im new fan of quadcopter
now using WL Toys V262

akecema
post Dec 26 2013, 10:04 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(mbax @ Dec 11 2013, 03:46 PM)
guys,
need advice, between this V911 RC copter and this cheap RC plane which one will be easier to fly? will get this as gift to my 12yr nephew.
suggest u take v262
its better
akecema
post Jan 24 2014, 10:58 AM

436 posts

my v262 already equip add-on camera and 2000maH battery
battery can say too heavy for my V262 but more stable than before
video more better

i also already brought ar drone 2.0
but i guess i regret to buy it
slow, range to near (50meter) and easy to lose control

next plan i want diy foam plane

akecema
post Oct 8 2015, 03:23 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Oct 6 2015, 02:09 PM)
Sharing my R/C plane model flying video, Anyone flying planes?:

Videos:

me me
but im still beginner in nitro plane
using DIY coroplast high wing with asp .15 nitro engine

my other RC
phantom fc 40 full upgrade fpv set
tucano low wing EP
baby fulcon hing wing EP

This post has been edited by akecema: Oct 8 2015, 03:38 PM
akecema
post Oct 20 2015, 02:09 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Oct 19 2015, 08:13 PM)
Nice to hear another fixed wing pilot here.  biggrin.gif
Btw here my yesterday autonomous long range fixed wing flight video:

Video:

nice autopilot
last time i saw my friend setup skywalker glider with apm
load with samsung dslr for mapping

i try setup apm on quad but fail cry.gif

now i setup new bigger plane
hots diy size 40
akecema
post Dec 29 2015, 05:07 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(infrasonic @ Dec 26 2015, 08:28 PM)
Hey there, any pilots from Miri?
Need to know which plane is best for beginner..
Previously flew v911 and v212 quad before  icon_rolleyes.gif
if plane, go get simulator n then plane glider type
if u play quad before i assume u use mode 2
get good transmitter mode 2. at least turnigy 9xr with frsky djt module.
akecema
post Dec 29 2015, 05:10 PM

436 posts

my next project. build small coroplast low wing plane for my asp .15 engine
my plane now too big for the engine.

then try build foam ft explorer for fpving
planning to put cc3d fc + gps
anyone use cc3d on plane?
akecema
post Dec 29 2015, 10:30 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(infrasonic @ Dec 29 2015, 06:03 PM)
yup i use mode 2. 9xr? what about turnigy 9x? currently trying to find second hand tx first to save up as much as possible as my budget is quite tight xD
Depend on lucky
Last time i use turnigy 9x but at my place maybe got interference, my plane not follow my command
But if use 9x early its ok and then upgrade later on use djt module

But only for ep ok. When upgrade tp nitro, u need better transmitter
Last month my friend use turnigy 9xr with djt module, his plane nitro size 40 crash. Lost signal
akecema
post Jan 5 2016, 04:02 PM

436 posts

just downgrade size my coro plane about 10% size
and 20% weight

more faster and more power

akecema
post Jan 7 2016, 02:44 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(eric_tan @ Jan 7 2016, 11:05 AM)
OK. I'll load a new pair of propellers, and use the trim to do that...

Last 3 days flying, got light wind... so the trim doesn't really work....
Need to find a day with ZERO wind
fly inside home
cheap quad only have autolevel
not like other quad use gps as 'hold' mode
akecema
post Jan 18 2016, 11:19 AM

436 posts

anyone expert in plane fpv?
i wanna fly fpv with monitor
but i curious how to know wherever the plane is dive to up?
because its look same in monitor

any tips?
akecema
post Jan 18 2016, 12:27 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Oct 19 2015, 08:13 PM)
Nice to hear another fixed wing pilot here.  biggrin.gif
Btw here my yesterday autonomous long range fixed wing flight video:

Video:

bro
can tell me about your fc set u use
fc - u use apm,
gps?
osd?
did u use apm power module?

i just finish build my fpv plane without fc
already test maiden the plane yesterday without fpv.
the plane is good but need change motor from 2200kv + 6x4 prop to 1100kv + 8x6 prop(maybe will use 9X6)
i worry flying in blind mode
dont know indicator about altitude, horizontal and most worry, dont know where the plane fly
akecema
post Feb 15 2016, 03:10 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(thepro91 @ Jan 26 2016, 09:31 AM)
Hi, just want to enquire, putrajaya presint 6 rc airplane runway have been fenced up lately. Anyone been there before? Is it lock up indefinitely or open at selected hours ? Can't really find elsewhere to fly my rc planes nearby.
got meh?
as i know at presint 9
can say near putrajaya sentral
my friend fly there
but only for EP, GP or petrol not allow to fly there

my place at taman equine
all type can fly but flying field is level hard
land all rock
runway size about 100m X 8~10m
landing outside runway, plane eat rock
akecema
post Feb 15 2016, 03:13 PM

436 posts

my 'new' bird
just finish repair it
my friend gib me after crash it
1st maiden end crash

speed air 40 with asp 52 GP

This post has been edited by akecema: Feb 15 2016, 03:14 PM
akecema
post Feb 16 2016, 10:08 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Feb 16 2016, 09:51 AM)
Your bird looks nicely fixed, hope to see it fly.  rclxm9.gif
my plane after assemble wings
test CG before put battery, rx and ubec

i never fly bigger size plane before
my friend say should be more easier then my wild coro 15 size
more stable on flight

akecema
post Feb 16 2016, 10:39 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Feb 16 2016, 10:22 AM)
Yup its true big plane easy to fly, unfortunately for me they are hard to transport and fit into my car.  Most of my bigger planes are left collecting dust since it quite trouble some to dismantle and reassembly when arrive at flying site.
u sell me one la your fpv plane
im sux diy for fpv
on sunday i maiden my diy fpv
but crash, because i fly lalu matahari
when lalu matahari, i saw my plane 'invert' (actually not invert)
so i counter because i though my plane 'invert' and my plane invert, lost orientation and bye bye
akecema
post Feb 24 2016, 02:39 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Feb 20 2016, 10:14 AM)
New plane just arrived in my hangar, will be busy thinkering with it this week. Sweet SU-47:

nice plane
my speed air already success fly, but my sifu fly for me because wind too heavy
take time to correct back my electronic in fuselage, i assemble wrongly, my sifu inspect and he say cant fly if like that
waste 2 hour at flying side just to change my electronic.

that time my friend pass me my new bird, DIY Polaris seaplane, but cant fly it
one of the servo got 'crack' sound, because its fully seal, need back home to repair
at home i check, the servo body already crack,i though the sound from servo gear, lucky la didnt fly it.

akecema
post Apr 9 2016, 12:17 PM

436 posts

anyone play rc truck (maybe wrong thread)
so i wanna buy some truck to play near my apartment
i cant always flying my plane because my family, time and place
so if truck i can play behind my apartment while my kiddo play at playground

i wanna brought nitro truck (ade bunyi baru stim),
but my friend said, nitro hard to maintain, easy to rosak
if i want, buy petrol terus but no rm2.5k, no petrol truck

so, betul ka nitro hard to maintain, setting?
akecema
post Apr 11 2016, 11:09 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Apr 11 2016, 09:32 AM)

1.  Yes, super expensive to maintain and time consuming.  You'll need to prepare atleast RM500 per-month if you bash every week.  Parts are definately broken or worn out on your first run.  Worn out clutch disk, tire worn out, burned glow plugs, leaked dampers, broken "A" arm and list goes on. Every month bro... $$$ (3 digit maintenance)

2.  If you buy a nitro fuel (RM90~150) and never use it for long time it will loose "punch" and remain useless once open.  Store it proper place.

3.  You'll need to spend extra RM300~500 on startup kit.  Buying a nitro/buggr/car with radio alone isn't end of story. Starter tray, glow plug/ignitor, charger, car charger and etc....from 3 to 4 digit again.

4.  Tyre will worn out in just 5 round around the cemented/tarmac parking lot if you like to punch/full throttle alot (bashing).  A pair of front tyre for truck (eg: Proline brand) will cost RM150~200.....haven't count the rear yet.

5.  70% of your time playing your truck will be wasted on starting your engine (tuning carburator, pulling starter on and off).  If you have no patient this will be constant hair pulling situation.

6.  Noise and fumes will 100% irritate your wife and neighbours.  All your house smells like its going to explode soon.

7.  And if you don't service your nitro/fuel truck/buggy/car just like real vehicle the oil in the engine will sludge and develop gunk that will jam your engine every 10 cycle of playtime.  You need to dismantle the whole engine to clean up and buy tools again.  Usually more imminent on nitro fuel that uses castor oil

8.  Nitro truck/buggy/car not suitable for straight line drag racing unlike electric car, over revving will burn the glow plug, worn out piston engine and damage your engine because it doesn't have gear box.  Try to rev your real car on gear 1 and 2 during drag racing...see what happen...same applies to nitro r/c car model unless if it equipped with shifting gear box  +++add extra digit to your wallet

At the end of the day with all the money spent and use to maintain it even just playing normally back yard you wish you have own a real TOYOTA SUPRA or imported supercar because its cheaper to do maintenance on it than nitro r/c truck.  That's is why now i'm going electric.....btw if you're into flying model = $0 maintenance for whole year hehhehehehe...except if you crash it.  Base on my local community observation nitro model owner are 98% have angry wife than electric modeler.  Seen and experience lots of stuff thought year of R/C career.
bro
just watch your eagle 3 desert
actually that truck/buggy i really like it
wana go to drc toys buy it
got money but still berbelah bagi wanna get or not

at drc rm390 + rm50 for extra battery
akecema
post Apr 11 2016, 01:37 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Apr 11 2016, 01:34 PM)
keep it stock and well serviced....nitro is fine....keeping a lipo battery in good shape also quite troublesome...

nitro engine need glow plug cleaning,u need starter motor device and glow plug heater (for start up)...but to me nitro more stim than battery....u will never regret em...
i play nitro plane
but engine no need maintain to much
because its fly i guess, no dirt

0.0311sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:27 AM