RC Flying Models V4, radio controlled aircrafts

zeroglyph
post Jul 5 2018, 03:57 PM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(kizwan @ Jul 5 2018, 10:51 AM)
Yeah, I actually love Mospeada anime. I tried to remember the title but somehow mixed it up with Macross. lol biggrin.gif
they are mixed for a reason. here is the 1st part of the history or robotech vs macross.

zeroglyph
post Dec 7 2018, 12:10 PM

1,255 posts

i have a question: Is there any range impact of using a multi protocol transmitter (with the external module) vs a normal one? for example, flysky's AFHDS2A uses mostly 2 antennas. an external module seems to use just a single antenna. would that make a difference?
zeroglyph
post Dec 7 2018, 02:13 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Dec 7 2018, 12:59 PM)
Which FLYSKY radio you're mentioning about;  is it the old FLYSKY 9X radio (external module/1 antenna =AFHDS) or the new FLYSKY FS-i6X radio (internal module with multiprotocol AFHDS + AFHDS 2A)?.  Based on my experience the FS-i16X with AFHDS 2Aprotocol  have better range up to 2KM stock with FS-iA6B receiver and have telemetry feedback.  thumbup.gif  My old 9X on AFHDS have shorter range about 800m.
i mean the more recent ones, 9X is old technology laugh.gif. a more specific example: say i have fs-ia6b. is there a range disadvantage if I use say a Jumper T12 vs an FS-i6(or variant)? both running AFHDS 2A.

i think it would affect the range, based on the single vs dual antenna argument alone. but better to hear the opinion from the sifu here.
zeroglyph
post Dec 8 2018, 11:53 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Dec 8 2018, 08:35 AM)
I can't comment about Jumper T12 because i never use it but i did see how far my friend can fly with T12 which almost the same distance as on my FS-i6x with AFHDS 2A around 2~2.5km range stock before it hit failsafe both with fs-ia6b receiver.  Tips to get more range is to use non-telemetry AFHDS 2A receiver.
thanks. that's what i wanted to hear. the real life experience.
zeroglyph
post Feb 27 2019, 10:22 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(hitz @ Feb 27 2019, 09:00 AM)
Wow those battery can fly up to 50min? Impressive.
I believe those battery in vape and torch light is lipo battery 18650 if not mistaken.
need to note that he's using a glider/winged flyer. you just can't do 50mins with a rotor flyer.

those batts are li-ion. the good ones does have good capacity to weight ratio. the downside is discharge rate.
zeroglyph
post Apr 4 2019, 01:23 PM

1,255 posts

where do you guys get you lipos? banggood can't ship lipo. still stuck with hobbyking as they are cheaper than buying locally when buying in bulk.

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Apr 4 2019, 01:56 PM
zeroglyph
post Apr 4 2019, 02:01 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Apr 4 2019, 01:25 PM)
I have that problem too before I temporary stop play. And hobby doest let me ship lipo.... Not sure why.
Even 2s 500mah 30c.
i had that same problem with my last lipo shipment a few weeks ago. HK don't let me ship. then i changed the address and it works. the 1st try was to my office, the successful shipment was to my home. banggood just outright refuse to ship lipo to MY since a few years ago. buying overseas from shopee will ship, but end up with refund because custom rejects it.

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Apr 4 2019, 02:01 PM
zeroglyph
post Apr 4 2019, 04:30 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Apr 4 2019, 03:56 PM)
Banggood used to be good, but its pricing has become less competitive lately.

Drone parts are now also available on Shopee, Lazada & Aliexpress.
you have to wait for the so called "sale" with banggood. laugh.gif
zeroglyph
post Apr 5 2019, 11:59 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Apr 5 2019, 10:06 AM)
For lipo i usually ordered locally at malaysian online website like lazada, shoppe or the good old rc shop mymegastation.  But if overseas the Gearbest.com seem to be able huge capacity lipo with the item itself.  I remember bought some R/C cars from Gearbest.com and it always came with bundle of lipos at 100% success rate...but gearbest.com lack of R/C varieties.  Sometimes its a bit random situation.  Recently got me an FPV quad from Banggood.com with lipos and other R/C cars with lipos even li-on too.  But upon checking the delivery address it seems they pickup their stock from nearest vendor/warehouse in Malaysia who stocked similar products and sent them out to customer locally.
yup, this is the recent trend with banggood. they stock some of their stuff locally since recent years. so if you are lucky, your stuff might be able to be delivered with batt. but still, just batt alone, is still a no-no.

the thing with buying locally is that the stuff are marked up. since the local vendor got it from overseas to begin with. cry.gif laugh.gif
zeroglyph
post Apr 9 2019, 12:42 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Apr 9 2019, 11:21 AM)
O.O..... I've bad experience with skynet.....
Please noooooo. Lol

My order is in backorder state. Estimated shipping time is 19th....

Whoa. That's long.....  Is this normal ?
if no stock, yes. some times it can even extend longer. if urgent(like spare parts), best to find else where.
zeroglyph
post May 7 2019, 11:16 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ May 3 2019, 08:58 PM)
Got a spare ZMR250 carbon frame with thick 4mm arms that never got built (too busy with postgraduate studies & new job).

Free if you can come over pick it up. Gimme a holler if you want it.

Also got a spare Radiolink AT10 radio & Eachine VRd2 goggles that I need to sell off.
i'd take the vr d2 off your hand. could use the parts. PM price. don't mind the zmr250 as well. thumbup.gif
zeroglyph
post Aug 30 2019, 10:27 PM

1,255 posts

for the rare times when you get a pretty good footage you think worth sharing laugh.gif laugh.gif

zeroglyph
post Aug 31 2019, 10:07 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Aug 31 2019, 09:07 PM)
That's fun flight Zeroglyph!  thumbup.gif Lots of slow motion flipping/looping high up there.
thanks. definitely one of my nicer videos. this guy was right

putting a little speed variation in your flips and rolls makes it more interesting. still no guts to do the knife edge thing though.

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Aug 31 2019, 10:08 PM
zeroglyph
post Sep 2 2019, 08:37 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Sep 2 2019, 08:03 PM)
Some footage of me flying noobly, and crashing my kwad in the end LOL. Enjoy the noobness.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Wy2Im6Ce6...QaOuJajoFdJ4z0A
4S and betaflight? what quad is that? or diy?

had my quad stuck in a tree once, and had another crashing into a tree and then falling on concrete. since then i'm pretty terrified to fly close to any tree. hahha.
zeroglyph
post Sep 3 2019, 01:17 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Sep 3 2019, 12:19 PM)
Haha. Yup. 4s betafliht. Zmr250 frame , DIY.

I normally don't fly so close. Haha. That day just suddenly feel like xD
5inch on 4S. so much powwahhh ! smile.gif should get a camera on it. need to hear the motors screaming. laugh.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Sep 3 2019, 01:17 PM
zeroglyph
post Sep 3 2019, 01:58 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Sep 3 2019, 01:18 PM)
4s in 250mm not standard racer meh?
You yet see 6s on same size... LoL
i'm still on 3S for both 4 & 5 inch. 4S batts are expensive.
zeroglyph
post Sep 29 2019, 09:59 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Sep 27 2019, 07:59 PM)
Haha. Nowdays busy with work and family. Hopefully will wind down soon.

Btw. Any budget HD cam recommended that's better than the thrash I bought?
check out the hawkeye firefly. very light and small. the only HD cam i can mount on my 175 frame that don't affect the weight. super cheap too.

you can check the video quality in the last video i posted.

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Sep 29 2019, 09:59 AM
zeroglyph
post Mar 24 2020, 12:20 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Mar 24 2020, 11:58 AM)
If you have budget below rm$350 and intend to fly for fun and not as long term hobby then this is ok drone for curious people to tryout for a few weeks before it break down.
My cousin bought one SG907 and my opinion its a toy grade, terrible video and struggle to get view to fly anywhere....too much vibration!  Video or photo from this drone isn't worth showing on social media or worth keeping. Doesn't even qualify as hobby grade drone enthusiast.  For beginner is ok to get one just to fly around the house or parking lot.  But if you're looking for long term drone use with usable video recording and photography
look away and keep minimum budget rm$1200 for proper drone.
agreed. problem with things like these is they break easily and you will be bound to parts availability. no spare parts, no flights. life cycle is short, so once the manufacturer stops producing it, you're downed for good.

it's good for starters, but make sure to buy spare parts while available.
zeroglyph
post May 27 2020, 06:20 PM

1,255 posts

Haven't had a decent outdoor flight time since January. Had to sneak a flight. You can see the shaky controls sweat.gif

zeroglyph
post Jun 1 2020, 05:54 PM

1,255 posts

i have a question. is there any actual difference for receiver and transmitter antenna? if you notice, some FPV antenna are sold in pairs, specifically being labelled as TX and RX. is this a real thing? my understanding of wireless transmission think that it's NOT. antennas just amplify the signal, it's just some wires in specific arrangement. it doesn't matter if you use it for TX or RX.

what do you guys think? it's just a marketing scam or it's a real thing?

15 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 >Top

0.1133sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:05 AM