 60.
terryfu
post Apr 12 2013, 11:56 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Apr 12 2013, 11:54 AM)
terry when u wanna try chicken? 1 final trophy to plat..........
Yeah but didn't see u online. Anyway I'll be on tonight. What time u wanna meet up?
terryfu
post Apr 12 2013, 01:26 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(babyteddy @ Apr 12 2013, 11:59 AM)
It's updated at the trophy guide as well, so I'm confident that it's confirmed.

http://www.ps3trophies.org/forum/tomb-raid...e-road-map.html

If no one else take you up, I don't mind joining because I haven't gotten it yet.
Cool. I'll be online after 11 pm tonight if not earlier. I think ur on my friend list right?

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Apr 12 2013, 12:00 PM)
i very seldom play online games, very seldom play mp... only online to buy psn or sync trophies and sometimes ps home. tonight fri night will go lepak, maybe tomorrow noon?
Yaloh. Tomorrow noon I'll be home all day but will be bz at 2 till 3. Other times I'm ok.
terryfu
post Apr 16 2013, 12:55 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(Shiitake @ Apr 14 2013, 11:32 AM)
Greeting Fellow Elite Trophies Hunter.

I know u guys plat this game an age ago.
I wanna ask Defragmented trophy in ff13-2.
I'm pretty sure that i've collected all wild artifacts.
but the trophy doesn't come out.
i've read the ps3trophies forum and someone having the same problem like me. there's no solution in that thread.

could it be glitch?
Are you sure you collected all? Including those in the alternate timelines? Check again. If it's glitch then I'm not sure. I had no problems platting this.

QUOTE(sandbox @ Apr 16 2013, 08:21 AM)
anyone still playing tomb raider multiplayer? i need some help for the zip line, turret, grenade and rope ascender trophy
You can try adding me as I'm helping some friends get the 3-player trophy like master blaster & good samaritan, while helping u out with 2-player ones.

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Apr 16 2013, 09:52 AM)
'm playing tomb raider.

anniversary.......................
LOL. Bila mau main ayam keras masak?
terryfu
post Apr 17 2013, 08:43 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Apr 17 2013, 12:25 AM)
why dont ajak YewJihn#2 and YewJihn#47 play together?
LOL thumbup.gif

So close yet so far. 3 more salvage runs for tomb raider plat. Crushing run for Uncharted 1 plat. Think gonna finish sound shapes first tongue.gif

This post has been edited by terryfu: Apr 17 2013, 08:48 AM
terryfu
post Apr 18 2013, 09:16 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(pokie182 @ Apr 18 2013, 12:31 AM)
Army of two: Devil's cartel my 1st plat for 2013  rclxm9.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif nice.

Just got my tomb raider plat. Moving on now ...
terryfu
post Apr 18 2013, 11:20 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(babyteddy @ Apr 18 2013, 09:29 AM)
Ishh so fast. Congrats!
LOL - so boring grinding for salvage for 1 hour last night. At least if u & loki around can hear some funny banter smile.gif

QUOTE(xomanowar @ Apr 18 2013, 11:11 AM)
Another round of crap stuff available for Asian PLUS  mad.gif
I know! Was talking to pc-ox about it. Free stuff is some silly game like machinarium and DLCs (of all things).

Btw, you found heavyarm store yesterday?
terryfu
post Apr 18 2013, 11:34 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(xomanowar @ Apr 18 2013, 11:23 AM)
Yeah found the shop... it was at the other end of where i was smile.gif

anyway let do a show of hands! How many of you folks gives a rats @ss about free PS Home Content?
LOL notworthy.gif - Btw, XO Manowar Resistance Burning Skies requires online pass to plat

This post has been edited by terryfu: Apr 18 2013, 12:01 PM
terryfu
post Apr 18 2013, 12:00 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(xomanowar @ Apr 18 2013, 11:59 AM)
Highlight of the month "Free PS Home Content" !!!
LOL, that and Gravity Rush + Mugen Sould DLC. When I saw the highlight saying Gravity Rush at 50% off I went and check but only for the measly DLCs.
terryfu
post Apr 20 2013, 12:45 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(Adryan @ Apr 20 2013, 11:42 AM)
Finally platted Tomb Raider ...

Had to do a second speed run playthrough forthat missable Chatterbox trophy cause I forgotten about it when I was playing lol.

Pretty easy game to play in my opinion ... especially with that General trick earlier and Disconnect Wireless Router method.

FarCry 3 NEXT!
No wonder why I keep seeing u with TR. thought u done with all mp trophies alredi.

20 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0383sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:04 PM