26 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

RC Flying Models V4, radio controlled aircrafts

SupermotoXL
post Feb 27 2017, 07:47 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Feb 24 2017, 03:11 PM)
Guys, Im looking at 2 controller Flysky Th9x (upgrade to Frsky DJT module + v8fr receiver ) and Flysky FS-i6X, which is more recommended to get ?
I own both Flysky Th9x + Frsky DJT and Flysky FS-i6X. Th9x is classic old radio but good for professional long range FPV flight with FRSKY DJT module, great for modders. FlySky FS-16X is new radio but very limited to park size flying and good for beginner because its radio range and AFHDS2 is limited. If you're serious flyer go for TH9X and with DJT module. If you're into park size micro drone racing or just normal flying/ training and easy to work on the function around the radio the FS-i6X is good.

I always teach my students using FS-i6X at my R/c classroom. But for professional adult the TH9X does better...yes great old budget radio too.

This post has been edited by SupermotoXL: Feb 27 2017, 07:49 PM
SupermotoXL
post Mar 10 2017, 02:34 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(plazing @ Mar 9 2017, 03:52 PM)
Hi guys,

I'm looking for micro quad after flying few cheap syma drones, any recommendation or someone selling? could use some tips for flying a hobby grade drones. fpv would be nice addition but since im still dont know how those thing flies, i'll be flying los for now

My budget just around rm500 (150usd), might able to stretch that a bit for complete rtf.

RM$500 is a good budget, You can buy latest FS-i6X (do not buy FS-i6S) radio and micro FPV micro quad racer (King Kong Q100 = ultra durable and more aftermarket spare parts). Both are hobby grade. You might need to chip in extra RM$300 for EACHINE FPV video goggle. Best to go to Rcgroups.com forum for further research. With that you can join community of FPV racers. Here my review of Q100: http://www.supermotoxl.com/designs-a-creat...pv-racing-drone

This post has been edited by SupermotoXL: Mar 10 2017, 02:35 PM
SupermotoXL
post Mar 11 2017, 07:54 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(plazing @ Mar 10 2017, 11:01 PM)
nice, looks good. is there brick & mortar shop for these rc things or you guys just bought it online(banggood, gearbest, etc.) ?
I just bought from Banggood.com or Gearbest.com since its cheaper in bulk and also more variety of parts to choose from when compare to local or hobbyking.com. Banggood.com have faster support services if products is defected or required returns/refund. Just go to Rcgroups.com R/c community forum if you need some info about certain products, those people shud give better view which stuff is better and mods.
SupermotoXL
post Mar 12 2017, 10:27 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(plazing @ Mar 11 2017, 04:37 PM)
if bought at those websites, does it come assembled or needed soldering ?

i don't have solder iron and last time i solder something is when studying.
Yup, assembly and soldering are required, just follow the assembly as shown on youtube video below made by other user:

Video:

This post has been edited by SupermotoXL: Mar 12 2017, 10:28 PM
SupermotoXL
post Mar 15 2017, 10:21 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Mar 15 2017, 09:49 AM)
Yes. Two similar situation got a white mark on hub.
Can be notice the cracked or breaking blade get throwing away by big force from 10k+ rpm motor.

But the strange is, my blade is gemfan carbon nylon. Not el-cheapo plastic one. And this broken props only changed few flight ago(2-4 flight)
So mean to, if me not changing to CF. There will no solution to fix?
I have huge library of props for many models i collected for decades, Gemfan intentionally build fragile at root so that it won't damage the motor during impact aka "crumple zone" effect, they consume power during RPM but trade-in for their speed. If you want tough prop at root get "APC" style prop popularly used by early days heavy duty multirotor or used by fast funjet plane like GRAUPNER prop or Master Airscrew despite was build for planes. Carbon prop is just a marketing fad, build to lighten the load during spin and it splintered if it broken upon impact which makes it worse than plastic ones. Carbon nylon (sometimes aka composite) is build solid/rigid for slow high load flying but does not resist break point during yield. The best overall prop for multirotor interms of durability and lifespan is GWS type both DD (Direct drive) = speed and SF (Slow Fly) = heavy load.

This post has been edited by SupermotoXL: Mar 15 2017, 10:27 AM
SupermotoXL
post Mar 21 2017, 08:31 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(ltwvince @ Mar 20 2017, 05:26 PM)
Dang! I just found out after reading your post that Banggood don't ship anything that comes with lipo to Malaysia anymore. No wonder recently, they don't ship me anything with lipo.  ranting.gif
Strangely i always get my stuff with Li-po battery inside my package from Banggood.com, if you notice during my unpackaging video i got free lipo in every size, lol. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Euphonel @ Mar 21 2017, 02:38 AM)
Thanks. I just ordered mine from banggood. How long do you normally wait for your shipments?
Free shipping will take about a month, Expedited shipping takes between 7~10 days too Malaysia. I prefer Expedited shipping cause it fast and safe. I lost lots of products from china using free shipping especially with ***NL signature behind your tracking number. If its via Swiss post or Netherland post 60% probability you say good bye to your parcel.
SupermotoXL
post Mar 21 2017, 01:55 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(ltwvince @ Mar 21 2017, 12:10 PM)
I do received my stuff with lipo too but not until recently Banggood told me they can't send any items that comes with lipo to Malaysia. Even if you try to buy any product that contain lipo, the product page shipping info will just give you this message "This warehouse can not ship to your location.".
Just recently just bought an R/C car with 7.4v 1500mah Li-po pack inside the package from Banggood.com, now flying towards my door step as i check via tracking number. So far so good. Wonder why you can't get your lipo in the box?
SupermotoXL
post Mar 21 2017, 03:10 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Mar 21 2017, 02:50 PM)
i lost a qx90c in the mail since January. in Feb i start noticing the "warehouse can't send" notice.

maybe cars are from a different warehouse...that would be my guess. looks like they allow cars with lipo.
Lost in mail?, which mail service you use? I remember later February i did received an Eachine quad with 2x 1s 500mah li-po in it so far no problem, its via DHL. I pay more for extra security and for speed.
SupermotoXL
post Mar 21 2017, 08:27 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Mar 21 2017, 04:43 PM)
gearbest can still ship with lipo. just ordered my 2nd qx80. but i still hate their support and product description. gearbest version of the qx80 is assembled and cheaper than other places(ATM  at least).  nod.gif
Yeah its true not much with support/after sales service from GearBest but the pros is that they can delivery some lipo packs shipped to malaysia easily.

This post has been edited by SupermotoXL: Mar 21 2017, 08:28 PM
SupermotoXL
post Mar 22 2017, 02:10 PM

213 posts

Some progress this month, i know my room was messy last time i showed but after some hardwork arranging things now my hobby models in the hangar is well arranged, spacious and extended to other room. Now became a great place to hangout with friends. smile.gif

Photos:

Last task is to make a rack to store all my mini/micro FPV racing drone collection.
SupermotoXL
post Mar 22 2017, 10:07 PM

213 posts

Good news, my Banggood FPV stuff arrived with li-po battery included. Not bad, quite fast parcel delivery service his week. Not even reaching a week especially with li-po battery packed in. Happy with my stuff.
Received newly release EACHINE FPV drone buggy: The F14 RatKing. This is EACHINE first release tapping market into ground FPV stuff after they sniffing around our FPV off-road community mods.

Photos:

This post has been edited by SupermotoXL: Mar 22 2017, 10:08 PM
SupermotoXL
post Apr 27 2017, 06:22 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Apr 26 2017, 01:17 PM)
Finally got the opportunity to do an fpv test flight outside, get a decent footage and learning how to do video overlay  sweat.gif .

no fancy flying, just casually testing stuff. footage is from my 2nd batt pack flying this quad in full fpv. i probably need to use a different vtx channel. lots of static. rclxub.gif

I see lots of trees for cool obstacle flight with your quad racer. I'm sure you can hone some speeding skill around the trees. bruce.gif biggrin.gif
SupermotoXL
post Apr 27 2017, 06:26 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(akecema @ Apr 26 2017, 03:37 PM)
bro,
do u know how to build lithium battery?
lithium battery need using charging board?

my unicycle got battery problem (maybe board)
so i think wanna build 1 battery
unicycle use 16 lithium battery (16s) 60V, hard to get 1 in malaysia unless build from china
i already disassemble battery from board, now waiting new board.
Yeah i build some using Li-0n 18560 size battery up to 3s configuration only. I'm not sure how you able to put a clump size of 16s..thats lots of soldering works. But for anything more than 1 piles of li-on it needs to have 'balancing charging plug' and 'normal charging (+/-) plug.

This post has been edited by SupermotoXL: Apr 27 2017, 06:28 PM
SupermotoXL
post Apr 28 2017, 08:13 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Apr 27 2017, 08:40 PM)
haha...that's the idea. did a few rounds around the trees, was really tempted to go through the bushes, but i don't want to crash it  sweat.gif .

still need some tuning before doing flips and rolls. still at stock rc rate.  doh.gif the stock cleanflight pid was pretty good though. need more open space flight time before pumping up speed.  nod.gif
250 size quad still beefy enough to resist damages when crash, just make sure to restock extra props. I seldom tune my PID cos very lazy which is why much my flights are wobbled but good enough to have some fun. But i prefer 70~100 size quad since i could find more space to squeeze around public park.
SupermotoXL
post May 6 2017, 08:51 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(Bombgen @ May 6 2017, 12:27 PM)
Guys just wanna ask, anyone bought from Banggood or Gearbest before? If more than 1k for remote control car will kena tax or not? thanks alot..
Always got mine from Banggood.com Gearbest, definately anything more than RM500 >> will kena tax.
SupermotoXL
post May 7 2017, 10:15 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(Bombgen @ May 6 2017, 10:10 PM)
So how the procedure? I just ordered RC Car for Rm1.3k.. i need to take it at custom or anything like that?
Don't worry, if tax on your parcel is imposed they will hold it at the post office and custom officer will call you to pay the tax and pickup from there at the post office. If its no tax then the parcel will pass to postman and send off to your home.

This post has been edited by SupermotoXL: May 7 2017, 10:16 AM
SupermotoXL
post May 8 2017, 07:53 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(plazing @ May 7 2017, 05:55 PM)
Trying  horizon mode on fpv, its easier to flip and roll it on fpv compared to los. still dont have the courage to go acro mode.  whistling.gif

ps. ignore the kids excited to see the quad
Looks like fun place to fly if you zip around the corridor and swimming pool with that tiny quad. biggrin.gif
SupermotoXL
post May 9 2017, 12:58 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(akecema @ May 9 2017, 10:58 AM)
bro how to check if the lithium battery kong or not?
Condition 1:
If the Li-po battery is below 2.8v and you cannot charge fully (trickle charge at 0.2A) it then its 'kong'. Above 2.8v is salvageable.

Condition 2
If your Li-po battery physically 'ballooned' or feel spongy you manage to full charge it but performed 50% or less runtime from original then its 'kong' because its loosing "A" (Amp) performance. Throw it away before it gives you mental pain.

A good healthy Li-po battery have minimum 'storage' charge at 3.5v per-cell, Min limit 3.3v and max limit 4.2v~.
I have many Li-po battery accidentally discharge at 2.7~2.8V per-cell because i fly my jet (EDF) at full amp but still manage to keep it alive and healthy for 5 years if you practice always to charge/balance it at 0.5~0.8A rate. If you never intend to use Li-po battery within 3 days keep it at storage mode at 3.5V per-cell as oppose to 3.8v by popular trends.

This post has been edited by SupermotoXL: May 9 2017, 01:02 PM
SupermotoXL
post May 9 2017, 05:32 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(akecema @ May 9 2017, 01:06 PM)
eh wrong bro
not lipo, i know about lipo
i mean li-ion
Like Zeroglyph says, same thing but slightly lower at 2.5v. The good news about Li-on, it seldom 'kong' compare to Li-po. I drain it up to 1.8v per-cell but manage to charge back and runs ok like new.
SupermotoXL
post May 10 2017, 11:54 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(akecema @ May 9 2017, 06:48 PM)
U connect battery use hand welder or normal solder?
I use basic 60W normal solder, to solder on Li-on cylinder make sure you scrub the negative and positive contact terminal using sand paper "kertas pasir' to get the rough surface so that the melted solder could grip tight on the surface else solder patch won't stick very well.

26 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0868sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:13 AM